(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Flo
Mel always so active...she's not afraid of anything!

yeah kept emphasizing to the maids must keep the place clean but i guess they dun quit understand this whole thing abt allergies? so only get scolding from me when it acts up lor.

re breastfeeding in public
I'm very brave now. I do it without a cover or sling, everywhere and anywhere, whist walking, eating, at church. Its not like i'm exposing myself, i still do it discretely. I will watch my son, when i see him abt to unlatch i will quickly hug him close b4 he exposes me, and cover up.

I also had 2 epi but no backache.

Ky
If u r talking abt the scholastic book club that childcare centers have a book form to order books every now n then, i can help u order cos tabby gets one of these every few months.

KY,

I am ordering them now.. the dead line is 12 june. do let me know if what you would like to order? are they really good?

Val, Wenyl, Tabbie,
Talk about bfing in public. Ystrdy at the PD's, I had to bf Duncan cos the wait was too long. Not many people already, so I sat in a corner to bf with my nursing cover. One aunty sat beside me and kept staring at me with a disgusted look! Then I saw her walk to her daughter / DIL and I could read her lips telling her why can't I pump out milk to feed. Irritating...

Meg is FINE..wasted my $$ doing the UTI test. When the nurse gave me the tiny container to collect her pee, I was like 'eh how to...' So I brought her to the toilet and tried but Meg refused to pee when she saw the containter. I gave up and asked hubby to bring her to disabled toilet and try. Ok, so the man is really good. He managed to catch her pee in the container!

I finally packed for my trip last nite. Imagine a short 5 day trip & C took up half the luggage. I don't believe it! Hb just asked "Hw is C going to poo over there? No potty. Looks like I've got to pack in toddler seat for toilet bowl now.

I hurt my back last week too because I was down with flu & I sneezed too hard. It was terrible. Fortunately, it's getting better b4 my flight 2mr.

CL - Haha...like doggie poo rite? Lucky C had only 2 of those incidents. If not, I wld faint.

tabbie
you are v brave. i still got no courage to bf in the public 'cos i am quite slow loh. scare expose to the public. :p

re: scholastic book
ya, i am interested, too. got any website to view?

tracy
your hb really has a way with Meg...so funny he can actually catch her pee.

aiyo why that aunty like that..so kaypoh...

Sysac,

I can understand coz every time when we travel with Elijah he will take one big bag and me and hubby actually shared a bag...

if traveling why dun you let him wear diaper?

RE: scholastic books

there is no website only the catalogue that the school give .

Queen, 3 weeks into the class, they don't do PTM cos nothing much to share. Isaac is still getting into routine. It was the same for Kirsten last time they had PTM. Only a few weeks so there wasn't any need for a PTM.

Tabbie, Wenyl, Tracy, same here, I've got to prepare myself to wrap up quickly when S unlatch. The material of the nursing tops I bought is quite good, not so thick. But I'm just wondering is there a need to wear bra underneath the nursing top cos the bra increases my exposure time.

Last time when I breastfed Kirsten, my mil seems a bit disapproving. Now she's more pro and I can even breastfeed in front of their whole family at a restaurant table discreetly. They don't even know I'm feeding S. Tracy, just ignore that auntie. If I saw someone looking at me, I'll just stare at them until they look away to show them I'm not ashamed of breastfeeding in public.

Flo, I think Miss D left quite suddenly cos she couldn't cope with the pregnancy while teaching a bunch of young kids and sometimes with a lot of carrying to do. She looked really haggard, so different from the spunky girl before.

sysac
My first adventure so good hor. So your doggie poo better than my bird poo but bigger lump.

So he is not ready means not ready.

Need some urgent advice. Brought JW in to the PD again coz he was coughing so badly. PD actually suggested hospitalising him. Says got more phlegm in lungs.

My hb was wondering if the PD is too gan cheong or wat? Coz we used to see dr sim and we know he is a no nonsense doc but with this PD dunno if it is really necesary to hospitalise JW.

We are really reluctant to hospitalise him if we got the choice.

He is much better now after they neubralise him in the clinc but doc still thinks he should be warded. Does anyone has any advice?

SH,

What is the purpose of warding JW? Are they going to run tests / take X-ray etc.? Or is it just for observation?

