(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

aprilpinky: u can try latching ur bb during the wee hours instead of making FM. during my confinement, my girl is on total FM during the wee hours and now i latch her on, so its saves the trouble of gng to the kitchen and get the milk and heating it up.

Sibelle: Clarisse is my girl's name.
my girl at birth weighs 2.77kg, so not much diff from you. dun worry, ur ger is surely getting enough, over fed bb u will have a problem next time
my girl still on 90ml and now she is gng 6 weeks.

Hey all,
I'm still around lah!
Had decreased movement... went to do assessment this morning. Doc says water level borderline low. Have to monitor for 2 days, if movement decrease... have to induce! She's estimated to be 3.1kg liao.

hi mayng,

thanks, i feel more assured now.
90ml is the volume my PD recommend when my bb turns 1mth old lor ... hmm ..she's almost there.

btw, how often you feed the EBM? i am feeding my bb 3hrly.
sorry for so many questions. :p

hi Dili,

can you update me? I am in the list ..supposed to pop 27/11 but my ger was induced on 8 Nov, she weighs 2.72kg ..thanks ya.

wow ... your turn soon!

dili: induce? ok.. u better ask for epi straight away, if not .... i tell u.. dun be like me hero can liaoz.. my labour 16 hours.

sibelle: i feed her every 2 hours, but at times she just too lazy and wanna sleep.. so will be 3 hours the most. i dun wan her to sleep too long without feed. ur questions are understandable.. cos we are all new and 1st time mothers.
questions u asked, i know cos i dunno, i went to read up.
so i can help to share.

Hi! Chin,

My baby is on total EBM & FM. I will usually express about 4 to 5 times a day and each time averaging 100 to 120ml and I will need to supplement it with FM.

Sibelle,
My girl are taking averaging 50-60ml per feed for BM and FM averaging 40-50ml. She feeds on an average of 1.5 to 2hours. Hope this info is of help.

Ladies out there, how frequent does your baby feeds?

Dili_Mummy,
Hang in there! Your time will come soon..... Looking forward to hear the good news from you!

Sibelle,

You're most welcome. My girl will scream her lung out when she is hungry. She can be quite demanding, at times she wants to feed almost on hourly basis (30ml-40ml per feed).

Tried to give her more but she will not take more than 60ml or as of today 70ml per feed (which is rare). So, it has been quite tiring to look after my girl because by the time she fall asleep, another 1 hour or so she will wake up again for her milk.

Any other mummies out there experience the same thing?

Hi ladies...thanks for all the responses..hopefully, the responses are also of help to others.

For me, I only direct feed my boy twice a day...he tends to favour whichever side I start him off with. Quite a strong bite..a bit barrucuda like. The rest of the time, I express the BM for his feeds. Once in a while, I give him FM at night to let him sleep longer. I try to express every time he feeds - which is 2 to 3 hourly..so that each time I have the option of direct feed as well, when it is time for his feed. That's pumping like abt 8 or more times a day - I am exhausted!! Going to try decrease the frequency. Each time, I get abt 150ml now..sometimes more.

Clari mum, no lah..my boy latched on for at least 40 min one leh..cannot afford to let him latch on so long. He dozed off I also dozed off...so I gave him EBM /FM at nite loh

Sib, 120 ml of cuz enuff..but as mentioned..I use FM at nite cuz boy wakes up too frequently w BM.

Wow..chinlee..no lah..u r overworking ur nipples..:p..no wonder u cant take it.

For me, it's EBM if outside the 4 "designated" expressing time. If boy cries while I'm expressing, I will latch on one side and express on the other.He's used to the eee hor eeee hor noise liao..hehe..still can sleep somemore and the letdown is good when he latches on the other side.
He's really a powerful little pump!

Wow..150 ml X 8 times ...u r the real milk cow! :p I tried to express once more but the supply isnt that good ended up the same overall so decided to let myself rest.

Aprilpinky..yeah..I do feel like a regular cow these days. No more..have to get a life already... so planning to decrease to maybe 4 times a day..I am sure the supply will drop somewhat..but now I am always throwing some (when he can not finish)..and freezing some as well. Think have to thank the soups that my mum has been making..(dun ask me what .. I have no idea!)

You are quite cool huh? Can express and feed at the same time..I can not leh..only 2 hands...how do u manage?? I can read / email while pumping though.

Am back from my delivery... my girl, Sheyenne Tan weighs in at 2.725kg and she came out wide-eyed. Just looking inquisitively ard the whole new environment.

