(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tracy,

I so not know where is the place.. Most of the clothes that was pass to them are new ones and some elijah only wear 1 or 2 times as he grows so fast. I have no hand me downs at that time.. it is double standard coz elijah never got any hand me downs and my sil has alot not only from me but my mil has quietly kept her daug's son's clothing for her..

my mil expect me to pass elijah's clothes to my sil but no need to return if i have no.2..

so angry.. i spend so much money buying them..

btw i will be leaving for bangkok this evening and my sil who is a thai as me to by PJ for her son.. she very calculative one coz every time she goes back to thailand she has never gotten anything for elijah and even his birthday or christmas he present is always the smallest and cheapest.. i always get good stuff for her 7 mth son...

tracy

wah, i will definitely ask for the rest of the clothes back. It's a loan to her, not given what. Already helped her save a lot so that she didn't need to buy new clothes already.

But i guess some pp have this mentality that 'pass' to them means give to them. My BIL also had this mindset (coz he asked how if i get a 2nd kid) until I had to correct them that I loan to them till I've my 2nd kid.

Rena

is your SIL poor? Maybe she's struggling financially so like that?

Hhaha, i've seen some (and borrowed) Elijah's clothes and yupz, u must have spent a lot on them. Somemore all are so well-kept.

Rena,
if u planning to go the bugis store, call me i can direct u thr. It's around the guanyin temple there, beside the market/hawker centre. It's closed on Sundays. Wkdays close at 6pm.

Mashy,
thankfully i didnt pass ALL the clothes. the rompers I kept cos i know my MIL doesn't like bb to wear rompers.

Anyway, since MIL assume all share clothes, when my #2 goes to her care after my ML, I'm not bringing any clothes over. Keke...he can wear wat my SIL's bb is wearing now mah. They are mostly whites anyway. *grinz*

Tracy

I've passed all the clothes to my SIL except for a few that i wanted to keep for remembrance. Gosh, now u make me scared later my SIL doesn't wanna return them. But I'm very frank person, so sure will tell them directly that i need the clothes back. ahahaha. No point beating ard the bush and getting angry. Just say it lor, less misunderstandings. Maybe your SIL was keeping the long sleeves till later a bit coz her kid can still wear and yours still can't yet?

May
when we try for #2, we didnt mind the gender cos its the same to us. Heehee.. Duno, trying for another bb already like quite stressful, then somemore must aim for gender, wow double stress!

May
If you follow my fren's method which so far 2 of our frens proven successful. First check your cervical mucus, it must be so sticky that when you pull it does not snap, this is peak of your ovulation. Conserve all energy and only try on that day. After your baby dance, you know raise your buttock up and let your legs rest on the wall. My fren says this will help it move faster. You know the faster swimmer is the one which will be bingo for boy. Good luck

Aden is ok today again in day. But i think he slim down again.

Because at nite he will have high temp again. Ha ha hardly recognise him in his baby photo liao

I think my son got reach 100 but weight stop at 15

re boy vs gal
me and hb never follow method also. but i every heard before, for boy, must try near ovulation. for gal, must have frequent BD. or something like that...

re clothes
i heard abt that place in bugis but not sure where..heard got good and cheap clothes.

re passing clothes to pple
hee, i think i will only pass to pple i know can take care of the clothes too!

Tracy
wah your MIL a bit too assumptous already....

hey Sept 03,

are you having a girl or boy?

Mashy,

My SIl is not poor she is a thai and very rich but she is those that is caculative and stingy.. as long as she dun need to pay she will take anything. she dun appreciates when you give her anything.

She has 4 pieces of land in thailand an 2 big houses under her name. but very selfish.. coz her money is her own money and my brother in law pays for everything and on single income coz she refuse to work.

the worse is that she spends alot on her own grooming.. she uses shisedo's shampoo and bath..
all her cosmetics and super branded. now you know why she always spend 1 hour bathing

Rena,
So u target ur #2 to be boy also?

CL,
I heard that before. Thanks.

Mashy,
Exchange tips..hmm.. #1 is unplanned leh. But I remember it is coming to the end of the ovulation already. Maybe that's explain why it is a girl?

