(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

oo.. stressed out now.. suddenly so many ppl in the house... and my parents in law are in the house as well.. now.. omg!
dunno to stay or to run.. hiak hiak

Naughty, you should try to catch some sleep when your son is zzz mah...he's so guai ah, so fast can zzz long hours thru the night...

Ladies, would u all stick to the advice of not washing hair & not bathing during confinement period? Both my mum & my mum-in-law are telling me that I'd better dun bathe or wash my hair during confinement.

My mum-in-law even said best not to have air con & even fan!!! Wah, how to survive like that.....? I don't want to grow mould leh

My MIL also suggests that I go without bath for 2-3 wks but I dun think I can even survive 2 days without washing hair and bathing in this hot sweaty climate. My Hb says I should just listen to my body and wash as appropriate or else dunno how he can stand sleeping beside a growing fungi...=)

yah...I will try not to wash hair or bathe but will wipe the body esp breast area since we wld be b'feeding. Need to clean our private parts as well..

I'm more worried for my hair. One day didnt wash already a little itchy..cant imagine one mth. Already got the dry shampoo but dont think it will help much..heard that apply liao hair still itchy!

Luckily now rainy season..so shd not be v hot

naughty: your bb look so CUTE!!

Nik: Congrats!

Just went Pj shopping today....
got 2 pieces from taka.....
gonna start packing hospital bag....
hmm... I am looking forward to meet hiroshi... (",)
tentatively, deliverying by C-section @ glenE
on the 17th nov.

evening ladies..

for me.. i will still wash my hair and bathe.. if i dun wash my hair.. i'll definitely haf headache.. tink juz haf to make sure our hair is totally dry n also juz haf a fast bathe to ensure cleanliness lor.. can't enjoy d luxury of bathing at the moment.. hee..

ah Fat: hw come so early deliverying? any special reasons?

hhahaha...

ah fat.. u going to c-section ah? no regrets? mm.. just wondering how come not by natural..

mm.. done with the relatives side le.. hiak hiak..

aprilpinky: coz i have got nothing to do... so i waited by his side lor.. haha.. plus got engorgement.. so.. in another way.. am looking for relief! hahahaha..

naughty:
hubby found natural birth too unpredictable.....
he travels very much....
so he is worried that he will not be ard.....
if we play the natural birth waiting game.....
so c section loh......

Hmm.... naughty... do you have a what to bring lisy for glenE?

How's BF?!? Any problems?!?
Did anyone tought you on how to do it?!?
Eager to BF myself.... But, worry that it is not that simple.....

hmm.... next month issue of today's parent has recipies
to soup that helps milk production.....

wah wah...long time didn't come in...so many good news!!
congrats naughty and nik!

Naughty, thanks for sharing the birth story. It's actually very inspiring to hear all these stories. Somehow you mentally prepared that everything will turn out ok when you listen/read all the positive stories.

Me now also start to feel more kan cheong...aprilpinky, we are due almost same time ler, and same hospital, maybe will see you there..

Is it everyone must have episiotomy ha? Anyone heard of any mothers who deliver without needing one?

hello!

Naughty, hv u got urself a breastpump? Can start pumping if feel engorged to relieve the pain.

Bluelips, not every1 needs epidsiotomy but most will need. Many advised just go for it cuz if didnt cut then later on tear wld be more terrible.

Yup yup the other time outing didnt c u so will c u and bb when u deliver?? hehe..sms me when u hv delivered..hehe. Who's ur gynae? At least can get an idea when I look at the board near the delivery suite which will indicate the name of gynaes.

Ah Fat- So brave of u to opt for c-section. Me afraid the anaesthesia is not strong enuff to knock me out and end up lying on the op table unable to move or scream...

I might end up going for c-section too not by choice but due to baby in breech if she still doesn't change position by next wk.

Episotomy- read somewhere that most, though not all asians, need to go through epi as our private area is not as stretchable.

Nik's twins are in ICU ah, hope they're fine! is it cuz they're too light? all the best!

Hi amber, I'll be bathing and washing hair as per normal during confinement. Can't stand not bathing as I sweat easily. I'll also be using fan and aircon as per normal too. In fact, I won't be following many of the confinement customs. My MIL and mother has no objections.

Good morning..

How is everyone? Had a good weekend...

