(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cookie
Congrats on K3 once again! =) K1 is so pretty! I'm sure K3 will be just as pretty!!! In fact, your children all very good looking!! When they are older sure alot of admirers at the door!!! kekeke

Ben & Jerry's Chunk Fest 2008 - Celebrating Peace, Love & Ice-Cream

A moovellous concoction of moosic, games, great food & a euphoric amount of ice cream! Plus 12 exclusive Flavours from USA

Venue: Fort Canning Green
Time: 2pm - 11pm
Date: 6 December 2008 (Saturday)
Fee: Free Admission

Any moms keen to bring their families to this event? We can do a mini picnic in the late afternoon (after the todd's nap). Saw this from a pamphlet at Ben & Jerry's last night and thought to share this with you ladies.

Likely food and ice-cream is payable at this event lah. If keen we can meet like 4 or 5pm, by then hopefully won't be too warm. Anyone keen to make this a "last" gathering for the year 2008? haha

cookie,
you have such good looking kids u know!! definitely makes the world a better-LOOKING place! hee... btw how's breastfeeding? hopefully it's not giving you too much problem?

anyone knows how to ship from Japan? there's so many options for US, but like only Vpost for Japan.

Cookie - wow, ur K1 and K3 look so sweet in this pic.. Kae is looking very pretty!! wow wee! when u take pics of the 3Ks, then upload to share k, will b such a sweet sight to see 3 little ones in a pic
thanks for the compliments on cel, genting was like heaven to her haha.. cos she was taking the rides over and over again for tat 3 days we were there *faints* well,a t least she enjoyed and is now bugging her daddie to bring her again after seeing those pics when i was uploading heehee...

Yuki / God's child
hee my k2 is too disruptive..I cannot place him anywhere near K3. tho he is not aggressive but he cannot appreciate K3 for now..
at least K1 will tell me.. meimei is so cute! and she will be very gentle with mei mei.

Thanks ALL for your compliments

mashy
I only know Vpost for Japan :p

aileen
haizz the toughest part is always BFing..
I change another pump but stil crack and sore and raw as usual. Cannot latch well either
So now I'm pumping, just enduring and hope the forever crack nipples will heal soon ( which I dun think so.. as long as I pump) and I'm not even pumping strong..supply not good either so still trying hard to establish.

How abt you? should be toughen already ba?
this time I tried Avent manual, electric ( borrowed from Demny) and Medela, all the same le...

cookie,
Your K1 and K3 are so pretty! Jia you on BF! Don't give yourself too much pressure... cracked nipples are inevitable, have to tahan and apply cream every now and then. Else you can coat your nipples with BM after pumping. Supply will not come in so soon... the key is to be consistent and regular in pumping. Pump / latch at least 15 -20 mins on each breast, every 3 hours. Else, you may want to try using hands to express? I heard some mummies who gave up on pumping and use their hands instead. It was very effective for them!

cookie

yah, i was one of those who did hand pumping. It worked very well for me. It's not as painful and still managed to get the job done. Thumbs up for that!

cookie
hand in there. the first few weeks of bf also very tough for me as jx couldn't latch well. but with encouragement from all the mummies, i practiced more after my cl left and now jx rejects the bottle. hee hb say too successful this time round until she dun wan the bottle.

hol coming. anyone keen to do an outing?

cookie,
I hand express exclusively after all the cracks. all machines doesn't work for me either. thou during Ed's time it was alright after a while. totally agree that bfing is the toughest and painful part. if there's anything stopping me from having #3, bfing is one of them. I'm slowing down now as Ty is coming 1yo already. Getting abit lazy esp since he doesn't direct latch and I have to keep expressing.

hopefully k3 can start to latch well, then don't have to keep expressing. don't give up ya! :D

god's child,
how do you travel to genting? by coach? i'm also considering bring the boys there but the road trip puts me off leh...

cookie - so cute of your doc to name them as K1 to K3. maybe i shld name mine as JC. haha..btw, ur Kae is as lovely as ever with her big round eyes. Da yan mei. hehee..still remember her nick. be patient abt BF...ya doing a good job. i also tried hand pumping when i was stucked in KKH when my elder one was down with bronchites. And all those monitoring after inhaling left me with no choice but to hand pump. not too bad after all but i threw away all the milk as i felt it was not "clean" enough doing it in the toilet with just an empty milk bottle.

SY- the next holiday is in dec lei. anyway me and hb are taking the whole of next week off to bond with our kids. we are gg to stay at siloso hotel in sentosa for a couple of days. then have the rest of the week to visit farms, zoo, explorer. things to do on a off-peak period. haa...anyone has any recommendation which farms to visit?

