(2005/12) Dec 05 mums-to-be

Hi joyful and weoseek,

ok. will take your wise advice. i see how long i can tahan. i also trying to save money.if like u gals say if go gynae not much value add now then i would rather save the money. can GP prescribe me with the folic acid? also i understand need to do this blood test for both husband and wife to test for Thalassaemia. can GP do and is this test compulsory?

yes, do tell us more on the neck measurement. i am worried. my neck always very big and doctor always ask me to check my blood for tyroid. now got baby, i am even more worried.

also, don't feel very well. its like the tummy very hard? uncomfortable too. is it normal?
i also worry because before i found out i was pregnant i was eating lots of cup noodles during the month before. wonder if it will affect?
really looking for support. thanks in advance. really makes me feel less alone with all of you "around".

Jan, neck measurement is on baby..not us..hehe..

Yeah, GP can prescribe folic acid..its very cheap..I got it from guardian for $2.50 only for 50 tablets.

LiewLan and Berlin,
The neck measurement is i think got another name is NT scan??...I couldn't remember quite well..some say will also measure the nose bone of bb..and it can only done between 11-13 week. After that it will no longer be accurate.

Berlin, is your tummy round round type? My tummy got 2 layer..can see quite clearly divided at tu4 qi2..sorry, suddenly i forgot the name of the dot at our tummy..hehehe...So hubby say i really dun look preggie leh although its quite big now..His colleage's wife's tummy is round round one..once see know is preggie liao..

Just found some infor..on the NT scan..Oh yeah, my gynae keep reminding us that, only after passing this scan..my baby is 80% confirmed..Big stress ah..heheh

What is the nuchal translucency screening test?
This screening test (also called the nuchal fold scan) uses ultrasound to measure the clear ("translucent") space in the tissue at the back of your developing baby's neck. This measurement can help your practitioner give you an assessment of your baby's risk for Down syndrome (DS) and other chromosomal abnormalities. Babies with abnormalities tend to accumulate more fluid at the back of their necks during the first trimester, causing this clear space to be larger. While it won't give you the definite diagnosis you'd get from more invasive tests like CVS and amniocentesis, it can help you decide whether you want to undergo diagnostic testing. And unlike diagnostic tests, it's painless and involves no risk to you or your baby.

How is the screening done?
The scan must be done when you're between 11 and 14 weeks pregnant (the last day you can have the scan is the day you turn 13 weeks and 6 days pregnant). The sonographer will first confirm your baby's gestational age. This is done by measuring your baby from crown to rump to see if he's about the size he should be for his age. Then the sonographer positions the sensor, called the transducer, over the abdomen so that the nuchal fold area shows up on the monitor, and measures the thickness of it on the screen with calipers.

The doctor puts the nuchal fold measurement into a formula along with your age and the baby's gestational age and computes your baby's chances of having a chromosomal abnormality, based on statistical probability. Researchers have measured the nuchal folds of thousands of babies between 11 and 14 weeks of pregnancy. Because a baby's nuchal fold will normally get a bit thicker each day of gestation, researchers have been able to establish what an average or "normal" thickness would be for each day during those three weeks. Then they figured out the statistical relationship between this measurement, the baby's age, the mother's age, and the likelihood that the baby will be born with certain abnormalities. In general, the thicker the fold at a given gestational age, the higher the chance of a problem, and vice versa.

Hi ladies...
I've been feeling so tired these days...

Weoseek
I snack on nuts like cashew nuts and almonds, Camel Brand Premium type which are natural without added sugar/salt, more healthy choice. The oil in these nuts are healthy ones. I eat a small handful only, anything too much also no good mah... But I eat not for the folate, jus to curb my craving for titbits heehee...

joyful
Sometimes I have constipation too. Prune juice is ok. I eat fruits at night and it helps my bowel movement in the morning. You can try...

Hi Jan
Don't worry too much of the cup noodles, I read some books that baby grows independently of what you eat in the first or two months. Certain foods are not recommended bcuz they might worsen morning sickness, and raw food contains bacteria. You can start to eat more healthy from now on. I ate a lot of "hao jian" fried oysters eggs and also fresh oysters from buffet before I found out about my 6th wk pregnancy. I stopped immediately after that. Cuz raw food is bad for baby. I'm in my 14th wk now and sometimes I still eat instant noodles (Asam Laksa flavor) when I don't have good appetite.

