(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

spending money is expected lah.. no choice one.. juz depends on hw much more we willing to spend or not mah.. hee..

yah! 1 more hr n its time to go home.. Yipee!

Morraine..amazing..it is you!! and here we are speculating away...how are u feeling?

Celtricia - i went out to have lunch..chinese mixed rice (balanced meal mah!)...so sleepy when i got back, i just woke up..hee hee.

Furry - u overestimated me lah.. i did not wash the clothes & diapers myself...haha. my mum got her domestic helper to do it for me..she brought her along during the last trip to singapore. my mum does not want me to do the beddings and the other stuff also lah..cos i am alone..afraid i fall or something when hanging the stuff.. haha..plus, yours truly quite lazy.

Aprilpinky..I shall try to restrain myself from spending too much at Aussino. But the new range they showed me in the catalogue really very nice leh.. haha. :p

Dili_mummy,

Thanks for the update. Your hubby back already rite? Must enjoy the "er ren shi jie" before baby comes ok! Take care.

belleeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! me at home lor.. *sob*

chin ~ haiz... dun ever try this arh!!! this waiting game wil drive u crazy!!!!!!!

April ~ ya lar.. mushrooms stil growing leh.... haiz...

Morraine.. i know i know..poor thing! relax, deep breathe...is doc going to induce or what? u are just overdue by a few days..? i have a friend who was also overdue - the moment she and doc decided to induce, her girl decided to come out on her own...smart baby hor..

belle ~ accurate lar... but den bb dun wanna come out leh.. wait til next tues lor.. by den if dun come out den most likely induce liaoz bo bian.. she is getting bigger n bigger leh..

ah morr,

pass 42w then it's consider overdue ... dun worry..

but good thing your ger is growing ... mine growing too slow ..i got to pump with lotsa milk to make her grow more.

you have a good rest lah, maybe before tue she will come out liao.

furry ~ sob.. ya.. sob..

belle ~ i dare not drink milk laioz.. haha.. stil have to wait til tues arh.. me wil ki siao liaoz..

ah morr,

you come here and yak yak with us lah ...time will pass faster ...maybe suddenly ...ooi ... your ger come out liao.

morraine.. poor u.. still stayin hm to grow mushrm.. haiz.. den u come in more often lah.. dun make us guess here n there.. all give wrong info.. aiyoz.. one moment admit liao, another moment sey liao, den nw?! u still at home! wah seh! confusing sia.. kekeke..

chin: no wonder.. i tot hw come no news frm u since after lunch.. kekeke.. gd nap ah..

Manuka..how are u coping? Yes yes..waiting for your baby photos..actually, so far,for Nov MTBs, it is only you, Venus and Naughty.

Celtricia - Have some fruits then..!! I packed my dinner when I went out during lunch..the ngoh hiang thingy..but no bee hoon...will have some fruits later. I normally get hungry again at abt 10ish..so need to have milk and fruits..or else, I will raid the kitchen in the middle of the night. :p

You dun cook? packed back..right?

helloo...

Just had supper! KFC! hahahahahahaha...long time never have...indulge a bit. kuai kuai for so long liao...

Manuka, photos..how come no photos *anxious*...

hey ladies! thanks for all the well wishes.. everything went on well.. erm.. as for sharing birth story.. i will do it later.. latest by tomolo ok? haha.. am too tired... in btw breastfeeding time.. so thought could catch up with some post! hiak hiak..

mm.. finished readin the posts le.. think i still have some time left before the next feed.. so decided to tell my birth story here ba..

18oct 4.00pm
went into gynae's clinic to have ctg scan and pelvic check. was told tt pelvic is very soft now.. so easy dilation. gynae then inserted one pill and sent me home. went back home but couldn't sleep in the end coz of the anticipation.. haha..

19oct 12midnight
admitted myself into the hospital after taking roti prata and teh tarik! was sent to the delivery suite.. and bla bla bla.. there was a porter to take my bags ant etc! amazing.. haha

19oct 2am
gynae came and check if my cervix is dilated or not.. was about 1cm dilated le.. then he went on to burst my water bag and put me onto the drip to hasten the dilation! god.. tt was painful..and ask if i wanna have epi or not? i said no.. but will opt for it if its too painful.. he then gave me a smile and said.. okie.. be careful.. its gonna hurt..

19oct 4am
couldn't take it anymore.. contractions came in straight after 2am.. and in the intervals of 1-2mins each! asked for epi.. was in so much pain till i couldn't make any sound! haha.. then 15 mins later.. my epi came! and of course it felt good! hahahah.. wat a relief.. was then about 4-5cm dilated.

19oct 6am
could feel the baby's head going down onto the groin area.. and its painful even with epi..( i think.. they didn't give me such a strong dosage.. maybe scared tt i couldn't push!) and staff nurse came in to check and told me tt am only about 6cm dilated.. hiak hiak..

19oct 7am
my dear.. gynae came to check me.. and told me tt am about 7-8cm dilated! which also meant tt am only 2cm away.. (stupid nurse was told by my gynae tt am definitely going for natural since dilation is so fast) i was told by her tt i gotta wait till 11am before cervix dilation is completed.. imagine the torture..

