(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mamapanda
no leh, on the bottle it says no more than 4 capsules a day. anyway i m ok with capsules. think more convenient.

i dun have discounts for sambucol. dunno why. maybe cos so far i only order nordic naturals. LV is cheaper still. but dunno after u factor in shipping whether it is still cheaper. cos iherb shipping is pretty cheap and they ship direct.

Serving size
I just checked the iherb website. Yup, serving size for capsules is 4 capsules / day and serving size for DHA is 1/2tsp per day. I've been overfeeding Ariene the DHA! Better call my maid and inform her. Like this, means my DHA by right, should last me about 5-6 months!

DHA, SAMBUCOL & MULTI-VIT SPREE
Exchange rate : 1.45 to 1.48 (depending on the rate charged by card company)
Prices below exclude shipping.

A. Rhino Gummy Bear Multi-Vit & Mineral Twin Pack ($22.64USD)
http://www.amazon.com/Rhino-Gummy-Vitamins-190-Count-Bottles/dp/B000FKGFJU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=hpc&qid=1205806893&sr=1-1
Anyone want to get the gummy bears with me from Amazon? Shipping via CGW.

Nick, Qty, Total(USD)
1. Mamapanda, 2 packs, $45.28
2. Maywong, 1 pack, $22.64
3. Mavis, 1 pack, $22.64
4. Flo, 1 pack, $22.64
5. wenyl, 1 pack, $22.64

B. Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 8oz @ $15.86
LV has increased their pricing to $18.66. I've found another shop that's cheaper for the liquid DHA. Shipping via CGW. Free US shipping for orders above USD$75
http://www.nutritiongeeks.com/childrens-dha-8-strawberry/childrens-dha.html

1. Mamapanda, 3bot, $47.58
2. Maywong, 1bot, $15.86
3. Mamachan, 3 bot, $47.58

C. Sambucol 4oz @ $7.18USD
Getting from Luckyvitamin cuz they're still the cheapest. CGW shipping.

1. Mamapanda, 3bot, $21.54
2. Mavis, 1bot, $7.18
3. rena , 4 bot, 28.72

D. Lil Critters Calcium gummy bears 60-count (4-pack) @$18.04
http://www.amazon.com/Improved-Lil-Critters-Calcium-60-Count/dp/B000FKHK6C/ref=pd_sim_hpc_img_1/002-4169141-4336031
Getting from Amazon.com. Eligible for free US shipping.

1. Mamapanda, 1qty, $18.04
2. Flo, 1qty, $18.04
3. wenyl, 1qty, $18.04
4. mavis, 1qty, $18.04

Made some changes...

<font color="ff0000">DHA, SAMBUCOL &amp; MULTI-VIT SPREE</font>

A. Rhino Gummy Bear Multi-Vit &amp; Mineral Twin Pack ($22.64USD) (Max 12 orders)
http://www.amazon.com/Rhino-Gummy-Vitamins-190-Count-Bottles/dp/B000FKGFJU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=hpc&amp;qid=1205806893&amp;sr=1-1

Nick, Qty, Total(USD)
3. Mavis, 1 pack, $22.64
4. Flo, 1 pack, $22.64
5. wenyl, 1 pack, $22.64

LV has increased their pricing to $18.66. I've found another shop that's cheaper for the liquid DHA. Shipping via CGW. Free US shipping for orders above USD$75

2. Maywong, 1bot, $15.86

2. Mavis, 1bot, $7.18
3. rena , 4 bot, 28.72

D. Lil Critters Calcium gummy bears 60-count (4-pack) @$18.04 (max 17 orders)
http://www.amazon.com/Improved-Lil-Critters-Calcium-60-Count/dp/B000FKHK6C/ref=pd_sim_hpc_img_1/002-4169141-4336031

1. Mamapanda, 2qty, $36.08
2. Flo, 1qty, $18.04
3. wenyl, 1qty, $18.04
4. mavis, 1qty, $18.04

Hi SY and SSF,
no idea where my hb is going, but i doubt I can dump s with anyone, I think my parents will freak out, haha! I think it's a good chance to go US now hor? Just dunno whether the 18 hour flight cooped up in the plane will turn us crazy or not...