ANyone start to eat bird's nest already?

hi weoseek,

hahahah! i laugh out really loud. my hubby ask me what happen, i show him your reply and he laugh too. i really thought measure my neck! didn't know they can measure baby's neck too! so funny. thanks for educating us! and for providing more info on it. takes effort and time! : )

decided to GP cos cheaper. need to save money.

moonbell. yes, i was still thinking of eating sashime at sakae. looks like cannot eat already. after reading your input. i feel so much better. don't want baby to be hurt becos mummy ignorant and not eating healthy. i usually eat junk food so i guess now have to change my eating habits. "hao jian" my favourite! really cannot eat???? oh dear i was still craving for that! asam laksa i like too. i always choose the tom yam flavour then add chilli sauce. very shiok!

when can eat bird nest? those canned ones from Eu Yan Sang can or not? cheaper.

weoseek,
I've a weighing scale at home, but the one at the gynae is more accurate & I weigh more over there! sob sob. We girls are always so weight-conscious, hahaa..

Btw, my tummy is also the round round type, like a sphere. Some say round tummy is carrying a girl, wonder how true?

jan,
just sharing based on experience, altho' not much, bcos I'm also a 1st time mum-to-be. I learn from this forum too, and now we learn together

I think initially (4-5 wks) will feel some discomfort, but if it's not sharp pain, then probably it's just the pregnancy hormones. Ya, don't worry too much about the cup noodles, just try to eat more nutritiously from now onwards.
And yes, we're here to support each other thru'out our pregnancy

moonbell,
what type of fruits do u eat at night? I tried apples but not much help...
Oh, bird nest... having that tomorrow night :p

Saw my gynea this morning. She checked for the thickness of the bb's neck skin. It's low risk. Will be have my next visit 4 weeks later. I'll be having my blood test then. will also be taking up package with the gynea on my next appointment.

joyful,

yes, trying to learn what i can now. at least now i know can measure baby's neck. haha! i also first time. scared because i have low tolerance for pain. and i also worry abt being fat and then cannot lose weight. terrible of me. i have decided to stick to GP for confirmation and then if possible do the blood test at the GP. Save some money. lucky to have you all around for support.

i have not decided on gynae yet. now very troubled.

i heard that if we give birth at private hospital next time your child cannot use govt to do check up? is it true?

Jan
Afraid the "hao" may not be fresh or well-cooked, so I avoid it.
Bird's nest can eat anytime one, but don't eat if you have morning sickness, else all vomit out very wasted...Most people say the bottled ones may not be as good as home prepared, bcuz you don't know how concentrated it is. I heard to use 1 piece of bird's nest for a bowl, so it's gonna be a lot expensive than bottled ones. I think I'll take both types. Tot of tonifying myself haha...cuz I feel so tired these days.

joyful
I think apple alone is not enough. I eat a mixture of oranges, papaya, grapes and kiwi. More juicy & vit C... I'll have 2 types of fruits together. I like papaya, but some say too much is "liang" and cause skin to be yellow. I also like to drink freshly squeeze orange juice. "An orange a day, keep the flu away."

YL
I went for blood test yesterday. Paid $204 for 7 tests. Will know the results when I see my gynae on 29 Jun.

weoseek, my tummy also 2 layer so ppl might think I have fat tummy instead of pregnant.

I will be 16th week for my next appt, then my NT scan will not be accurate lor? During my last visit, my baby did a samersault, can't wait to see it again!!!

Moonbell, too much payaya, carrot may cause jaundice.

Today my colleague told me that she noticed my nose grew bigger, anyone knows that would mean I am expecting a boy or girl???

Berlin,

I think your gynae won't be doing NT scan for you already...I remember around 16th week there is another test to do..should be the blood test that moonbell mentioned...and maybe you can see bb's gender also leh..U got any preference?

Weoseek, for my case, chum liao cos I like both sweet n sour!!!
So which sex??!! Ha ha!!!

