(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mashybrainz
Ya. Agree with your point about adapting. Changing school and environment is not always healthy.

Just spoken to Mei Lin, there is still vacancies for the afternoon session, which I am fine with the timing. 8am is too early for my son. As for sch bus arrangement, Mei Lin claimed that based on her experience, she dont see any issues for a 3YO child to take sch bus lei... hmm.. will discuss with hb and decide again.

So, you enrolled for N2 morning session?

mashy
sorry ar, checking with you something. you mentioned got to hit bulleye by this month for a 2008 baby... i count n count... if this month concieve, should be a Jan2009 baby right? 40weeks if start from this month, EDD will fall on Jan2009. that is when i concieve dylan back in april 2005.

Tiff
Yup, going N2 morning session. Morn suits me well lah, coz my boy takes afternoon naps only. So if go afternoon session, i scared he'll sleep in class.

rachel

haha, that depends on when is the last menses mah. Mine is last day of Mar. So if hit bulls eye, EDD will be 1st few days of Jan. And since I'm going C-section, will get the bb in 2008.
Hope that clarifies. hehe. Have to be more hardworking these few days.

sleepingdeer,
i think at st. joseph, the kids wear their shoes into the class too leh. furthermore gotta wear white colour shoes. how boring! :p when i went back to visit Arise, there was actually an aunty cleaning the floor and floor mats after the morning session PN kids have gone home. the PIC told me that they do this everyday before the afternoon session PN kids arrive. also the teachers are in the toilet to make sure the kids wash their hands properly. so i guess they practice fairly good hygiene in school.

Rachel,
So u targetting 2009 too?

Mashy,
I get what u mean. My mense is 20 Mar. If hit Bulls eye end Apr, my EDD will be End Jan 2009. I intend to go for c-sect again and choose 15 Jan.. same birthday as Jamie.. Haha..

RE: Ovulation Calculator
I am using this so that know roughly when to work hard and can judge baby's EDD too.

http://www.babycenter.com/ovulation-calculator

Aileen
haha, i think ks is the nature of most mummies when come to their kids =p see whether will bump into you tomo!

mashy
OIC heehee clear up my question marks le =p all the best ya!

May
yup, my mense clearing up and i had signal hb to standby. wahahah both of us same frequency, i want my #2 to have the same birthday as dylan! so the whole family is all 19, 19, 19, 19 =p but natural tough to chose date, although dylan was natural delivery. me and my crazy tots... hb jus roll his eye when i told him that.

Rachel,
Jamie is born via c-sect so was thinking of acting on the same "zip" and ask the doc to "sew" back nicely this time. Cos my wound is very ugly for the last time. Hb dun want me to go thru 23hrs labour and end up E c-sect and bills goes up to $7K+.

Mine is abt the same reason is urs. Both kids Jan, Hubby's birthday is Feb, I am March. But not same date. Haha..surprisingly it was suggested by my hb.

Aileen
their registartion time is from 9am to 12pm wor... but i think it makes not difference for them to do your paper work an hour earlier bah. =)

rachel,
Sms me tomorrow morning abt 8.30am to arrange for a time to meet up. U got car? If don't have, I'll pick u up from the bus stop opp westspring(?) sec school. Anything else jus sms me. I'm going home now so won't be logging in to read postings anymore.

babylon
wah, so qiao. can celebrate together =)

re: Kindy visit
me and mamapanda be visiting 3 kindy tomo morning,
1) Methodist Church of The Incarnation @9am
2) Bukit Panjang Methodist Church Kindergarten, starting pre-N next yr 2009
3) St Jospeh's Church Kindergarten

if anyone interested to join in, do let me know ok?

Babylon,
So qiao, was it planned?

Mashy,
oh..that's how it is spelled? I know how to say but very poor in spelling. Ya.. very ugly one. So want doc to do some magic. Haha.

CL
how's aden? hope he gets better.
btw, hv you pm me already?

re: kindy visit
do we need to make appointment?

sleepingdeer
those qns you asked are in my mind, too!

