(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mamachan - Ya man...better grab the off day given by my boss for going in to work on my BD...haha...

babylon - It's 1/2 day...try lah...
The more the merrier

Moms-only-get-together Hi-Tea
Any suggestions where and when would be a good time for those keen? Will keep it simple for this year, just meet, chat over good food!

Date: 28th May, Wednesday from 2pm onwards

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel
3) Sysac
4) Flo (if 26-30 May)
5) God's_child - Will try
6) Yuki - Likely

A few sugg:

Goodwood Park Hotel - 1)Coffee Lounge Hi-Tea - $28++ (Mon-Thursday, serving Nonya Local High Tea)
2) L'Expresso cafe - $30++, serves English Hi-Tea Buffet (Pastries, sandwiches, scones, cakes, desserts) with 2 drinks per pax. They claimed to be known for their specialty coffees, etc

Orchard Hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court

Hanabi Jap Rstnt at King's arcade - Ala carte Buffet

Think last year one of the sugggestions was Goodwood Park hotel?

Anyone other mummies would like to join us? =)

Mamachan - Ya man...better grab the off day given by my boss for going in to work on my BD...haha...

babylon - It's 1/2 day...try lah... The more the merrier

Any suggestions where and when would be a good time for those keen? Will keep it simple for this year, just meet, chat over good food!

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel
3) Sysac
4) Flo (if 26-30 May)
6) Yuki - Likely
7) rena - Ok but would prefer town where MRT is more acessable.

mamachan
i will be there on 28th, as long as there r yummy food for me! haha can go shop shop after our hi tea =p

SY
do let me know the amount to transfer to you. thanks so much.

cheng
so thankful you share with us the great lobang. now my hb is eye on the Railway set. dont know is it for dylan or more for himself haha

Hi-Tea
So I guess if for Rena's sake (since now she's the preggers one) we can shortlist to either to Goodwood Park Hotel's Nonya Hi-tea or English Hi-Tea which is walking distance from Orchard MRT or Swissotel Merchant Court which is beside Clarke Quay MRT.

Or would you moms prefer Marriot again? Hahaha, the dessert there is nice lah.... =P and we can shop shop shop during the GSS at Tangs/Isetan/Taka. Hehehehehe

Rena, any suggestions? Any craving?? Since you are the preggers one....hahaha, as pple say, pregnant woman got biggest say.

<font color="ff0000">Please choose 2 venues out of the 3 beside your names for me to decide and book table please - Goodwood Park Nonya Hi-Tea, Marriott Cafe Hi-Tea or Swissotel Merchant Court Hi-Tea</font>

1) MamaChan - Goodwood Park or Marriott cafe
2) Rachel
3) Sysac
4) Flo (if 26-30 May)
6) Yuki - Likely

Please choose 2 venues out of the 3 beside your names for me to decide and book table please - Goodwood Park Nonya Hi-Tea, Marriott Cafe Hi-Tea or Swissotel Merchant Court Hi-Tea

2) Rachel
3) Sysac Goodwood Park or Marriott Cafe
4) Flo (if 26-30 May)
6) Yuki - Likely

Please choose 2 venues out of the 3 beside your names for me to decide and book table please - Goodwood Park Nonya Hi-Tea, Marriott Cafe Hi-Tea or Swissotel Merchant Court Hi-Tea

2) Rachel
4) Flo (if 26-30 May)
6) Yuki - Likely
8) Chicken Little - Just applied and see if approve. ( Goodwood Park or Marriot Cafe)

So Rena, Flo I bring the loot from mamapanda on that day ?

2) Rachel - Goodwood Park or Marriott cafe
4) Flo (if 26-30 May)
6) Yuki - Likely
8) Chicken Little - Just applied and see if approve. ( Goodwood Park or Marriot Cafe)

rachel
Hahaha, why? u think u might have good news? hee hee. Actually, I just buy whatever is on offer at Watson's or Guardian...no specific brand....think most pregnancy test kits now are quite reliable bah....

SY/mamachan/CL
hee i remember a brand you girls mentioned before about something blue or blue something =p
coz i never use a kit before and my only test was done at my GP.

my menes was late for 2 weeks and now i start to have sore nipples. decided not to play this waiting game anymore la, by this evening will get myself tested. =)

wow rachel, you really want/try for jan baby..
my hb also keep asking to me try dec/jan bb again.....hahahahaha
keep us posted....

