(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE : Feeding
My boy also no interest. Rather suck his hands. Sometimes he will use his hands to push out the bottles or "chew" the teat from the side of his mouth to the other side!!! He constantly tries to flip, even in sarong! Very hardcore.

Y,
my son also push our hands away when we are feeding or he will jerk his legs very hard and try to break free from us during feeding time. I will tell him cannot in a stern manner, and put the teat back into his mouth.

tracy

haha. me where got pretty? me got serious dark eye ring leh. maybe megan find me outstanding w those dark eye ring thats why keep talking and smiling at me =p

megan 68cm liao. then dylan will be longer lo.. think tonight use a measuring tape and measure him.heehee

sl

wow, your gal did not cry! a strong gal =)
yah real scary to see blood, somenore mine scream away. make me feel so bad..

tracy,
did u mention previously that u are losing wt?
U look much slimmer than the last time i saw u at the clinic wor.
That time u were very slim liao.. i was still thinking.. wah this mummy so good. So fast slim down liao..

rachel,
pretty lah! dylan is definitely taller. yup, i saw for myself how dylan bullies mummy n daddy
he dun wan means dun wan.

mongs

during weekday when my mum caring for him. she will always make a point to let him drink some water. 20 to 40 ml. coz she said have to let him get use to the tastless water. normal will feed him 30 mins after his feed when he is not so full, so he will be willing to drink. for my case i always will feed him 30 mins before his feed. he can down 40ml of water happily.

sept03
yah she look vy slim in person! envy envy! me look so gaint standing beside her =p nowadays proposely wear loose tops to cover my tummy =(

re: feeding
me oso fedup. dylan especially no interest in the afternoon feed. morning and night still ok. so its always so angry when i latch him and he keep turning away and arch his back. ended u have to pump so dont kena block clog...

hahahaha.. ya i tink u look slimmer..
how i wish i was in your position.. heehee
dr soong will ask me if i want diet pills heeehee

Away on working trip to Hong Kong and so many mails to catch-up. Due to trip, MS drop like mad as no time to pump during the day only pump at night, so from 600ml aday to now 300-400ml aday. Think of stopping in next two weeks or so as 300ml is only enough for 2 feeds and I need to pump four times aday to get that.

Re : feeding
My bb only drinks 130ml-150ml per feed, but he is still on 8 feeds a day. He is still waking up for his feed at 1a.m. and 4/5 a.m. very siao. Tried not to give during the night by pat pat him, not working as he will start crying. Last night tried to give less like 90ml instead of 120ml and he start crying after drinking the 90ml.

Re : Hubby
Blow-up a few times previously and now he more understanding. Like Saturday need to go to his Uncle house for house warming and he asked his relative what time they will be there and mentioned that he need to let me know the timing so that I can pump and can't stay too long as need to come home and pump. Very good. While we were there, after 4 hours, he keeps telling me awhile more will go already. Not sure he afraid that I will blow my top there and embrassed him or really he changed for good.

Re : Hair loss
Recently hair falling like mad, the tonic that I used during my first pregency from Wella not sure whether safe for BF or not. Previously, I BF for 3 months only so start using after 3 months, it was good as I see alot of baby hair after about 3 months of use. This is another reason why I want to stop BF already.

Queen - how is your hair loss condition ? I brought Wella from Kimage previously. I think there are two, I use the one that is transparent old i.e. colourless one.

Re : Teething
When they are teething, there will be change in their poo change. Also they will show less interest in feeding which is happening to my bb now, drinking only 70ml per feed, force him and he will choke.

RE: Feeding
My boy sometimes will arch his back and make grunting sound to protest. Somemore cannot scold him, he will get angry. Must sayang all the time...

RE: Post Preg. Figure
SO envy those mummies who got their figure back. Attended a wedding recently and I looked so ugly with my hips so big!!! I should say HUGE!!! Urgh...when then can i get my old figure back. 5 more kg.

YuenYuen,
I guess he has learnt his lesson. Sometimes they very "jian", tell them nicely dun wan....must "fa biao" then got use. However, mine very short memory, after a few days, back to square one.

durianlover

baby size
Its gotta do with bone density. Some babies have denser bone densities and some lighter so size is not a good guage of baby's weight. I think Janelle has light bone density so most of her weight comes from muscles and baby fats, therefore, looks big.

Re : Post Preg Figure
Very sad, during the house warming, everyone ask why still so fat, thought you BFing lei, have not lose weight? Now must wear "L" size, someone teach me how to lose weight.....

Some friend told me, second one harder to lose weight and get back figure. Very sad, but since now factory close already can concentrate on losing weight.