Wow.. you mommies have really high criteria for kindy.. i just chose maris stella cos I'm catholic, nearby and i heard its good.. and actually secretly the only reason why i'm so keen cos they have a little mini zoo(well just some parrots and rabbits) and i think as a kid, that's nice... also the school has a papal blessing from the pope. Eeks.. didn't even ask about the curriculum.

Is pri 1 really so tough now? I thot kindy just let them play abit and learn to write and stuff like that...

Mashy, May
If you have a keloid, it may mean u are prone to keloid, even if they cut out, you may still get a keloid lei.

haha... so nice can try for a baby now.. me i need to avoid having one til 2011.

jiao you! hope to hear ur good news! :D

sunny
normally its better to call and make appointment, so the staff or even the principle(most of the time) will attend to us, bring us around and answer to all our questions.

the main thing i look for is the environment, as for the teaching method or what reader they use i did not even ask when i am at St Jospeh. ha

tabbiesus

yah, i also know that it'll develop again but will ask the gynae if it's possible to remove it totally. I read that there's a steroid injection that can be done during the operation to prevent it from growing again so see how lor. Not sure abt its side effects and whether it affects nursing.

My boy's kindy now (kinderland YCK) also has a little rabbit. He loves to let the rabbit nibble his fingers!!! Gosh, heard that from his teacher. He has no fear of animals and totally love them. So scared he'll one day ask me if he can keep a pet.

Sunny
Sorry too busy chasing after Aden today. Just pm you liao. call them to make appt to view.

Rachel,mamapanda
too bad i cant join you all tomorrow since I am stuck with aden.

Tabbiesus
I am quite firm now to get a maid, pull Aden out of cc, send him to Faith pre nursery then follow by Maris Stella. I like the school compound, curriculum my fren says it is good because both nieces are there. No enrichment class attended nor extra attention at home, the gal could adjust quite well to pri 1

May
Ovulation calculator is good if you have regular menses. I suggest looking at your discharge. If I am not wrong , sticky discharge will likely be due to peak of ovulation. Try on that day should be quite accurate. I tried for charmaine using this method so quite fast.

Jiayou mummies going for Jan 2009 babies, yes April should be the month strike. Cant join you but will give you moral support

rachel
thanks! will make appt with them then.

CL
i go and check. chasing after aden? meaning he's ok already?

sunny
Ha ha he was active till half an hour temp went up and he sleepy. Cough and vomit again. So now how much I can feed him i feed. because dunno how much will be vomit out.

part of the chase is going after him for the puff. and keep opening fridge and asking for all sort of food, switching on pc asking for mobtv, requesting for little einstein. tell you serving him at home worse than meeting deadline at work. Much more demanding boss

CL
Your description of Aden being your demanding boss put a smile on my face. Coz I always remember him taking the phone and "talking" on it. Really have the look and makings of a tow-kay. Haha. Maybe he's practicing really early to be tao-kay

gals, ask u something

Do your kids outgrow their clothes quickly nowadays? My boy has been wearing the same clothes since 1yr old leh (many even before 1 yr old). They just seem to get shorter but he can still wear them.

Just concerned whether my boy is growing well or not. He's gaining weight and getting taller but still short compared to his peers. Now he's 84cm and think abt 11.2kg.

CL
Good that he's running abt again. Should be getting better soon.

I do agree that our kids are more demanding bosses. cannot wait. Everything must be 'NOW'. When they want something, they want it. They will scream and shout and do whatever to get it.

Or maybe the real bosses are like kids. Hahahah.

Sigh Aden's fever started again. So now he is totally different from daytime. But i hope he gets a better sleep than last night.

Mashy,
Ha ha mine dun scream. He will go Mummy, xxxx please. Or goes Again please. He can still say it in a very nice way very difficult to tell him no.