SH,
Ya, did doc mention why need to hospitalize? If its to neub him, can be done at home or clinic. Any other procedures doc wans to be done in hospital?

tracy,
doc says to montior and neub him. the thing i don't like is that the doc tells me cannot neub at home and then says have to hospitalise for average 3 to 4 days...

he din sound that bad to me....but i am not sure...

SH, Dr Terence Tan, also Shannon's PD, is a specialist in respiratory, is good. I don't know him well cos only seen him once for Seth's first week check but I get the impression that he will only recommend to hospitalize if necessary. He's at Mt A, Kinderclinic. Think his wait is long but I think he will see to urgent cases first.

SH

Send him to get an X-ray. With the x ray, they will be able to recommend accordingly.

How come cannot nebu at home? We rented a nebu from my PD until later when we decided to buy instead since he needed it so often.

My PD is Dr Koh at SBCC AMK. He's there today in the afternoon if u want. In fact i'm bring C to see him later. Tel: 64568874

The strange thing is that JW is perfectly fine now. Still coughing though not as bad as the morning and no more fever. Maybe the neub worked?

SH

Is he wheezing? Have to check that. Coz if the lungs is infected already, 1 dose of nebu isn't going to help. The nebu will help for a while till probably the next nebu time.

SH,
I got a GP contact from a friend. She says this GP is very good in kids' cases and can do neublizing, both in clinic and also at home. Do you want to go to this GP instead? He's very popular and I think have to call the clinic to make appointment first. But he will give urgent cases priority.

SH
The time that aden got warded , was after x-ray revealing that it is bad. Admission could be they want to make sure neb is given properly.

SH
Dr Terence Tan is good. I like him but his queue is very long.
Talking abt Dr Sim, both my Ks are sick and not able to see him. I'm also waiting for him to be back to clinic tmw.
Both my Ks also has cough (only once in a while) but they sound like lotsa phlegm too.
small K also has fever tho not persistent kind..
Now I'm worried too...

Men are just happier people?

NICKNAMES
If Laura, Kate and Sarah go out for lunch, they will call each other Laura, Kate and Sarah . If Mike, Dave and John go out, they will affectionately refer to each other as Fat Boy, Godzilla and Four-eyes.

When the bill arrives, Mike, Dave and John will each throw in £20, even though it's only for £32.50. None of them will have anything smaller and none will actually admit they want change back. When the girls get their bill, out come the pocket calculators.

MONEY
A man will pay £2 for a £1 item he needs.A woman will pay £1 for a £2 item that she doesn't need but it's on
sale.

BATHROOMS
A man has six items in his bathroom: toothbrush and toothpaste, shaving cream, razor, a bar of soap, and a towel from M&S. The average number of items in the typical woman's bathroom is 337. A man would not be able to identify more than 20 of these items.

ARGUMENTS
A woman has the last word in any argument. Anything a man says after that is the beginning of a new argument.

CATS
Women love cats. Men say they love cats, but when women aren't looking, men kick cats.

FUTURE
A woman worries about the future until she gets a husband. A man never worries about the future until he gets a wife.

SUCCESS
A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man.

MARRIAGE
A woman marries a man expecting he will change, but he doesn't. A man marries a woman expecting that she won't change, but she does.

DRESSING UP
A woman will dress up to go shopping, water the plants, empty the bins, answer the phone, read a book, and get the post. A man will dress up for weddings and funerals.

NATURAL
Men wake up as good-looking as they went to bed. Women somehow deteriorate during the night.

OFFSPRING
Ah, children. A woman knows all about her children. She knows about dentist appointments and romances, best friends, favourite
foods, secret fears and hopes and dreams. A man is vaguely aware of some short people living in the house.

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY
A married man should forget his mistakes. There's no use in two people remembering the same thing.

SH, a child would usually be better after neub, and usually neub (like Mashy said) can be done at home and it is usually done for 3-4 days at $10 per day rental. Perhaps he suspects pneumonia? ... do u get any antibiotics for the PD and is the lungs clear? I've used Dr Terence Tan once before coz I hear he's good ... costs me $150 for my first visit coz we asked tons of questions and consultation was 1/2 hr long. He doesn't rush u though he prob knows there's a long queue outside.

