(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Flo
thanks for your concern. but till now there is no good news for us. my mum just told me even the doctors had given up hope on my aunt. what can we do now but only to pray for her and keep her company...... my aunt wants to go home, but she cant take it any food now, will vomit every bit of what she took in. been on drip for the past 1 week......

My Gym Trial
It's confirmed, mommies, please just check that your babies are in the right class ok? Krissie, have moved Gerald to the 12:30pm slot... and Cheng, have place Aidan in as well...

Sigh, after wanting to try My gym out for so long, in the end I can't make it.... hubby's friends inviting us to go up Malacca for May Day holiday.... you gals have fun!

12:30pm class
1 Aden
2 Charmaine
3 Cephas
4 Melody
5 Gracie
6 Tabitha
7 Ashley
8 Kaelyn
9 Jamie
10 Janelle
11 Gerald
12 Aidan
13 Janelle

2:30pm Class
1 Elijah
2 Caeden
3 Ethan
4 YX

RE: Saby
<font color="ff0000">Latest update..</font>
Doctors had decided to give her another 48hrs before they remove all her life suppport. So we must continue to pray that she is strong enough to pull thru this period.

My Gym Trial
oops, Janelle's name appeared twice...

It's confirmed, mommies, please just check that your babies are in the right class ok? Krissie, have moved Gerald to the 12:30pm slot... and Cheng, have place Aidan in as well...

Sigh, after wanting to try My gym out for so long, in the end I can't make it.... hubby's friends inviting us to go up Malacca for May Day holiday.... you gals have fun!

12:30pm class
1 Aden
2 Charmaine
3 Cephas
4 Melody
5 Gracie
6 Tabitha
7 Ashley
8 Kaelyn
9 Jamie
10 Janelle
11 Gerald
12 Aidan

2:30pm Class
1 Elijah
2 Caeden
3 Ethan
4 YX

may
thanks for the update on sabie. was so sad when i read that they wanted to take away her life support. really pray that she can pull thru.

Tabby
ok, we are going to start the playgroup on 29th apr 3pm. Can you make it? Can PM me your email add again?

Wenyl
better take care. stomach flu is really tiring.

Rachel
oh dear, your aunt's condition doesn't sound too positive. do take care of yourself too.

Tracy,

the trial for the positive bb is this week?

Sleeping deer ,
where is the location again? me very blur lately

RE: maids
my maid will be coming next week.. i am really keeping my fingers cross coz hb is not in town for that week... well this current maid however is not a christian.. but i think it is ok lah.. nice personality..

RE: elijah

while sitting at the study room typing, i put elijah on my bed at the other room with his two toy car.. and he actually sat there playing quitely.. now a day he can come down from the bed on his own so he really love to go up and down.. aiyo...

Yuki - I am sorry for the loss of your good friend. Do take care.

Rachel - I understand what you are going through. I had a cancer scare through my mum last yr. It is a very unsure & hectic time for the loved ones. Fortunately, my mum has fully recovered & is rewarding herself with a holiday to Hokkaido next month. The impt thing is a good support network for your aunt & yr mum is doing a good job by visiting her & keeping her company. We were lucky as we had a good support the min my mum was diagnosed. There was always someone to talk to, run her errands, keep her company & bring her for her chemo sessions, etc. Yr aunt will need lots of word of encouragement. It's very easy for us to say. Everytime my mum says something negative, we'll use Cephas as a tool of encouragement. It's always " C'mon, u wanna see him go Pri 1? Let's go thru this & you'll be fine."

Mass Prayer - I've offered my prayers for Sabie. I feel for her & her loved ones. It will be so hard to let he go even if we know she'll be back in the Kingdom of the Lord.

Sleepingdeer - Since I won't see you at My Gym class, thanks for organising

Rena,
Here you go:

Positive Tots Trial **Confirmed**
Date: 22nd April Sunday
Time: 4pm
Venue: Babiesncream, Great World City level 2
Cost: $105 divided by number of attendees on actual day

1) SY
2) cookie
3) Flo
4) sleepindeer
5) tabbiesus
6) rena
7) sl
8) May
9) wenyl (TBC)
10)

Hi Florence, Mamachan, Ky, Sysac

RE maids

I persoanlly prefer Indon to Fil. Fil are more demanding. Maybe i am wrong but these are based on my persoanal experiences.

