(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

updated photo of my 2 kids

2194521.jpg

2194522.jpg

SY,
JH is such a big boy liao! JX is much chubbier than JH when he was at that age? I tink JX looks more like you while JH like daddy.

SY

JX very very chubby, so adorable. Looks like Japanese doll. JH also got the Japanese look. Next time will be the next 金成武

I am looking for this portable baby seat or something similar that can hold my Ben's butt. Anyone seen something like this in our local shops?
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/BABY-CHAIR-HARNESS-PORTABLE-HIGHCHAIR-TRAVEL-HIGH-SEAT_W0QQitemZ230326474775QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Baby_Babay_Feeding_Highchairs_Boosters_LE?hash=item230326474775&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1308

KY,
I have replied u. Tks!

Mashy,
I m a nite owl. Ya, E din go sch today. Heard him cough quite abit this morning & decided to let him stay home for a day. Weather has turn lousy these few days.

SY,
Agree with Tracie. JH looks more like daddy & JX more like u. U have beautiful kids.

luckyvitamin spree
The packages arrived shortly after I posted out the previous posting. Please arrange to collect your items asap.

Wenyl, Mashy
Kindly advise if u're collecting this saturday via sms. I'll double confirm the timing for u on sat. Tentatively, lets set it at 2pm.

slyeo,
One of your placemats packaging was torn but the placemats and crayons seem ok. If u want a refund of this item, let me know and I'll pass u the form for the refund. However, unless u're buying more stuff, its not worth it cuz u need to pay for the shipping to singapore, ie, base charge + weight charges, all over again. If u're organising another spree, u can then tompang your item with the spree.

chilles,
Where will u be collecting ur stuff?

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Paid/refund</TD><TD>collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>$-</TD><TD>$-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>$105.77</TD><TD>$105.77</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slyeo</TD><TD>$130.72</TD><TD>$136.96 ($6.24)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chilles</TD><TD>$61.65</TD><TD>$65.24 ($3.59)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>$73.95</TD><TD>$77.98 ($4.03)</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>$266.32</TD><TD>$143.22 ($13.86) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SY - thks for sharing the pics. yes our so called "first born" is so big now. i agreed with tracy that JH looks like daddy and JX resembles you. haha...same for my case. C looks like daddy and J looks more like me.

Abt Prudential Children First!

For those who are still thinking, there's a promo running tonight from 10pm to 10am, each tix at $10, max 6 tixs per show. I'm thinking of going for more shows. think they'll refresh prices tonight....

.ky.

thanks for the compliments. i think jx is quite chubby. she's now 8.33kg. not sure wherther she is chubbier than jh but think jh is taller than her cos he's a boy.

SSF
hee good that at least got resemble both mummy and daddy right..so sad if both dun look like me.

re children first
which are the shows suitable for them?

Chicken Little,
Thanks for the link! SSW is much more ex than the ebay one. Out of my budget le. Will continue to look around or I may just order from ebay. Thanks so much anyway!

Mashy,
Thanks for the offer! The collection point is rather near me. So its ok. My hb can pick it up conveniently. Thanks! In any case u can't make it, just drop me a sms, I can pick it up for u.

Mamapanda,
Timing shld be ok for me. Will sms u b4 coming over.

Wenyl
I am trying to recall another local shop call supreme baby or something because I bought from there and not so exp. I am sure if you post at WTB should have pple response

sy ... I've just booked pyjamas night - 8.45pm show coz the 3 earlier ones were booked. in the garden and bedtime are suitable ... 5 mins left.

.ky.

belinda

i hope my #2 will look like my #1 too. I'm so scared he/she will look like my hb, which also means will look like my MIL, esp if it's a gal. It'll be a nightmare come true.

Receive an email from a colleague. It is about a 3 year old being diagnosed with 4th stage neuroblastoma cancer. Below is the blog.

http://ourfeistyprincess.blogspot.com/

They are asking for donations. I do not know if it is fraud but i have a feeling that it is not. Because my MIL was sharing with me yesterday about a young girl age 3 being diagnosed with cancer of the liver or something at the place where she work and was transfer to KK for treatment. So happen that i receive this email from a colleague just an hour ago.

I am posting here not because i am asking for donations on their behalf but it just reminds me that life is so vulnerable. One moment can be just perfect and we don't know what bad news will hit us next and change our lives totally..........

On one hand, it makes me telling myself to get over with the grief and live life happily as we also don;t know how much time we have on earth. But it's easier said than done.

ky
in the end i din book. cos the timing not suitable.

think next year will try to go for it.

rena
my hb also fair. so both my kids are like us...

your 2 boys are really alike.

I just took my maternity photos. One of it to share. The rest is uploaded on my facebook. Took some nude ones but not suitable to put in web. hehe.

2203010.jpg

May

Very nice!... I love this kind of maternity photos but I no courage to take. haha... but when I was 34-week pregnant with Declan, I booked one photography session for Clarisse, then we manage to take some family photos. cos want to remember the look when I pregnant.
I have loaded photos in Clarisse's blog under archives too.