Re : Stretch marks
I have very bad stretch marks due to first bb breech so stretch like nobody business, second one different position so stretch in different area. Think of doing laser but very very ex. About 2K per session and need 3 or more session some more. Told my hubby a few times already, but he kept quiet, so guess his is not going to sponsor me. sad.....

Other than laser, anyone have other suggestion how to get rid of them ?

Wah Liao, Sept03Bride - Your baby 3 mths 7kg? That's quite bak bak whor. Mine 6.6kg at 3 mths, doctor say damn bak bak already (my grandma keep asking me to put her on diet - double chin). This Wednesday may bring her for jab so will find out her latest weight. But I think it'll be around 7kg.

Lately, my baby keep making grunting/growling sounds. Dunno why. Yesterday in church make so much sounds until the nice man beside me tried to ask politely if BB wants to poo poo. But it's not the case lor. So pai seh. Anyone's BB same behavior?

My BB also lately start whining just before sleeping. Last time not like that. I also thot that BBies are suppose to cry less as they grow older. Mine from quiet BB now quite noisy. *sigh* strange...

Still cannot seem to latch baby onto the bottle - bummer... looks like I cant go 'chionging' anytime soon already. Friday got good friend's hen's night sum more...

My hubby also goes on business trips every month. Even though he doesnt' help me at all, understand how it is to need moral support at night; good to have an extra pair of hands even if it cause more trouble than good...lol... =)

When's the outing again? Is it confirmed to be 27th? Time and Venue also please. Will try to go but I think Hubby may not want to...Still trying to talk him into it.

Yesterday mother's day, I also kena the same remark from my hubby. He says, I'm the baby's mummy n not his, so y should he celebrate for me?! Stoopid man...ask me to wait till BB grows up than celebrate sum more...*simmer*

My gal exhibiting 'disturbing' signs... she likes it when we remove her diapers/ clothes. Always smile until so happy... Father getting worried... Hopefully she'll outgrow it, or else daddy cannot sleep peacefully next time when she is a teenager. =)

Cass congrats on ur happy news!

Wendy, my BB also suck on any and everything nowadays - I think it could be teething stage lah...She also likes to chew on her lower lip... Salivates alot too.

All ur babies so cute... Me technical idiot, otherwise would have posted my BB's pic too. So now just enjoying u gal's pics. =)

Y,
must sayang all the time? But then if he not guai still sayang? My hubbie also have this habit to sayang bb after i scold the bb for being naughty. I will also scold my hubbie. Naughty why must sayang? Must beat..

Poo:
Sarah also dont poo everyday. Usually every two or three days. Then when she does, she'll poo like twice a day. So, no worries - I think BBies are fine even if they dont poo everyday.

Accidents:
My HB very clumsy - always carry baby near tables and knocking her head against the table corner. Luckily not very hard or else he'll hear from me no end... Men are generally a bit DUH somehow when it comes to safety for babies. *sigh*

Post Preg Figure:
Yup, me also havent lost last 5 kg yet... sad... Miss dressing up...=( Now always have to disguise bulge here and there... Most of the weight is around my butt,thighs and tum. *big sigh* Cant wait for the day I can squeeze back into my old jeans...

wah, seems like many babies are also having feeding problems now hor... Mine too. Been going on for a month, I think.

SY, Tracy, after I logged off that day, my menses came. So zhun... But only lasted for a day although it's heavy. Don't think it's due to clogged ducts cos managed to massage the lumps out.

sl, your MS ranges so much? Do you get clogged ducts if the interval is too long?

YuenYuen, is the hair loss due to breastfeeding? I thought it's a common post-preg "symptom". My hair also starting to drop, but I hope all my white hairs drop so I don't have to always dye my hair and save$$$!

My bb's weight is 6.24kg at 4 months. Seems quite small compared to other babies here.

re hair loss
i dropped a lot of hair now...hope i dun go bald. it will stop one right...

re sucking
my bb also likes to put everything in his mouth. it is a phase. i read that now they like to taste things...so they will put everything in their mouth.

valerie
your menses only come for one day?? is it considered menses then?

yuen yuen
I'm using Loreal stretch mark corrector. Stretch marks faded abit but need to use at least 3 months so must have patience..

i shall try to massage Janelle's tummy to get her to poo then!

wendy,
think u're right about bone density. i hv light bone density too...really hope janelle takes after me and not her daddy!! i think she also looks big coz she has a big head! heh.

yuenyuen,
i also hv stretch marks but i just don't bother abt them. Not sure of how to get rid of them either.

Re: hair loss
my hair is still dropping like mad! Using the Pregaine shampoo doesn't help at all. My hb is shocked at the amt of hair in the bathroom. Any bfing mummies here using any hair treatment stuff to prevent hair from dropping?