It's all luck when come to selection of maids..........

rena - i think its ok if she isn't a christian as long as she has good intentions of working here. do update me again on your maid. like my hb, ur hb also seems to be on a move always. caleb nowsaday also like to climb up and down the sofa and a small couch. sometimes it can be very funny to see him walking one moment and another moment resting quietly on the small couch..just like an adult resting.

well yuki,

i actually prefer mynmar compare to the rest.. of cos there are also good ones out there but mynmar maid are much simpler..

wenyl
Did ur cousin managed to see Yen Ping? The last time I went to see her in Jan, she told me she's not taking in anymore new cases cuz she is too busy. But, since your cousin gave birth in KK, I guess should be no problems.

Rachel, SY
I fully understand what you have gone through. My dad also had lymphoma cancer back in 1998. Had to undergo a major surgery to remove the cancerous tissues, then top up with radiotheraphy. On top of that, we were also fighting a tough 1.3mil court case which could cause my family to be bankrupt. In addition, it was my final year at NUS and I did not attend lectures or tutorials at all cuz I had to take my dad to the hospital everyday for his radiotheraphy, take him home and cook and take care of my dad. Luckily, our family is very close and we all went through it together and all worked out well. My dad fully recovered and the court case turned our positive. So, just hang in there and don't give up!

Rena, u're helping SSF get a Myanmar maid? do they speak english or their own language? how abt food n religion?

Pls advise.

Thanks. :)

RE: Saby
I am not sure if I am interrupting the post in this thread or not.Thought it will be easier for us to refer to one thread. That's why I am doing the update. If I am interrupting, let me know okie?

Update from Carole:

I have just got back from hosp. No good updates or bad ones. Anesthesia on Sabie is off now and she has not woken up. Sabie has excess blood in her heart, and now they are draining the excess. Her Lungs got fluid, surgeon hopes that the draining of fluid will dry the lungs and JUMP start the whole system again.

We only have 24 hours now before the surgeon calls it quit by pulling the blood of Sabie. we hope saby will recover ASAP and get out of the ICU quick.

Hi Rena,.

I agree with you that myanmar maid are much simpler. My Aunty hired myanmar mad before and they really patient and quite hard working.She did those washing like curtains and bedsheet. Even my aunty did not asked her when she need to wash the curtains and badsheet. Very tidy and can cooked very well
Bcos I ate some food that cooked by her

Hi Wenyl,.
Take care..and watch out with those half cooked food.

Hi Mamapanda
You are really SUPER..and God really take care of you and your family.

Hi Rachel,.
Take care...I understand your feeling now..must be very worry.

I gone thru before...one is my Aunty and the other one is my father in law.

My father in law got cancer in middle of the year 2003. At that time hb and me were actually prepared for our chinese customary..And this bad news came to us. Hb and me decided to hold the wedding even our big day still left few mths.
FIL asked us to carried on the wedding as he told me "My Jesus will help me and I will be recover before yours big day". So we continued our customary and things really go well and he has recover, now he has so much put on weight and enjoy his life right now

But on the other hand we lost my aunty that suffer from Cervical cancer and also in 2003. My father was never cried before even his own father pass away. But He cried during my aunty funeral. My mum so sad and especially my younger sister as my aunty love her very much. As me..I cried for the hall night, her last day is actually my father birthday and I was in singapore. I called my father and to wish my father happy birthday. Few hrs later my father called me and told me that she has gone. I cant even go back to attend her funeral becos due to my PR application.
Few days before she left..she mentioned to my cousin about my wedding present. She has prepared the present for me and she was waiting for my big day..only 3 mths before my big day..right now everytime when I go back to Indonesia..I will go to her house and look at her picture. Till now my big YI HAN is I didnt attend her funeral. And I dreamed of her for the past 3 mths before my big day.

Sorry for telling you my story..

May,
Thanks for keeping us updated. I'm also referring the Oct thread very often now. A miracle is really needed now.