May
Before or after peak will be gal this is what my dr told me because my first one when I was trying for Charmaine, my dr ask me to mark the first day of my menses for few months, then he will mark and tell me when to try ha ha

Rena/Tracy,

My hb side SIL will due in end Jun. So that day i went over to her house..and ask her if she bought thing for her bb yet. She told me so far only 3 bottles and actually her HB asked her not to buy anything, just use whatever from their elder bou (coming 6 yrs old this year)...I am not sure if they are waiting for me to pass down my thing for them or what. Since i dun intend to have bb #3. All the thing i have already given to my relative in m'sia long time ago.

My BIL can afford BMW and golf country club membership but yet cannot spend on the bb.

re: Kindy
me and mamapanda went to register at St Joseph! so Ariene, Dylan, Edgar and Shannon has high chance to be classmates!!

my mission has completed and can move on to think and plan for other things =p

we went to BPMCK
1) the space available is small
2) lots of staircases, like moving in a maze to move from point A to point B.
3) all classrooms are air-condition. personally i find the light source is not enough.
4) spoke to the principle. cant feel the energy and passion in her...

these are the few areas that cause me to go straight for St Joseph. no need to think liao!

May
peak of your O is a must and after BD place a pillow to rise your buttock and rest. try not to head straight for bathroom after BD.

Prayers for Little Jillian

Thanks mummies for the prayers. Little Jillian successfully underwent 11 hours of operation on Monday to remove the tumour. All seemed well as she was able to breathe on her own and was even removed from the life-support system yesterday. HOWEVER, the prognosis on her cancer just came back today with bad news... The cancer is suspected to be rare & highly aggressive and she has only 20% chance of survival... This is really very heart breaking as Little Jill is such a sweet and bubbly girl who just turned 2 in Feb. PLEASE CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR HER... Thanks...

tracy, rena
I would ask for all the clothes back (including the no returned long-sleeved ones, Tracy). No need paiseh with these pple. Just ask it back like "Hey you haven't return me the long sleeve ones. Can I have them back as well? If u lost them or torn or spoilt them, please buy a few and return me." Yup,that's how I would deal with such cheepo people.

rena,
If I were in your shoes, I'll ask ur SIL to REMOVE ALL THE STICHES she has done herself before returning to me. If she has returned me already, I'll throw the whole lot back to her and ask her to remove before returning it. If she spoils them, in the process, ask her to buy new ones to replace.

No worries, next time these cheepos won't dare to bother u or ask u for anything in future. I hate people like this and I would be nasty to them. Yeah.. maybe I'm nasty too but only if they step on my toes.

BPMCK
Just to add to Rachel's comments:

1. I went to the toilets halfway and I was not very happy with the cleaniness of the toilets. The small toilet bown had yellow urine in it and tissue paper cuz someone didn't flush the toilet after use. Moreover, when I look up, I can see the corridor! *fainted* Lucky no one was standing there looking when I was using the toilet else sure can see everything!

2. classrooms not very clean
3. place looks pretty run down
4. small carpark (5-6 cars only)
5. morning gotta go through the railway mall nightmare jam cuz alot cars always park at the side so only 1 car can pass thru at any time so if cars dun give way to each other, be prepared to be stuck in the jam for long time
6. if need to PIE from there, gotta either make u-turn right outside from BPMCK to go Dairy Farm entry pt (which is going to be hard at peak hour) or pay ERP to go to Bukit timah entry pt.
7. all classrooms very cramp and aircon not cool enough so classroom felt abit stuffy

All in all, I decided on St Joseph the moment I stepped into the school.

Rena
your MIL also very one kind hor? Have u ever tried asking her why she so biased (u can try asking her casually and suddenly and see what's her response). Maybe she never realised it. Very pei fu u leh.. can loon so long. I anything not happy, I shoot on the spot else I'll explode innately.

mashy - my gynae injected the steroid for me to remove the keloids. so far its neater than the previous scar. just a thin layer only. Caleb is still having his old clothes. some tees/pants are shorter but otherwise still fits.

All the best to the mummies who are planning a baby soon. maybe its time to revise the preggy list soon

clare - will continue to pray for bb Jilian. pls do continue to update us.

clare
you mean the cancer cell has spread to other part of her little body? feels the pain when reading your post...

re: bb cloths
i think it will be safe and better to made known to the other party that you would like to have them back in good condition when the time comes you need them back. so they will not take for granted and destory the clothings.

