(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

etelle

i'm also having smelly discharge. Read b4 that if smelly may mean that you've got infection leh. Better get it checked. I'm cleared, no infection. Maybe it's the medication.

Berlin,
My gynae told me not to buy any vigina wash. pregnant cannot simply use any type to wash. I got abit of infection becoz of using panty liner.

stykoBB,
i am also 2nd time mum...my first one was boy (2.5 years old..hoping to get a gal this time that will be great. most important is a healthy bb. My next visit will be 29 jul..hope my tat time able to see the sex of the bb.....

StyloBB
My girl is already 4.5 years old and is very demanding. Recently my mum is kind enough to let my girl stay with her if I am feeling too tired but weekend cann't as she have her own activities.

The first kick should be quite mild as they have alot of space and are like jelly jiggle.

Berlin
Agree with babylon, pregnant cannot use vigina wash or panty liner.

Babylon, mashy brainz
Huh? I'm always a panty liner person leh.. Then I may have infections lor. I thought with panty liner, it would be more hygiene. And I also thought becos of the medicine we took will cause the smell. I better ask gynae.

Spring at Arcade is closing down next week.

Next Friday will be the last day.

This coming weekend they are closed for business.

For those of you who wish to get some maternity bras and panties, next Friday will be the last day.

yuen yuen/babylon
My boy is 18 months! Come jan, when I deliver, he will be 2 loh....

yuen yuen
4.5 years old also demanding? Thot she can sorta take care of herself......
Won't u miss not seeing her?
Is it deliberate that u waited till now for the second one? Sorry, I did not read the archives...

juliann
Thanx for info, I try to pop by...

Hi Mashy
i don't have smelly discharge leh. It's my panty that got smell. Haha never mind lah maybe the urine smell or what. Gross hor...avoid smelling..hee hee :p cuz i dun see discharge mah and i always wash and wipe after each visit to the toilet mah so wonder why still got smell?

StyloBB
She stop night feeding at 3.5 years old which scared me as most bb I know stop at 1 year old. It is also deliberate as I wanted to give her all my attention and enough her. In fact I want to stop at one.

styloBB / yuen yuen
I'm 14 weeks now, so a bit too early to feel the kick hor.

Berlin
I read that it's best to wear cotton undies as it's more airy.

Hi Krissie
I am wearing cotton undies but it get dirtied the end of the day. How can we get rid of this forever?

Hi, usually for 1st time mum, the first 'fluttering' occurs at 5th months, it may be earlier for second time mum.

Did not know Spring at Arcade is closing down. Managed to get 2 Ts at $12 each from there yesterday!

Unless u got fishy smell and yellow/discharge on the panties, it is quite ok.

Hi MH
i don't have fishy smell or yellow discharge. It's normal lor. very faint yellow count or not? ha ha but the smell not really strong until cannot stand lah..but i guess every woman sure got discharge sure got smelly undie one right?

Hello gals

yesterday i went for the N/T scan liao. BB pass the test
n will be doing triple test in a mths time.

Etelle - ya! i think got to do with the discharge that causes the smell. i dont have leh, maybe i use Dettol Shower foam.

hi Confused
you feel your undie wear one day through and still smelling fresh ah? I used everyday goat's milk as shower foam leh hee hee :p Dettol seem alittle too strong ah?

Hi confused
i feel dettol is strong used for man who sweat it out at work maybe lah. I not sure ah. Hee Hee. Never mind about the undie thing. UNless got discharge of weird colours then let gynae know hee hee:p

recently keep having the lower "upper left bun" pain leh. Any1 feeling the same? Wonder if it's due to posture or what?

hi Estelle, i think that is cramp. slight cramp is fine as long as it is not accompanied with discharge. i don't have cramps yet. also try to keep your posture straight up so that oxygen can flow to baby.

Hi ladies! Havent logged in since last wk bec I was bed resting. Was spotting, so went to the gynae immediately. Bb has been doing well. Did the NT scan too last Saturday. Will be going back to my original gynae this Saturday.

hello gals

etelle - me too sometimes lower abdominal feeling uncomfortable n gynae told me its normal cos our uterus is expanding.

Curly - Oh! take care n rest well. Dont walk too much. I oso did my N/T scan last friday.

Thanks missy! You take care too!

Thanks confused as well!! I was surprised that the gynae did the NT scan so early. I was only 10wk6d then. Btw, are you still with Dr Chew??

Curly - i was told N/T scan between week 11-15. maybe yours close to week 11 liao so gynae did for u.

yes. i'm still with Dr Chew. My sis accompany me last friday n she oso say Dr Chew is a experience n patient gynae. you going back to see Dr Chew liao mah?

confused, I will be seeing Dr Chew this Sat. So glad bec his machines are more advance. He's good but expensive leh! Have you sign up package with him? How much is it?

Thanks krissie!! Think I'm bored from too much relaxing! hahha...

