(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Need help!
Anyone has good dentist to recommend?
I need to go to one hopefully on Friday.. tried calling my regualr dentist but he is fully booked.

Hiaz....me up for nite duty. Ben came down with high fever yday. Temp went up to 39.8deg & refused to be sponged. So headache.

cookie,
I use Dr Lim @ Elias Dental, located at Elias Mall. U wanna try him? Both my hb & I go to him.

May,
All the best!

CL,
Yippee! So everyone confirm got disc.

I may just bring E for a short while if B is still unwell by then.

Rena,
Can pass me the cloth chair. Thanks for lending!

Oops! Tabbiesus name was repeated twice in the list. So here is the amended list.

Go Go Bambini Gathering - 9 Mar , 2 pm

Already informed Tabbiesus and she will be there. Those who has put down your name see you there. I will be away from 5 - 8 Mar so see you on 9 Mar

1. Tabbiesus
2. Chic Lil
3. Cheng
4. wenyl
5. Rena
6. SY
7. MamaChan

Confirm about the 50% for friend. So we will partner , so 2 to 1 card to enjoy 50% off for the buddy. No need to be member. So lets go have fun on Monday

Looking forward to the gathering. I just learnt that I need to attend a meet parent session with Charmaine's teacher. So requesting for 2 pm slot and hence will be late. Me bringing 2 kids too so please go ahead and enjoy first

Already informed Tabbiesus and she will be there. Those who has put down your name see you there. I will be away from 5 - 8 Mar so see you on 9 Mar

1. Tabbiesus
2. Chic Lil
3. Cheng
4. wenyl
5. Rena
6. SY
7. MamaChan

Confirm about the 50% for friend. So we will partner , so 2 to 1 card to enjoy 50% off for the buddy. No need to be member. So lets go have fun on Monday

1. Tabbiesus
2. Chic Lil
3. Cheng
4. wenyl
5. Rena
6. SY
7. MamaChan
8. Aileen

Wenyl
long time ago..maybe 4-5 yrs back we went to dentist at Elias Mall and had a shock of our life becos it was sooo painful for me and my HB bled so so much.
Not sure if the dentist change hand? we never step to that dental clinics ever since...

Hey
I think I maybe able to join... put my name down first. Where exactly is the place?

1. Tabbiesus
2. Chic Lil
3. Cheng
4. wenyl
5. Rena
6. SY
7. MamaChan
8. Aileen
9. Cookie

Cookie,
There are 2 dentists at Elias Mall. One is Yen Dental. My experience with that dentist is terrible. Not sure which u r referring. But Dr Lim at Elias Dental is definitely much more gentle. My hb & I did crowning there last year.

Re: Lasik
I just went for Lasik today. I can finally say sayonara to my specs. Thanks Tabbiesus for the recommendation!

i most likely need to bring maid along. is that ok?

jx upper teeth is comming out. no wonder she was feverish the past few days

Wenyl
Oh yes.. I think it was Yen Dental..lady dentist..terrible!!!
Ok perhaps we will go try out the other one. I have fixed appt with Sleeping deer's dentist.. gng to see him

wow hoe much does it cost you? where did you have your lasik done? very tempting.. I have been thinking abt it. But mine is only 275 and 325 not that bad but must wear spec or contact no matter what. Not sure if it's worth doing it.

Re:Go Go Bambini
I have never been there.. is it a safe place for kids without adult accompanied? or we need to accompanied them the whole time?
Thinking of bringing #1 and #2 alone but worry I might not be able to watch them fully all the time.

wenyl,
you went for the lasik...till now i still dun have the courage...hesitating. I am around 400...so a must to wear contact or spec...

once i forgot to take out the contact and went to bed..woke up the next day and tot that i suddenly got prefect eye....hahahahaha.

wenyl

U finally went for lasik. Haha, I was still wondering whatever happened to the group who wanted to go for lasik. Who did u go to? Maybe next time i can go there. :p

SY,
Does it mean JX bottom two teeth already out? If so, that's fast! Duncan's got two bottom teeth for the longest time already but no signs of upper ones.

This boy is so different from his jie-jie. He lurves cereal, jar foods but refused porridge until just 2 days ago, MIL added sweet potato, dried scallop and dried oyster to the porridge. He only takes it if it's super tasty!

Wenyl,
Wow, you went for lasik. I've been thinking about it but no courage too. Mine is 275 each side. I heard of one case where the op failed so that scared me :p

cookie
Go Go bambini has a 3 storey high play area. It's ok except the caucasian kids play really rough overthere. I think our 2006 children can manage on their own with some eye power supervision. But your #2, I think need adult supervision...there's a babies play area though.

