(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL,
hmmm..i never tot of that hor, that the gal wants to remain the princess of the house.

Mamachan,
aiya, can understand why my gynae said that. every appt, i am sick. i hardly fall ill and its only this pregnancy that's causing the hormones in my body to go haywire, most likely cos its a boy. For meg i had no problems cos she's a gal.

SY,
well, the sinus is not 100% recovered, still hving the slight pressure on my upper left teeth. but don't require any painkillers or medication liao. jus gotta ensure i drink plenty of fluids to make sure body is not heaty.

Halo Mummies..

Been busy at work and thus less logging in... Hope everyone had a wonderful and prosperous CNY

Re : toilet training
hee... Celeste also considered almost diaper free now.. she oni wets her diaper occasionally when sleeping... like yuki, we make her wee in the morn and nite before putting her to bed...whenever we are out, she will tell us : wee wee toilet! and once when i was lazy and doing shopping, i actuali told her to wee in her diapers ( i still put it on for 'just in case' ), she refused and wailed : wee wee toilet! .. no choice, gota find toilet for her then she wee... got once, the ladies was so packed tat i got HB to bring her to wee inthe gents, HB kan cheong and end up, not fast enuf.. she wee in the diaper when taking her pants off... tsk tsk... celeste then looked at him and said: wee wee aldy... hahaha...
but hor, some public toilets are reali so yucky tat i rather she wee in diapers then the potty itself :p

Palm Treo 750
Any busy mums using this PDA phone? or hb uses PDA phone? Any advice on this model?? I dugged up my old-new PDA (bought in 2004 but hardly used) thought to use it for work purposes, but to find out with dissapointment that the battery had died and it can only be turned on when plugged to a power socket. Do give me your views!

mashy
how nice, is it cruise to nowhere? hmm, i think on cruise ship, pool will be most suitable? not sure whether they will appreciate the other things on the cruise...

mamachan - Caleb gets jealous easily. not only didi..even with my hb, he doesn;t like that my hb is close to me. once we purposely hug and he will go eh..eh...very manja...and pull my hb hands away from me. haha...didi even worst...till now he will ask me to carry him if i carry di di. he will say..no..no...mummy bao bao. then point to the rocking chair and say didi sit. hahha.. as for the sponsorship, as long as u are keen..why not suggest to ur boss. if he wants to hold on to true talent, he shouldn't object. so no harm asking..

SY - so sweet of JH. ur first vd's gift from ur son. must frame up, hee...

SY

Are you the one asking booster seat? Actually we have started Clarisse to sit on booster seat sometimes. So far think the safety belt can sit nicely on her chest. So should be ok.

Zhimin,
:D Clarisse and Declan look alike.

So you started Clarisse on booster seat and can fit? Wats her weight and height now?

zhimin
they look alike. so cute the photo. Clarisse looks quite chubby.

yeah i was thinking of switching jh to booster seat. which brand did u get?

Tracy

Hope you getting better. When I expecting Declan I also experience all kinds of discomfort. Down with flu almost every month when pregnant. Then always heart burn. Then now, during confinement, my tummy develop rashes, very bad and itchy. It is those kind like "Feng Mo", with the whole red patch. When I see doctor, his first question is "you did not take shower is it..." so paiseh

Sy/ Tracy

We din get those expensive one, ours is lucky baby but I can't remember which model, cost us around $40 like that only.

I dunno how tall is Clarisse now :p lazy mummy never take her height, but she is about 12kg.

Ya both of them look very much alike, especially the baby look, some even said they look like twins, haha, so I can sure that they are from the same factory ma.

SY

It's cruise to KL/Malacca. My hb got a call on a promo 40% off balcony class, so went for it lor. We actually planned to go for the 3nts cruise previously but it was fully booked.

Zhimin,
aiyo...'feng mo'. can you use XO to apply on it? Heard that it will stop the itch and also XO is warm so can use during confinement.

oh good good, means i can also switch meg to booster seat soon!

heehee, you make me excited to see my baby so can see whether got any resemblance with jie jie. i remember when meg first arrive, the first thing i said to her was 'notty gal' cos the birth was emergency c-sect. now this boy, i will also scold him when he arrives, for making this pregnancy so difficult. :D

Tracy

I don't have XO at home leh, but I apply the medicine which the doctor prescribes, now is much better, although still one whole patch but not so red liao.