Mashy
my girl is the same size as your boy, exactly! She still wears some of her 1 year old clothes too! esp. some of the pants, now become 3/4 pants haha... as long as they're developing well and getting all their appropriate nutrition, i don't think there's anything we can do to make them grow bigger.. can only make them grow fatter but i'd rather not cos that'll just be unhealthy. Maybe C will catch up later.

I'm hoping tabby will catch up later..

CL
wow, you sound like very busy serving your 2nd Sir :p .. hope he gets well soon! Are u pulling him out of CC because of him falling sick this time? How's charmaine? Better check and make sure she is ok also.

mashy
my gal also, i have been buying bigger clothes for her, but still no chance to wear it, still too big for her.
but, she changes shoes more frequently 'cos of the sizes.
she's now 89cm, 11+kg.
haha... thought only we encounter this 'problem' i.e. my gal keeps saying 'NOW' for everything that she wants.

CL
i think normally temperature will go up at night one. but his temperature should be lower compared to yesterday night?

mashy: height n weight
Ariene is abt 90cm and 11.2kg. She's also been wearing her clothes for more than 1 year and still can wear. Just shorter only. You still have the height n weight percentile chart right? As long as he's still within the 20-80%, he's normal so don't worry so much. If mummy n daddy are slim, don't expect baby to be anything else

CL
Hows Aden now? Is he better already?

Hi Sleepingdeer,
hm, whether a curriculum is strong is subjective. The first impression usually counts, and besides looking at the programme, there would be other details like surrounding, schools' beliefs, kids handling, teachers/communication, transport, food to take into consideration. For older kids, I feel, some of these take a second priority as compared to a younger kid. For eg, most PCF around my area do not teach phonics at 4 yr old. I just hear they still do not teach at 5 yr old, n a mother is fine that her kid can't read much. Perhaps there are other areas that she has a higher priority, like convenience. But they are still preparing the kids for Pri 1. Some kindies are stronger in chinese, for eg, more time is set aside for chinese. Some have a set of targets and goals at each year. You can ask to see the goals/targets/worksheets/progress reports and see what they teach on. But, you are probably not going to see much at Pre-N. Thinking ahead, if you wish, do consider if the school teaches Hanyu Pinyin. Preschools are not supposed to teach but some are doing it. Ask about their outings, even time spend on concerts, some really spend a lot of time on it. Maris Stella for eg did not have a concert but have a sports day. At a younger age, I tend to ask to observe how a teacher conduct a class. For eg, I was in a very nicely done Montessori place 2 years ago. Very well equipped, and clean, with a good number of teachers. I asked to sit in and I realize that the teachers are not qualified to teach. I saw my neighbour's kid who was bored there and throwing a paper plate around; I told her after that but she's ok with that.

Generally, hence, it depends on your feel, and even so, you won't know till your kid is in the school and slowly you know more. And do note, schools change too ... what you see and like now may change. Try to drill the principal and supervisor and ask for their philiosophy as well as ask to talk to the teachers. You can ask what the kids would learn at 4,5,6 yrs old, and lead off from there for more qns. Ask for the phonics program they use, and ask them detailed questions like how do you teach the kids sound and to see the schedule. My son used to be in a cc that uses Letterland, and I was blur to all these. I went for an OpenHouse once and I saw how everything is for show only. She held my boy's hand to colour items that begin with a certain sound; I asked him afterward does he know what the sound was and he doesn't, and I had already knew that his phonics was quite weak as he was not learning. The teacher didn't know and still said he's coping well. A good teacher matters a lot, to me. My son's teacher last yr made a detailed list of each kids' knowledge of phonics, she can even show me and I could see her passion for it.

Well, I don't have a lot of experience with preschools, but just that I asked a lot of stupid questions along the way and visit a lot (even those that I shouldn't bother or just look see look see), and I've always follow-up with the schools on his progress. In both cases, there are people movement and hence the way the schools are runned has changed, and in each of the cases, the curriculum has changed against what is impressed upon me in the first place. Hence, for me now, at a older age, I do place curriculum above the other areas.

