(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rena,
E also sometimes still wakes up for milk. I read tat its more of a habit. See if u ren xin to let him cry out or feed water??? Or let him have a fuller dinner or drag the last feed milk to a later time?? I am also trying all methods to break his habit. Sometimes work, sometimes dun work. Its trial and error.

Wenyl - Don't worry, they will start looking alike in no time
He's of a really good weight too! Really happy for you

To all the preggy mummies - Congrats & do take care!

CL - Great! Was eyeing their Banana Choc cake. Now is to think of the design.

Me: "Cephas, U like dinosaur?"
C: "Yes..."
Me: "U like Elmo?"
Me: "U like dogs?"
Me:" What abt cars & trains?"
C: "Yes"
Me: "So what do u want on yr cake?"
C : Cars, trains, dino, elmo & dogs..."

Imagine how the cake will look like?! Horror!

Sysac,
Wow.. tought task for u. So many options. Normally I will give Jamie two options. She can only choose 1.

Mashy,
I also got very ugly scar. You very funny 08-08-08. My hubby say he hope 2nd one will have same birthday as Jamie. So we are targetting 15-01-09.
Hmm.. 08-08-08 quite nice also.. let me go back and ask hubby.

Sunny,
I only breastfeed Jamie for 1 week. Cos c-sect for me is painful and my mum want to make wine and soup for me. I find it difficult to sit up after GA and even cried. Doc told me to stand up and walk and bf Jamie before he discharge me. Till now I still feel guilty for not bf-ing Jamie. Different pple got different level of threshold for pain. I think I am those that cannot tahan pain. Really salute those mummies that can give birth without epidural.

Wenyl, Flo, Sysac, Rena,

Wenyl,
Such sweet pics of E and B!! So far all Meg does is poke my niece...heehee I must have looked real bad when we met at T2 :p

Sunny,
ya, low placenta better dun carry heavy stuff, no BD, no squat, no sit on floor...actually I also tot of only shopping for the baby stuff after CNY...:p I'm having major stuffy nose all day round, with or without aircon. I sound like a whistling kettle.

Rena,
Soon soon...first tri will be over and you will enjoy your pregnancy. Thankfully for me, my gal is a big fan of Daddy so she's stuck to him big-time.

Sysac,
Clever Cephas!

So many posts to catch up!

Congrats to Aileen and Wenyl for the safe arrival of your bb boys. Aileen, your birth story really power man! And sooo fast too!

Wenyl
Little Benett is soo handsome, looks like he has most of your features yah? =) Ethan has a mix of both your hb and your features.

Tracy
Congrats!!!! Really a pleasant surprise =) I've not been online for sooo long too.

Sysac
C is sooo adorable! He wants everything on the bday cake! And he's so mature and understanding of what to expect! Can imagine that he makes engaging conversations now?

Tantrumous Weekend
Aiyoh, we all had a terrible weekend with D!! He's now at the phase of throwing tantrums, if he can't get what he wants, or refuses to co-operate with us to go somewhere to do somethings, he'll drop his whole body weight unto the floor while we'll holding him by the hand. and he'll thrash around on the floor and screaming and crying. On Sat night, I attended a function with my hb for his team gathering, we got back around 12 plus am and as we were washing up and getting ready to get to bed, he woke crying and screaming BIg Time!!! We were really wondering what's wrong and had to pacify him and calm him down. Thought maybe let him sleep with us on our bed but he fidgets to and fro, rolling all about b/w hb and myself.

Funny thing, he wants only daddy (to my relief) to carry him and he manjas daddy a whole lot. We only managed to sleep around 3 plus am! Sunday morning, woke up and same thing happened. The tantrums and all....it made me realized that D is really challenging us and pushing his limits by the screaming and crying and thrashing around when everything is ok (he's recovered from his upset tummy from last week).
It came to a point where I've to raise my voice and tell him to stop his nonsense right at that moment, if not he's gonna get disciplined! He continued to scream and cry, so bo bian, I had to discipline him, combination of cane and time-out...

By evening time, he's more mellowed down, still manja and clingy but all the screaming, crying and thrashing had ceased....I had to quickly dig out my BabyCare book by Dr James Dobson (from pre-preg to adolescence) and read the chapters covering the 2 years stage....