SY/SSF
The outing that I was proposing to have is the Ben & Jerry's Chunk Fest on 6th Dec, on a weekend. :LOL: Unless most of the moms here not keen for that then can always look at doing other things. Just R&R, let the kids meet up, play among themselves, run around, eat ice-cream =P

I love Ben & Jerrys!!

Next Holiday is in Dec, Hari Raya Haji (falls on Monday)

mamachan - oh my boy loves ice cream. will have to get back to you as it may fall on my niece's birthday party. lots of bd parties going on. last weekend, i attended 2. this sat another one. can faint! haa...

Thanks all mummies...
for all your encouragement. I will jia you jia you...
SO happy we are friends for coming 3 yrs now ( oh should be more then 3 yrs, we started out during preggy days).. it's really good support here

mashy
hee referring to sch hols....

need to keep jh occupied

mamachan
sat is usually harder for me esp dec my parents will be back. but since i m not working now, if any mummies keen to do weekday outing, i m on!

Hello from Perth
Ha ha withdrawal symptoms after so many days without internet access. It is realli fun here holiday with Flo and Cheng and of course the 3 musketeers never fail to surprise us with their mischief ha ha.

Will update pics when we are back

SY

oic. hahaha. My boy has no sch hols. Hhahaha. But we're withdrawing him from sch end of Nov to toilet train him.

CL
Wow, nice. Enjoy your hols. It's nice to travel with friends with kids the same age.

mamachan and mashy
I really din started out planning this way 3 kids in 3 yrs... :p
I guess God has them all planned for me

what a pleasant suprise kekekek

CL
must be really fun to go with them...the kids sure will have lots of fun!

mashy
how come u want to withdraw him from sch to toilet train him?

cookie

I wish I've another one, but still stuck with only 1.

SY
He's going to a kindy next yr and i think have to toilet train him before he goes in. It's difficult to train him when he goes to sch coz the teachers don't bother bringing him to the toilet unless he says so. But he still doesn't say so a bit tough. Unless I get him to go in underwear and let him wet himself a few days... Hmmm..... maybe that's something to consider.

CL- wow...enjoy your trip! the weather must be very good. yeah pls share some pics with us

cookie - ya u are superb! 3 kids in 3 yrs. it's really a blessing from GOD. btw, will you plan for more? keke..

Cookie - ya, been so long since we 'knew' one another! from the days when we were all so excited and blur bout expecting the first one heehee.. and now, u are aldy experienced mummie of 3 kids!!! wow wow...

Aileen - i went by coach wf my inlaws.. it wasnt as bad as i thot it wld be.. Cel was rather well behaved except that little bit of monkey-ing ard.. she managed to catch her nap of bout 1.5hrs on board also. i was armed wf videos of her fave shows but she wasnt interested, rather she was talking non stop and gettin all curious bout the sightings... so its a rather pleasant experience and bonding time hee... would love to go there again

cookie
big congrats...yes, your K1 is still as pretty and K3 so cute.. I like to call them K1, 2, 3. easier to type. haha...

Outing
I'm keen for an outing.. we shld meet up again to catch up.. So, is the Fort Canning Green one on??

sleepingdeer, tracie
we end up getting the Ikea Todd bed for G. cheap and good. haha..hb says he fell off the bed last nite onto his legs.. coz my hb slps on the mattress below his bed.

Fast Jshoppers Spree
anyone wanna buy anything from jshoppers? Free shipping for 5000yen and above. let me know asap with the following:

item url:
color:
size:
qty:
alt.size/color/drop if unavailable:
price (per qty)
price (total)

C is having bronchitis again with high fever.
His fever even reached 40.3 just now. Went PD this morn and given antibiotics but his fever is still climbing. Fever meds is also not working. Gave him nurofen also not working. Had to put him in the bath for half an hour before his fever came down to the 38+. But it's climbing up again. sigh. Pls pray for him. Thanks!

mashy - will keep C in my prayer. i understand how you feel. must be super tired. is his cough bad? do remember to check his breathing. if breathing is difficult, you may want to bring him to hospital instead. take care!

mashy
for jh he refused to tell his teachers he wants to go toilet so he ended up wetting his underwear for a few days but after tat he told them. i felt quite paiseh cos they always got to change him but his teachers said never mind n asked me to continue to let him wear underwear

poor C. hope the fever goes away soon.

this morn jh also vomitted from coughing. think the weather too cold

Mashy
Oh dear me. I hope C's fever is coming down now. 40.3 is scarily high. Gotta keep sponging him with cool water. Coz that's what they would do even at hospitals... Hope he recovers soon! You take care too!