And btw, you sort of know the school is for you, because you don't question abt the nitty gritty things that you are unhappy abt, you just say, yes, that looks like a nice school to me.

.ky.

Rachel, mamapanda,
where is Church of the Incantation, Teck Whye lane is it? Dun think they will have school bus back to my mums, but let me know how it is ok?

Rachel,
yup I think Arise is one of my option as they do have school bus back to my mum's. On ething I do like is they offer extra enrichment programmes such as Professional Art n Craft, Chinese speech and Drama etc and the transport will still send the child back after the ECA which alot of schools dun offer.

Talk about Kiasu man! I registered S for St Joseph yesterday liao, at 9am sharp, haha! And she is also registered for Maris Stella as well. I dun think I would be hunting so actively if Maris could give me a morning slot, but too bad, have to look at other options now.

Tabs,
you are lucky to get Tabby a morning slot leh, how did you manage to register only last last month but still get a morning slot? I registered her 1 week after CNY and the lady told me it was full!

Aileen,
oh, that sound not too bad huh, that they clean the floor before the afternoon session comes in. Wonder if they do the same after the afternoon session finishes
So you gonna wait for the principal to call you? Think shouldn't be a problem right?

Mashy, May and the other mommies,
jia you! Hope you gals strike this month. I always monitor my cycle by checking cervical mucus as I find its quite accurate in telling you when you are ovulating and when is the best time to try, sometimes ovulation kits doesnt work

mashy
Hmmmm, my boy is wearing clothes for 2-3T already. He can wear the 1 year old rubberised shorts/pants but not the buttoned type. But the 1 year old tops I doubt he can wear them as it looked really tight fitting and shorter, haha, can see the belly-button for some...so I've retired those clothes.

Hi ky,
wow, thanks for the detailed answers, this is really useful! Looking at your answer, i realise that I only just scraped the top of what I'm looking for! But I see what you mean about asking those questions, maybe I will take this back and drill the principal and see how the answers are. I was asking questions at all the kindergartens, but looking back, everytime I reach home, I realise I dun know a thing about how they teach or wat they use to guage progress, and what are their goals, so your post is a good start for me to build some questions. I merely stumbled on a answer today when the principal remarked that by the end of K2, 95% of their kids will know how to write simple sentences, and now I realise that's a goal or objective hor? Silly me, haha! Thanks thanks, this is really useful!

tabbs,
I think I try not to push S at all, and I do want to let her enjoy her childhood, but that said, I really worry about her education, as I believe that if they have a solid foundation right at the start, things will just get easier for them, so I try very hard to get her into what I would think is a good school. That said, honestly, sometimes we cant judge, what we think is a good school may not be, so its also luck bah. What I hear form teacher friends is the Pri One is getting tough and sometimes the kids they see coming into the school really cannot cope with the work and slide behind and get stressed out, hence my worry.

Re: Check Cervical Mucus
Don't mean to sound gross, but as you approach ovulation, the mucus should turn from a yellowish sticky discharge to a more watery very stretchy clear discharge exactly like egg white consistency, that is when you are ovulating, so maybe work harder during the transition period form yellow to clear? Heehee... We had to listen to a family planning talk when we attended our engaged Encounter course before marriage, as catholic don't believe in birth control, so the only way they know when to do it and when NOT to is by checking cervical mucus... i used it with S and bingoed the first try....

CL and May
I still dont have good news lehhhhh

I on medication since from Jan till now...due to nose allergy and keep coughing. I scared that my medication will have side effect for my pregnancy.
And further more hb will be travel again from september this yr... So I must try now and work hard lohhh :p

RE: Work
I have been busy with LC, account and HR job since after my company took over by China listed company...so far quite challenge job for me...

Mashybrainz
RE: Prenursery
I enrol Gracie in Toddler class on last yr when she was 18 mths. But from 1st May 2008, she will be in playgroup as her teacher told me that Gracie is quite independent and learned fast, able to feed herself. Based on chart, 2yrs old is in playgroup, 3yrs old in N1....
So far my current childcare will monitor Gracie performance and from this they will tell me if Gracie ready for N1.

