(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

thanks cookie! I am kinda mad, took leave for the survey but got the dates mixed up. Well, wasn't tat wasted also. Bought 2 pairs of shoes, did facial and now doing pedicure as i write this. Haha..then later for a good dinner to celebrate hb's bd. Hmm..although the 200 bucks will come in handy.

Re: mozzies
my hse was attacked with mozzies 1 mth ago. Not sure if its because there are so many construction work nearby. J was so badly bitten, everyday there are new ones. We bought mozzie patch, electric ones and even the hanging one to electrocute the mozzies. But in vain. We reported to NEA and someone came to check. They suspect it could be neighbour breeding and will check. Thank GOD the mozzies disappeared after we came back from aust. So for those who are under attack,do report to NEA for actions.

SSF,
A good rest on a off day is oso a blessing. I enjoyed my 2 hours quiet dinner break when Charmaine and Aden was invited to a birthday party where I can drop and go.

<u>Gathering Call</u>
As you all know our dear tabbiesus would be going away soon. She is free from 7 - 12 March for a gathering before she leaves.

I would be away from 5 - 8 March.

So wondering if anyone game for a outing on a day between 9 - 12 Mar. Dates and Suggestion for venue welcome.

I should be available on 9 Mar from pm onwards.

SSF

I switch on the baygon antimozzie gadget, works very well to keep the mozzies away. I think it's the change of weather that led to that. We also had lots of attacks whenever that happens.

CL
weekday ah? Let me know when lah. Afternoons are out for me coz C will be having his nap.

Queen

wow, u've been crowned the queen of sprees.
So far the highest votes leh....

CL

I also dunno can go or not, coz C is sick again.
Coughing again. sigh. In the day he seems ok, but at night &amp; morn, he'll cough till vomit.

Belinda

I still don't have the CDA acct, but i overheard some pp who had the CDA acct at the clinic asking for a form to fill up. So i suppose u'll need to fill up a form for that.

CL,
Let me know the date? Cos exam time now so not sure if I can make it. : )

Re: Logico
I have seen it at fairs and kisoks before - the China version. Not quite sure how it works though.

Mamapanda,
So sorry - just saw your post - will find time to collect the stuff. Can pm me the details? Thanks.

May,
wow!

Belinda,
I've used the CDA account for payment at the PD's. Just use the nets card that OCBC gave me like a normal nets card can liao. No need fill up form anything. Of course account must have $ inside first lah

Next yr Meg will be transferred to a church kindergarten and can use CDA account to pay her fees. Thank God!!

Mashy,
Oh! Just saw the link.

Aiyoh, I feel a bit paisei about this somehow.
Afterall, my only motive for doing this is to share shipping with others so that I get a good deal for my own purchases!

Tracie,

Re. CDA
I didn't know can use CDA to pay for PD fees. How do we go about doing this?
Think I will go read up on this.

Oh dear, Tracie, i forget the pin number liao. So meaning that i can just use the net card and go to any AI (PD) for consulation?

Belinda,
ya, jus use the card to pay. the PD / clinic must be approved institution. Just ask the clinic they can advise you.

Queen,
You need to wait for your #2 to be born then open a CDA account. Then the bank will issue you the card and the usual, you top up $500, govt top $500. Max is $6000 if i'm not wrong. You can choose OCBC or Stanchart.

May
Sexy MaMa!

mashy
am still using 1st toothpaste on dylan. today was just thinking whether to change to other normal brands(those selling @ ntuc) or continue after my supply of 1st toothpaste runs out...

re: Calendula Cream
now using last bottle, planning to get some. anyone wants to buy too or can help organise a spree??

rachel

C is also using 1st toothpaste now, am also thinking whether to change to normal brands or not once it runs out. There's so many to choose from.

rachel
I normally buy my cali bb stuff from Ima, thepinkcream, nowadays as its not worth the effort and mearge savings to organise your own sprees to buy them. If u can find a US site that sells cali bb stuff cheap, let me know and I'll gladly organise the spree.

if u wanna buy cali bb stuff, here's her online order form : www.thepinkcream.biz/cbbp.htm

I might be buying calendular cream and moisturising cream myself as well from her as I'm down to my last tub already also. IMO, calendular cream is still the best. I've used many other moisturisers all CMI for Ariene, whose skin is like toufu.

CL - yes it was a good break yesterday. but after dinner, we started to miss our kids..hhaa so we headed home after dinner. gone are the romantic candlelight dinner.

mashy - i am still using first teeth and is planning to continue using it for my kids. but recently heard that pharmacy are not carrying anymore. anyone planning the next BP?

rachel - i want to buy calendular cream if you are organising the spree. how much is it now/? the last time i remembered it was $15 for a tub and yes it is very moisturising.

re: gathering
Is it after office hrs? if so, i shld be ok to meet up.

SSF, rachel

Previously, it costs abt $15SGD only because the shipping charges were low and the base cost of the cream is only $7.90USD. Now, it sells for minimum $11.50 USD (no free shipping). Luckyvitamin is selling it for $12.05USD before shipping. Thats y i suggested to u girls to buy from Ima. i've calculated before. It'll be cheaper to buy from her unless u can find a store that sells the cream for less than $9USD.

mamapanda
i saw Ima is putting up a BP now. a tub now cost SGD17.75, yet to include postage... guess i wll just order from her too.

agree that calendular cream is effective, e.g. devan's nappy rash and those ugly heat rash on his cheek. they all cleared within 2days after i applied them. =)

SSF
hee me not doing any spree, too confusing for me liao. so its best i only tag along other ppl's spree =p

mashy
i m using kodomo for jh.

re avent bottles
i had the same prob. really pissed but jh refused to wean off the bottle

re gathering
let me know the date and time

jx down with runny nose. think bad weather is the cause. but she is really super. still won;t sleep much. dunno how to make her sleep

Proposing 9 Mar , 2 pm for gathering with kids. Maybe go go bambini at dempsey then mummy can sit at cafe to chit chat. On Monday , there is this promotion bring a buddy, so one pay $15 the fren pay $7.50 so each pax pay about 11.25

1. Chic Lil
2. Cheng
3. Tabbiesus

Count me in!
Btw, for those with the OCBC Baby Bonus card, there is 20% disc (after disc is $12 for our todds &amp; $4 for babies <2yo).