Btw i called KK's LC. Very strange conversation with her.
LC: what's your I/C no.?
me: huh?
LC: I/C no.?
me: xxxxxxx
LC: baby's age?
me: 4months
YP: which hospital?
me: Mt A
LC: which Doctor?
me: Dr Douglas Ong
LC: so what's your problem?
me: i've got some clogged milk ducts that can't seem to go away
LC: right breast or left breast?
me: left
LC: you must massage the aerola and nipple to unclog it, etc etc etc.
Ok? Try it.
me: ok.
LC: bye bye.

i was like, huh??! Ask me for my I/C no. the first time i called her...so strange right? then ask a whole list of questions before asking what's my problem. Then i didn't even get to say i want to come down and see her and then had to put down the phone. Haha i was really caught by surprise. Perhaps they have too many people with clogged ducts seeing them so to them it's nothing much. Think she'd rather i try to solve the problem myself first before coming down.

CassCL, congrats!

Sandra, you still go 'chiong-ing' ah? I retired even before I got married! So funny, your hubby worried that your girl will become an exhibitionist. I think babies look cuter when they are naked. Hehee...

SY, yah, only for 1 day then after that became very light, as though menses finishing liao. I'm also confused. Normally it will be heavy for 3 days, then light for 3/4 days.

Durianlover, so strange, your I/C#, hospital and doctor are not even relevant to your problem. Waste her own time. Maybe a standard procedure?

durianlover,
wat a weird conversation! tink u call any of us we can tell u the same stuff!

sandra,
i kinda miss the chiong-ing days too. but dun tink got energy to chiong anymore. the last time we went b4 i got preg, only 1am most of us eyes half close already! last time can stay till closing time some more.

val,
my period was heavy for 1st 2 days then light for a week and finally stopped. quite normal. b4 preggie my period lasts abt 10days too.

It's normal for hair loss after pregnancy. Usually starts around 3 months post birth. I forgot when it'll stop but it will eventually. Lucky my hair damn thick - now slowly starting to get back to normal.

Valerie: I last went chionging before I got preggie. Since then, NOTHING... getting quite boring already... hope that's not a sign of aging?! =)

Yah, my gal has exhibitionistic tendencies since she was in my tum... during ultrasounds always legs wide open. Even gynae found it amusing. =)

Period:
I think my period have been back also. I always kena light spotting for a few days around the same time every month post birth. Dont look like my usual - but i think it is, cos got pms symptoms. Had it eversince lochia ended... so much so for BF preventing onset of period....bummer...

Tracy: Me always chionged to closing time too. =) Yah, now rather spend energy on BB, but miss those carefree days lah...

durianlover,
ya, u called the right place. that should be Yen Ping. I am not sure why she needs the IC no. probably to check if you deliver in KK. the other info is kind of standard procedure. she is very straight and task oriented. very busy so she may seems a bit rude or uncaring. but she is very good. you should have your questions ready. she is really very busy so she will talk very rapidly and ans straight to the point. she may not want to see u if it's low ms prob but she will give advice how to increase ms. ya, she will ask us to try until really cannot then see her. then she may scold you for taking such a long time to see her. should go down earlier. a bit contradicting and motherly.

My girl flipped from tummy to back for the first time yesterday after she woke up from her afternoon nap! What a wonderful surprise first Mother's Day gift to me!

durianlover,
I been to see Yen Ping 3 times and trust me, it's not fun. twice because of mastitis and once with a super blocked duct. really try your best to unclog yourself. not only massage the lumps but also roll your nipple and aerola to unclog the passageway. probably blocked with oil.
wendy's description shows that her blocked ducts is really a collection of oil so have to unclog the passageway or else no matter how hard you press the lumps, you won't be able to get the milk out.

Congrats Val. =) Mine still struggling...

So much for hubbies being clumsy - I'm also. Just hit my gal's head against the chair... hope she'll be ok. She cried for a few seconds, now just pat her to sleep... feel very bad now.

Sandra, don't worry. It's not about aging, it's motherhood. I heard of one hard-core chiong-ster mummy who still went chiong-ing with hubby after bb was born. Can really enjoy life... Me? Hubby 7 years older than me, so he's retired long ago. I was "forced" to retire after knowing him, that's really aging!

Your bb so funny! Maybe she's just chor lor lah... Mine always cross legs, didn't want to tell me boy or girl. But she always kicks her legs in my tummy. Now she's still kicking her legs non-stop... So they never change for now. Er, maybe your hubby got reason to be worried...