Thanks Mummies for the compliment.
The nude ones are covered up by scarf and my arms. Abit awkward to take nude but am quite ok with the tube top photos.

SY,
PM u my mobile.

Zhimin,
Can PM me ur blog? I want to see also.

I got a question to ask abt breastfeeding:
Not sure if I have enough supply, but what if I dun have, can I express the milk at night while bb is sleeping, pour into milkbag. Put in lower compartment of the fridge. Then when the CL want to make milk for bb, will take out from fridge to warm up and mix with FM?

Re: Good Lobang from SSF
HI FTWM and PTWM mummies..with at least 2 children age 5 and below..

A survey which pay $200 upon completion.
Slot : for 1 mummy only
date : tomorrow morn 1045
venue : your home ( abt 1 hr) and grocery shopping(abt 1 hr)
product : on detergent

If u are keen, can sms SSF, she will get the lady to call you.
Haizz too bad I cannot take leave tmw, else it's very good money. SSF say post here cos it's too good a lobang to miss and we both cannot make it..sian...

May,
Wow, hot hot mummy!!! Nude photos somemore? Wow!
Re. Breastfeeding, i think for the 1st month, you'll probably be feeding the baby round the clock and you should aim to latch everytime you feed. If you can't latch somehow, then express. That means express every 2 to 3 hourly. There's no such thing as only expressing at night while bb is sleeping leh... the only way to build up supply is to latch or express every 2 or 3 hourly round the clock, At night, if you are really tired, then can stretch to max. 4 hours.
Yes, fresh BM can be stored in normal non-freezer department for up to 8 days (according to http://www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/milkstorage.html) though I always try to finish fresh BM within 48 hours.
I think you can mix with FM, just prepare them separately. Ensure that both BM and FM (evenly mixed already) are about the same temperature before mixing together in the same botle. Pour FM into the bottle containing the BM. There's no need to shake the bottle after mixing. I heard too much agitation to the BM may cause some of the nutrients to break down.
I think you have a lot of breastfeeding questions and you seemed to be quite confused about it. If you have the time, go read the www.kellymom.com website so that you are mentally prepared and committed. A lot of worries and issues related to breastfeeding are addressed in this website. With a good understanding, I think you can persevere better, cos you are mentally prepared on the hardships of breastfeeding. The initial few months will be very very tough. But once you get the hang of it, it's a breeze, not to mention the amount of $$ saved from not having to buy FM!

May

Nice shots. I don't have the guts to pose naked lah. :p

Gals

Anyone knows if the nuk teats can fit the pigeon BPA free bottles? What other teats can fit the BPA free bottles? Any other recommendation for bottles? Dun wanna use Avent anymore coz really give up hope on them. Always leak.

Mashy,
I have used Pigeon Wide Neck Peristaltic teats on Avent bottles before, while I was still expressing with Avent pump. After switching to 100% FM, I use normal wide neck Pigeon bottles and teats for Isaac. I have never had leaking problem with Avent when I was using them. Not even when I fit Pigeon teats on them...
I ordered Avent BPA free bottles from US. Intend to use them with Pigeon teats again for #2. I find the shape of Pigeon's teats the closest to natural nipple feeding (though some feel that NUK is the closest).

Belinda,
Haha, me too! I don't have the courage to take nude / semi-nude photos, not even by HB or with HB! I'm quite paranoid about such things... like unknowingly leaked into public domain.
Though I'm sure those nude / semi-nude that preggy mummies have taken should be quite tastefully and professionally done.

queen

is pigeon teats closest the natural nipple feeding? Hehe, to me, they all looked the same. Yah, I had so much trouble with avent, i totally give up on them already. Even new bottles with new teats also leak.

Mashy
I oso have same problem with Avent and it realli pissed us off. And Aden was drinking with milk leaking down to his chin too.

Now I have changed all to pigeon wide neck bottles. Avent is al thrown away from my place.

Mashy,
I think so? Or so Pigeon claims. Heheh... I saw some graphics of how the shape of the Pigeon teats changes while the baby sucks and how is compares to the natual nipple, looks quite similar. The NUK's teat look odd to me. Anyway, Isaac had no problem alternating between Pigeon teats and my own nipples, so I supposed it's good enough.
I find Avent teats a bit hard and Isaac doesn't seem to like it as well as Pigeon's, so I switched.

Mashy / CL,
Hmm. Some of my friends have also complained about Avent leaking. Funny thing is I never had this problem leh with all those Avent bottles that I had purchased. Maybe it's the positioning of the bottle or how tight the teat is screwed onto the bottle? Or maybe I was just lucky. Hahah...

queen

i think you're lucky lah. I tried everything from how tight to screw the thing, to cleaning very very thoroughly, to whatever, all can't work. The most fed up thing is that even the new bottles leak. That was the ultimate.

Queen, Mashy
Mashy has complained about it last time round then I still happily tell her I dun have the problem. You know few days later, I experience it then I went to buy new Avent ones and I got the same problem till i just fed up and get all out of my sight.