This morning, am reliefed to see that he's back to his usual self, happily playing and in a better mood before I left for work

it's a good thing that hb and myself only plan TTC next year...really peifu all the #2 moms dealing with your todds right now and with a nb in hand. Coz I really can't imagine how to handle a tantrumous toddler and being pregnant at the same time!! Salute all the preggy moms!

sunny

better already. Now my ear doesn't feel blocked anymore. Tinnitus is also not as bad. Bought a medication in Japan which just came out for tinnitus. Going to try it and see whether it works.

CL
Too late? sianz...

may
Maybe u can try for 08-08?

Re: tantrums
my boy now refuses to take his meds. How? He's been coughing since we went to Japan due to the colder climate. He spits it out. We tried to spite his prune juice with the meds but once he knows abt it, he'll spit it out again. sigh.

CL - Tks for the offer. Will likely get home delivery. Everything gets delivered to the house - the buffet, the cake, the guests...haha...Will let you all know how the cake looks like in the end!

May - I shd have! Cos he's into all those now so was just wondering what's his preference wld be. Didn't realise all those things on par in his list of favourites!

Mamachan - Yes, he is talking so much now that sometimes I have to tell him "Cephas, what brand of batteries are u on?" I know abt this stage. Cephas is also exhibiting it when he does not get his way. Just that he will cry pitifully like he was yuan1 wang4 but has not thrown himself on the floor yet.

Last Sun, we were abt to leave hse cos needed to send HB to airport. Cephas insisted on watching his Little Einstein VCD. I told him later after we return. He cried and said "No..." and sat on the sofa and refused to budge. In the end, HB said "Okie, watch for 15 mins then we go off" He relented.

I hear myself repeating my instructions over and over for the past week cos I was on leave. Like a broken recorder until I decided to give him a good 3 smacks each on this arms & thighs with the wooden ladle. That woke him up! Becaus he was like a worm, wriggling around during meal times. He used to be able to sit thru his meals until the past week!

Sysac/Mamachan,
I tot I was the only one experiencing that! Jamie is giving me a hard time these few days too. Throwing tantrum. She will face other direction or the wall when she is angry and refused to move. Sometimes when outside, she will just sit down or even LIE flat on the floor and refused to move. When I smack her thigh, she will cry loudly.

She is full of energy and kept wanting to watch VCD over and over again before she sleep at night. Her daddy cannot stand her, even bought her a portable DVD player and let her sit in the car quietly. First 15 mins it was ok. The next min, she will start monkeying in the car and start asking us to change disc. Tried to tie her to her car seat but she is screaming and even threaten to vomit in the car. Her daddy is now afraid that if we were to planning for #2 now, it will turn worse!

May/Mamachan - This is a phase every toddler will go through. I was sharing this with a child psychologist friend. She explained that it is a new found freedom for them in choice making and exercising their rights because they are more confident as a toddler now. It will pass! It better pass! Hee hee hee...Now that they are turning 2, can introduce time out for them already. It's best done betwn 2-3 yrs old. I am sourcing for a good time out place in my house now! Haha...

HB says I am into indoctrination nowadays. When we are putting him to sleep, I will usually make small talk with Cephas. I will tell him " Pls be a good boy...don't whine & cry when you don't get yr way." He will look so angelic and u'll think tomorrow will be a better day!. Then I've to remind him to share when he goes to MIL because of my niece over there and before he goes to PG on Sundays.

Tracy, big congrats to you! Been waiting to hear your good news cos I rememebered you mentioned TTC in June this year.
My MS for Kirsten and #2 is about the same for first trimester but the big difference this time is my appetite. I can eat much more this round and even have cravings.

Wendy, Bennett is such a beautiful baby. Ethan is so sweet. I love the photo of him kissing didi.

Flo, mashy, welcome back! Any nice photos to share?

Mamachan, sysac, May, oh dear, in the past, we can still use distractions but I think now it probably doesn't work anymore right? Kirsten also gets out of hand sometimes when we are out. But all we do is Daddy will carry and drag her away. I realize for her, when she becomes like this, she's normally hungry or sleepy so I'll give her a hankie (err, actually it's her only form of pacifier) to suck on and she will quiet down after that. Don't what we do is right or wrong...

Mummies, I'm just wondering if there's any correlation between having a good appetite during pregnancy and whether your baby will turn out to be easy to feed?

For Kirsten, I had very bad appetite when preggy and she's terrible when it comes to mealtimes. Can share on your todds?