But from what you describe about your son, I think he quite independent and learned fast..

RE: Duck tour
I will be going to church on this sunday so I can see you mummies at the duck tour waiting area....

<font size="+1">DUCKTOURS: <font color="ff0000">Important Announcement ##Updates##</font></font>

Paiseh, I realized that I did not make the necessary changes for the table I posted and caused some confusion. So sorry about that, coz I just looked through the previous archives and simply copied and paste. Below is the actual and finalised table.
===============================================================================================
Mummies going for the Ducktours. Please take note that you have to reach Suntec Convention Centre, DUCKtours counter by <font color="ff0000">9.30am</font>. We'll be boarding the DUCK at 9.50am and the DUCK will depart at 10am sharp. I've already paid up and will collect the boarding tickets with the confirmation receipt and distribute to everyone.

Sat group mummies, I'll come down to Suntec at 9.30am to meet you all to distribute the boarding tickets since they don't issue the boarding pass on the spot when I went down to make payment.

12th April Sat, 10am
<table border=1><tr><td>Names of Mummies Keen</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Senior Citizens (Above 55 years)</TD><TD>Children above 3</TD><TD>Children below 3</TD><TD>Locals Price Total</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$73.30 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$73.30 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>kuikwan</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$98.40 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little's SIL</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$83.90 </TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginncher</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$60.10 </TD><TD>Yes</td></tr></table>

13th April Sunday, 10am Duck
<table border=1><tr><td>Names of Mummies Keen</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Senior Citizens (Above 55 years)</TD><TD>Children above 3</TD><TD>Children below 3</TD><TD>Locals Price Total</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>pup_pup </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$71.30 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Florence </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$68.00 </TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>May </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$71.30 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$73.30 </TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken little </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$60.10 </TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$71.30 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fern (MamaChan's friends)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD> first_mum </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD> sleepingdeer </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$87.80 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer's friends </TD><TD>4</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$98.40 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD> wennykoh </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$50.20 </TD><TD>yes</td></tr></table>

Mashy,
Glad u are happy with the kindy. Yes, high chance E &amp; C will be classmates next yr cos we may just probably settle for PLMC Kindy.

E is also wearing his 1YO clothes. Yes, it just gets shorter tats all. He is like a "tek go" aka bamboo. Skinny and long. No pot belly. Recently weighed him at PD's is 12.8kg @ 93cm. Can u imagine his didi Ben's head n waistline looks bigger than him now.

RE: Csect scar
I had ugly keloids from 1st pregnancy. So during my 2nd csect, my new gynae managed to remove the extra flesh and now my scar is just a thin pinkish line. Gynae did use steroid and gave me plasters to paste on the scar for abt 2-3 mths to prevent the keloids from forming again. Although so far I got no keloids but suay suay this 2nd pregnancy I have many ugly stretchmarks!!! Arghhhhh! Hopefully it will fade away someday.

RE: #2
Good luck to those TTC mummies! Jiayou Jiayou! And to those who are preggy now, enjoy ur pregnancy! I sure miss those bb kicks in my tummy.

Mashy
hee..so Aidan is not the only one who can still wear size 12-18M. His shirts are getting shorter as he is quite tall, 93cm, but skinny.

Nursery
I must be one of the few mummies who is still taking it easy. I didn't know nursery also must register one year in advance :p Must collect info for nursery in the east soon.