I will call my gynae tmr and ask him if I need to do the NT scan. Perhaps he forgot abt it during my last visit... Or else it may be too late for me to do liao!

moonbell,

bird nest expensive. one for one bowl. don't think we can afford that so i guess i have to force myself to tonify in other ways. read that you all eat alot of fruits. i don't eat fruits. looks like i have yet another thing to change. me too like you. tired. nowadays i sleep earlier than hubby. hahaha but he start feeling lonely so i also quite sad. i just cannot keep eyes open. : (
morning i cannot get up too. very tired. and uncomfortable tummy. in fact my breast also very sore, like pain. is it common?

weoseek,

i check gender already. girl. i like. but i don't think my parents in law will be happy. we haven't tell parents of pregancy yet cos i thought get GP to confirm first better. based on the calender, now about 5 weeks so will give birth in early feb2006? i hope its after chinese new year because i would like baby to be born in dog year instead of chicken. chinese new year is 29 jan 2006. i know its sounds silly and i shouldn't think this way. can somebody scold me to get some sense into me! i also find that i very unreasonable nowadays at times. shorter temper too. easily irriated! don't know why.sigh

Jan,

You need to relax yrself and yr hubby needs to be more understanding and supportive, during yr 1st trimester, ya tend to be more tired so just involve him in more reading of pregnancy-related articles so that he can render more support to you. It should be a process/journey to be enjoyed by both!!! Like my friends always reminding me, if we want our baby to be cheerful, we need to maintain a chirpy and happy mood every day, avoid watching those sad soup operas etc... Take care!!!

Breast sores are common in the 1st trimester, some even have those sores thruout the pregnancy, so dun worry too much, try to massage to relieve the sores. If your undies are too tight, better get bigger cup sizes or bigger size ones!!!

Weoseek,
Thanks for the website, My result is a GIRL, yeah! I really hope so!!! (^_^)

LiewLian,
I already knew about that calculation thingee when I planned for the baby..but i always thought the conceived mth is counted in english..
So i thought with my lunar age and english conceive mth..sure can get Gal..but when i found this website last sunday..make me sooo disspointed leh.

But lucky..i still like to eat sweet stuff..heheh..so got some chances to get gal eh? hehehe..

Jan,
Its ok that u dun want your bb to be rooster..Me too, praying hard my bb wont cross the 2005 border since my EDD right now is 24 Dec..got some chances that I'll be 2006 mummy also.

moonbell,
I dare not eat too much papaya for the reason you & Berlin mentioned. Don't really like sour/citrus fruits eg oranges, so not eating as well. So choosy right... Oh btw, heard that can't eat Del Monte bananas too, bcos may cause epilepsy. Otherwise bananas are gd for easing constipation.

jan,
I think it's normal to worry about certain things that we don't know, bcos we're 1st time mums mah... For instance, I worry if my bb is too small, then gotta to do more catching up after birth; also worry if bb is too big, then difficult to deliver & might need c-section (which I'm trying to avoid). Maybe I 'over-think', or think too much. hahaa...

weoseek,
Was trying out the boy/girl prediction website... and got a girl & its says 66.5% accurate.
When I tried the motherhood.com.sg website earlier, it gives a boy! Anyway just for fun only.
I've a hunch that mine is a girl, bcos gynae says I ovulated later than expected. So let's see...
I think girls are generally closer to parents compared to boys, esp when they're grown up. But if a boy, I'll face less pressure with parents in-law & my mom as hubby is the only son. Anyway, regardless of boy or girl, still my own flesh & blood, & he/she deserves unconditional love from us parents

Huh, eat papaya bb will have jaundice ah ?? Aiya, I still eat everyday leh... From tomorrow onwards, I'll not eat liao. But my hubby say bb got jaundice becos the liver not fully developed yet but nothing can prevent the bb to have undeveloped liver leh...

Eat banana also cannot ah ?? Aiyor, alot of restriction hor... I just ate 1 today leh.... "sigh"

I also try the boy/gal webiste. I got a girl. Actually, when I first saw my bb at the clinic, I also feel that it's a gal leh... And somemore, I like to eat sweet thing... My hubby still say I weird, other people pregnant eat sour thing but I don't. Actually, I wanted a boy cos feel that boy is cuter though naughtier lah...

im craving for del monte bananas! but my SIL say cannot eat, esp during 1st trimester. everytime i go to a fruitstall, i drool at the bananas. i go restaurants, i wish i can dig into a big banana split. i also crave for goreng pisangs! its terrible.

and during 1st few wks of preg before i realise i was preggie, i had so much pineapples! cos i crave sour things so badly. my poor bb!

my diet patterns are still very poor now. my work nature requires me to be outdoors, so i wld be pinning for ice cold drinks and ice-cream, which i take secretly behind my hubby's back!

very worrying... i am selfish mummy, always giving in to my own cravings!

oh ya MTBs,

can we go for massages? any pregnancy-safe massage plc that u gals know about?

im dying for a massage. am aching all over.

wad abt spa and body scrubs???

ya lor, seems like quite a few type of fruits cannot eat.. pineapples are no no
nono.gif
the worst case, can lead to miscarriage, that's what I heard...