.ky.

Rena ... if I order via you, where can I collect the books from you?

I can find the order form myself ... can call up Scholastic and they can email me the order form. SY/Sunny, if I get, I'll email to you. I'm a one-woman-show at home now, so I need more time to get things done.

.ky.

belinda
very cute leh

SY
take a deep breath and walk around to cool down. Work is work, dun have to be so agitated.

KY
Keep me posted too but my singnet email account not working. Can email me at [email protected].
If ordering through rena, I can pick up for you. But note she going on maternity soon hor.

hi ladies!
am back! will catch up on the postings later.

re: Plantoys
finally lodge back 4 big boxes and 1 middle size box of toys back to singapore. poor hb had a hard time transporting them from the plantoys showroom via hotel via airport via home. =p

went to siam paragon and they are only having discount @ 15%. decided to go to their showroom and they are having 50% discount. the thing is we can have at 47% discount bcoz using credit card. hope you all dont mind.

Cheng
got you the terrace dollhouse since it is going at 50%.

Aileen
got you the chalet dollhouse bcoz they come with furnitures and i got a box of doll family for you.

Tabbie
got you the Road & Rail set 80pcs and a set of train.

Rena
got you the Road & Rail set 80pcs and 2 sets of vehicles.

Mamachan
got you the Road & Rail set 80pcs and 2 sets of vehicles too.

CL
they did not have the Railway station.

Pin
the doll house is over your stated budget.

let the credit card company bill my hb 1st and will then know all of you know how much is the xchange rate and final cost.

ky
thanks for trying to get he list.

CL
actually i dun mind the work. it's the culture and the way they work that i can't stand. management issue. everyone feeling the same way..

rachel
sounds lke u had a good time shopping..heee

ky
many many thanks!

the sun, the sand and the sea! i had a great trip with hb and dylan. i must really praise hb for his auto mode and support during the whole trip. although most of the time i can be really low in energy and will have on and off pain around my lower tummy if i walk or move too much, we all had fun. especially dylan. hb had a hard time chasing after this little fellow too =p

was thankful hb's colli brought his 7YOs gal along and the 2 of them really click well! i had a little helper during this whole trip haha and dylan keep calling "jie jie, jie jie" =)

hb said i start to walk like a preggie woman =S

Hi Rachel,

Your hubby must be very patient! Think my hubby will complain if i lug so many things back! Haha

Hi SY,

Hee, i can understand. HAve many issues with my management too. haha. just go home and spent your evening with your boy. Like what CL said, work is work. It is not 100% of our life.

Hi SH,

Megan used to be very prone to wheezing too. The first attack was when she was 10 months old. The second is 11 months old. Both i broght her to KK A&E. For the second time, she was on borderline and the doc leave it to us to award her or not. Then she look at the file again and said since the last episode was just one month ago, better award her........ i thot borderline case at most stay 1 day.... end up stay for 3 days......

You may want to seek second opinion and if need be, let him stay in hospital? Personally i would feel safer with all the professional care.... just my opinion.........

rachel
*muacks* you are the greatest! hee...cannot wait to fill up my doll house. good excuse to go shopping again. Must thank your hubby too!:D

SH
Terence Tan is Aidan's PD, as the gals said, he's good. Long Q but if you want a reliable 2nd opinion, can consider. Usually what I will do is get hubby to get a number and then ask the nurse to call me when it's almost time..before I travel down.

mamachan - ok will arrange a day to drop off at your place then. will sms you. anyway if i drop off lunch time, your maid at hm to receive it?

wenyl - oh really...the tonic helps? hmm...my x-ray was defer to tmr as the staff clinic was packed. let me check with the dr and see how it goes.

Rachel
Oh wow! You managed to lug back the toys? Thanks so much! *muacks* Must buy you dinner or lunch le!!

SSF
My maid will be home to receive the jumperoo before 12.15pm or after 1.30pm. Coz she'll be picking D up from playgroup. Just give me notice one day in advance so I can alert her, so she can leave house abit later to fetch D up.

Thanks for all your advice. We ended spending nearly another $200 getting a 2nd opinion. But well...guess it was worth it. Went to KK A&E to get an x-ray done. Doc says got infection but he is still drinking his milk and pretty active...just need to monitor. Din even neub him again.

