(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sunny,
keke , later email you.

thanks for your compliment. The paste is ready bought one just need to do the skin.

I got "shifu" some mummies who taught me how to do it. Never know it is so fun. But I admit neglecting SB. But once I got enuff photos of my bake I am going to do one layout of my "master piece"

BTW, was on MC yday, only did it when the world is not spinning around me because I was having vertigo attack.

Mamachan
Ya, buy insurance when you go.If you need help, it is still my company whom you will be calling and I can still help. Maybe can go for a "Made in BKK" trip.

CL
wow wow! only based on the look of your mooncake alone makes me drool le! so far i only did the pizza recipe you shared here, dylan been enjoying them =p
any recipe of muffin also can, so long ingredents are easy to get and suits our todd. can share your cupcake recipe too?? btw, do you conduct class??? i will be the 1st to sign up! hee

as for #3, basically is no courage. ha

sysac
thanks =)

Mamachan,

Did you get my email? Let me know when you are going to collect? Can also meet at RP or Cityhall but I will be in and out of office these 2 weeks cos will be going to another site on and off. Otherwise, can meet on weekdays.

Re: Ergo
I find it quite useful for short while but if I piggyback charmaine for longer than 2 hrs on it, it still feels bad.

Re: BKK
I think the situation is getting worse? Though my dad's friends said it's okay, life goes on for them but then I guess as tourists, why take hte risk?

CL,
You are really good! I have no time to do anything now except to work, study and play with charmaine.

This morning I actually woke up at 4.30 am to cook. My poor fren just had surgery and nobody to take care of her when she is back at home. So since I stay near, I decided to cook meat porridge for her. Quite shiok because in the end I decided to cook extra for my kids. So feel so good to contribute to their daily meals.

Tomorrow ha ha i will do macaroni soup for her. Hope she like it man. I am actually a lousy cook. My hb actually wanted to tell her tingkat better. Waiting for her verdict when she wakes up to eat. ha ha

CL
Wow! It's really good to have you as a neighbour wor!!! =P You mean buy additional travel insurance?? Which insurance company to recommend? Made in BKK? Only will buy Made in Thailand products lah...TTC during that time also won't bullseye, coz my big Auntie came to visit me this week...won't be so zhun...my ovulation period also delayed since my cycle is now 42 day cycle.

SL
Yes, got your email for the Ergo, thanks. Will email you to arrange. For now, I won't know if to bring D along...likely not. Coz my mom will kill me for bringing her beloved grandson...kekeke anything happen to me nevermind, cannot have anything happen to D. I told my hb, D will be in very good hands...

My fren just shared this with me....a garage sale selling 2nd hand kids stuffs. Looks interesting so thought of sharing with u mummies.
http://www.twinsplussing.com/garagesale2008_preSale.htm

Rachel,
COngrats! Yes, welcome to our M22P club. Dylan will have a playmate for life! I ever asked Ethan if he wants a mei mei, he says he prefers didi...to play n fight with! Haha!

Aileen,
I will be passing the ergo back to sleepingdeer today during shichida class. U collect from her ok. I dun need it anymore cos not travelling in near future with the boys. I stopped using the bb bjorn carrier when Ben hit 9+kg 3mths back. He is ok with the ergo even though its facing in. He likes to turn sideways to look around. He can fall asleep in the ergo, esp when i travel alone on bus rides to my parents plc when I was without a maid for 2 mths.

wenyl/rachel - after the govt announce abt the bb benefits, hb cheekily ask C if he wants a mei mei or another didi. C shook his head to meimei and say i want another didi. hahaa...i told C...just one didi and u are already fighting ur toys with him. cannot imagine if there is another didi. i be the first to faint. nowsaday out of the blue, C will come to me and say "I want another didi to play" hahaa...

CL - wow ya such a good neighbour. i guess she will be touched by ur kind gesture.

mamachan - ya grandchildren is impt to our parents. my mum will also say the same too.hhaa..

Wenyl
How is your new helper ? Love my ergo to bits ha ha.

Mamachan
Aiya wasted. No lah as long as you buy should be ok. Me personally like Mitsui Sumitomo which is original Aviva or AIG.

Poor thing lor my fren, she tell me she stock up milk and cereal for milks then I heartpain. So decided to cook. But you know dunno helping or making her suffer because my cooking SUCKS ha ha

CL

Ask u hor, how to make cupcakes? As in the mould, what do u use? Is it necc to have liners? Need to oil the liners? I've an instant allergy free cake mix which i want to try making.