Valerie - I only had a good appetite after the first trimester. I was eating a lot of soupy stuff and Cephas enjoys soupy stuff as well. As for being an easy eater, he is an easy eater. So far, no fuss about the choices of food that we give him. Just that, he will stop when he's full and reject yr next spoonful. The good thing about him is he won't buzz around us for other foods when he's done with his meals.

preggy mums
Wow.. I must be missing some posts. Did I read that Tracy, SY, Mashy and CL are preggy too? Congrats everyone!

wenyl - bennett is so cute and lovely. i had an injection too to remove the old c sect scar and he sew it back on the same spot again. this time the scar is not so thick.

mamachan - oh boy! you really had a terrible weekend. C also tends to throw his tantrum when he couldnt get thgs he want. but so far still alright...as he is easily distracted. all we need to say is "Look who is there? ELmo? Ernie? BIg Bird?" and he will forgot what he is suppose to cry for. i guess its part of their growing phase...trying to express his thoughts. Of coz, i will also raise my voice at him when it doesn't work.

mamapanda - i went to growing fun at marine parade yesterday but they do not sell finger paints at that outlet. only saw the normal paints which sell at 11 bucks for i think 6 bottles. maybe we can wait for CL to cfm on the pricing at growing fun first? if its not much of a diff, we shall get from growing fun since its faster in terms of delivery. wat says u?

may - i also played ard the thoughts of gg thru natural and play the waiting game to be dilate. but when i think of my first bb having to wait like 8hrs and only 2cm dilation. i keep changing my mind bet natural and csect. However, this time i got red discharge prior to contraction. so save my trouble of deciding...heee...u may want to consult ur gynae shld u get preggy and see how he has to advise.

god's child - dun envy us..u can have a make in HK one la. *wink

Tracy - congratulations!!!

sysac - cephas is so cute..really know how to get all his favourites all on one cake!

mashy - hee..good luck to your 08-08-08 making.

krissie - my maid had a rm of her own. no she doesn't sleep with the kids nor wake up at night. C likes her and has no prob playing with her but when i come hm....he will stick to me

valerie - when i had C, I was choosy with my food as I was having GD. C turns out to be very fussy with food. As for J, I ate almost everything and anythg. not sure abt his choice of food..i will update you when he is much older. hee..

Krissie - wrt bonding, i like to share my thoughts. try to feed ur kids as and when u can. for me, i do not let my maid bathe the kids. As for feeding/ching diapers, as long as their timing doesn't coincide, I will do it. the kids do not sleep with the maid too. During my maternity leave, I played with C most of the time. The maid main duties is household chores. will get her involve only if really bo bian. cos at the end of the day, we must let them know we are their mum. i know of a frd's kid who is so attached to the maid and once when he is in need of help, he cry for maid and not the mummy. his mummy was so hurt. i told myself. tats the last thg i want it to happen to my kids. so when we are gg out, i will pack their stuffs for the day, carry them to the car. the maid basically just have to carry the bags. it can be dead tiring which explains why I lost so much wgt but i rather be the one responsible for them than a stranger who we barely know. now tat i am back to work, i told the same to my MIL and mum too.

sysac
haha.. C wants everything!

wenyl, rena
though my gal doesn't wake up for milk anymore, she still wakes up at least twice to look for me.... totally understand how tired you are...

krissie
as my place only have 2 bedrooms left and for my helper's privacy as well, we let D and her share the same room, but he still sleeps in his cot while hers a mattress. We would ensure that hb and myself are the ones putting him to bed unless hb is outstation for work and I have evening lessons. D though seemed close to her, would still prefer me or my hb.

may/SSF/sysac/valerie
It was a trying time for us all. Reading the Baby/Family care book, got some insights for this age. We need to "Arrest" them at this stage to correct them when they are pushing their limits and boundaries coz they wanna see if they can push us around and get their way or if mummy and daddy are still in-charge. In fact, the 2-3 years are impt stages in terms of us exerting our authority over them as it'll affect how they will behave from 3 years onwards and right into their teenage years. In fact, Dr James Dobson mentioned that this is like their "1st adolescence" experience and one of his famous principles "If they (toddlers) are looking for a challenge, don't dissapoint them." hahahaha.

At the end of the day, have to discipline them in love lah. To balance them out. End of the day when putting D to sleep, would whisper and tell him that all these are necessary to his character development and that we love him.

Val,
I ate anything when I was expecting Meg and now she is also easy with food. Anything goes. I noticed that my fren and SIL who were alittle picky with food when preggy, their kids do turn out to be abit picky with food.