Mashy

mashy
how nice....quite a good deal that your hb got.

zhimin,
oh dear hope your rashes are better. where did u buy the booster seat?

Sy

I bought it at John Little at Marina Square, but after we bought, my hb saw the same model at NTUC but selling at a cheaper price.

Or you can try mothercare, my friend got hers from mothercare but more expensive, I think my friend's is the mothercare in house brand.

RE :booster seat
I actually got the booster for my elder boy when he was 3 yrs old..he simply just refused on it espically with the safety belt on.
I also try on it feel feel rather uncomfortable with it. The booster seat is so hard. Maybe i got the wrong type.

Zhimin, the photo of your little ones is so nice. They look very alike, esp the eyes. Till now, I still haven't managed to take a photo of Kirsten with Seth because she's so uncooperative. Oh, you mentioned you saw me at Mt A? Must be on my day of discharge, cos I hardly stepped out of my ward.

SY, rhodium or nickel jewellery? I haven't heard of it leh, where to find them? The only jewellery I can wear is necklace, how sad. I used to love wearing earrings but my allergy got so bad one of my ear holes close up liao.

Flo, haha, tell you something funny. Over these 2 days, after school when Kirsten is playing, she will suddenly call "Melody! Melody!" Maybe she's imitating the teachers. Then today she added "Melody! Come and change diaper!" a few times.

Valerie

Ya I guess is on your day of discharge.

Mummies with Indonesian domestic helper

My maid just asked my mil whether she can Puasa, but my mil doesn't allow because she worried the maid will faint. Can I check is it a must we have to let them Puasa?

Mashy

We went to cruise with my nieces and nephews before I have Clarisse. The will have activities plan for kids to join in, like certain time will have certain activity, can check the schedule when you board the cruise. That time still have performance similar to circus, but I not sure still have it now? Then there is cinema too.

zhimin
I never allow my maids to puasa either. If they puasa they won't have enough strength and energy to do their work.

feng mo
How serious is it? When I had feng mo, I had to take steriods and anti-hisatamine to control it. Mine was so bad I had to go to the hospital for steriod jab for instant relief cuz my whole body was swollen. If yours is a mild case, I supposed applying warm whiskey should help. If it doesn't, take some piriton (chlorphenylamine - cant remem how to spell it). Dun bother with calamine lotion. It doesn't help.

Hi Yuki
I think Megan is like Mel, very stubborn and need the soft rather than hard approach. Normally I’ll wait for her to cool down a little, then bring her back to the spot and tell her she can’t do it. Sometimes she will feign ignorance and walk off, I’ll pull her back again and tell her and I’m quite sure she understand what I meant.

Mamachan
Mel also starting to enjoy school. She’ll now take off her own shoe and ran into the classroom to hug the teacher everyday =p

SY
So sweet, got present from JH.

Re: Valentine’s day
Times flies, yesterday was the 16th V-day me and hb spent together. We went for a ‘threesome’ dinner date yesterday cos my mom was busy and can’t take care of Mel. So my hb was joking who’s who valentine?

Zhimin
The pic of Clarisse looking at didi is so sweet.

Valerie
Haha, I must tell my hb. I think must be the teacher calling Mel to join the group. My hb was so impressed with the kids’ (including Kristen) speech ability. Normally he will wait outside the classroom for the teacher to bring Mel out. He went into the class 2 days ago and the kids were saying “oh, that’s Melody daddy” and he thought Kristen was saying something in that line too. Mel is starting to speak more words now but still can really form sentences yet.

Zhimin
I think it is not compulsory to allow them puasa.. just like we do not allow them to pray.
My helper did not fast during that period. But my firend's helper did and she never inform her somemore. Just everytime they ask her to eat, she will say later later.. then until dinner time then eat.
After a while then they realise she was fasting thru out.

Has been realy busy these days... really got to catch up with the post again or just miss it.

HAppy Belated V day..and so nice to see that mummies still receive V-Day pressie and even from son...

SL,
I hv PMed u my ON orders. TIA!

Zhimin,
Clarisse & Declan sure do look alike! One look and u can tell they both from same factory. :D Very Cute! My E & B look very different, although of same gender. Haha!
Yup, the medicine Mamapanda mentioned (chlorphenylamine) can relieve itch and its also a flu tablet. Its a tiny yellow tablet. Safe for bfeeding. My gynae prescribed that to me when B was 1+mth old cos I had flu & he said can help me relieve itch too.

