(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sorry mummies, i can't join u all. having quite a bad headache and cough. don't think i want to go there and spread the germs. do have fun and take more pics!

very very heavy storm on the way, hope it doesnt get too heavy, if not, getting from the carpark to the playground will be a problem...

Nice meeting all mummies and kiddos who are present. our "official" photographer mamachan shall upload pictures for your reference.

Glad to see cookies and tabbiesus 's #2 so big and cute.

But I am so upset with myself after leaving go go bambini. I dunno how I drop my coach wristlet with handphone and credit cards inside. Aiyo blur on my clumsiness. Uturn back oso cannot find liao. sigh

sigh
I did and ha ha mamachan saw me walking out with the bag so it must be dropped outside from door to car but i went back i cannot find

Nice meeting all the mummies & our todds are all so grown up....esp Daren! Looks like a basketball player. Lurved his biceps! Tabitha looks so pretty with long hair.

CL,
Oh dear! I saw it on the table before I left.

Yeah...I'm happy to meet up with the mummies again and all the "babies"..heehee.. I guess they will always be baby in mummy's eye well at least for me.
Call me suaku..keke it's my first time at Demsey Road, told my HB about the Go Go and HB wanna go the next time too.

After talking to Wenyl and tabbie on the lasik.. I'm really really tempted, after I told my HB all the fact and findings... He finally says it's really worth considering!

Seems like you all had fun catching up! Wish I could be there, but tons of work to clear in preparation before delivery next month.

RE. Avent Duo pump
I just bought a Avent Duo pump from US but the plug will not fit into our local wall sockets.
Do you all know whether I can just buy a simple power adaptor or I need some kind of transformer?

cookie
I stop the credit cards liao. Just had very bad experience with inconsistent advice from singtel. ended my call with the manager and waiting for their offer tomorrow. Sigh. In the meantime, may I have mummies to pm me your contact so I can start keying in when I received new phone new sim card. So pissed with myself. Aiyo I always depend on my phone as alarm now oso have to dig out another alarm for myself. pek chek.

My photos , my contact, all gone. sob sob. And my wristlet oso gone. sigh sigh sigh

It's really nice meeting the mummies and the toddlers! It's really fun and different to hear them talk coherently now!!! In the past, one cries, slowly, the rest also starts crying! We hear more "No, I don't want, or mommy this and that" instead of screaming and babbling. hahaha

Do you want me to post pictures here? Everyone ok with that?

CL
Aiyoh....I was so kan cheong when Cheng sms me to ask if I saw your wristlet. I thought I saw you holding it in your hand since you were paying before me and you were paying by credit card?

CL
my colleagues ever received official email reply ( in relation to Corp matters) from Singtel typed in SMS lang and abrev. Singtel can be very unprofessional sometimes...
Oppss.. sorry if anyone works in Singtel :p but thats true encounter.

Queen
I suppose must check the voltage of the Duo Pump? if same then simple adaptor will do. If not then need transformer ba..

CL
I will be very pek chek if am you...
pray hard hard.. the one who pick up your items is a honest and kind soul.. will call u or HB? for collection...

Re:phuket
Need some recommendation.. what to do in Phuket with kids for 4/5 days stay?
I happen to have a free 4nites accomodation +airfare to Phuket but hb says Phuket nothing much (which can be true.. cos last time when we were there, really nothing much to do).
I wonder if it due to we din do our reserch well last time or what.
TIA.

sleepingdeer
I'm not sure le..but APril is out for me
( cos it's fiscal yr end closing sure cannot take leave one.
I have up till Feb next yr to go...
u whole family going?

Belinda,
I have the 30% email from but it seems like my email is only applicable for In-Store not online purchases. Not sure why some of the mummies have the 30% online code?
I don't mind organising if anyone of you have the 30% discount applicable for online order.
I also want to get some stuff...

So nice to meet up....

Next week is the school hols. Wanna meet up for one of the morns?

Today, I put C's socks on the shelf and told my hb. However, he didn't seem to have heard it (as usual) and went to get another pair of socks. I started nagging at him for not listening etc. C then said, 'Mommy, stop fighting.' First time i hear something like this from him. Haha, we even had to explain to him that we aren't fighting.

Hi CL,
oh dear, you must feel so sian... really hope the person who picked up your stuff returns it back to you.

Cookie,
yup with wenyl's family and my parents as well... we are staying at Hilton coz we managed to get 50% off their normal room rates and the place is nice with kids facilities. Im planning our iternary now, so far have planned a boat cruise which includes mangrove and monkey watching, fish farm tour and swimming on a deserted beach for half a day. Also planning to bring the kids to Dino park and maybe the underwater world. The rest of the time will be lazing by the pool or beach, since Hilton got 3 pools and definitely eating haha! Also will do Patong at night and that's about it. I normally do quite a bit of research before we go on trips, so will let you know where are the good makan places and things to do after we come back.