Linda,
It is never easy to leave your family and relatives to marry to another country. I always salute those that can do that, especially to a new country which u have to adapt all over again.

esh_mummy - ya rena is helping me. i so pai seh..having to bother her. at first wanted to have the maid (saw her pic..pleasant and young) to come in nov coz she only turn 23 by then. degree holder and can speak english and 1 yr experience in child care. but then hb says abit too late coz i deliver in Aug and by early Nov, i be back to work so no time to train her. so i am troubling rena if can find someone else to arrive in oct instead.

may - pls keep us updated on bb sabby as i dun have the courage to visit her forum. appreciate greatly!

any mummies here drove up to Malacca Farmosa resort before? was looking thru the site and it seems they have safari park, cowboy town as well as water theme park. seems like a good place to bring baby along. any feedback?

Cancer
Such a scary sickness. Lost many loved ones because of cancer. Just lost my fifth gu gu (dad's sis) due to lung cancer. 2 weeks ago she was suspected to have lung cancer, just diagnosed last Thur at advance stage, and she is gone by Monday due to lung collapse. The dress she wore was during her wedding for tea ceremony. She has lost so much weight till she can fit in. My dad too cried for his sister. It really hurts to see a man tear. But I am proud of my gu gu who is forever so kind, she donated her eyes which is the only organ functioning

My fouth gu gu has fought with nose cancer for 5 years. She has lost 20 kg , now at 39 kg. Not sure how long more she will be with us.

So we must realli treasure the people around us. It is good to forgive and do not hold grudges against others. My fourth gugu regretted not making up with my fifth gugu. Now too late

Little Sabie
We will all do our part to pray hard for her. She is in my mind every now and then. Just like I close my eyes my fifth gu gu's face will be flashed.

On a happy note.
Glad to meet up with Valerie, Rena, KY, Mamachan, Sleepingdeer and Rachel at my place. Of course not to forget the little ones
1) Kirsten : Glad you enjoy the porridge and swing. Hope no baluku on your forehead
2) Elijah : You are a good boy. Well behaved
3) Keith : Adventurous, Explorer
4) Daren : You are being well taken care of by auntie Jen and mummy now. Glad you enjoy the water play.
5) Shannon : Very good gal , can respond so well to mummy's questions.
6) Dylan : Good build too, muscular leh. Glad you have taken a good nap too

Thanks all for making my leave at home with Aden so enjoyable today.

As usual, mummies who has taken the pics today, please share the photos in our yahoo group

re: mygym trial
might not be able to join... 'cos my gal's running nose and cough not fully recovered.

re: little sabie
just now went to the thread and saw the update that sabie's heartbeat stopped. gosh....
little sabie, pls don't give up. we're still praying for you!

May
thanks for the update on Sabie. the forum not very stable now so not been able to catch the updates. each time i read abt her i can feel my heart tear...really very sad

rena
hope u get a good maid! it is really a blessing to have a good maid

JH nowadays has this funny game that we play at night, he has learnt to sit at the step near our bed and also on the edge of the bed. so he will sit at the step, then make us clap hands and then make us sit beside him. it is really quite funny. then he will do his head shoulders knees and toes song. he will grab his head and walk ard, then squat up and down to touch toes etc...

Sunny
My Gym trial is 28 Apr leh. THis week is the positive tots trial.

Little Sabie
Sy, same here. It is so "xin suan".

SY
JH is so cute.

18 Apr Playgroup
Loaded the photos I have taken in Yahoo Group liao

Esh Mummy
Saw the collage you created for Eshley, very nice leh

Latest update reg: Xaby

sms form patsy @ 11.00pm:
Its not good. We have to accept it, Brain Damaged already. feet all gangrene. Massive bleeding everywhere

Little Sabie
I was just telling hb that I always very scare to see bad news when I open the thread. Then again she will be in good hands now

CL, thanks for your generous hospitality today! And also thanks for the yummy lunch and Kirsten's dinner. Sorry about her crankiness cos she didn't nap much today. After coming home, she's been sleeping since 7plus.

ky, nice meeting you for the first time! Keith is a very active boy! Was so funny watching him, Daren and Dylan playing with water just now.

May, can I have access to the Yahoo group too? Thanks! I'll pm you my email address.

Playgroup Today
We had lots of fun - Daren, myself and my helper. She enjoyed playing with Dylan and Aden as well.