Zhimin - Both siblings look alike

My maid asked my mum if she cld puasa. My mum told her to go ahead. She gave up aft the 1st day cos she cldn't take it

Today, Charmaine behaved very badly and of course some of her things were being sent up to the box on the cabinet. So she throw a big fuss and cannot stop. Daddy gave her a spanking as usual and she keep crying.

This little Aden who always beat and pulls Charmaine's hair. Went to hug her, do the stop sign and tell her "stop". Then he put his finger to his mouth and go"sh sh sh"

On seeing Charmaine cry non stop, he went to pick up tissue and wipe her tears. and go sh sh sh again.

Ha ha so there is still sibling love. Wanted to love but have to bear it because Charmaine is being punished so we cannot laugh

Re : MRT

Today i nearly fainted inside the MRT. It was so packed and hardly have enough oxygen to breath.
Worst of all, i am having menese.

babylon - oh dear...hope u r ok.

Been to Phuket a few time. I have stayed at Holiday Inn (at the end of the Patong stretch), Royal Palm Resortel (Middle f the Patong stretch) & Laguna Phuket (Bangtao Bay). Laguna has 6 resorts tog. Beautiful & self-contained. can rent a car to go out sight-see
Enjoyed all my stays.

RE :MRT

It is very usual for me whenever i m having meses.. blood pressure is extremely low..see stars easily.
and think worst of all due to recent increased of the taxi fare, MRT become so crowded...and feel that no enuf oxgyen to breath.
Manage to struggle walk all the way from the station to office.

Chicken Little
Aden is so cute and such a sweetheart! He also know how to love his jie-jie alot! At least you know that when they grow up, chances of them looking out for each other is alot.

Zhimin
Clarisse and Declan really are "Two Peas in a Pod".

valerie
It must be funny hearing Kirsten call out for Melody! You must be thinking why is she calling for Melody to change diaper when at home. hee hee.

babylon - drink more tonics to bu bu shen.

zhimin - no they are not suppose to puasa. i checked with agency before and said its an agreement that they are not allow to. can't imagine how they can tahan esp with all the chores they need to do. last we want is a sick maid. i think you have to be firm with her on that. its for her own sake too.

re: remittance
hi mummies...can i check if you have ever remit money for your maid? did you go via singpost? i heard the admin fees is 10 bucks. did you pay it or ask the maid to pay? had an argument with hb on this. he said i very black hearted asking her to pay the admin fees. but then i argue if she wants to remit money back every mth with 50 bucks..are u gg to subsidy that amt too? so mad...

ssf
I only bring her to the post-office to remit. She pays for everything herself, including the admin fees. Also, don't let them remit ALL their money. Keep at least 100-200 for them cuz they'll still need money to buy their daily necessities and emergencies.

mashy
Yes! I recieved it le! thanks so much!!

SSF
My maid remits money on her own when on her off day or when she's with me and I'll bring her to the post-office as they have Western Union, a common remittance bank for domestic helpers and foreign workers to their home country. Any amount they remit that's less than $100, they have to pay an admin or also known as remittance fee of about $6-$7. If above $100 - <$1000, the remittance fee is $11 - $12 (can't really remember, somewhere along this amount). So you're not wrong in expecting your maid to pay the remittance fee herself. My maid didn't expect me to pay that fee for her. Their home countries make money out of all these remittance fees. So you can safely tell your hb that it's common that each time they remit money back home, sure got administrative charges.

mamapanda - what kind of necessities are you referring to? cos we pay for her toiletries and food etc. so in a way, she don't really need any money here at all.

mamachan - thks for agreeing with me. somehow my hb wants to pay for her all the time! thinking abt tat makes my temper boil. moreover those money she remit is mainly ang pow money she made during the CNY. so its shld be ok mah. i am angry with the fact that he says i am calculative.

SSF - For mine, there's a lady who will come to the hse &amp; do the paperwork for her. So far, my maid sent home $$ once. She paid for the charges. Other than the 1st time that we bought her the necessities, she has since paid for her subsequent purchases. Her meals are catered for. Personal things like sanitary napkins &amp; toiletries, she will buy on her own. It' is occasionally during festive seasons that we buy to give her as presents.