My mom in-law also thinks naughty boys are cuter. Such obvious hints right... My mom just says openly that she wants a grandson. Haiz, such expectations...

Weoseek, my preference is boy. Ya, I like them naughty... The chart says I will be having girl, but fortune teller says I will have 3 boys. Hmmm..... Let's see who's accurate. According to the chart, Women at age 29 or 30 or 31 this year will most likely having a girl.

I'm also looking for a pre-natal massage. Let's go hunt for one and share some info.

liewlian, joyful,

my hubby don't like to read. he improved a little after we know i pregnant. now he do more housechores. worry that it will wear off and then i will end up having to do the chores again. sigh.i have been tired so much so i no mood to watch tv or even read so i don't know anything about being pregnant except for all the stuff i learn from you all from the forum. alot of worries. i just started my new job for 2 months. now pregnant, i dare not tell anyone yet. don't think my boss will be overjoyed. sigh.

yes. think i will skip those sad drama. my sister just passed me the korean drama winter sonata. think i will skip. : )

i can't sleep well nowadays. not only the breast sore but the tummy like uncomfortable, difficult to turn, its like in the way??? then of cos i have to wake up to go pee and then i get hungry too. very tired.

i also think i need new clothes. no way i can squeeze into my jeans anymore. undies soon too. sigh.

weoseek,
i know what you mean. we want this and that and in the end not we decide. baby will decide. my sil her baby came out 1 full month early, arrived at chinese new year day right after midnight. so i guess not up to us to choose. we just have to take good care. i keep telling myself chicken or dog year, still our baby. but very tough to get over the fact that i still wish and want it to be born in dog year!!!! i feel so silly myself. oh, yours target will be christmas eve baby! my niece in-law was born on christmas eve, one day before her parent's wedding anniversary on christmas day! sweet.

joyful - yes, i heard abt the pineapple and banana too but constipatation. i try to drink more water but worry water retention???? prunes help? if yes, i going to buy one packet today.

weoseek, joyful, moonbell and liewlian,

can you help me to understand something. i am trying to work out the money part required to see the gynae. i read from some of the other threads that there is this package you take up with the gynae. can someone explain how it works? don't we pay by per visit? is there a package we can sign up for? appreciate some advice.

My gynea package starts from 16th week of my pregnancy. I was given infor on the package on my last visit. Going to sign with them on my next week (16th week).

Before the package, i pay by per visit. I think most gyneas will have package. They wait till a suitable time to tell u.

Dear 2005,

If you are still in yr 1st trimester, massages, spas and steam baths etc should be avioded.
Better consult yr gynae before ya go for any.
Now better try to take regular meals and ensure sufficient rest, 8 hours of sleep a day.

Ladies, as for fruits, better not to take those cold fruits eg coconut, pineapple, water melons, etc, they are really bad for you and yr baby and exposing to higher risks of miscarriges too! Green Bananas such as Del Monte should be avoided too, those small bananas are ok, so if ya suffer from constipation, you may use them as a remedy!!!

For the sake of your own health and your baby, please try to control yourself, a little bit of cold drinks and stuff is ok, just to satisfy your cravings, but if you can, try to curb and avoid!!!
Jia You!!!

Hi Jan,
I started my package on week 12th, for $400 till delivery. This is only for consultation fees, not including medication, blood test, delivery charge and others.

Jan,

If you are staying in the East side, you may wanna try my gynae as his charges are relatively affordable, so far the most expensive I have paid was abt $150, for the consultation, scan, medicines and an injection... That was when I had some complications in my 1st trimester, other times, I paid abt $80+-$100 per visit.
Now that I am in my 2nd trimester, I was told that per visit we only need to pay $45 which is cheaper than the packages.
But please read my earlier postings cos my gynae is a male, and he is kinda harsh with his words, so that's one point you need to take note.
If cost is a main concern to you, I can refer you to this gynae! Just give me your email and I shall give you his details.