HELP HELP....
I having fever.. think might be Mastitis..
anyone has any doc that can treat this?
My gynae is closed for tomorrow and the last time during Kyler time he cost me $400!
Pls sms me at 98520069
I'm desparate...

cookie
oh dear.. you take care.. sorry, I dunno how to treat this Mastitis.. see what the other mummies say. In the meantime, think you can take normal panadol to relieve your fever and pain. it's safe for bf, but must be the normal one, not the extra. take care.

my hb's bday is coming on Wed. Any suggestions for a romantic dinner? btw, also any recommendations for nice cakes? hmm.. off-hand, I can only think of the Bakerz Inn one?

Mashy
Just saw tt C is sick.. oh dear, hope he gets well soon.. will pray for him, ya.. in the meantime, hang in there.

Thanks for your prayers. C's fever finally came down. It's hovering from 37.5 to 38.5 now. At least no longer in the 39 region or worse in the 40s. Phew! And he's finally responding to the fever reducing meds. Yesterday could only bathe him to bring down the fever coz all the fever meds don't work.

Still monitoring him today. Hopefully will only get better and better.

krissie
Canele cakes are really fab!!!! And they have nice food too! I've tried their stew and pasta. It's not too bad. Something different from the usual BakerzInn fare. They are located at City Hall, basement of Raffles City (near the Gloria Jean's)

If you want somewhere much more romantic, I heard Rochester Park is not bad, serves good steak. I can't remember the name of the restaurant though, coz it was my gf who recommended me to go there.

cookie
I've tried calling you, but sms you in the end coz was quite late when I saw your post. I hope you are better. It's safe to eat paracetomol to bring down the fever. Do see a lactation consultant come Monday, it could be due to blocked ducts and it gets inflammed. If you still are feeling really bad, go to KKH as they have a 24-hours Women's Clinic (they don't charge A&E prices). I had mastitis within the 1st 2 weeks, was having the chills and feeling really miserable. So ended up my hb sent me to the 24-hr Women Clinic. Actually, it's really nothing much they could do except see if the breasts are inflamed and if they are, would prescribe antibiotics and fever meds. Best is to consult a lactation consultant on Monday.

mashy
Am glad to know that C is feeling slightly better now. Hope the fever will go away soon. The most headache is always at night. Wishing C a speedy recovery!!!

<font color="ff0000">Re: Helper to recommend??
HI Mummiess....
Do you happen to know any good indo helper to recommend?? my helper just told me she is going home to get married.
While I wish her all the best... but I'm stranded with 3 babies at home with barely 1 mth notice..

Any Good Agency to recommend?? With such short notice think I have to go for transfer maid already...</font>

Mashy,

Thank God C's fever came down.

Cookie,
Saw your posting too late? Like mamachan said, it's alright to take up to 8 tabs of normal panadol(if I remember correctly?)

Krissie,
We just celebrated our anniversary on Sat at Blue Basil. The ambience is okay. Food's good at a reasonable price. If you like something special, Flutes at the Fort is good.

As for cakes, I like Patisserie. Canele is a good choice too. If you like Chocolatety cake, the Bedok one's really good. Can't remember the name though.

CL,
Glad that the hols is good. It's good to travel with frens with kids the same age.

TRacy,
I have some printouts that I photocopied from PD regarding illness etc in Japanese. Would you like it? Touch wood but might be handy.

mashy,
glad to hear C's fever has come down.

sl,
oh thanks! Do you have my email?

Cookie,
sorry i din see your sms earlier on Sat. Hope your mastitis is alright. You can call the breastfeeding support group at 63393558 and ask them to recommend a pro-bf GP.

geez..who was it the last time that said when it comes to the 2nd child we tend to take things for granted? Duncan roll off the bed this morning. We were all sleeping when we heard the loud thud and then his cry. He was sleeping with me on the masterbed after latching then i was too tired, din know he woke up and started rolling about.

Hubby was sleeping on mattress on floor beside Meg's bed. Sigh..I feel soooooooo bad and scared liao. i thinking maybe i should feed him FM at night cos for sure I will wake up to make milk and feed then will put him back to the cot. I tend to fall asleep while latching him.

mashy
glad that c's fever coming down.

cookie
oh dear, that's really short notice from your helper..me also changing helper so can't help much...nowadays indo maid shortage...

tracie
i sleep on mattress on floor now. i fall asleep with jx every day when latching. bad habit also right...maybe try to put something beside duncan at the edge?