CL,
Dunno if the promo to bring a buddy applies to bambini members only or public. Cos the website mention its for "Bambini Buddies"???
http://www.gogobambini.com/promotions

Proposing 9 Mar , 2 pm for gathering with kids. Maybe go go bambini at dempsey then mummy can sit at cafe to chit chat. On Monday , there is this promotion bring a buddy, so one pay $15 the fren pay $7.50 so each pax pay about 11.25

1. Chic Lil
2. Cheng
3. Tabbiesus
4. wenyl

I am using an I phone...can someone help me to cut and paste?
Count me in for the outing..
Wenyl,if you need the cloth chair let me know.. I can pass to you..

Updated to include Rena

Btw, for those with the OCBC Baby Bonus card, there is 20% disc (after disc is $12 for our todds &amp; $4 for babies <2yo).

CL,
Dunno if the promo to bring a buddy applies to bambini members only or public. Cos the website mention its for "Bambini Buddies"???
http://www.gogobambini.com/promotions

Wenyl
It is ok lets just go and try it out. or I will call to confirm later. I remember that day I went for the first time, I just sms to get a free drink at the cafe too. ha ha

1. Chic Lil
2. Cheng
3. Tabbiesus
4. wenyl
5. Rena

i will try to join. so put my name first

1. Chic Lil
2. Cheng
3. Tabbiesus
4. wenyl
5. Rena
6. SY

But i will need to bring both.

May
jia you!!

Need your advise. I am thinking to get vitamins for Clarisse &amp; Declan to build up their immune system. Recently they have been taking turns to fall sick. May I know which vitamin you give to your toddler/baby? Which brand is recommended? Where can I find it and roughly how much?

1. Chic Lil
2. Cheng
3. Tabbiesus
4. wenyl
5. Rena
6. SY
7. MamaChan

I'll bring my boy after his pre-nursery in the morning if I can be there.

Toothpaste
As of now, we're still using 1st teeth toothpaste for D, still have lots left from the last spree I had with SY. There was once I bought a kodomo toothpaste for D. The first few times he complained that it was "pain pain" - it was slightly minty and not used to it. 1 month back we tried the remaining tube for him again, he's ok with it. Maybe look for those which doesn't have mint in it?

Zhimin
Does Clarisse and Declan eat fruits? I think bext source of vitamins are still from fruits. Coz their formula milk in itself contains most of the vitamins and the nutrients le... just my 2 cents worth

Zhimin
I remembered once my family doctor gave me a sample of multi-vits called Seven-Seas for D to try... maybe you can try that for them, if you really still want to give multi-vits

Mashy - same as SY, im using kodomo for cel... the one i got used to be my fave lst time too - the fruity flavours one hee.. cel doesnt like the pigeon ones...

May - all the best to ur delivery!

may
all the best.

<u>Go Go Bambini Gathering - 9 Mar , 2 pm</u>

Already informed Tabbiesus and she will be there. Those who has put down your name see you there. I will be away from 5 - 8 Mar so see you on 9 Mar

1. Tabbiesus
2. Chic Lil
3. Cheng
4. Tabbiesus
5. wenyl
6. Rena
7. SY
8. MamaChan

Confirm about the 50% for friend. So we will partner , so 2 to 1 card to enjoy 50% off for the buddy. No need to be member. So lets go have fun on Monday

hi mummies...it's a weekday. i cannot take leave as this weekend, i am having some major installation. may even need to standby this weekend. u guys have fun! take more pics and show me how grown up your little tots are now.

may - have a smooth delivery!

rachel - like tat i will also tag along ima for the cream. hehee

Haizz I cannot make it on 9 March tho i wish to join... Boss is on leave so i can't!!aaggrrhh...
Have fun!

Mamachan

Clarisse likes fruits, but sometimes if we run out of fruits then we never give.

Hubby wants to get Vit C for her but I stopped him, told him better for me to ask around first.

May,
So you are clearing 2 weeks of ML in advance?
Or taking long MC?
Thanks for the Huggies link!
I just ordered 4 pkts of Huggies Ultra Newborn. Damn good deal!

Zhimin,
I'm giving L'll Critters Gummies multi-vits to Isaac now though I think I might stop after finishing the bottle. I tend to agree with MamaChan that if if our kids are still drinking formula milk and ensure that they eat lots of vegetables and fruits high in Vit C and anti-oxidants, it's probably good enough. But I'll continue giving DHA supplements.

Re. toothpaste
Isaac is on Stage 2 Oral B. He's ok with it. He has also tried Kodomo Bubblegum kids toothpaste.

Re. Gathering
I can't join as well... have fun!

Thanks for the best wishes, Mummies.
I took early ML.. my actual date for c-sect is on 25 Mar. But hopefully baby can stay in there till then. Tummy is too heavy to walk around in office already. So since got 16wks ML, I took 2 wks earlier to rest.

Queen,
How's ur checkup? Now once every fortnight already? I went on Monday and my gal is now 2.66kg at wk34. So she going to be a 3kg+ baby again.

/b{/purple{Need help!
Anyone has good dentist to recommend?
I need to go to one hopefully on Friday.. tried calling my regualr dentist but he is fully booked.
TIA}}