durianlover,
i LOL when u mentioned choom choom cha!!! wat's worst, choom choom cha or ang gu gu???!!! the latter is wat my mil does!! and she will the do the "rrrrr" thing with her tongue in super high pitch. (i can't do that coz i got passive tongue, so definitely can't speak tamil

) the worst part is that edgar will actually likes it!! ARGH!! super no standard sia!!! dat's y my mil will always do it when she's w edgar. but fortunately she knows that i'm quite insecure, so whenever i'm around, she will tell edgar things like "mummy's home", "look, what is mummy doing?" " oh, mummy going to take a shower then come and carry u" etc... and she doesn't live with me, thou very near, like 7 mins walk. so still alright lah, doesn't make her such a monster in law!
and the neh neh part, i totally agree. since day 1, i told my confinement lady to refer to milk as MILK. no neh neh, or nen nen whatsoever. sounds so uncrass!!
krissie, u oso thinking of trying out gary,the hairstylist at taka issit? me oso tot of trying this weekend =D
sandra,
sarah's feeding sounds quite alot to me as well. but like wat other mummies are saying, coz u latch on, it's hard to determine if she's getting enuff milk or too much...
edgar's feeding schedule is much less compared to sarah's. currently i only intro 1 feed of semi solid and in small quantity coz juz started. will increase gradually. So for now he's schedule is as follows:
8.30am 180ml EBM
1pm 180ml EBM
5.30pm 180ml EBM
7pm 2 tablespoon cereal with 40ml EBM
9pm Nurse to sleep
Middle of the nite schedule is haywire but usually he requires me to latch him at least twice so that he can fall back to sleep.
i read that bb needs at least 600ml of milk per day till they are 1yo. so i guess juz make sure sarah's intake of solid food is not causing her to reduce her milk intake substantially. coz milk is still their main source of food till 1 yr.