Rachel,
Congrats to you! Should be good news liao.

I am quite disappointed, no more Jan 2009 baby already, some spotting today. Was late for 3 days and tot will have good news to share. Another side, I am glad that I am not preggie. Cos I can spend my time looking after Jamie.

Jamie is diagnose of very bad throat inflammation. It got worse last weekend, I never get a good rest. Temp shoot up to 39 and 41. Keep coughing and I have to change the bedsheet 5 times within 2 nights due to vomitting. Brought her to my family doc and he say if she continue coughing, she will get Bronchitis. She was given asthma medicine, Preduisoline and Ventoline. I am going crazy without sleep as I have to wake up hourly to monitor her. Was telling hb I will rather not preggie and spend my time taking care of Jamie. And the today start to have spotting already. Jamie will need to stay away from school for 2 weeks till she is better. Really very heartache to see her like that. Looks like I will leave #2 planning to fate already. Wait till Jamie recover then see how.

gals
positive! a big clear blue + sign. hee
me and hb like teenager walked into watson's and searched for awhile where the kit is located and quickly made payment. =p went to have dinner at my mum's and hb kept asking me to go bathroom test. gonna make appointment with my gynea liao.

May
do take care of yourself, i believe Jamie will recover very soon. meanwhile hang in there and nurse Jamie back to good health. you and hb can go for the next cycle.

btw, y was asthma medicine given??

Rachel
Congratulations! Feeling so excited for u.

CL
Ok thanks, you can pass Cookie one to me as well.

SSF
Me going for hol with hb n Mel. Weather suddenly turn cool in HK these few days.

SY
JH is so smart
. Will transfer the money to u when I'm back on Sun.

Re: High tea
I Should be able to make it. Can someone help me to update cos troublesome to update with my BB. Thanks...muack

Rachel ,

Congrats. now you have 2 jan bbs. it is the chinese new year confinment again....

btw since you are pregnant now are you able to travel?

May,

du be dissapointed. it is only spotting .. you will never know. Poor jamie.. i can totally understand how you feel coz elijah was like that when he was young. there was a few times i can change 3 bed sheets in one night . we were so tired that we jsut clean up and leave the bedsheet unchanged.

hi rach
Congrats! So exciting! I wish i could have my no 3 too but must tahan cos of work. Hey if u can't get the plan toys dun worry cos now u preg better not lug heavy stuff around esp first trimester. Ha ha u can stock up on new stuff liao:)

Sysac
Wow u r so disciplined can wake up so early to do work. I always tell myself to wake up early since i fall asleep early but when the alarm rings i'm not arousable. Sigh. Need ur kind of discipline.

Dun think i can make it 4 the tea though would love to. Too last min 4 me to take leave. Have fun!

Rachel,
CONGRATS! Feel so excited for you! Whenever I hear such news, I wish it could have been me. Heehee... though the plan to TTC is still Sep.
I think it may be too early to see the gynae now? You are probably only about 4 to 6 weeks preggy?

May,
what do you mean by spotting? As in it's not like the usual full blown menses? Hope Jamie will recover soon. She coughed so hard till vomit? It's really very tiring on parents when our kids fall ill.

Re. High Tea
Dunno whether I can take leave that day.

May

Hey, take care, hope jaime gets well soon. Wow, prednisolone is strong stuff for a child. She must be quite sick. You know it can affect growth in a child? When tabby had bad bronchitis, we didn't have to resort to pred at all leh... anyways, tabby is also falling sick, i think just starting to get the runny nose... and the coughing fits at night.. i standby a bucket near her bed... have to be fast hands and zombie...

rach
congrats!!! hee really manage to get Jan bb.....update us after the gynae visit!

May
the medicine that Jamie was given seems to be quite strong. JH also took them before. I can imagine how tired u feel. JH was like that during the CNY period this year. But his cause was due to his sensitive nose. BUt he was given Prednisoline only if his allergies are really bad. Is Jamie having like asthma now?

Hope she gets better soon.

Flo
no hurries. Will wait for the stuff to arrive before asking for payment. enjoy your trip!

Rachel

Congrats!!!! SO nice to have another Jan bb.

May
There's still chance so long as the full blown menses aren't here. I spotted all the way for my 1st preg.

Hope your gal feel better already.

I myself caught the virus from my hb.
Must have been coz we shared a spoon on Mon, then started to have fever that night. C already had antibodies in him (he was the one to spread to my hb), so he's spared from getting it again.