Mashy,
Anywayz, i oredi bot the long-slv tops n pants and will leave it at dat...

Mamapanda,
haha, i not as aggressive leh..

Clare,
Oh dear...will pray hard that Jillian gets well.

Rena, SY,
the Bugis shop is at blk 269 but this blk v big. the shop is hidden behind a wall, behind the public toilet sign. when u coming from ECP, you exit Bugis, after pass Bugis Junction and then pass a row of shop house, after the traffic light, turn left before Fu Lu Shou complex. On your right you will see a wet market (multi-storey). Turn right after the mkt. On your left u will see a small open carpark. If can, park thr cos the shop is jus thr. Otherwise park at the market carpark.

If you still can't locate the place, go to the hawker centre, stand at the stairs leading up to the hawker centre (got some fortune teller set up table near the stairs), face the little road that cars come in and you will see the shop alittle to your left.

tracy
Seriously, if i have to drive all the way to Bugis, I'd rather buy online from Jshoppers. Jshoppers baby clothings not ex, reaspnable quality and it delivers to my doorstep! Ha Ha. Lazy mummy!

Clare

Thot u said the operation successful and the tumour removed? Do u mean that it will come back again?

Rena
Wah, she so rich still so cheapo. Must be hard on your BIL.

Rachel
Yes am afraid so. The op was highly complex and the tumor was huge. Doc also suspected that the tumor was already leaking prior to op.

clare
OMG, that is the worst case... bcoz when you said 20% survival chance yet the tumour was removed. i know must be the cancer cell has spread...

rena
your BIL choose his own wife, he is so 'smart' to marry a heavy spender.

Haven't come in for a long time. Surprised to find talk of pri school when our kids not even in nursery yet. Haha...

Queen, yah, sure. I'm clueless about kindy too. I think nurseries and kindys are not compulsory right? But of course, kindys are quite necessory to prepare our kids for primary school. Other than PAPs, think I may scout around Sembawang area for private ones when the time comes.

Rachel, wow, I realize the school fees ranges a lot ya? Even among the PAP kindys. Don't remember our school fees were so ex in the past.

valerie

You were not the one paying school fees then mah. And it's been more than 20yrs ago? Our chicken rice has also more than doubled the price during this period.

US exchange rate is in our favour. It's going down down down. Yesterday, it was only $1.36!!!! Ooooo.... can go shopping already.

Clare
That's so sad. It must be devastating for her parents. Gosh, really dunno what to say. Feel so helpless. Can only pray for God's mercy.

mamapanda,
haha, sounds confusing hor, the shop location.

rachel,
also got todd's wear but dunno until how old. cos everything is packed in bulk gotta ask the aunty then she take out for u. i did buy one set of pyjamas for meg there. the aunty is nice. i wanted to buy NB shorts also, but she said no need. wear diapers can liao.

Clare
poor jillian. hope that a miracle can happen to her.

tracy
hee, sound complicated. let me see wheter i got time to go there...

hehee.. talk about NB's clothing..my mum is trying to dig out all those old NB clothing that is worn by caleb and my niece.. hopefully can find then no need to buy new ones..

valerie
it sure does. donno what they teach that the fee can be so ex! i also bo chap about kindy till people around me start talking. discuss with hb and he feels that it is about time for dylan to go schooling when he is 3YO. so i just start hunting since last week and chop chop settle for one. haha

it is not compulsory but a good start to prepare them for primary. what me and hb is looking for is also to let him have more social skill, since all along i been teaching him at home and a playgroup once weekly. he has been facing with adults since birth day in day out, when seeing children of his age he kind of out of control. can be too rough and too high hahaha

mashy
you plan to start any spree?? since US exchange rate so low now? =p

tracy
thanks for sharing. will go there take a look since i be around that area. thinking back, i also did not buy much NB shorts for dylan, mostly i let him wear rompers which i find it so cute =p but my mum dont like.

rachel

no lah. not now anyway. nothing to buy. My boy doesn't grow much, so no need for new clothes. I still have excess cod liver oil bottles, so also no need to buy. haha, i think i've all i need. Maybe when i strike then can start to look for NB things to buy.

free play session at XplorerKid from Positive Focus.