Mamapanda,
Correct me if I am wrong.
For Calcium Gummy Bears, if I place order for 1qty, meaning I will have 4pack?
Feel like ordering that as well.

sleepingdeer
If S is used to being in carseat, why not bring the carseat along and put on board the plane with you all? My hb told me that the the ang mohs when on long flight, they will bring and put their child in the careseat on board the plane. Some even leave the carseat at the airport store-area (dunno what's that called) till their return flight. So can consider that option? Baby Center has got quite good tips for travelling long distance, so can find the article. We did consider going up to USA with my hb this May but since it's a company dept retreat sort of thing, decided not to.

MamaPanda
So I'm right in giving D 1/2 tsp all these while hor? I was worried that I might be undergiving him the DHA.

MamaPanda
Aiyoh, say until like that. There's a period of time where I was so confused when the directions on the bottle was meant to be 1.5 tsp or 1 x 1/2 tsp. As it stated to give 1 half teaspoon. My hb, myself and my maid were trying to to conclude whether we've been giving too little or it's the correct portion. I nearly gave him 1 tsp too starting from beginning of the year!

The DHA can last me a good 5 months. I'm now monitoring how fast he finishes by writing the open date on the bottle.

Mamachan,
thanks for the tips, car seat helps? by trappiing them in is it?
I'll go take a look at baby center to see what other suggestions they have...

mamapanda
oh dear, then better cut back on the dose. i read somewhere that we cannot overdose on DHA as they are very young now. it is no good for their liver. that's why i din give JH 4 capsules right from the start. i only intend to give him 3 when he turns 2 and half and 4 when he turns 3.

sleepingdeer
i have heard of that also. bringing car seats on the plance. that's what some of them do on long haul flights.

sleepingdeer
Yah, I suppose that carseat would be useful. Just have to check with the airline if your carseat model can go onboard the plane as well. My hb and I did discuss what are our options on how to cope with D should we want to bring him to a faraway place that needs more than 5 hours on the plane. So carseat is an option where we can actually strap them in on board the plane. hahaha, Baby Center did mention to prepare a bagpack full of their activities and toys that they like to keep them occupied as well as one or two new toys that might fascinate them as well as keep them really occupied. Haha, it'll surely be an adventure for you and hb and S to go to USA!!

I understand from Chicken Little that her hb's PSP was a real life-saver when they went to HK! Think I heard her mention that they loaded the PSP with the children's VCDs and DVDs into it. So can keep them entertained for long periods without worrying about the added weight of the DVD player.

mamachan
We bought a PSP and put 4GB worth of Barney videos in it for Ariene to watch enroute to Norway and also while travelling in the car. It was a real life-saver. A MUST GET if you're going on a long flight!

Mamapanda
Hi5. Ha ha PSP did save us a lot of trouble. With our very bad example at dinner table at restaurant, my 2 older nephew and niece has just ask her mom to get PSP. My hb oso help her get a 4GB card and now we are in process of loading stuff for them

mamapanda, i wanna buy the dha too, liquid or capsule also can. Can i also tumpang Cali bb and First Teeth from LV?

CL,
Talking abt PSP..i just lent my hard disk to my cousin with 20 games inside..hahaha..maybe we can start circulating / sharing games or video.

Denmy, sl
Since there's so little orders for Sambucol from LV, I'm going to open up the slots for cali bb stuff as well but please note that shipping costs have gone up quite significantly so the heavy stuff like shampoo, conditioner, etc will incur more shipping costs than before, ok?

MamaPanda/Chicken Little
Hahaha, so far I have yet to consider long flight trips =P. And better not give my hb too much ideas also, if not next IT show he'll start to get ideas and anyhow spend his money =PP. May end up the adults buy the PSP for our own personal use =P

mamachan

hahaha, how true abt giving the hb all the ideas. My hb just got a free xbox from singtel. Gosh, he's been spending so much time on it. He even wanted to introduce wrestling game to my boy! No brainer! I feel like throwing it out of the window. I told him that he could only play for 1 hr every weekend and he's been ignoring that. Said must test for the first week in case it's faulty! argh!!! Think if by next week, he;s still the same, i'll sell it away.

mashy
IMO, playing with the xbox at home better than playing with other ladies outside right? Play with ur hb la. Buy some 2-player games that 2 of u can play together. I recommend Dynasty Warriors. B4 there was Ariene, we used to have so much fun together on the xbox. Now, its just collecting dust on the TV console cuz we're both in World of Warcraft.