Mashy,
If you have muffin tray, can just book those cupcake or muffin paper tray then put your batter

Otherwise there are cupcake cups which you can just lay them on your oven tray.

But if you are doing sponge cake or those chiffon cake texture, must use those without wax so the cake can rise. If you are using those buttercup texture then without or without wax is fine.

SSF
heeee, so you and hb still rethinking about having one more??? *winks* kekekeke Go for it man!!! Now that you've got helper and mom to help out. Quick have one more and then forever close shop!!! Now that J is 1 year old le, can lah...

ssf
go for #3 then! unless both you and hb want to stop at 2, but if the option is open, do it when still have energy to chase after them. =p

CL
its the thought that counts, your fren must be very touch.

wenyl
thanks. haha now dylan oso say want didi when asked. #3 for you??

mamachan - hahaa...no la just playing around the thought. J is soooo active as compared to C that he is draining out our energy levels daily. as for u...try to have a Made in Thailand 'one'. better save money on their products. kekeke..

hi rachel, mashy, krissie ... hope u gals managed to get your bbprom tixs. We've decided to sit this year out, will prob focus more on plays instead ... personally feel that the boy who touches the moon is too short and simple ... i've got very high expectations of Act 3 productions, I guess. hopiong to jalan around esplanade during the OctFest to catch the free shows ... there's one on the hand-bells, it's very good, we've seen that before.

btw, anyone going to the Times Fair at Expo. Hear the Crayola crayons are cheap.

.ky.

wenyl,
oh you have the bb bjorn too? i am using that now and yes, it's definitely digging in at the shoulder straps as our bb gets bigger. that's why i'm thinking of trying the ergo. but ty likes to face outwards, so i'm not sure if he will like the ergo. BTW Ben is HUGE! ty is only 7.5kg now.petite just like his kor kor.
i will prob buzz sleepingdeer tonight for the ergo. thanks ya! :D

CL

I've no idea what kind of cake that is coz all i need to do is to add oil and water to the mix. I've been looking at the cupcake linings. They look kind of small. Will it hold on itself? Scared it will overflow coz i don't have muffin trays. Can muffin cups do? BTW, what's the diff between muffins and cupcakes?

mashy
the cupcake will hold by itself. Just fill half or 3/4 of the cup only.

Muffin cups I think not thick enuff to standby itself.http://www.kitchenstoreon10th.com/fox-run-paper-muffin-cups.html. Too soft to hold I think need a tray.

I have if you want to try.

Cupcakes cup I can spare you too. Ha ha I bought a lot just to bake for charmaine's birthday. Practice and actual day. The white one seen in this pic. Material harder

http://www.flickr.com/photos/sgcupcake_momma/1354485711/in/set-72157594235029103/

CL

Hehe, lucky me. I bought the right cups then. I thought it was the other way round. The soft cups are for cupcakes and the hard one is for muffin. But coz that one too soft, i thought just buy a sturdier one. Phew!

C suddenly had fever last night after he came back from my ILs place. We left him there to play while my hb and i went pak tor. Sigh. Today, it looks like it's climbing back up so gave him some fever meds. No other symptoms other than fever. Wonder what could have caused it.

long time never log in! this week hb on leave and we have been going out a lot.

mashy
cd it be viral? somtimes jh will have fever and it will go away after med. i did ask PD abt it and he said cd be viral.

ky
i wanted to go to the times fair but hb ard this week and he will sure scream at me..haha. i did go JL expo sale and not bad. got a lot of fox clothes on sale and quite good

maybe i shall make a trip to esplanade during the octfest too! sounds interesting. anywhere that has a list of the activities?

CL
how u manage to have time to cook/bake? handling 2 kids already taking up all my time!!

wow u really a good neighbour. she must be really touched

mamachan
hope to hear good news soon...

SSF
go for #3! if hb agrees, i dun mind when the kids are older...

rachel
i also hear pple say that siblings of the same gender wil be closer. my fren ever told me that most families with only 2 siblings of different gender usually nto close unless there's #3. but if same gender, will be close.

cookie,
sorry u not eligible liao lah! M22P is "mother to 2 princes" club. u got too many members already! haha! ;P

so far, only you and demny are in the EXCLUSIVE 3some club!

Just came back from my trip to Perth.
It was good bu tiring... felt nauseous on some days during the trip but luckily still bearable. But MS is starting to come on stronger now, I really hate the gassy feeling!