Thanks for the congratz! Ya, was TTC in June and trying the 'how to get a boy method'...when we were not successful after June and July, I decided oh well, forget it...just try for a baby..gender leave it to nature liao. Hahaha

Mamapanda, Mamachan, SSF
Thank you too!

tracy
congrats!!!

so your frist trimester over already? u feeling better?

will u need to remove your cyst?

re 2nd pregnancy
i feel better this time though. hope i have a gal..haha

sysac
i tried room for dessert before. not bad. tried the carrot cake.

mamachan
think D going thru a phase? JH does that at times too. he will just lie on the floor or when i m holding him, he will release his whole weight and no matter how i pull him up he refuse to budge.

but he usually goes back to his normal self the next day.

val
i heard before that having a boy appetite is bigger. dunno how true...

SSF
for me, i let the maid bathe JH. she has been doing that since he's young but he is still very attached to me. i think it is also what we do with them too. JH knows that i do more fun things with him like painting etc. i feed him on most weekends and change him on most nights unless i m out.

the most impt thing is actually the putting to bed and who they sleep with. my boss ever told me the kid will be close to who they see before they sleep and who they see when they wake up

actually it is not a bad thing for the kid to be close to the maid. then i feel that the maid will love the kid more. sometimes when i tell hb i dun wan JH to be close to the maid, he will tell me that it's not a bad thing also as this shows that the maid loves him, that's why JH will be attached to him. i guess it's true but so hard to let go...

mamachan
if my gal throws tantrum for few hours, i doubt i can handle. now, she screams and cries for few minutes, but not yet lie on the flr flat, i already cannot tahan. but, i also don't wanna give in to her. so, i just walk away or keep quiet and look at her....

sysac
sometimes i really felt like smacking my gal after repeating my instruction to her sooo many times. She likes to sit on the flr without any pants/diaper on! this really irriates me... i am still controlling my hand...
and she's trying to be funny to give me a "no" answer which I expect a "yes".... then, when i ignore her, she will quickly gv me a right answer.
i tried doing the small talk to her before, asking her to be good gal, sleep thru so that we could have a good sleep. She kept shaking her head! sigh.....

any tips on when to use 'time-out' method?

Tracy, SY
Ha ha both me no sickness but different gender so it is realli the X-Y factor at the right time

Mamapanda
ha ha i chicken wont go for no. 3 just sharing that I conceive in Nov 01 for my gal who arrived in Aug 02. ha ha.

re: boy's clothes
felt so guilty towards my baby. went to robinson last week and intended to buy his clothes for full mth. Realised that I don't know how to choose clothes for boy! What went into my eyes were still gal's clothes, all cute, laces, pinkish, flowery clothes.
sigh.... got to ask my hb to go with me...

sysac, SSF, Tracy, SY, Thanks for sharing! Hmmm, so far it seems eating a lot when preggy does seem to mean something about baby's future eating habits hor? My SIL has 2 boys, 1st one is Pri 3, still have eating problems, 2nd one is super easy, eats like nobody's business. Likewise, her pregnancies also similar... I hope 2nd one will be easier on me when it comes to feeding at least!

mamachan - good say! in that case I won't disappoint C then with my scolding! haha...

SY - initially when my maid arrives, i didnt even let her carry J. u are right..its so diff to let go as frankly, i am so used to doing everythg myself at a fast pace. and sometimes, i can see my maid is also deprive from the joy of my bb. so slowly i let her feed and chg his diapers when i am busy. now,i do let her care for J when i need to rush out to run some errands. i can see that she somehow has bonded with J and J will smile when she ask him to. hmm...sometime i do feel jealous also. haha..

sunny - boy easy la. shirt t-shirt short pants. PERIOD. hahaa....nothing fanciful at all. now u know why i am not interested in buying clothes for my 2 sons. hahaa...once i even took a pretty dress and place it in front of caleb and asked hb "nice?" hb said i siao! *tsk*

mamachan - good say! in that case I won't disappoint C then with my scolding! haha...

SY - initially when my maid arrives, i didnt even let her carry J. u are right..its so diff to let go as frankly, i am so used to doing everythg myself at a fast pace. and sometimes, i can see my maid is also deprive from the joy of my bb. so slowly i let her feed and chg his diapers when i am busy. now,i do let her care for J when i need to rush out to run some errands. i can see that she somehow has bonded with J and J will smile when she ask him to. hmm...sometime i do feel jealous also. haha..

sunny - boy easy la. shirt t-shirt short pants. PERIOD. hahaa....nothing fanciful at all. now u know why i am not interested in buying clothes for my 2 sons. hahaa...once i even took a pretty dress and place it in front of caleb and asked hb "nice?" hb said i siao! *tsk*

sysac, SSF, Tracy, SY, Thanks for sharing! Hmmm, so far it seems eating a lot when preggy does seem to mean something about baby's future eating habits hor? My SIL has 2 boys, 1st one is Pri 3, still have eating problems, 2nd one is super easy, eats like nobody's business. Likewise, her pregnancies also similar... I hope 2nd one will be easier on me when it comes to feeding at least!