Hope Nik's twins will be out of ICU soon.. Nik - please let us know when you can, ok? Meanwhile, rest well and take good care of yourself.

GOing to try walk walk more around these few days...!

My mum is rather traditional..while my MIL is quite flexible abt the confinement practices. Will most likely will be bathing..in warm water boiled with some herbs..and washing hair..can be done after the initial few days. But I do not know I am going to stand not washing my hair even for a day..so see how..!

MOrning everyone..

Today Monday Blue.. sianz.. no mood to wrk.. n nt feeling well.. tink the nauseousness is coming bak.. always feel like puking but noting comes out of it.. haiz..

Celtricia..I am not sure whether it will help you.. i have tried to keep away the nausea by drinking some Ribena cos it has a slight sour taste..and by taking just fruits..avoid any oily food. Take care..going out now.

Sandy - what do u mean by gal can't move down? Baby too big / breech position? Have to go for C-section??

Is monday again... but so nice to hear another mum popped!

Congrats to ya, Nik!!!
327888.gif

Finally , I've bot 3 PJs at John Little Specialist over wkend... u gals can go there take alook, quite a few designs to choose from and mostly front button! Moreover now JL SALE... =)

Hi ladies....

I am still here leh!!! Went for checkup on Saturday and doc say baby still very comfortable and not yet ready to come out. Sigh.... Said to wait till this Sat and see how. But still hoping my boy will pop soon cos it's getting really heavy liao.

chin.. thanks.. i will try to take some ribena later during lunch.. its getting so uncomfortable.. hmmm.. tried drinking lukewarm water.. but doesn't seems to help..

u gg out ah.. enjoy urself..

Hi chin, i also suffering from nausea too. and a very very sourish taste in the mouth. But not very serious. Plain water makes it worse. So i drink fizzy drinks. :p

good morning ladies!

Just woke up. Suffered from deep cramps from within last nite at 2 plus. But it wasnt regular...5 am got some cramps again and was awaken by it. Hubby got kan cheong and brought the hospital bag to the car liao..

Was telling boy not to come out soon cuz today is only the official full-term 37th week for him. hehe..I guess it's BH contractions but getting painful. No bloody discharge or water bag burst etc though..

Celtricia..aiyoh..ribena does help for me during 1st tri for nausea as well..try wheat biscuit for snack also?

Sandy, take care and all the best.

Aprilpinky, today not working ah, u've started your ML? R u feeling OK now?

Cel, what about you, sorry to hear about your nausea .. were you eating too much the previous day?

Yvonne, is the JL sales still ON, how much is your PJ?

Susan thanks..feeling better now. No more serious cramps.No, I have been working 4 days since 3 weeks ago..taking leave every Mon to clear leave or else it will be forfeited! hehe..ML starting on 7/11. Hey ur ML started huh? Cant rem.

JL sale I went Sat..Sun is the last day ....I bot one PJ fr Robinson and saw the same brand at JL also..Karmy or someth like that right..bot it at $16.90..a front button PJ dress..

Aprilpinky.. wah! got contractions liao ah.. ur signals of delivery is coming.. hee.. unlike for me.. juz haf difficulty slping last nite.. duno y.. tink its becoz of my leg aching.. hee.. but tis morning after breakfast.. wah!! buay tahan.. feel nauseous.. dun even feel like wrking.. haiz..

Susan.. thanks.. prev day din eat a lot leh.. had dinner at granny place.. food wasn't appetitising as it looks only n makes me nauseous too.. so din really eat much.. but when i got home n had a couple of plain water, was feeling much better.. till tis morning lor.. haiz.. dun like the feeling.. hope it gets over soon...

ya ya..u sama sama also wat..nausea..hehehe..But having contractions v scary. I kept on looking at the clock. Not regular loh. Now no more liao..hubby said if later on got serious FIL will drive me to Dr Yeo's clinic.

Told u to start ur ML earlier u dont want? Just take a rest lah..wait u too pek chek u will go ask Dr Yeo for induction..heehehe

celtricia, u got try chocolates? i was guzzing them the whole day during my first trimester to help with the nausea..

wah aprilpinky, u now got contractions already? hopefully practice onli..if not, how to meet in TMC? hehe..

Yvonne,

Is it? hehe..I thot I saw last 2 days..paiseh wrong info then.