As for PSP, we have 2 4GB cards. 1 solely for Ariene's videos, 1 for our games so the PSP is very well utilised :p

Mashy
Heee, when my hb 1st got the Xbox becoz of Starhub contract, I rolled my eyes at him, until he got this tennis game called TopSpin! I got hooked actually and was playing into the wee hours of the night. Hahaha, I stopped playing since I hit the top levels, same as my hb. I've hidden and kept away the X-box because of MemoirActs' open house at my place last year, and since then, he totally forgotten about the Xbox! hahaha now if I want to sell, also not much value liaoz.

mamapanda/mamachan

haha, ya lah, better than playing with other pp outside. But well, he tends to neglect his boy when he gets obessessed with it. Coz he's home only at night, i would prefer that he spend some time with him rather than playing the xbox alone. Even if i were to join him, my poor little boy feels so left out. That time we had the Wii for a while, i played with him and that was what happened. He so poor thing, kaki went to a corner to play his train. Tell u hor, that sight is really so heart breaking and makes me wanna get him a playmate soon. So before that time comes, we'll just have to control ourselves.

mashy
thanks for the reminder on the flu jab. I brought Ger for the jab on saturday. gg for the booster on tuesday before the trip.

CL,
my apologies again for not joining the lunch. Hv been so busy work.. was really hoping tt I could join as I miss jap food so much.

SSF
we're gg to HK next week. Cheng has kindly helped to check with her friend who stays in HK and shared tt the situtation is ok.

SY
JH is so sweet. Gerald also melted my heart when he gv me a big tight hug. Also hugged clare.

SSF
yes, mashy is right. The flu jab for the kids is 2 doses, 1 mth apart. So u should start to take it now. I let ger take his a bit too late. but the doc says better late than none.

<font size="+1">DuckTours - 2 Dates, 12th and 13th April</font> Please indicate which days works best for you, Sat or Sun
====================================
<font color="ff0000">Special Weekends &amp; Public holidays Rates for SMH moms = $488 + 7% GST

=$522.16

Price per person (adult or toddler or child): $16.84 </font>

The following will be provided complimentary for each passenger (exclusive for charters only):

Duck Whistle

Mineral water

Fresh towel

Note: For any timing outside our usual tour time, a surcharge of $150/craft is applicable.

Saturday, 10am, 12th April 2008 - Duration 60min

1) Aileen + hb + tyke + bb + 2 more adults (5 pax)
2) Tiffany + hb + Lucas + bb + maid (4 pax)
3) kwan(kuikwan) (7 pax)
4) Chicken's little's sil (5 pax , 2 adults + 3 kids + 1 todd less than 2)
5)
6)
7)

Sat's DUCK has got 10 more slots

Sunday, 10am, 13th April 2008 - Duration 60min.
DUCK 1
1)MamaChan + hb + tyke + maid $67.36
2)Florence + hb + tyke (?)
3)SY + hb + tyke - Sun
4)May + hb + Mum + tyke (OK with 13 Apr, Sun) $67.36
5)Cheng + hb + tyke
6)tabbiesus + hb + tyke + bb (?)
7) queen + HB + tyke (Sat or Sun)
8)esther + HB + tyke + bb + maid
9) Chicken little + HB + 2 kids (13 apr) $67.36

Mummies on DUCK 1, kindly block book your 13th April. I'll be collecting monies from you all end of March.

Duck 2 - same timing as DUCK 1
1) Fern + hb + tyke + maid (MamaChan's friends) (4 pax)
2) first_mum + hb + tyke (3 pax)
3) sleepingdeer + hb + tyke + 2 grandparents (5 pax)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)

DUCK 2 needs 19 more pax on board. Anymore Jan Mums keen for the DUCKTOURS? Think it's the best price that I can get so far.