CL,
ya, your aden always so polite, how to say No. Hope he recovers soon!

sleepingdeer
yes, it is along Teck Whye Lane. will update after the visit. your mum's is at clementi is it? Arise is somehow not one of the top of my list, mainly due to distance. from what hb told me, that road jam mostly every morning.

mashy
dylan is wearing mostly 3T clothings now. those 1YO is out of question for him, even some of his 2T tops and bottoms are tight and he looks like rice dumpling when wearing them =p children's body built do take after parent, C might take after you as you are of small body frame. most important thing is as long as he is eating and sleeping well. =)

CL
does Aden body temp goes low again?

mashy/may
we all work hard ya, hahaha =p

CL,
Hope Aden's temp is back to normal today. My Meg is also into 'please' nowadays, very hard to reject her. Eg. she stopped taking her pacifier but insist on holding it to sleep. She will tell me,'Mummy, I want tu-tu to hold only pleaseeee.' How to tell her no...

Mashy,
Altho meg is only 90cm and prob abt 12-13kg, she is quite bulky. She outgrow her clothes quite fast and now wearing at least 2T clothes. Or maybe the way the maid washes the clothes make them shrink??

Recently when we ask her,'Is Megan fat?' She will grin and reply,'Noooo...Keith is fat!' Keith is her classmate.

Tracy

hahaha, Megan is so funny...

Re: clothes
hmm... looks like it's ok to still wear his old clothes. He actually still have some 6-12mths clothes that he can still wear. Tiny boy, yah, think he takes after me. His daddy is soooo... fat. hahahaha.

Linda
Was that u in the newspapers? Saw a photo of a microbiologist taking out fishes from the Wisma Aquarium and her surname stood out just like yours.

Based on the chart u said, then Grace will be joining the 2006 batch leh. C will be going N2 next year. FOr that, later you'll need to send a deferment form to MOE to say that you wanna delay her for 1 yr coz by default our kids are supposed to register with 2005 batch.

I'm going to send my boy with the 2005 batch. If later cannot catch up, at most 'retain' one yr lor.

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/faqs/#age-requirement

http://www.moe.gov.sg/initiatives/compulsory-education/deferment/

Wenyl
yeh yeh! Now can ask E what he does in school. Hahahaha. My boy can't talk yet. Hopefully he'll be able to when he goes school next yr. So now i've absolutely no idea what he does in school.

good that there's hope to get rid of the keloid. Can't wait. It's so ugly.

I have been reading but not posting...

Re. Kindy
Honestly, all the kindy talk is stressing me out.
I was just talking to Flo the other day and we both just found out recently that actually, if go by Year 2005, both her Mel and my Isaac are supposed to be in N1 liao. So if we are looking for Kindy, we have to put our todds in N2 next year.
I think I must be one of the most laidback mummy in this thread. Isaac is not even in playgroup and I have yet to start sourcing for Kindergarten!

And there's even talk on Primary school! I haven't thought about that.

Valerie,
What's your plans for Kirsten? Flo and I were talking about maybe the 3 of us Woodlands gang should exchange notes on Kindy.

RE. Height / Weight
Last measured, Isaac was 93-34cm. Not too sure about the weight though, but I think is on the skinny side cos he is still wearing his Old Navy 12-18M tees, except that the tees are much shorter now.

Re. 2009 baby
I'll be trying Aug onwards.

CL,
How's Aden? Must be hard on you. Take care!

Mashy,

Elijah has slim down alot but since 1 years old he is already wearing 2 years old clothings.

now he is wearing 2-3 years old's clothing although seems shorter but i think still ok.

He is 13kg now finally but he is rather tall.. between 95-97 cm.. coz now take MRT must pay and some times take bus also need to pay.

Queen

Re: Kindy
it's still not too late to look for a kindy now. Many kids don't attend N1 (or some call pre-nursery) so it's fine. But N2 should attend unless u homeschool. Heard from my bro whose gal is in K2 now that from K1, the syllabus goes so fast and he himself is starting to have problems teaching his gal (my bro belongs to the 'not studious' type in school). The maths that they do in kindy is no longer just 1+1=2. It's really prob solving already.

Rena
yah, elijah has slimmed down so much. He used to be our little sumo here. He's so tall. My boy (dunno good or not) still don't need to pay coz he's so short. Can still watch free movies and take free transport.