Wow Rachel - Congrats! Your wish has come true!

May - Hope Jamie recovers soon. U take care too!

Tabbiesus - Hahaha...I had no choice. This week is my exam week. Can only study during silent hours (as in when C falls asleep). He does not allow me to study. Need to talk/sing/entertain him to sleep. He told me he'll give me $$ so that I no need to work/study to buy him toys, etc.

Tabbiesus/Queen - Try to take 1/2 day leave to go for hi-tea lah...It'll be a good break!

Thanks Mummies for the well-wishes.
Jamie is better until I have no choice but to feed her the asthma medicine. She was panting 2-3 times when coughing last night, I am afraid that it will really caused asthma and got to feed her lor. Same thing, change 2 bedsheets again last night.

Tabby/SY,
Thanks, I will get my mum to stop Pred.

Queen,
Yes, Jamie is coughing very hard till vomit. And for my mense this month, I just notices only some brown discharge and no full blown menses till now. I am going to the GP to test as it is adnormal. Just worried that I might be preggie but due to carrying the sick Jamie for too long for the last few days caused this.

May
Pred is like steriods i think. i remember the PD told me jh cannot have any vaccinations for 6 months after that cos of it. so if no need, dun give. there's another cough medicine that was pretty good when JH was coughing. He was given Bambec. Maybe Tabby can advise whether it is suitable for Jamie? The PD told me it has longer lasting effect than Ventolin

May,

sorry to hear abt jamie..hope she get well soon.
Can understand the kind of tireness and stress that you are going thur when the child is sick.

the first 2 years was pretty tough for me as damien kept falling sick..sleepless nite..waking up to monitor his temperature, feeding medicine, cleaning up the mess if he vomited.
worst of all, some of the nites, i need to handle by myself as my hb was working nite shift.

Flo/CL,

just wonder how come wake up so early in the morning and surf net.

Rachel,
CONGRATS!!!! so happy for you. makes me feel like getting pregnant again! WAHAHAHA!!! just a joke! i'm barely surviving with 2!

may,
don't be too stressed out, why don't u use a preg kit to test? try to relax and take good care of jamie. my record is changing bedsheet 3 times within an hour! ed refuse to let us put a towel on the bed to "catch" his vomit. so angry!

queen,

so far i had done it every, tot of to skip it this year..lazy to go . then advised from all mummies that we should do it yearly.
Just book my appointment last week, so will be doing it in Jun.

Belinda,
Oh gosh.. hb working night shift. I really hope that my hb will not have night shift (always last min) till Jamie has recovered.

Aileen,
I shall go and get one kit to test, still trust clearblue although I have gotten those lab strips at home.

Same case, Jamie refused to let me hold plastic bag nor lay down the disposable bed pad. I cannot bear to scold her as well as she is already very sick. No choice but to tell her, it is ok, mummy will clean up.

Queen,
I does paps smear yearly.

rachel
congrats!!!

may
don't be disappointed, get the pregnancy kit to test 1st... hope jamie gets well soon.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Congrats Rachel!!!!!!</font></font>

Hahaha! Very excited for you! Heee, your wish come true that you'll still have Jan 2009 baby. hehehe. Your hb must be excited too.

I can only get preggers after July!! Going for some Shape run before TTC.

Queen
Join us for Hi-Tea lah!!! Hahaha, our "employer" usually quite flexible one...somemore if you apply the leave now, usually no problem. So long don't too last minute. Unless your supervisor is those very one kind type.

Date: {28th May, Wednesday from 2pm} onwards

<font color="ff0000">Please choose 2 venues out of the 3 beside your names for me to decide and book table please - Goodwood Park Nonya Hi-Tea, Marriott Cafe Hi-Tea or Swissotel Merchant Court Hi-Tea</font>

4) Flo - Goodwood Park or Marriott Cafe??
6) Yuki - Likely

4) Flo (if 26-30 May)
6) Yuki - Goodwood Park

Indicating for Yuki.

4) Flo (if 26-30 May)
6) Yuki - Goodwood Park
7) rena - Good wood / marriot.
8) Chicken Little - Just applied and see if approve. ( Goodwood Park or Marriot Cafe

Mamachan
so we will hear good news from u after july.. :p

queen
i think must do pap smear yearly. maybe check with your gynae? i also quite lazy and skipped it last year then when i went back to gynae cos got preggie, he did mentioned that i skipped my pap smear...