Had a scare while the anaesthetist was administering epi as they couldn't find the space for the spinal puncture. Ended up with more than 3 pricks and felt a gush of bld trickling down my buttocks before they could get the epi at the right spot. Was just so relieved to see Sheyenne that the pain seemed sec.

She too has jaundice with a level of 198, up from 146 at hosp. Have to monitor and bring her to the polyclinic again for another heel prick to see the level. Hope the jaundice level goes down by tml.

oppps....
Guess I forgotton my birth story....

*ahem*
Pretty much straight forward....
Reach hospital at 6.30am in the morning.....
was held up by the check in.....
ask me to wait wait wait.....
so that the potter can show me to my ward....
I fed up tell her I can go up on my own!!
By the time reach ward, 7am.....
the stupid nurse kept mumbering that I was LATE!!
Quick quick change into hospital gown.....
quick quick go on the operation theater.....
right outside the theater, saw my gyne....
then he told nurse that hubby is suppose to go in.....
Nurse make noise say.... hubby did not sign form before hand...
CANNOT!!
Then gyne lost his temper.....
say can sign all those form latter!!
Get the hubby in the theater.....
I have got a baby to deliver!!
kekekekeke.....
First time i saw gyne lost him temper.....
was 1st put on the grip by Dr Lu....
the needle so BIG.... I nearly fainted....
then was the epidurial....
I was dead nervous!!
But, within seconds.... He was done!!
Doctor proceed in cutting me up.....
Kept screaming for the nurse to get my hubby in.....
hubby finally got in.....
Baby Hiroshi was delivered at 8am....
Screaming on the top of his LUNGS.....

Sorrie lah... a bit long winded.....

good morning everyone!

there'r so many postings, i cant catch up. on BM supply, tandem pumping will incr ur BM supply. and that u'll find urself getting more from tandem pumping. its not easy w manual pump, but with electric one, its pretty easy.

those del in TMC, u may hv lactation consultatant calling u reg BF? the nurse advise that its a must to empty the breasts max at 3hrly interval. as this is my 2nd kid, my milk supply is plenty (it's said that subsequent birth will get better BM supply). However i did struggle with my 1st birth, so i kept latching n pumping n latching n pumping... manage to TBF her for 16mths.

your experiences abt bb not sleeping really reminds me of my elder gal! hb n i almost went mad, she refused to sleep when put down, always crying n awake at night... and always want to latch on... i was soooo stressed out i was always crying. but this phase will pass for sure
. now with this 2nd bb, she's really an angel......

Good morning..

Not a bad morning but still prefer the cooling weather if not for the laundry.

TTC, I didnt engage the lactation consultant. V ex. They hv a 24-hr hotline to seek advice tho..hehe. Wow..16 mths..think I will b'feed for 3 mths. Need to work so bobian.

April & Ah Fat, congrats!

<font color="0000ff">as @ 24-Nov-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>41</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alyssa</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>14/10/05</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justin</font></TD><TD>2.77kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>26/10/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ashley</font></TD><TD>2.99kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font></TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicholas</font></TD><TD>3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>31/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.73kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darion</font></TD><TD>3.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>17/12/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jadon</font></TD><TD>1.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlynn</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>05/11/05</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font></TD><TD>3.22kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Phoebe</font></TD><TD>3.16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.32kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.72kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Thaddeus Ting</font></TD><TD>3.42kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font></TD><TD>3.395kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ziyu</font></TD><TD>2.93kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lucius Teng</font></TD><TD>4.075kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>? 09/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Batilda Tan</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font></TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YP Lee</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Maxene</font></TD><TD>2.91kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sheyenne Tan</font></TD><TD>2.725kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font></TD><TD>2.895kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font></TD><TD>2.6kg &amp; 2.24kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furryfurry</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Aprilpinky..when I was at TMC, I did not engage the lactation consultant as well..but Uma (Mrs Wong's colleague) dropped by my ward a few times to make sure that my baby was latching on properly. In fact, the first time baby Darion was brought to my room, Uma was the one who wheeled him in.

Hot day...thank goodness..or else all my laundry will continue to be damp...smelly lah..

Dili_mummy...thanks for faithfully updating the charts.

helloo..

ChinLee, I got Margaret's help instead. Met Uma before tho. Mrs Wong had eye operation so cant help the mums during my stay there.