Hm..

i am not sure if i am petty or not.. last time i pass some of elijah's clothing to my sil's boy.. i realise that she did not take good care of them and many rompers she actually sew them tighter for her son to wear.. .. some she sew studs button some she jsut sew them tight..

now i have #2 boy then should i get it back from her? she may not want to return them to me if her #2 is also boy.. then if she return to me then i will have to take out all the sewing ... if my boy is big like elijah again...

RE: Height/Weight/Clothing
Jamie is wearing 3T and 4T clothing. Think she is a giant, really hope she will not grow too big size and tall, else next time difficult to find bf. She is abt 15kg now,had outgrown her diapers. Now must wear XXL. We are hoping she will be toilet train soon so that we no need to get XXL diaper for her.

RE: Choosing Baby Sex
I refer to the chinese sex calender chart. I must conceive in May in order to have a BOY. So it means it is impossible for Jan 09 baby already. Dunno how true it is. Mummies who has boy.. any tips? I heard of myths saying, daddy must eat more meat, must work hard nearer to ovulation day to boost the chance of getting a boy. Super stress with that. Everyone is looking at me and hoping I will have a boy.

wow so many posts!
so tiring yesterday though was on leave. brought JH out shopping. went to his sch to pick him, then take bus to city hall to meet frens then take train back. think it will be a long time before i take bus with him...he stands throughout the whole trip and my hands so tired.

i dunno why he can't sleep these few days. last night was crying non stop at 12+... had to carry him until he fell asleep. then he decided he wants to sleep with me and squeezed me all the way to the side. and almost kicked me off the bed.

re kindy
do we have to register for next year? i m thinking of switching sch for JH. but yesterday when i was the bus stop and his classmates came by, they were calling out to him so happily that i feel quite sad to switch his sch.

mashy
JH can still fit some of his 1 year old clothes depending on the cut. for most of his clothes are 18-24 months, some 2T. pants are all 2T.

Cl
aden better?

Rena,
I also got same case as you wor. I happily passed the bb clothes to my SIL, now my #2 coming I tot she will pass back. She only pass me back short sleeve tops. I had to go buy new long-sleeve and long pants.

Then my MIL 'assume' all the kids clothes are to be shared and recently I saw my SIL's daughter wearing Meg's clothes which Meg still can wear now. Then the baby wears this amulet beneath the clothes and it will come out color and stain the clothes red if it gets wet with saliva. So a few of Meg's t-shirts destroyed. I complain to hubby and he said he will compensate me. Hmph! I told him he beta! So I slowly bringing home Meg's clothes and leaving only cheap ones thr. Call me petty, but I bot all those clothes with my hard-earned $$ and would love to share if they take care of it or appreciate it.

If you wanna buy cheap clothes, can go the Bugis Shen Kwong Trading to buy. i bought NB long-sleeve tops 6pc for $10 and long pants 6pc for $9. You know where it is?

May

In order to have boy, do it as close as possible to ovulation. That's how i got my boy.

How do u get a girl? hahaha, have to exchange tips.

Rena
I will take it back if i'm u.

May,
seriously hor, the first 2 months I tried to use the ovulation method but not successful then we tot heck lah! Let God decide whether we should ve boy or girl so we jus 'did it' without following anything method etc and we managed to conceive this #2 and turn out a boy. Healthy baby can already lah. Dun stress on whether boy or girl.

CL,
take care! Caleb also not well. Down with cough and flu. Sincehe started his school, seems like he is falling sick more frequently. Hopefully he builds up immunity soon.

Kindy,
hmm, we have registered Caleb at a church based kindy for next year. Our main concern will be logistics. We wanted a place that was convenient for my parents to pick caleb to and fro. As for Pri school, haven given a tot cos seems like very long way to go haha.

Height/Weight/Clothing
hmm.. Caleb is wearing 3T for tops and abt 5T for bottoms. But we need to trim and sew the bottoms cos its too long. Waist wise, its ok. Caleb is 90cm, and 17kg. Maybe weight drop abit cos he has been unwell.