Got my peace of mind but ended up with hb nagging about what the original pd again. keke...to tell the truth, was pretty upset myself that she never even gave us the choice to just take the x-ray first then decide but just scare us into saying must hospitalise no matter wat.

Now just need to keep fingers crossed that my boy fever comes down. It was still 40 degrees when we reached the KK A&E.

SY
Haha, this funny girl is a dare devil when it comes to all these kind of stunts but she's afraid of the kiddy rides in Disneyland...even closed her eyes thru'out it's a small world ride. Prob we shouldn't have brought her to the lion king show first. She was afraid of the props and darkness.

Rachel
You are good man but must say your husband really dote on you to help u lug so many boxes back
I still have not opened my dollhouse...can't wait to shift home then I can open...haha

SH
Thanks goodness...likely u seek second opinion

Rena - Eversince C has been potty trained, he wld not poo into the diaper. He will compromise with pee but not poo. Nvm, will let him sit on the toilet bowl in our hotel room.

Rachel - U r great! Just shop & HB just lug the boxes! Haha...

Going off in a while to catch my flight! U gals have a good week/weekend ahead!

SH
i think it's always good to seek a second opinion. different PDs use medicine differently and handle issues differently. for me usually if there's no improvement, i wd go get second opinion liao.

hee u shd tell your hb if he had let u bring JW to see doc earler when he was coughing for so long, it may not be so serious. so it's his fault....then he won't dare to nag u again...

florence
mel is really cute.

sysac
yeah jh only poos in the toilet bowl now. which is a good thing cos can save diapers. but with pee it really depends on mood.

enjoy your trip!!

this morning jh said something really sweet. he asked me not to go to work but stay at home wiht him. i told him i can't cos i din take leave. he said mama don't go work, stay at home and heng heng will be happy. really touched by what he said.

my hb always comment how come no matter how many times i scold jh or lose my temper with him, he still endears to me.....

Rachel,

Thank you so much for the train set. sorry to trouble you especially when your are pregnant.

SSF,
While waiting you can just buy the waist tonic. There are many brands but so far Hua ji is good.

SH,

Actually other than Dr tan , you can See DR Lee. at the same clinic. She is seeing elijah since 2 months and she is good as well. very caring and infomative.
even when elijah's case was rather bad she will give alternative and she doesn't like the idea of letting young kids hospitalise as she feels that they may catch other virus during the stay as well. she is very careful and she has 3 kids herself . she is very assuring . Elijah use to be nub at home since young then switch to puff...
now he is much better already and stronger..

you can try her..

Sharing

One of my bosses ever said this.. when making decisions you must always think carefully as some things in live are not replaceble.

Pregnancy, children adn family are not and jobs are . so if your job is going to affect your family then change it...

how's everyone. hv been reading the posts but v tired lately, so didnt post.

sysac
so shiok, u're gg for a holiday.. i miss my hols.. planning for one in dec already.. but, it's cold so dont know where to go yet.
Mummies, any suggestions? wonder if it's raining in thailand in Dec? else, we can go phuket or samui? heehee..

Re father's day
I'm thinking of helping Gerald to make a Father's day gift for my hb? Mummies, do u think a card is easier or photoframe? I was thinking of asking Gerald to use his Crayola stampers to decorate the craft. haha...

oh, btw, what brand / where sells washable paints? I suddenly hv a new idea which is to cut some shapes and paint them and stick it on the photoframe.. so, need washable paints. what are they called ah? poster colours?

rena
wish it can be so simple. but changing jobs etc also requires hb's support....

krissie
think both are quite easy to make. cos he is doing most of the decor part.

washable paints can use the crayola ones.

YAH SY,

Saying is easy but doing is diffcult.. But when i told my hubby about it .. he felt that it is quite true.. coz people tends to take blessings for granted.

Yuki/cheng/Flo/Sysac
hee i must sayang hb more for what he had done. anyway it is a good training for him too, he is going for mountain climbing in Aug. =p

Sysac
Enjoy your trip! now you should be in the plane. i actually let dylan squat on the hotel toilet bowl and hold on to my leg for support heehee in this way no much worries that he might drop into the hole if he sit on it =p