Paiseh for hogging the thread for the DUCKtours.

<font size="+1">DuckTours - 2 Dates, 12th and 13th April</font> Please indicate which days works best for you, Sat or Sun
====================================
<font color="ff0000">Special Weekends &amp; Public holidays Rates for SMH moms = $488 + 7% GST

=$522.16 </font>

Price per person (adult or toddler or child): $16.84

The following will be provided complimentary for each passenger (exclusive for charters only):

Duck Whistle

Mineral water

Fresh towel

Note: For any timing outside our usual tour time, a surcharge of $150/craft is applicable.

Saturday, 10am, 12th April 2008 - Duration 60min

1) Aileen + hb + tyke + bb + 2 more adults (5 pax)
2) Tiffany + hb + Lucas + bb + maid (4 pax)
3) kwan(kuikwan) (7 pax)
4) Chicken's little's sil (5 pax , 2 adults + 3 kids + 1 todd less than 2)
5)
6)
7)

Sat's DUCK has got 10 more slots

Sunday, 10am, 13th April 2008 - Duration 60min.
DUCK 1
1)MamaChan + hb + tyke + maid $67.36
2)Florence + hb + tyke (?)
3)SY + hb + tyke - Sun
4)May + hb + Mum + tyke (OK with 13 Apr, Sun) $67.36
5)Cheng + hb + tyke
6)tabbiesus + hb + tyke + bb (?)
7) queen + HB + tyke (Sat or Sun)
8)esther + HB + tyke + bb + maid
9) Chicken little + HB + 2 kids (13 apr) $67.36

Mummies on DUCK 1, kindly block book your 13th April. I'll be collecting monies from you all end of March.

Duck 2 - same timing as DUCK 1
1) Fern + hb + tyke + maid (MamaChan's friends) (4 pax)
2) first_mum + hb + tyke (3 pax)
3) sleepingdeer + hb + tyke + 2 grandparents (5 pax)
4) pup_pup + hb + tyke + mum (4pax)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)

DUCK 2 needs 15 more pax on board. Anymore Jan Mums keen for the DUCKTOURS? Think it's the best price that I can get so far.

Paiseh for hogging the thread for the DUCKtours.

<font color="aa00aa">Hey slinky I add my order too .
If you are also getting california baby, can I order this :
California Baby - Aloe Vera Cream - 2 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/792692002249.html
Qty : 2</font>

DHA, SAMBUCOL &amp; MULTI-VIT SPREE

A. Rhino Gummy Bear Multi-Vit &amp; Mineral Twin Pack ($22.64USD) (Max 12 orders)
http://www.amazon.com/Rhino-Gummy-Vitamins-190-Count-Bottles/dp/B000FKGFJU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=hpc&amp;qid=1205806893&amp;sr=1-1

Nick, Qty, Total(USD)
3. Mavis, 1 pack, $22.64
4. Flo, 1 pack, $22.64
5. wenyl, 1 pack, $22.64
6. Cookie, 1 pack, $22.64

2. Maywong, 1bot, $15.86
4. Cookie, 2 bot, $ 31.72

2. Mavis, 1bot, $7.18
3. rena , 4 bot, 28.72

D. Lil Critters Calcium gummy bears 60-count (4-pack) @$18.04 (max 17 orders)

1. Mamapanda, 2qty, $36.08
2. Flo, 1qty, $18.04
3. wenyl, 1qty, $18.04
4. mavis, 1qty, $18.04

started work on Mon. quite busy.
I need to check with you mummies, any toddlers having constipation problem? Clariss poo once every 2 days and everytime she has problem. we gave her a lot of water and she also ate vegetables and fruits but she always has this problem. what to do? can they take prune juice already? thinking of giving her prune juice every morning, not sure if that will help. have not consult PD on this problem.

mamachan
hee, u r the spokesperson for Ducktours here! no need to be paiseh. we shd thank u instead!

krissie
my mum just told me that my cousin's daughter in HK caught the flu bug. think she's abt a year older than JH.

when u go and take the flu jab, what is the name of the jab?