Dili..so u r still around..hehe..wait patiently lah..

<font color="ff0000">HIYA ALL</font>

update

everything seems ok.. except my gal now has stools a bit like toothpaste squeezed out..\mustard from the mustard squeeze bottle..

She's been feeling a bit cold.. and silly me only got rompers!!! Nothing long sleeved except for 3 sleepsuits 0-3mths from MC. These days raining and windy my place.. I think she sneezed a few times.. In the end I wrapped her with bath towel!!

So I spent the whole day shopping at auctions y'dae!!

medela pump

The single pump is ver noisy.. good if feed baby and pump at same time...Mine is the travellers PIS.. RRP 599 something like that.. I got it as a gift from hubby when my son was first born.(don't ask what I got for my gal..LOL)

It works well which leads to next topic

EBM SS

my supply now is 3/4 bottle (70-75ml) each for 2 sides.. my gal drinks about 100ml 3 hourly..I don't know what her weight is but she started at 2.91kg.

I'm running out of bottles!!!!

engorgement

Anyone have breast that DON"T leak when engorged.. mine don't seem too unlike for my son..

I haven't even used a breast pad yet!!! I pump every 2.5hrly. Am I over doing it??

Hmn...it's seems tat all of u got very good supply of bm...i'm still struggling lei...Blame of my left breast, still not much bm from there. Taking a closer look, i'm one side small, one side big liao....

nik

not so good supply...my left also like the "problem" breast.. always painful with lumps here and there..

I have to pump longer and harder the left side just to clear the lumps and to get same supply to right side..

manuka

thanks for the link!! really helps!

Hiroshi has been faithfully latching on every 3-4 hourly....
Got a breast pump.....
But have not use it before....
?!? Dunno when to pump......
any advice??

oh..... forgotten....
Just went to the bb's doctor just now....
seeing Dr Yip from GlenE....
Not very confident in him....
any other recomendation??
hmm.... Hiroshi juandice got WORST....
sigh... I already neber eat ginger liao.... still like that....
he ask me to sun him 10 mins everyday.....
Now rainy season.... where got sun?!?
when Hiroshi was discharged,
he was 2.7kg.....
he weights 3.04kg today....
I am slightly more relive....

hi aprilpinky n chinlee,

i did not see any LC during my stay in TMC. however a LC called me on my hp after i discharged from TMC to ask me abt my bf'g n give me alot of advice! i was pleasantly surprised, good svc TMC! they bothered to follow up!

aprilpinky, is ur work place inconvenient for expressing? its a waste to stop at 3 mths

hi nik,

dont b dishearten, like i mention, i read tt subsequent birth, mother is able to produce more milk, tt's y nat n i seem to hv quite alot milk, coz we r not 1st time mum.

hi nat,

2.5hrly to me is ok. i m obssessed w pumping too!! coz i can give my elder gal all tt i pump as i m latching on for all my bb feeds.

Nik:
Jia you!!
Sure can one!!

Just sharing:
When I was in hospital, I stayed in a 2 bedder....
the lady next to me had natural birth,
had labour that lasted for 11hours
with a bb that weights 3.5kg....
When she tried to breast feed for the 1st time....
there was only colostrum....
Baby was crying and crying....
Her mother and mil....
kept telling her to give FM.....
kept telling her that bb is hungry.....
I just felt like walking over and telling them to shut their GAP....
and let the mother who has laboured for 11 hours decides what she want to do with her child!!

When her mother and MIL went off....
I just went over and tell her that....
it is normal to only have colostrum for the 1st few days....
But, in the end, she was still preasured by her mother and MIL
to give FM....

Ah fat..hmm..poor lady..luckily my mum and MIL v supportive..they like to say.."latch him on latch him on..easiest..but sometimes I just said give EBM..fridge a lot..hehehehee..cuz just expressed not too long ago.

TTC, LC will come and visit during TMC stay normally. It's free of charge. If after that we go ourselves it's $40/hr..haha. They didnt call me leh..hmm..

It's ok to stop at 3rd mth cuz I will be freezing some of my milk. Hopefully, bb will hv EBM for the 4th mth. Engorgem can be so painful so I dont want to carry 2 full breasts to work and running to the toilet to express everyday which is so gross! :p

Ah Fat, my bb stayed bk in the hospital for 2 more days after I was discharged &amp; when I broght him bk to the pediatrician, his jaundice got worse also. Not to worry cos I think it's quite common for babies to have jaundice.