Hi mummies..so long never contribute to this thread. hee..was too busy always playing catch up to read the many postings.

this morning, just brought my boy for his second jab. he is ok..no fever and didn;t sleep for so long like his first jab. maybe becos he is bigger now
his wgt is only 6.8kg lei..but PD says his wgt is avg..not underwgt. i read above some of your babies 8kg at 3 mths?? wow..tats heavy like sumo :D

my boy lately has cough..i think he cough at least twice per day. check with PD, says his lungs all clear. no problem! any mummies also experience the same?

re:hair loss

i have been dropping hair too. very very sad since my hair is very little and limp. but yesterday went for highlight and colour. hehee..the hairdresser at REDS says my hair still not so bad. no balding patch. but she said a NO NO to rebonding. she says colour is fine since it is not touching the scalp. at first i wanna do rebonding somemore. she says have to wait till the scalp recovers first. i am using naturel (a red colour) tonic for hair loss. i bought at salon the last time round.

re: mense

i also have spotting few days ago since i have stopped breastfeeding. Sianz mann!

a question.. if you latch bb when feeding, do you still pump or hand express after that?

just now when i had my pumping session, discover there is a painful lump on my right breast. jia luck... this morning dont have leh. i latch my boy as usual before go to work but did not hand express after that coz rushing for time. so worry now. just now biting my lip, massage and press so hard..

YuenYuen,

How I wish my bb can that that much like yours
It is more stressful when you experience your bb not drinking.

I think your bb is the same birthday as mine28 Dec 05?
What is his weight now?

My last measurement was 7.22kg..3.5 month..
He is going for vaccination this sat..hope that he is in the rite weight since he is not drink much recently

ssf,
is it cough or due to his saliva?

RE: flipping

sum still can't flip

RE: Cereal

I have just give him fisocream .. suprise that he likes it.. try not to give creal in bottle coz it will hinder them taking it from the spoon..

I have bought the brown rice from yu ren sen.. but he doesn't seem to like them..

Val, I also had to cut down on chionging eversince I know my hubby. He's 6 years older than me... When I do chiong, it's with my gal friends. So in a way, he's quite happy that I no longer chiong any more. I'm also ok with not chionging, just reminisc about those times, sumtimes... Now, even when I have the time to go out, I'd rather rest or catch up on reading. Don't even have the luxury of shopping - just thinking about lugging BB around, makes going out not so fun anymore... Maybe, Im still adjusting. I used to love driving around but now, don't even dare to. Lost my confidence somehow.

mongs,

my mum fed my gal water from 3 mths onwards cos she's worried that my gal might not want to drink water later. true enuff, she didn't like water initially. she would swallow the first mouth then the second mouth refuse to swallow - just let the water drip down her chin. naughty gal. now she's okay with it

rachel,

i have this fear that my gal can't feel pain... there's really quite a bit of blood - at least to her. But she still sucking her other thumb like nothing happen....

Rachel, re: pumping after Latching

No, I dont unless my boobs are really engorged. Then maybe I will pump after she finishes drinking. BUT u have to remember that the more u pump or BF or express, the more milk u will produce. So unless u want to increase ur milk supply, u shouldnt pump,BF, express too often.

sandra,

my hb also tell me that should as bb to celebrate with me and not him!! peng..

Sandra,

we have not fix the place yet ..

RE: gathering

Dear all do you all want to change the gathering date ot june 3 or 10th? thinking of celebrating father's day..
at least the hb will have no reason not to come..

valerie,

Ya lor - cos my pumping schedule really not fixed. I do get clogged ducts. If it's bad enough, then I will massage and push the lump during pumping to get rid of the duct. If all else fails, I call Yen Peng. : )

No choice, my work doesn't allow me to have fixed pumping schedule.

But I am thankful that I don't feel engorgement pain. : )

durianlover,

i agree with mongs's response totally. I think the person must be yen peng. You can try calling her again if you really can't unclog by yourself. She may sound rude but she's really nice and encouraging. I was put off by her initially as well. But later, it's really with her encouragement that I can perserve and do tbf. Good luck in unclogging.... : )

sl, definitely not because she's no longer wet k. She's the type that can sit in poop the whole day and not kick up any fuss wan (not to say that I've tried not changing her for a whole day, but can roughly see wan lah). I think she really likes the airy feeling. Chiak Lak...

Rena, thats quite a good idea. I'm open to it, so just lemme know when details are finalised lah. I just need to convince lo gong to turn up.

sl

no la. dont worry, think its just that your gal is concentrating in sucking her thumb thats all. =) you never know how super a baby endure pain. for my case, my dylan had his very first operation when he is only 1 week old! after he woke up he can happily drinking his milk like nothing happen! thats what the doctor reassure us too.

sandra

haha, thats what i want to achieve! to increase my ms! now super low, so me trying to be hardworking to pump after every feed. but still worry will kena block like what happen now if i dont empty..