mongs
how do u wan me to pass u your medela stuff?

cd it be the diet that clariss has? sometimes when JH takes more biscuits, he will tell me his backside pain when he passes motion.

mongs
I also hv bad constipation and piles problem, if u can rem my earlier posting. Went to see a specialist. He said that I might be eating too much fibre. He says that there is a lot of info on the net which is misleading pple into thinking that eating a lot of fibre will help, which is just the opposite. All fibre is passed out of the body, so the more fibre we eat, the more we need to pass out. He suggested changing my diet, which I did and it did help. Can gv her veg, but just 1 serving. I used to eat 1 big plate of vegg per meal. Now, only 1 serving and i find tt it helps. I also drink lots of water, though he says water will not help unless the person is dehydrated (which applies to me as I'm still bf). Also, eat less fibrous fruits - eg apple (has the most fibre), guava also has a lot. Papaya and banana has lesser fibre as it's mainly sugars. I also noticed that Ger has difficulties poo-ing when he eats apple. no choice, he loves apple now.

mamapanda, queen, cookie
forgot to update you gals tt the doc says I hv no serious piles..
mine is fissures (tears in anal wall).. which is also as painful.. it's healing, hopefully can heal well and no need surgery.

mongs

i gave my boy prune juice since he was about 6mths! hhaaah, so quite surprised to hear u ask this question. Can lah. It's very effective. Whenever my boy has constipation, we'll put him on that. So our fridge will always have prune juice. Just remember to dilute it.

And papaya helps too.

SY
your cousin stays in HK? Just tell doc tt u want to take the flu jab. Think each clinic only carry one type. But, there are 2 strains a year. The new strain will only be out in April, which is effective till Dec. the one Ger took will expire ard Jun this year. Not v worth it, but no choice.

krissie

glad that ger managed to get her jab in time. Last yr i wanted to get a flu jab for my boy before we go to Japan. But we were too late. Didn't realise that there are 2 jabs &amp; 1mth apart.

SY,
hahaha, fiveteen.. my gal still cannot say correctly 'on' or 'off' the lights. She always says the opposite no matter how many times we correct her.

i duno why i become super blur recently, i tot tat i was leaving to redang tonite, then i emailed my friend this morning, where to meet and what time to meet tonite.
then i found out that i actually suppose to leave next week instead of tonite. I have packed all my belonging and also told my elder boy that we are leaving tonite.
Think my hb was angry with me now coz i had distract all his work schedule....

Hi MOngs,
maybe can try apple juice on Clariss.. I tried that on S whenever she has conspitation and it will work. I find yougurt helps too...

tracy

my boy is a mechanic guy. He can only say things like 'on' 'off', 'stop', 'go'. sigh. Whenever our car moves off at the traffic light, he'll say 'go'. But other things still cannot say. sigh.

Mamapanda,
Ok.. The expiry date of the Nordics Cod Liver Oil is 12/09. Do you still want to take it? I bought it at USD17.17 (inclusive of shipping) and will let go at current exchange rate of 1.40. IS that ok for you?

SY,
Where is VitaKids? I think I'll get the sample Capsules for Isaac to try first.

Krissie,
That's great to hear! Did you have to do the colonoscopy? I guess not?

Re. Singlish
Glad to say that Isaac doesn't really pick up the 'loh' and 'lah' cos me and HB tend not to put in those too much when we speak. The only Singlish term he uses is 'got'. Like how we always say 'got eat or not?' and he'll reply' got'. I find it hard to correct it when it's so difficult to correct our own speech.
I do think that our todds pick up language really fast! He can understand English, Chinese and Cantonese and can even say a few words in Chinese / Cantonese though English comes more naturally to him. I have a crazy impulse to let him pick up a 3rd language! I don't think Isaac is very fluent in speech as well, but he can speak string some words into simple sentences like 'Where is Daddy?' or 'I don't want to ...'.

Re. Gummy Bears Vits
Does the Gummy Bears contain sugar?

babylon
You must thot it is long weekend and you have booked the trip for the holiday. Have fun and do share with us on the trip. Nice place I feel like going too

Tracy
That one aden is quite good. On, off, wear this, but still not in sentences lah.