CL,
wow, now you are really into baking! Very nice cakes!

Aileen
Hahaha... ok now I get it

Queen
Hang in there
Having MS is good, they said it becos the preg homone is strong.. so on the brigter side, the stronger the MS, the more preg homones

Re:Mooncake
Have any mommies tried Good Wood park durain mooncake?
I have been thinking abt it for a long time now.. still cannot decide if I should buy it..
havent taste it tho..but some told me it good.
I only scare I cannot finish the box since my HB dun really fancy durain

CL
As usual... u very steady..kekek...
I wish I have time to do the same when the kids are older.

cookie
Well, I'm no durian mooncake lover but the Goodwood park durian mooncakes, it smelled really rich!! My hb, cousin and moms raved about it. They sell by 2s, so no need to get 4 mooncakes.

come in here for a quick peek while dylan eating his porridge =p
did chicken pie and banana cake yesterday and they were yummy! later going to do muffin with dylan =) it sure is fun to bake!

CL
the website you share is very good. thanks.

queen
hang in there!

mashy
hope C's fever is down by now.

Rachel
share share your pictures of your bake. Yup i think baking is fun and you know what goes into the stuff your kid is eating

Mashy
is C better ?

Cookie
it is good. We used to get it every year till we xian. Doing more baking now because ha ha got helper to help cleaning man

Aileen,

I tot the ergo can let bb face front too? i intend to borrow from SL and try to see if ezekiel likes it or not. now a days i cannot manage to carry him long.. now he is 9 weeks old but 8 kg... even when i sarong him also not for long. i am starting to get back ache...

C's fever has subsided, just hovering between 37 & 37.5. So now getting making barley for him, hopefully it'll go away for good.

cookie
I tried the Amara durian mooncakes on Fri at Bishan. It's absolutely delicious. Very rich. Think it's as good as putting real durian in it. But my hb said, eat this might as well buy the real durian to eat.

mamachan and CL
wow.. really... looks like I have no reason not to try lo..
I will go check it out tonight
THANKS a lot!!

mashy
it's true la.. abt buying real durain but now not durain season le somehow..but I'm surpise my hb never say such comment this time..hee
He told me, if nice then buy lor..

Cookie
ya go try. Only can eat during this period mah and now preggy all the more justified for craving just go for it man.

Belinda
I think at homefix got this britax brand. They have a jar kind which you can put in the tape water and they will do the filtering when you pour out. Should work like those we filter at the tap directly

belinda,

do you want i have one which was a gift from my ex boss.. but i have diamond water at home so did not use it..

Mashy,

yah lor so tired...

rena,
WHAT?? 8kg at 9weeks? my ty is 10mth,only 7.5kg!!! haha... err.. i tried the ergo that sleepingdeer lent me. it's REALLY good! the weight is all on the hips, so you don't feel anything at the shoulders at all. i have the bb bjorn and this is 10000x better! BUT my ty doesn't like to face inwards, and i don't think bb can face outwards leh... edgar likes to be in it too. now i'm contemplating if i should buy one myself. hehehe...

rena
wow your boy really big. my gal is only 5.6kg at 8 weeks...

re durian mooncake
think marriott not bad also. just ate one snowskin one from sze chuan court. yummy!

can i eat those like rum and raisin moon cake since bf?

rachel,
wow u also doing a lot of baking. makes me feel tmpeted to get oven

sy,
i would avoide the rum and raisin stuff. coz there's alcohol content, thou minimal.also partly because i'm not a fan of rum and raisin. hehe

Aileen
I reply your sms about the carrier. Suggest if you have a group of mummy here who wants to get can combine to get it for free delivery and try to get better discount ?

Ya man my aden oso very much ok with it. I realli think it is my best investment

SY
go try it out realli fun to bake.

Aileen,
I got my ergo during the motherhood fair - I think, it's quite a bit cheaper than CL's BUT no choice of colours - it's one of the last two. You can also piggyback Edgar in it then he can face front. It's the method that I prefer that to carry Charmaine then. Must learn from CL how to kangaroo - that one might be real good.

CL,
Sorry, another thing, can you remember you recommended a children place in tokyo before? Can post the url again? Thanks.

Rena,
Yours real big! My Charmaine even now only 12.5kg even though she eats so much!

I am really quite happy that Charmaine finally adapted to childcare - no more crying. Ya!