Get a hotel that is kid friendly and I think you will have fun this time....

sleepingdeer
yes i very xian now especially singtel screw up all my request. So now even if a kind soul try to call me I cannot get in touch till he/she off and on the phone again. I foresee a write off since I think the battery is draining out

Queen, Belinda,
I received the 30% online code. It's one-time use only and 4 Days only starting from 9mar. I can share the code. Who shall I PM to? Can i lompang too? I'm lousy at organising BPs. Wat i do most of time is i give my frens my log-in to ON and they jus add into my cart. :p

Chicken Little,
maybe the kind soul will pass your stuff to a police post? Then you can get it back... seriously hor, would a normal person keep the whole bag? I mean, most of us would return it if we were the ones who picked it up right? It's common sense...makes you wonder if the average guys you meet on the street is good or not...

CL

I ever received my stuff back in a post minus the wallet & money. All the cards, IC all came back in the post. And the writing was written intentionally with the non-writing hand. Guess the fellow scared i try to trace him. But at least got back all the vital cards.

Queen,
When are you due? I can help you by collecting all the stuff from you when it arrives and arrange delivery with the others.

Charles & Keith Warehouse sale
Date: 12-15 March
Time: 10am-8pm
Address: 21 Tai Seng Street

Heard it can be very crowded so be prepared. Dun bring the kiddos.

Tracie,
You can PM the code to me.
I'm due mid to end Apr.
Thanks for the offer to help. I'll keep that in mind, in case I deliver sooner than expected.

Gap/ON spree with 30% off
Mummies, ple PM me with your orders! I need to order by this Sunday.

Thanks mummies
I already block the 2 credit cards inside. And dun think there are any other stuff in there beside the phone , receipts and ha ha my hotel room card in Macau. So still not too bad. It is my kids photos in phone which I am upset.

If the person wants to return to me, he/she would have dialled my last dialled number which is to my hb or cheng. So see if this person got call or not. if not it is a write off. Just blame on my own carelessness.

Mashy ya
singtel will give me back my number but ha ha I have lots of number for mummies with kiddos at NYPS because I do my network during the first 2 days of school. Now gone and I have to do it again.

CL

If that person wanted to call, he/she would have done so yesterday.

Goes to show how 'honest' most pp are nowadays. So far those reported in the papers are rare cases. That's why they're reported.

Mamachan - You were kind of hurrying yr way towards the pharmacy & I was blocked by a few pple in front of me while walking into Clinic A. Spotted you & took a doube look cos was not sure if it was you

CL - What a pity to lose so many things!

Queen - Will pm you my orders! Thanks!

cl - oh no....u must be feeling heart pain. give yourself a couple of days and see if anyone return your cards at least if not your bag, cash and phone. i nearly lose my hp last weekend when i was borrowing books in the lib. luckily someone passed to the librarian. nearly had a heart attack. if i lose it, it be my 4th time losing my hp. i am also very forgetful one.

mamachan - yeah post the pics online.wanna see it lei. if not put it in your facebook and i will go check it tonight. hee...too bad cannot join u guys...seems like u guys had fun!

Re. Gap/ON Spree

Order format:
Nick:
Email:
HP no.:

Item name:
URL: (ensure correct URL)
Quantity:
Alternative size / colour if OOS:

I will consolidate and send my excel file as usual. Discount will be reflected there.

today's news, my ex co was being merged with another co...so sudden.
just called up my ex-co and none of them are aware of the shocking new until this morning.
No communication at all from the top mangement.

sleepingdeer
your amount and total is under CL's card. Mine is just between me and Flo.

Photos:
I didn't take all that much photos, just close up shots of the toddlers. I took a family shot of Tabbiesus and her 2 little ones.
Will edit and load tonight...but image not very sharp ah!

sleepingdeer
Ok thanks!! I din know Phuket has Dino Park and under water world!! That will be nice to go.
Do share with me your itinerary and your experience!

Re:Go Go Bam
Can anyone tell me if there is GSt and 10% service charge on the bill?
I lost the receipt Tabbie pass me, while I can remember my items just want to make sure I dun miss out anything

Sunny
yup a bit but I just realised that lucky I just went on a trip and took out my IB token. Otherwise usually the token is in the wristlet too. So it is still not too bad after all.

When I was in DBS, I used to receive call like people picked up wallet or card and want to return to owner. So left contact number for us to get card owner to call them. I ever pick up the phone and tried to dial the last called out number and waited for the person at the supermarket.

So hope all these that I have done before will happen to me. But ha ha few days liao so maybe unlikely.