Sunny - I read the time out method from Baby center. I get emails from them every week. I was reading it when Cephas started his tantrum bout. Will paste the link here when I m using the home PC. Seems quite a good method but must be prepared to follow through.

Sometimes I lose my patience that I know I will use full force on him so I walk away & HB takes over in explaining to him. After he has clamed down, HB will ask him to come apologise to me.

I noticed that Cephas will get very hurt when I discipline him. With my HB, it's angry crying. With me, the crying sounds more like hurt. He will try to sinai with me but then I will ignore him for a while before I reason out with him. I use my split personality (Gemini) very well in such occasions. Good person/bad person role.

Valerie - My colleague believes that how our children eat is an influence from us in a way. I have another colleague who was a fussy eater when she was pregnant. Her dau turned out likewise up to a point of rejecting milk or drinking very little. Cephas, on the other hand, worships his milk cos I drank 3-4 cups of Ensure when I was expecting him.

Valerie
Is that so ? Ha ha both I eat as per normal but not my kids woh. Charmaine is very choosy on food. Aden was ok till recently he simply not interested in eating.

Growing Fun - Crayola.

Alamak they have limited stuff leh.

No crayons available. Finger paint are those that comes in a set of 4. Green YellowBlue Red at $11 - $13. The twistables coloured pencils at $7. Prices before discount.

Sunny
Me too. Last time before i know Charmaine's gender. I went to taka, i say if gal I must buy that DKNY pinafore. So I happily shopping from 7th months for Charmaine since I know it so late. For Aden, from 3rd month I already know till the very last month I only got him a set of clothes. Ha ha. Most of his clothes all pass down by nephew.

Yesterday I was just asking my hb. How do you expect me to teach aden how to pee or poo in the toilet. He goes teach him how to sit down lah then later can convert. But when he sit down wouldn't his pee be outside the toilet bowl meh ?

Sysac
C is so smart. Not his fault cos mommy didnt ask him to choose oneso of cos to him the more the merrierheehee

Re: Terrible 2
Mel is also into lying down flat on the floor if she doesnt get what she wants. Ill normally either distract her or ignore her walk off. Like Val, I notice she tends to behave this manner esp if shes tired or hungry.

Val
Actually I didnt take much pic, will let you know after Ive download the pic.

Re: Appetite
Its the opp for me. Im super easy eater when Im preggyno cravings at all. I think Ive more cravings when Im not preggy. Anyway, Mel is supper picky about her food since young. I think is more genes than anything. She takes after my hb whos a fussy eater.

God's child
Have a good trip. Dont worry, if I can single handedly handle the energiser Mel to France, Im sure you can survive with Celeste

re: discipline
i will pull C aside and talk to him when he doesn't behave himself. recently, he is into throwing toys and standing on the bed. i will then raise my voice and said firmly "NOOOO! you cannot blah and blah. sometimes, his reaction will be so funny that most of the time, i have to turn my back and laugh before continuing my scolding. recently, he stood on the bed again and i raised my voice at him saying "mummy said what??!??" then he squat down and says "Cannot stand" hahaa....really got me tickling.

SY,
Yupz feeling much better now into my early 2nd tri, but still the occasional dizziness and the 24-hour stuffy nose.

My last check, the cyst was 3.1cm while the baby was 3.5cm. As long as the cyst stays below 5cm its ok. If it grows beyond 5cm...gotta get it removed. Gynae told me not to think of it now or ask how it will be done. She believes it should dissolve by itself cos all along i got no cyst. So this is prob due to the pregnancy whereby the cyst forms to provide hormones for the baby before the placenta is fully made. something like dat..

CL, Flo, maybe its my wishful thinking! Haha, now I let my maid feed Kirsten her meals. If not, I think I'll explode after 5 spoons. But my maid is quite patient, will persevere until the last 3 spoonfuls. She's such a difficult girl to feed, must play with things, etc...

Oh, Krissie, maid sleeps in the study room. Other than getting closer to the kid, think it's better that they have their personal space too. She also has her own toilet and sink to use.

mamapanda

i'm not preggy lah. hahaha.