Anyone interested?

i m looking at the 11th May session.

Join us for a complimentary play session on 1st May and 11th May @ eXplorerkid:
Positive Infants: 2pm - 2.20pm Positive: Babies 2.20pm - 2.40pm
Positive Tots: 2.40pm - 3pm Positive Kids: 3pm - 3.20pm

rachel
i also so tempted to buy stuff cos now USD exchange rate so low...but dunno what to buy also...

i recently just ordered some benefit stuff....maybe order some more again...u wan?

Any mummy interested to get Motherhood.com Maternity clothing ah?

Me kiasu, feel like getting those US$9.99 tops to keep first leh. haha.

may

hahaha, i think i'll wait till i get preggy first lah. my wardrobe is already bursting due to my old maternity clothes and my current clothes.

mashy
yeah it's the skincare and cosmetics.

i like the honey scrub. it can be used as a scrub and mask.

i m using the eye cream now also. think quite normal. going to try out another one called ooh lah lah or something like that....

may, mashy
somehow for this pregnancy, i never really buy clothes anymore. only got some tops which can be worn after pregnancy. din get any bottoms at all. somemore i returned my fren's maternity clothes that i borrowed previously. so this time round i have less to wear but dun feel like buying...

Sept03Bride
Wow wow. COngrats! YOu a got a bb girl. Haha, just nice, one boy and one girl =)

Clare
Oh no...that's not a good prognosis.... it's so sad, to see a child suffer like that. Will keep her in my prayers! I already feel sad seeing and studying the cases of patients in NCC with the stage 4 cancer (where the cancer had already spread despite removing the tumour) and going through all sort of chemo regimen... but for a little girl really not easy...

Tracy
Your MIL and SIL really power man....abit buay zhi dong...but really hard to say anything as your MIL helps you to look after Meg...but I'll sure be very very "dui" to see all the nice tops that our hard earned money is used to buy for our own children being "abused". I think I've packed away every single clothes I bought for D away once he outgrows...only gave away the really old hand-me downs which I got for him with my money.

Sept03Bride
Oh yah, forgot to add that it seems now Caleb is the ultimate sumo in this thread le! Hahaha. D is about 93-94cm and weighs at 15.6kg. Eversince he started school, he grew much leaner. So some weight loss will be expected as they tend to be more active in school than when at home. Am sure he'll be leaner and taller after awhile.

Missing out again on the thread, been busy lately wf work and studies... my final exams are round the corner and i cant wait to kiss them goodbye forever... hahaha... will be free once more from 1 May... looking fwd for a break to refresh myself aft tat ..

CL - hope Aden recovers soon, must b tuff on u durin tis time. thank god u have such an understanding boss, hard to find!!

Aileen - Arise accepts kids prior to pre nursery? hmm... how does the charges work out? am still tinking if can find some classes for Celeste so that her second half of the year wil be more fruitful..she has been talking bout school and school bus, like so deprived! for now, she oni can look fwd to her zoophonics once weekly where she walks right in wfout even turning her head to look at me... heehee..

Had a bad experience today at Ikea.

My friend was breast feeding her 2mth old baby in the babycare room and I told the couple outside waiting to change their gal that it might take a while due to breastfeeding and suggested that they head for the other babycare room downstairs. Guess what! The couple brew their top and lamented on how inconsiderate my friend was to breastfeed her baby in the babycare room!!!!! Gosh!!! I asked her then if she's not to breastfeed there, should she be doing it in the toilet, they retorted that she should be carrying the baby in a sarong and breastfeeding in public, whether she's comfortable doing that or not!!!

I was so infuriated by them. They then went around telling everyone how inconsiderate my friend was to breastfeed in the babycare room and that it should be used only for diaper changing!!!!

Aiyoh, wonder what's the lounge chair in there for, for the daddy to relax while the mommy change the kid? Couldn't believe there are people like that!!! I told them they're very rude for saying those things and they said I'm rude for telling them off. Idiotic couple!!!

SY

haha, i think 2nd one not so anxious anymore. I rememebered diligently taking my folic acid before i had C. But now, I can keep forgetting to take.