Hmm....during my 1st few days in the hospital, felt a bit pressured by my mum &amp; mum-in-law too cos they seem to link baby's jaundice to the fact that I'm not producing enough milk
. thk God my milk supply started to come in the 3rd or 4th day

grr.....
I also nearly kana the same trap....
Auntie suppose to come help me for confinement month....
then she say at night, bb sleeps with her....
I told her NO WAY!
I am intending to breast feed fully.....
Her reply was "You got milk meh, use FM lah. You so small size, sure no breast milk one!?!?"
I was dead pissed....
told her dun need to come liao....
so therefore.... now I got confinement HUBBY.
Rahahahaha.....
Somemore when she visited me at home.....
she ask again..... "got milk meh?"
I say got....
early early have liao loh....
then when she saw me breast feeding....
she said, "like pigglet feeding"
I just stared at her and said,
"So I am the mother PIG lah?!?'

Gosh..it is true that we face so much resistance when it comes to convincing the old folks abt the benefits of breast feeding. I had the same initial resistance from my mum..but she has since come around..and has been preparing all sorts of soups for me. Persevere ladies..

ah fat: wahahahaha........ if i am u.. i will also be dead pissed lor.. mm.. mine's on my pil's side.. whenever.. we go over.. to their house.. i'll always have got no chance to latch him on.. coz when bb starts crying.. they will be the first to snatch bb away..! then say.. oh.. bb time for milk already issit? go n make milk!........ so no chance to latch on lor... if not.. when i got the chance to latch on.. thereafter they will say.. oh.. go make milk.. not enough..(which is true also lah) but bottomline is.. i need time for him to latch on so tt.. can produce milk mah...
they didn't directly tell me tt my ms is not enough.. their actions are enough to prove! grgr

Good morning ladies...wet morning again....

Everytime i look at myself one side small, one side big, i feel like giving up. My left is producing only 10% of wat my right can give....Today onwards, i'm think i will try to latch on my left whenever bbs are hungry for 10mins, then bottle-feed them later. Hopefully it will help.....

From yesterday afternoon, my mum also went back liao.I'm all alone wif my bbs now. I pray hard now tat they dun cry for milk together. I'm sure can't cope. My maid still quite jialiat. If possible, i will take care of bbs myself...

me 2..my mum esp.. she say must supplement my boi with FM..hate it when she say BM not enuff lah.. i told her to shut her mouth up.. i went to c LC and she say i waste $$

now i am at my parents place cos got maid here to cook and wash for me..my father also say make FM..when he c my boy crying..

hello! i gave birth to a baby boy on 8 nov and have been trying to do total breastfeeding since coming home. it is soooooooooo exhausting!!!!!
in fact, he is latched on right now and i am typing with one hand.

quick question: those who pump more than once a day: do you wash and sterilise your pump again each time? also, when should i pump if i want to increase milk ss? thank you!

morning ladies..

wow! seems like u ladies haf tough time convincing ur folks n PILs abt breastfeeding.. so far my mum is quite supportive.. but my MIL still ok lah.. yet to insist on me feeding him FM, but only keep asking me to latch him on whenever he cries.. eventhough i juz fed him.. haiz..

so ladies.. u haf my moral support.. jia you! continue to supplement ur baby wif breastmilk.. all of u can do it.. dun give up..

Good morning..just woke up..after the pumping early morning..supply went down this morning..guess it's cuz of 2 latch on during the nite..hopefully..

Congrats Furry..finallY!

Youpi, welcome. Yes, must sterilise everytime cuz the pump contains the precious milk
According to some ladies/lactation consultant, it's 8 times of pumping per day.

Nik, dont give up! But i really peifu u. With one little owl at nite already drives both hubby and myself crazy. cannot imagine if we had twins!

Any one try the malay massage? Any recommedations?
Start from which day and is it effective?

Thanks for any replies. :>

I'm back online... many days after the arrival of my baby boy, Aloysius.
Both of us are fine &amp; now I'm doing confimement at my mum's place.

Wow, taking care of baby is really not an easy task mann!

heya bblove..

hahaha.. ya.. taking care of baby is nt an easy task.. so r u on TBF? or u give him FM? do come in an update us more often.. haf u shared ur birth story wif us?

just started using the breast pump today.....
only manage to pump 40ml.....
Hubby did the feeding.....
after feeding him the bottle latch him on.....
He still suckle leh??
surpisingly still got milk....