Abt your hubby, find a suitable time to talk to him, eg before bedtime, after dinner etc, discuss with him and make him understand how you are feeling since you are pregnant, tired, nervous, lost, anxious, and tell him you need his support and understanding.

Oh one more thing, ladies!!
Try not to raise your hands too high, actually, it can result in miscarriages too, if you need to hang your laundry or reach for items on a tall shelf etc, better get help from yr hubby or family. It did occur to my friends and relatives, so better be careful, ok??

jan,
yes, prunes work for me.

My package starts on wk 12 too, includes consultation fees, supplements (except fish oil), urine test, normal delivery fees & 1 post-natal visit. Before wk 12 will have to pay per visit.

I think it's also impt to find a gynae you're comfortable with.

If you don't wish to tell your boss yet, perhaps can wait til 2nd trimester where pregnancy is stabilised then release the gd news...

joyful and liewlian.

i am a little upset now. i just called to make appointment with gynae on sat. i don't feel too good. so hubby say go straight to gynae instead of original plan of going to GP first. the nurse was pretty rude. sigh. i will try the prune.

liewlian,

i cannot go to male gynae. my mother in law has a rule. all daughter in laws including her own daugher MUST use female gynae. anyway, i cannot fight that, no energy already. if not i will take up your gynae. his fees sounds reasonable.

joyful, berlin, weoseek, moonbell, ylyl, any of your gynae female and at TMC. can recommend? i don't feel that great after speaking to the nurse. she was rude. shouted at me. ask me how i know of their place? i say thru internet. she kept recommending i get male gynae????

I am seeing Dr Yvonne Chan at TMC. Find her ok so far. no waiting time when i see her cos i always asked to be her first patient of the day.

Jan
My package starts from 16th week, $600, includes only scan, urine & sugar test every visit.
If you have any gynaes in mind, you can just call the clinics and ask for their per consultation and package cost, for comparision.

LiewLian
Oh dear... I tip-toe + raise my hand to reach out for my clothes after bathing everyday leh...your msg makes me turn white...
Then hor, recently, I feel my tummy very quiet leh, no feeling of "pulling liagment" around tummy which I felt a few weeks ago. What about you all? Any special feeling at tummy?

ylyl,

any idea on dr chan's years of experience?

moonbell,
i also. i went to hang curtains!
i think i will call the clinic to check again. just now i stupid. did not ask about the cost per consultation and package cost. i was so upset i just hang up. really silly.

Mine is a male gynae at MtE. Oh ya, every visit, I will do my urine & sugar test and scan, that's included in my package.

Jan, your MIL is so strict. Anyway, there's female gynaes around, also check under gynae recommendations thread if there's any.

Liewlian, sometimes I just stretch my hands over to reach for something. I also stretches myself while lying on the bed, can or not?

Hi ladies, i am back, sorry for dissappearing for some days.

Jan,

I think u can go straight to the gynae liao. I got to know that i am pregnant when my period was two days late and i used clear blue to test which showed positive. Then i asked my gf who is a mother now, she said can go straight to the gynae cos the GP will give u the same test kit but will ask u to wait for at least one or two weeks to confirm. At that time, so happened that i was doing a project in KL, then i went to the gynae there to do the scanning. From the screen, i can a black dot, like 10 cents coin from the screen, and water around. So happy, that time was 5 weeks pregnant. That only cost me RM90.

Like to share with you all what Liewlian said, the other day i was trying to water my hanging pot, stretched my arm, then i felt pain on my stomach, i got panic and quickily lied down on the bed. Almost wanted to cry liao, then after lying for sometimes, seem like the pain has gone. It is really scary, so better don't try.

The other thing, i experienced vomiting for the first time this morning. I am in my week 10 now, don't tell me that the vomiting will start now. Oh gosh! I always heard after the first term, things should be fine, don't tell me that is the other way round for me.

taka.

yes. i decided to go gynae cos don't feel so upbeat now. sigh. i should be 5-6 weeks pregnant.made appointment this sat. keep my fingers cross. hopefully can see baby too.

berlin,

yes. she very strict. anyway no choice just have to follow because all my sister in laws also use female i don't want unhappy start for baby. sigh.

liewlian,

i also like berlin. i like to stretch real hard in the morning in bed. but nowadays when i do that i feel very pain so i stop doing it. but i feel very uncomfortable because cannot stretch.