SY
I'm thinking of bringing my helper to look out for the kids. If not I don't think we can really sit down and chat in peace.

wenyl - welcome to the lasik club! are u still searching for your glasses when u wake up in the morning? haha it happened to me for the first few mornings. hee..

Cookie,
Dr Yen is not there anymore. Thank God! Haha! Ya...I remember she is very rough, despite being a lady doctor. Now its another Dentist name written on the door glass. Go see Dr Lim At Elias Dental. Dun worry. He is very patient. Had a good experience with him.

Re: Lasik
My degree is 300-350deg per eye. Not high but still need contact lens, else can't see anything. I also have the tendency to wear my contacts whole day. The Optometrist who checked my eyes was shocked when I told him I wear my contacts from 7am to 10+pm everyday. Its more than 15hrs every day. He said the risk of eye infection is very high if I continue to wear my contacts for long period of time. Worse still, I dun renew them every 2 weeks cos I tend to forget n wear the bi-monthly lens for up to 3-4 weeks.

Belinda,
Me too ....few occasions I forgot to remove my contacts cos too tired & fell asleep while waiting for E to sleep. Woke up in the middle of the night & I thot .... wow! I got back my perfect vision. Hahaha!

Mashy, Cookie, Tracie,
I PM u the doc's name cos not sure if I can post it here. They provide life time enhancement package. So its more assuring if we need to do enhancement for over/under correction.

Mashy,
I think teacher must hv given him something to do cos he reach school so early everyday. I think he is trying to learn to recognise simple words nowadays but not sure if he knows it cos I never test him. Good that he is sitting down doing something cos I worry every morning he will wander around & disturb the other kids. Last night he told me a boy from Alpha class keeps wandering over to their class.

SSF,
Haha....u so funnie. I was searching for the goggles le. Cos last nite I kept my specs & threw away my contacts liao. Haha!

Hmm... not sure about the gathering cos I am working that day.

Wenyl,
Well done! Am still hesitating - my degrees higher than yours... how's your lasik? Can pm me the contact too?

Belinda,
hahaha ... that's one of my dreams....

talk abt dreaming. I kept dreaming that i was back working and was tortured by the boss and all my colleagues. heheh. Think i will never go back to work with this kind of dreams.

wenyl - i know it's funny! btw, where did u do yours? private or govt?

mamachan/belinda - go for it! it's the best decision i ever made. trust me u won;t regret it or maybe yes, regret for not doing it earlier. hehee..

Wenyl,
I am interested in the Lasik info too.. can PM me?

I am a blind bat without spects/contact lens. My degrees are abt 800 per eye. So not sure if I can get 100% clear vision even after Lasik. Would like to be totally off spects though. Hehe..

Re. Lasik
I'll be very interested in lasik too! Been thinking about it for some time, my degree is not high, around 300+ plus a bit of Astigmatism. Years ago, I took part in the clinical trials for those Night & Day continuous wear lenses and it's damn shiok waking up with clear vision!

May,
I think we'll have to wait a while for Lasik...
think it is not suitable for preggy and lactating women.
BTW, remember to collect the Gap romper.

Queen,
okie.. shall wait for awhile. Do some research first. U reminded me abt the GAP romper. I forgot abt it totally! Will sms u again.

I have PMed u the Lasik contact.

May,
Queen is right, cannot do Lasik if preggy or lactating hor. I already stopped bfeeding Ben for abt 5 mths so my vision is more or less stabilised already.

Queen,
My degree is same like urs....300 & 350 with a bit of Astigmatism in one eye. Today I started driving liao.

SSF,
I did it at Mt A.

Toilet-training
I'm really happy to notice that D has been going to the toilet on his own at home to pee without us asking him to for the past couple days!! Though he still needs to wear his diaper at night, but I'm so glad that he's getting there for the day-time part!

LASIK
mine is 450 and 500 with Astigmatism in both eyes (worst for the left eye). Have been thinking about this for a long while...actually am looking around to compare prices as well as look at location.

Talking about lasik, that was my plan last year and i seems to forget about it already.

I had just went to make new glasses with transition lens so i can have 'sunglasses' even if i choos to wear specs.....

Maybe should have gone for lasik instead. My degrees has been the same for the past 4 years. Degrees about 300 plus for both eyes but my left eye astigmatism is rather high. Anyone knows if astigmatism can still do lasik?