I rememeber someone say her kid is speaking singlish, ha ha my son too but with "ya". So he repeat after Charmaine and just add ya. Then he can sleep in the car, once I unbuckle his seat belt, he will wake up instantly and go "papa-ya", laughing at hubby since when he becomes papaya.

Just to show a typical teochew character of aden.
Today we were outside the door waiting for daddy to close the door. I told him to go press for the lift. He just pressed and turn around. Then he say "Thank you" so I quickly reply "Thank you" next he look at me and say "clap" means I have to praise him. Aiyo so hao lian

tracy
JH also does the same. he will say off sometimes when he meant on. for the lights sometimes he will say wrongly but for the tap, he always gets it correct.
nowadays he likes to pretend to wash his hands. he will go
- turn on tap
- wash
- turn off tap
- press soap (then make this really funny sound)
- rub
- turn on tap
- wash
- turn off tap
- dry hands

long process right....haha but he repeats this pretend play like 10 times every night...

queen
vitakids is at forum and united square. i think paragon has them too.

Cl
JH is also like that. when he press the lift, he will turn ard and say he is clever. every little thing he does, he will tell me he is clever or good boy...

hee, yesterday i told him he has to give up his cot and car seat and stroller to mei mei and i will buy new one for him. he sounded pretty happy. kept telling me he will give mei mei old one and i will buy new one for him. hopefully he won't have problems when he sees mei mei taking over all his stuff.

queen
OK. I'll take the oil. Confirm its Nordic Naturals 8oz Children's DHA strawberry right?

Krissie
Glad to hear the good news

Gummy Bear Vits contain sugar? YES
GLucose syrup and sucrose. You can click on the link and scroll down to see the ingredient list. But, I'd rather give her these as "sweets" than real sweets.

Please allow me some time to do up the new spreadsheet for the sprees cuz the shipping charges have changed and I need to compute the new formula to calculate the shipping charges. Also, I'm down with food poisoning and the stupid GP I saw last night diagnosed me with gastric pain??? I never known gastric to cause fever, body weakness, and diahhrea. Was considering admitting myself to hospital last night but I jus grit my teeth and got through it. Now feeling super weak cuz didn't eat anything at all last night. The stomach pain was so bad I cant even drink water or swallow anything with feeling pain.

Mamapanda,
Yes, the oil is Nordic Naturals 8oz Children's DHA strawberry. Will find some way of passing it to you...
Oh dear, if you have fever, it's most likely stomach flu. I think you better go see another doctor.
I'm worried about the Gummy Bear containing sugar cos if taken everyday, would it be bad for the teeth? I can't brush Isaac's teeth properly nowadays.

SY,
ok.. thanks for the info. I will go Vitakids to check it out.

RE. Car booster seat
Anyone put your todds on booster already? I bought 1 last weekend but yet to try.

queen

haha, my boy is still a shortie. So cannot sit on a booster yet. He was so tall when he's a baby. sigh, his growth has slowed. Hopefully it's not becoz i didn't feed him enough.

mashy,
Isaac hates to sit on the car seat now, he can really kick up a big fuss and wail. Nowadays, I always have to sit him on my lap at the backseat. There was once HB took him out for a short few mins drive to get groceries. He later told me that Isaac refused to get into the car seat and he had to let him sit in the FRONT SEAT beside him. HB claimed that since it's only a few mins drive and he was holding on to him. I was FURIOUS! Scolded my HB and I immediately went out to buy the booster seat.

queen
Thanks. Make issac drink lots of water after eating it? They're only supposed to eat at most 2 a day so it should be quite insignificant. In fact, I got this multi-vit from my PD called Mr Tumee and it contains sugar coating which I don't like. Anyway these gummies are pretty small. As long as they drink water after that, it should be ok. I think each gummy contains less sugar then 1 grape and Ariene is a grape monster.

I'm supposed to go down to school this afternoon to test out the system but now, I don't know how I"m going to even ferry myself to the school cuz the notebook and setup disk are with me. I better call my colleagues and tell them I cant go so they can prepare.