Chicken Little
Really thanks for your hospitality and yummy jap curry oden!! Your place is big and lovely! Sorry that I had to rush off for my lessons, if not would have stayed back to help you pack!

Valerie, hope Kirsten's bump is gone, hope I didn't traumatize her with the ice for the swelling.

I took lots of pictures, hope to load up unto our yahoogroups soon. I went shutter happy, but not that a good photographer though.

Photos of Playgroup on 18th April 2007 Uploaded
I couldn't sleep, so end up loading the photos I've taken up on yahoogroups. Feel free to take a look. CL/Rachel/KY/Rena/sleepingdear/Valerie, drop me a PM should you need me to send you the higher resolution copy of your babe's pictures. I'll zip them up and email u ladies. I took a total of 69 pictures!!! All candid shots.

Thanks for the concern! My stomach flu is gone but my MS is back to haunt me with a vengence. Sigh! Very bad appetite whole day and dinner I managed to eat half a cereal bar, 1 slice of bread & 3 chicken wings. But merlion all out within half an hr. Damn sianz! Really hope tat my 1st trim will quickly pass leh.

sl,
Thanks for passing me Yenpeng's contact! Will sms my cousin later. Cos blur me, I left my hp at my parents' plc last nite.

RE: Playgroup at Chicken Little's Plc
I enjoyed browsing thru the photos. Looks like the kids had a good time playing in the water, especially Daren. kekeke!

RE: Little Sabie
So sad to hear that her brain is already damaged. Hope she is not in pain but peace be with her. My heart goes out to her parents. Life is really so unpredictable & fragile.

RE: Little Sabie
The first thing I check is her thread. So sad. Think not much hope already. Brain damaged.

Valerie,
I check tonight ok? Will invite u to the yahoo group.

SY,

Ur little emperor is so cute... :)
So handsome looking.... hehe, seems like he's got a way with the girl girls... hehehe.... :)

Oh yah, saw ur sydney pics..., how did u manage the 5-6 hrs flight journey with ur emperor? :p

re playgroup at CL's house
must go and check out the pics! sounds like fun

re little sabie latest update
Saby has gone to be with Jesus in Heaven. We will miss her and love her forever.

hope the family can find peace....really sad to hear this.

esh
my parents came along for the sydney trip. in fact, JH surprised us by sleeping quite a fair bit on the place. for the trip there, he slept about half the time and even when he woke up, he din really cry. entertain him by letting him tear paper etc....

Posted by Carole @ 827am

Saby has gone to be with Jesus in Heaven. We will miss her and love her forever.

Thank you for all support and prayers

RE: Playgroup
The pics are so nicely taken. Thanks CL and Mamachan. I really hope I can join in leh. Anyone organising a weekend playgroup soon? If not, I will repack my messy house and see if I can organise one in May. Really hope Jamie can play with more friends.

1) Dylan & Daren - Looks like they are long time buddy.
2) Kirsten & Shannon - The only two girls around..will try to let Jamie join in next time. Else it will be outnumbered.
3) Elijah - Slim down abit almost can't recognise him in the pic. He is looking more and more like Rena.
4) Keith - Hehe..can remember him already. The active boy in the gymboree class.
5) Aden - He looks very big leh. No change in him since the birthday bash.. Jamie now very skinny..got to beef her up already.

They all seems to enjoy the water play.. hmm..if I am organising, I will go get one.

Esh,
Think SY house is in the East side. sysac then is in CCK.

SY,
Can only make it on Sat leh. Sun must go in-law place.

Oh hehehehe.... i see...thanks May....
hmmmm... East side playgroup then i can join, but only in the afternoon coz morning going service.......

Good morning mummies...

Re. Little Sabie
We were all hoping aginst hope, praying for a miracle... but when I read last night that her brain is damaged, had a really sad sinking feeling... Even if she survived, her life may be meaningless. At least we know that now, she is in safe hands.
Last night Isaac woke up crying at 2am, wanting to be held to sleep. He hasn't done this for a long time. I remembered lying in bed with Isaac in my arms thinking that here I am with my precious boy breathing and sleeping normally, while Sarah is watching her girl taking her last breath... felt like crying.