19oct 8 plus

my dear dear gynae came again.. and was told by him tt am ready! oh my god.. its only then the fear sets in and i suffered from anxiety attacks! my gynae and hb calmed me down.. and told me tt its gonna be over soon... and they were right.. they prepared everything.. and baby was out within 4pushes! i could feel the pushing.. thanks to the anaethetist! he gave me sufficient epi to cover the contractions.. only.. not as in like.. my whole body was numb..

side effects of epi for me..: erm.. only shivering.. no.. vomitting or whatsoever after tt...

was able to get out of the bed within 3 hours after delivery.. and was scolded by the nurse..(suppose to stay in bed for 6 hours at least due to epi). hiak hiak. too active i guess..
had a wonderful stay in glen e.. though..

Naughty,

Welcome back. Thanks for sharing ur story. Ur birth story seems to be relatively smooth. Guess it's cuz u r relatively young.
Looks like ur b'milk is coming in huh?

Pls do share ur prince's photos when u r free..

Good nite~
327367.gif

Hello all
Wow! Really needed to catch up on all the postings and the interesting chats going on.

So happy for the mums who popped already. Am already approaching 35 wks but baby still doesn't want to move down. Doc says if by next wk she is still not engaged, have to go for c-section... arghh... dunno to be happy or sad that I dun have to go through the painful delivery process of normal birth but heard that C-section is more painful aftermath surgery..not to mention the longer time spent in hosp and healing. More $$ also. =(

Anyone who is in their 35wk or more and encounters same situation as me i.e baby not engaged?

Good morning ladies,

Woke up only once y'day..v relieved.

Naughty, I'm still awake so late cuz I slept a little after the KFC supper then woke up again to look at ur posts..hahahaha

April, my boy is 34 weeks plus 2 weeks ago. I asked gynae whether he's engaged or not. He looked at us and laughed a little and said not so fast one..he v pro-natural. Most of my friends also got bb engaged after 36 weeks..if 2nd bb even later I read..

Later on going for checkup..hehe..dunno boy engaged or not..Monday he will be a full-term bb!!!
327380.gif

Aprilpinky, thanks for the comforting info. Hope my baby will turn soon.

All the best in yr check-up later... let me know if yr boy has turned ya =)

Ya, april..actually natural birth is better. U shd try to let ur gynae know ur preference....unless really cannot last min.

Ok will update all of u.

Morning ladies..

Wow! Naughty, thanks for the update.. sorry.. couldn't wait for u to finish bf so when to bed liao.. heh..

Aprilpinky, slept at such late hr still so early wake up ah.. yesterday nite slp was a torture.. whole body aching, n woke up to pee wif an interval of an hr each.. even hb was surprised.. coz he was awake playing pc games.. haiz.. din really slp well.. back was aching, leg was aching, n my tummy was uncomfortable.. duno y..
can't wait to visit Dr Yeo later to c my boy.. hee..

Celtricia, ya loh..I woke up then was thinking quite early still can go eat b'fast so didnt go back to sleep.

My aching eased leh!! hehe. Tummy cramp cramp occasionally..if u worry later on can ask Dr Yeo.

Ok going for my b'fast. See ya!

morning naughty: wif Brent ard, nw u r awake at such early morning.. kekeke..
i dun haf the chinese word programme.. y do u nid it for?

Good morning ladies!

April - I am at week 38, baby also not totally engaged..though he has turned down at week 26. At my last visit, baby has moved down..but not in position for delivery. My doc seems to think natural delivery is still highly likely for me..Do u actually mean that baby is in breech position (i.e. head up, legs down)? Cos at Week 34, it is kinda early to expect baby to be totally engaged.

Ladies in the forum also told me that natural delivery is also possible even if baby is not engaged.

Celtrici+Aprilpinky - Have a good check up...and update us later...!!

Hi april, my gynae also told me that babies usually engage about 36 weeks, so for you it's still quite early. Even if not engaged by birth-time, it's still possible to go for natural. How come your gynae wants you to go for cesearean?

Naughty, thx for sharing ur birth story

April, my baby's head also haven't engaged at 37wks though he's already turned head down, gynae said bb's head still quite high. But i don't think it will affect natural delivery. She just said baby won't be coming so soon, i.e. within the next week, which to me was good news cos I don't want baby to come out too soon but as near to 40 wks as possible.

So dun worry ;). I've got a few friends whose bb didn't engage till 38 or 39 wks & they had very fast & smooth natural delivery too

Thanks Chin, Amber, meixue for the reassurance.

Naughty- thx for sharing yr birth story.

Guess my doc is a little gan cheong. Told my doc that it seems that most first time mums' babies dun really turn down and engage till 36-38 wks but he was quite adamant that by 36 wks, things are more or less settled.

My baby has snuggled into her fav position i.e-breech, and doesn't seem to want to budge at all so she's still head around my belly button, legs kicking my bladder. My bladder has never been more pulverised.

April, oh, your baby is in the breech position? Now i understand why your gynae is advocating cesearean section. Since breech, it doesnt matter engaged or not engaged, cuz breech babies are usually delivered by cesearean. Though things are more or less settled by 36 weeks, it's still possible for baby to turn head down later. so have faith! =)

April..

If it is any consolation, my youngest sister was also in breech position during labour. My mum said that she turned last min in the midst of labour, and ended up coming out without Caesarian. Anything can happen.