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD>14.9</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD>15.0</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>14.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>14.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>14.0</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.0</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.0</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD>10.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

curly - i havent sign any package leh (maybe still early n nurse didnt talk to me abt the package). To be franke to u i used to be very mao (stingy) on medical bill but i'll learn my lesson. Although his charges is slightly more ex, at least u get the service n knowlegde (at least u know your bb is growing well n u can fang xin cos his machine really superb)

Dr Chew is really patient. When i did my N/T scan n when he wanted to measure the bb blood vessel or ... (i forgotten liao), bb naughty moving here n there. Dr Chew very patient waiting for bb to lie down flat n turn to one of the side then he measure.

btw, do u know whether Dr Chew deliver at Mt A?

Hi girls
seems like some of you kena bed rest. Beter rest well leh.....important to take good care of yourself ah....

I am currently 12 weeks pregnant.

Do you gals think it's appropriate to inform my boss of my pregnancy through email???

I find it difficult to tell him in person becos he's a guy.

Juliann
A bit funny to email him just to tell him you're preg.. maybe when there's suitable opportunity, then you tell (email) him, oh u can't do this because you're preg, something like that. When I told my boss and director, both times were related to work..
hope it helps.

juliann: maybe u can tell him then u nee dto go for gynae appt, then use the opportunity to tell him.

krissie:maybe u wait for NT scan result then decide? If low risk and if u are comfortable, then maybe no need.

Hi MH,

In fact I am enjoying very flexible working hours.

I normally dun inform him where I go, but i still go to the office every day.

So if i suddenly go and tell him I am going for gynae checkup, it'll be more strange and awkard.

I oso suspect my colg has been gossiping behind my back that i might be preggie, cos whenever i walk pass them they keep staring at my tummy, it's true that I have put on some weight and my waistline is oso disappearing.

And i notice it a couple of times from different colg alreadly.

But they dun dare to ask me anything cos i seldom talk to them.

<font color="0000ff">juliann...</font>
no need to find opportunity, just tell ur boss straight lor.. he needs to know u are preggy and when u are due so he can allocate duties properly..(and sometimes dept yearly budgetting will be affected cos may need to employ temp staff to cover u when u on maternity next yr).

like my boss, though i dun like her telling everybody including colics n regular customers that im preggy, its actually for my own good.. now they will auto help me do things n try not to startle me when they need my attention.

just tell him straight.

juliann

i think it's better if u tell him in person. It's a form of respect. If u send email, he may think u don't respect him at all. That will make things more diff for u in future.

confused, think I'll ask the nurse this Sat abt the package and also if he delivers at Mt A.

My bb was very still thru out the scanning and I was not even told when the gynae did the NT scan. It was after that then he told us.

krissie: then no need to worry lor...results for the triple tests is not immediately known, if u take it, would u be worried?

juliann: let them gossip lor, a few more weeks and u be wearing maternity wear liao...then it will be known already lor...

confused, my hubby just met up with his friend who recommended Dr Chew to us. He said Dr Chew used dvd to capture the scans. Did you do it? My previous 2 scans were videotaped...

MH
I was reading the preg book again. I think very likely I'll skip the test. For women below 35, it's only 60% accurate. Quite low loh.

Is the triple test u gals discussing... the blood test taken in 4th mth? My gynae say I will be doing that in my next visit. I passed my NT scan liao.

morning gals

krissie - yalor! scarely hor! if triple test result come out positive then a bit worrying.(i oso worried) I did ask the gynae abt the test n he say its best to do it leh. i'll do it on my next appt (5/8) pray that the result is good lor.

curly - no leh, as usual Dr chew only print out the scan. Maybe mine still early leh. I saw a pregnant woman (her stomach quite big liao but i dont know how many mths) she went for scan n afterwards the nurse gave her a CD leh.

Hi Curly and Confused,

May i know how much is Dr. Chew charge for each consultation? Also, is there long wait?

I have finally decided on Dr. Kowa at Mt. E. The package will start at 20th weeks onwards. How is Dr. Chew's package like?

Hi Ivory,

Please add me to the listing:

Mummy's Name: Missy
Mummy's Age: 27
EDD Weeks into Hospital: 15 Jan 06
Gynae : Dr Poon

Thks!

Wendyl
Yup, it's the same blood test.

MH
Yes, all the best for the N/T scan.

Confused
I didn't know that there's a high rate of false positives, so I agreed to do the test when my gynae suggested. Supposed to go for the test this coming Tues.

taka - I dont know the package yet leh. Maybe the nurse feel that i'm still in the early stage n that's y didnt tell me. Dr Chew consultation charge is $55.00. (Every visit cost me abt estimate $170++) How abt Dr Kowa?

krissie - i think most gynae will recommend to do the triple test. Mine oso told me last fri that there's high rate of false positive. But still ask me to go ahead leh. Maybe next appt i'll ask gynae wat if the result is positive. So u still going for the test?