Err..some of PJ are $6 per set...:p hehehehe..If keep on staining them actually no pt getting so ex ones..but individual lah..

Bluelips..ya practising (hopefully)..actually just like menstrual cramps..we shd have ample practice since young gals' days. hee..

I dont think will get to meet u liao..just went to chk that u r expecting a gal...Morraine still at home as of yday...Boys wld be faster loh..hehe. Unless mine or urs is the exception.

No lah..mine shd be faster than urs..but not so fast lah..

Hey..chocolates got caffeine..:pP

Aprilpinky, nausea nt a form of signal dat my orlando is coming leh.. kekeke.. i tink ur hubby kan cheong liao.. remember to sms me if u r really in labour leh.. den i will go visit u.. heee..

Aiyah.. dun wan to start earlier.. also becoz my company got tis incentive tour.. if i take my ML earlier.. my colleague can't go liao.. coz no one cover her when she's gone.. unless i in labour early lor.. den no choice.. i dun tink i will ask Dr Yeo to induce lah.. though waiting might coz me to b pek chek like wat u say.. hahaha.. but i will bear wif it no matter wat.. hee..

bluelips.. i din try chocolates.. dun feel like eating chocolates leh.. hee.. but will try to c if ribena will works or nt.. thanks..

really meh?! Dr Yeo din ask me to lookout for nausea as sign of labor leh.. kekeke.. but anyway.. tink urs will b earlier den mine liao lah.. heehee..

a bit sianz today.. came to wrk early coz got newbies reporting to wrk.. den can only go lunch at 2pm coz of attachment in my office to answer phone calls during lunch hr.. haiz.. wat a MONDAY...

He talks abt the signs of near labor to go hospital only. Things like nesting instinct, diarrhoea are also signs of labor wat then he also never mention. He cant be mentioning everyth lah hehe..

Cheer up lah..

Hey u never know lah..having false labor doesnt mean my boy will come out earlier hor? But actually I dont mind if it's a week later or wat..anyway full term liao..I'm getting tired with all the aching as well.

hahaha.. ya ya.. i understand.. tink d waiting thingy is really 'killing' us.. heh.. all of us can't wait to get rid of all the aching n the weight.. heh.. but i told my hubby abt the nausea, he say who noes mayb tonite in labour liao.. muahahaha.. he daydreams too much liao.. haiz.. make me can't wait for his arrival menz..

JL sales is over .. actually thinking to get some nice button front dress, not so on PJ .. so that i could wear to go kai-kai and not only to wear at home.

Cel, u're so wei-da, a kind thought for your colleague on this incentive tour .. where will they be going?

Nausea is a sign of labor? Not everyone will get it kua ..

Susan.. haha.. we r all entitled.. we haf a certain amt like $800, so we haf to book a tour or F&E based on the agencies they restricted us to n book lor.. my colleague going bangkok.. for me, still tinking if i able to make use the incentive after my 1mth confinement.. hee..

Susan, so u r on ML already or soon? U got ur PJ already?

Celtricia, u didnt use it for ur genting trip?..wow ur hubby more anxious wor..hehe...9 mths of waiting liao..understandable..just now imagining how my boy will look like again.

hiyee.. everyone.. mm.. am so tired.. hiak hiak.. woke up very early.. now nothing to do le.. then feel tired le.. dunno why..

Cheap life i think! in mandarin..

yah yah..tai tai life..not used to it lah hor..hehehehe..go and sleep lah..

B'feeding will feel tired and v hungry one..heard fr one of my friends. So eat more nutritious food.

Called up JL and the Sales ended yesterday .. eemm, i don't really have a front button PJ .. thinking of just wearing front button blouse & skirt at home? Have 2 pieces of front button day dress, also can wear kua .. not necessary to wear PJ, right??

CW, not on ML yet lah, later my temp replacement coming, really don't know what to teach her .. i think by the end of my ML, i need to clear up all the mess! Will take Annual leave on 2 & 4 Nov if I've not popped, then will be on ML after that ...

Adel, have u started to use breastpump and store your BM?

Hmm... I was just at the JL in Orchard today..sale is still on leh...

Wondering..is it better for me to get some bottles to store the expressed breast milk? Or just make sure with the dispoable bags? What do u all think? I only have 2 milk bottles to date..what do u all think?