My boy also melts down on the floor nowadays when he throws tantrums. sigh. i've been using the ruler more often than ever and giving him lots of time out. He's really testing my patience.

SSF
so smart of your boy to say 'cannot stand'. My boy altho can understand what i say, doesn't talk. Wonder if it's deliberate coz he will 'ignore' me like he doesn't understand.

I read the post until I a bit giddy haha. Too many to catch up.

Tracy

Congratulations!

Wenyl

Ethan looks like a loving elder bro, and Bennett is very cute!

Valerie

I have quite good appetite when i having Clarisse except first trimester. Clarisse now can eat almost everything we offer her.

mashy - haha ur boy must have known silence is golden.haha..like tat he can get away with everythg.

cookie - how heavy is Kyler? hb brought J for his injection today and PD said he is towards the lighter side weighing 5.3kg. J is abit diff to feed..he will struggle alot with his 2 hands and will almost cry before each feed. but once he gets the flow, he is OK. he drinks like 120ml every 3 hrs and at night, he doesnt wake for feed. is it too little of milk intake? need some advice here from other mummies as well. do u think i shld start waking him up for feed? he is now on total FM.

tracy - dun worry too much of ur cyst. I have heard of cases where the cyst will grow smaller or even disappear. just monitor then.

SSF,

I thot every 3 hours at 120 Ml not bad leh. Maybe his build is like that. Alamak nite dun wake up liao why you want to wake him up for.

CL - haha i know! but i feel so upset tat he is not putting enough weight. i start to wonder if its because i didnt give him enough BM. i know C was much bigger than J lor but then i was breastfeeding him till 4 mths. just having that guilty feeling. i saw cookie's kyler pic when she posted recently and he is definitely much much bigger although both on the same day delivered

SSF
i know what u mean
i had a hard time letting go too. even now when i try to do more for JH like bath him at every opportunity i get, hb will scold me and tell me to just take a break. he always say i have maid like no maid, trying to do everything myself. and when i was thinking whether to renew my maid cos i m afraid JH will be too close to her and hard to let go when she goes back, he said that is the last reason why i shd not renew the maid. he sees it perfectly fine that JH and the maid are close in certain ways.

the only thing u need to make sure is that the maid has the same attitude towards discipline. my maid knows my boundaries and though she won't scold or hit him, she will say No to the things that i m strict abt with JH

CL
tell u something funny. u know i always let JH stand up to pee right cos i dun wan him to get the wrong idea. there was one day i went to get the car and hb was with JH. then hb wanted to pee so he told JH he will teach him how to pee. u know what JH did? he went to catch the pee! disgusting right... up till now, whenever i ask him to pee, he will keep telling me he caught papa's pee...so disgusting...

yeah your hb shd be hte one to teach him to pee. poo still ok lah

tracy
any reason for the dizziness? did u check it out on the internet abt the cyst?

SSF
dun need to wake him up if he can sleep. sleep is as impt as food too! actually some babies put on later. as long as his health is good, then dun worry too much.

re terrible two
after reading so many posts abt teriible twos, i start to think JH is quite good.... he is quite stubborn and throws tantrums too and once in a while i will be really angry with him. but he can revert to his normal self quite fast also.

nowadays he really into a talkative mood. talk and talk non stop. i even asked him whether his mouth tired and he answered no.... then he will pretend he's using a mike to sing song. really funny.

SSF,
Ya, I agree with CL. Cannot compare. 4mths of breastfeeding is better than nothing too! My niece, born end-Aug is now drinking 120ml 3-4hrly only. Even lesser than Jadon.

SY,
When I was preggy with Meg, i also had dizzy spells so I guess its part of the package. I checked up and read about the cyst, most of them dissolved, some had to remove it surgically cos it was threatening to burst.

SY - hahaa...JH is so funny. he sounded so happy being able to catch ur hb's pee. haha..

CL - actually both my sons seem to take after my skinny side. even my MIL was commenting that. but then i was thinking...better to be like me than hb lor! now whenever C sees a fat picture, he will say daddy! daddy fat! then burst into laughter. then he point the thin pic and says mammie! mammie thin! so funny. i think i must catch that on camera and upload to my web.haha...

SSF
Ha ha you reminded me. My Charmaine is very diplomatic. Ha ha she will always says 2 skinny chua ( hb and her), 1 fat chua ( aden) and 1 normal Oi ( me) ha ha she dare not say i fat