Normal Stretching as long as you dun feel any discomfort, it should be fine, but dun try to over stretch yr limits...

Even many many years back my mom had a miscarriage unknowingly when she tried to take something from a tall shelf...

Like taka's case, luckily she immediately went to rest so I'm sure she is ok now but just try not to go beyond your limits...

Also try not to carry heavy stuff or move heavy items, let the men do those chores, ok?

I get my hubby with the hanging of the laundry cos it is too heavy for me.
For my case, I had some back injuries in the past, so this pregnancy I need to be extra cautious!!!

Moonbell, if you are in your first trimester, you won't feel much tummy movements, and if you do not have sudden bleedings or sharp unbearable tummy pain, you are ok, dun think too much, you should be fine! Dun scare yourself!!!

I hope I didn't cause much distress to all of you so far! Dun be so alarmed but please take care, mummies!!!

Jan

I nt sure abt Dr Yvonne Chan's years of experience. I was recommended by a friend's wife who is a doc. Dr Chan was her gynea too. Dr Chan has many patients who r doc.

My package is the cheapest of all..hehehe..starts on my first visit at 4-5 weeks leh$550 in totalinclude consultations, folid acid, simple scan in every visit and multi vitamins..But they dun require you to take package immediately cos you need to take time to decide if you are comfortable with the gynae. So each visit will pay for consultation+medicines ~$100+. After decided to take up the package, the folic acid, scan+consultation can be deductedexcept an1 tai1 medicine(duphaston)

Jan, If I don't stretch I will feel my whole body ache. I used to go yoga and doing the stretches really help to perks me up but now I'm doing it slowly and within my limits. I really want to go swimming but can't find my nice and sexy swimwear yet.
BTW, anyone staying at NE side?

jan,
Mine is a female gynae at RH. Since u prefer TMC, I think Yvonne Chan is a popular choice. If u search this website, u can find many posts mentioning her name.

During my 1st visit to the gynae, which I went alone without hubby, gynae did a vaginal scan for me as it was at an early stage of pregnancy (6.5 wks). Luckily gynae is a lady, else quite paiseh to let a stranger see pte parts, and for the 1st time ever. Felt more comfortable with a lady as hubby was not around at that time.

LiewLian,
Haven't heard of similar cases like your mum, really unfortunate. Will have to be extra careful in future.

Berlin,

I am staying around Sengkang. You?

Liewlian,

Thanks, ya i am fine. Subsequently i was so worrying and went to toilet to check if there was any discharge. Luckily none.

Hm i have seen Dr. Yvonne Chan for a pap smear test before, few years before my pregnancy. She called me when the result was out and told me that i got 3rd stage cancerous cell in my cervic and asked me to go back for treatment. My whole world was like going to collapse. Then i decided to ask for a second opinion and as referred by a GP, i went to Dr. SC Chew in Mt. E for pap smear and ultrasound scanning. As reversed, the result showed nothing wrong. So, i called Dr. Chew and Dr. Chan to check with them why contradicting results? Then they explained because they took the samples from different part of my cervix, so could be part of my cervix is infected. Then i was referred to KKH for more detailed checking. After the checking, (i can't remember the Dr.'s name) said got some infections but not to worry cos the body system will kill the bateria by itself. So after all, no medication or anything. Just let the body immune system work for itself.

Well, what i am trying to say is, she seems quite young and seriously i don't know how experienced she is at that time. But the alarming result really caused me few sleepless nights.

In conclusion, i think male gynae are better, they are more stable and less kang cheong. I think we need some assurance from someone who is very calm and experienced. That is my personal point of view.

hi to all mummies here... !!

taka,
I'm in my 15 weeks already, but now den start to feel like vomiting and giddy. My doc says for this month will b like tat also. Sianz..

All ladies,
Dunno is it true or not, but i nv take bird nest cause heard from some of my frens tat they had asthma because their mum took bird nest while pregnant so don wan to risk it cause i'm asthmatic myself..

I heard from an auntie that we can only take bird nest in our 2nd trimester. bb will have phlegm if we continue to take in 3rd trimester.

Hi Sabre,

I got one colleague who only realised she was pregnant when she was at her 12 weeks cos she got irregular period. Then her MS started from 4th months all the way till giving birth. Her MS was quite severe, vomitted everything she ate, morning, afternoon and night. So scary! But i think that is very rare cases. Hope we are not that 'lucky'.