May,
Just went to gynae today. Baby is about 1.7kg at 32 weeks. I thought baby is a bit small, though gynae says weight is ok. Weight gain for myself is quite steady... has been about 1kg to 1.5kg each month. I actually weigh slightly lesser than when I was carrying Isaac at the same stage of pregnancy. My pre-preggy weight this time round is about 2kg more than my pre-preggy weight when I had Isaac. My weight gain for this pregnancy is lesser in general. I wonder whether #2 will turn out even smaller than Isaac, who was 2.4kg at birth.
My next visit is still 4 weeks away, but gynae says, after that will be bi-weekly or weekly.
Did you do the swap test for GBS?

may - belinda is right. Lasik is not suitable for mums who are preggy or breast feeding. Somehow they said the eyesight is poorer during breast feeding. Anyway i waited for 6 mths after i stopped bf to go for it. I did mine in nuh.

mamachan/yuki/may/belinda- astig can still opt for lasik. Go and have a prelimanry checkup with the preferred doc first for advise. They will know wats best for your eyes. My hb is high on astig but still do. No prob! My degree is 500 to 600 deg with mild astig.

Belinda- wah u opened ur eyes with contact lens under water. Brave mann! I never dare to do tat for fear of infection. So i normally will not wear lens and be a blind bat when swimming. hee..

The gathering..girls how do we get there
? yesterday went with hubby there to take a look ..
It seems tough to get there and to go back .. Rather far from main road..I dun drive so it seem inconvient

Anyone got good venue to intro for full mth celebration?
My budget is abt $15-18 per pax. Easy accessible via MRT. Buffet style.

Sysac
Oh did I walk right past you? hahahaha. oops! Yes, I'm based there for work but still under NUS =) Why didn't you call out to me?? I think I was busy running around!!

Mummies who delivered in KKH,
Know of any good gynae who is experienced in handling "twins" pregnancy to recommend? My good fren is expected twins, now only 6+ weeks. Tia!

mamachan
thanks.. I might bring my helper then else think it's difficult for me to sit down plus my boy is very accident prone le..

Wendy/SSF
aiyo reading your post make me itch!!...my degree also not high, only 275 and 325 and probably 50 Astig. COnsider very mild I suppose.
My HB 1st reaction is "dun do"...perhaps he dun like the idea of risking the eye but he is a 6/6 so I guess he cannot understand pple like us hor.. haizzz...
Search for spec in the morning.. sound like me keke...

Tracy
The failure in Lasik surgery sound scary... I'm so worry abt that too and holding me back.

Re: Paragon Lasik Center
HI mummies... since we on this topic again, anyone hear anyting negative abt this place?
My friend did her Lasik with them.. and so far so good la.
Price is reasonable too.. but I not sure abt failure rate tho ( if there is...)

Wendyl
We went to lisa's dentist and it was fine..but my hb din manage to "complete" his cleaning cos it too "much"!! haha.. suppose to go back again but I told my hb to try the Dr Lim you recomeended.. since it's so near.

I'm also one of those who wear long hrs of contact lense and sometimes I have difficulty taking it out when it stick so tightly to my eyes and make me worry..

Wenyl
My gynae was Dr John Tee, he's the head of O&G now if I'm not wrong. I guess he must have seen his fair share of twins. Can look for him?

cookie

re: Paragon lasik

I read in the papers prev that there were complaints of them being very pushy and they didn't even bother checking if you're really suitable to do lasik.

Mamachan,
Thanks! Will let my pal know. Thanks again!

Cookie,
Paragon Lasik ....issit the Lasik Surgery Clinic? I also read from one of the thread that this lady's hb wasnt very pleased with their service too. The doc din bother to help him do enhancement. Just told him its like dat...got to live with it. Then he went to another clinic & got his eyes corrected properly.

I'll try to bring the two kids there, hoepfully s wont be too canky since its her nap time...

1. Tabbiesus
2. Chic Lil
3. Cheng
4. wenyl
5. Rena
6. SY
7. MamaChan
8. Aileen
9. Cookie
10. sleepingdeer

re:lasik
may want to go for govt just to play safe? for me i still trust govt hospitals esp more after a talk with my Dr.hee..

I am back. See ya later at
Go Go Bambini Gathering - 9 Mar , 2 pm.

Adding Flo as I have informed her. Lets make this gathering successful since our last gathering which is Feb last year I think

1. Tabbiesus ( 2 kids)
2. Chic Lil ( 2 kids)
3. Cheng
4. wenyl (2 kids)
5. Rena ( 2 kids)
6. SY ( 2 kids)
7. MamaChan
8. Aileen (2?)
9. Cookie ( 3?)
10. sleepingdeer ( 2 kids)
11. Flo