(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Susan, 84 days / 7 days a week = 12 weeks too mah! Hahaha....

I'm 32 weeks as of this week... and I paid $45 for today's vaginal swap!

Susan: Aiyah.. no matter wat date, u will sure remember wan lah.. still wan to choose... kekeke.. moreover choose wat 7-11.. aiyoz..
i tot 2D scan means can c more define features of bb.. hee..
ya, a bit more demanding lah, n a bit lazy too, always ask me n my colleague to do things den she so free.. haiz..
still enjoyin d 'privilege' of preggie? I still hope mine will come out soon so i dun haf to play the 'waiting game' heh..

Ur Employee Handbook as in by ur company or MOM? coz my company's Collective Agreement stated months, but my boss say follow MOM so go by weeks.. so i also no choice lor..

Yvonne, wah.. so early wan to take ML liao ah.. but it will b so bored to stay hm leh.. won't it?
But ur ML count in days moreover incld weekend n PH, more not worth it leh..

Celtricia, i'm going to take my ML 1 week prior to due date la not NOW! Just plan and inform my boss earlier so he is aware of it... =P

U mean yr 12 weeks doesnt include wkend and PH???

Heard 3D / 4D scan is much much better than our normal 2D scan leh

Yvonne, i tot u gg to take it in like early Nov mah.. kekeke..

My 12 weeks incld PH, but coz if i take all 12 weeks, i will lugi lots of PH, so i took only 8 weeks so dat i can enjoy 4 weeks more of leave to b spread out in 6mths n at the same time enjoy the PHs.. kekeke..

Celtricia, good idea. But then if i due in dec sure lugi one cos Xmas day, New Year, CNY and Hari Raya all during dec, jan & feb ="(

<font color="ff0000">Susan</font>

7-11?? well that's when my gal is due..but I think having my gal on 7-11 is not a good idea... LOL.. Boys ok.. BUT GIRLS?? 24hrs store and more?? not good implications la...

<font color="0000ff">celtrica</font>

yah hubby is very "well trained" now he'a like my warrant officer.. spot check to see if I'm home and not galavanting!!

I find waiting is so "ma fan". My first boy who was induced.. is like we could go to the hospital at appointed time..and check in like hotel...

NOW!!?? waiting very agonising..plus this pelvic pain becoming worse..This morning can't even get up!! Like I went to ride horse for whole night like that!! Anyone with that feeling?

Furry, i'll be staying put @ my parents' pl till after my confinement cos just in case my own place still got some chicken pox virus lurking around- gynae says bb cannot get chicken pox in his 1st week- will be dangerous for him.

Nik, if u've had chicken pox before, most likely u wd have e immunity. At first I was a also little worried that i dun hv the immunity cos my mum said the chicken pox i had last time was very little too and it's the 'false' kind. Btw, i oso have the urge to urine sometimes when my bb moves, haha....i tink cos he may be pressing on the bladder =P

April, then u must take extra care to stay clear from anyone who's suspected of having or having chicken pox, esp. during this time.

Susan, yah my hubby is recovering oredi. Except for the scary spots on his face, he's feeling much better now

*sigh* i also haven't handover my work yet. How I wish I can start resting at home now.... One new staff only starting wk tomorrow, i've got max. of 2 weeks to train and orientate her. Most likely, I've gotta start coming back after my 1st mth

Hi ladies..

My baby has moved down..but still not totally engaged, ..so it looks like baby is still rather comfortable inside.
doc does not think there will be any action until next week or later...phew..hubby will be in time.

Estimated weight is now 3.4kg..no weight gain for me from last week.

Waiting is agonising indeed.

Natalie - I am getting the pelvic pains already..guess cos baby is now moving down..very uncomfortable.

celtricia

yup, went to visit venus last sat....spoke to her this morning...tired is the word..haha...so she asked me to post the pics on her behalf.

these 2 days down with flu...later going to see GP tonite...

Congrats ChinLee. They said if not total engaged can suck out using vacuum?! But one of my friend's case is that she went for emergency c-section. Not sure whether hers is a case of v high up or gynae not experienced in using vacuum.

Pelvic pains..yes...spreading to my thigh areas every nite! Sometimes hands also painful!? I have been applying counterpain..hiaks hiaks..doing the gym ball exercise (bum rotation) helps as well

hey 7-11 good wat. Always there for the parents

Take care jeddie..

Yvonne, ya lor.. for u more not worth hor.. take 8 weeks or 12 weeks no difference, coz u won't b able to enjoy any of the PH..

Nat, wow! ur hb become ur 'warrant officer' liao ah.. kekeke.. not bad leh.. hee..
ya the waiting is agonising.. i agree, but seriously speaking, to induce a labour gd or nt ah if there isn't a nid to?

My pelvic pain nt as bad yet, at the moment i still can tahan.. will only felt extremely pain in the nite when i get up to pee.. dat's all..

chin: u went to c ur gynae today ah? no totally engaged? oh! so happy for u, at least ur hb can make it, so is he still gonna take tis saturday nite flight bak to sg?

Jeddie: if u gonna chat wif her again.. tell her to rest well.. no hurry to come in n share her birth story.. we can still wait.. hee..

as for ur flu.. take gd care of urself, drink more water n eat more fruits n rest more if u can..

Natalie, never tot so deeply about girl borned on 7-11 leh, he he he, anyhow .. still thinking it's a good time to go for labor on Monday. Also, with Deepavali &amp; Hari Raya around, eem, didn't want to lose out these 2 PH.

Cel, 2D is our normal ultrascan .. of course 3D/4D can see better lah, but it's OK .. rather see BB in real. Our employee handbook is written by company loh.

Yvonne, my working place is ulu but still accessible by SBS buses.

Amber, good to hear that your hubby is recovering .. can stay with you when the emergency comes.

Oh, the spreading numbness/pain thru the legs is called pelvis pain ah .. I'm having them leh, at night .. really bei-song.

Afternoon ladies

just to add my 2 cents worth on the ML entitlement

EA states ML = 12 weeks
1 week = 7 days
12 weeks = 12 x 7 = 84 days (no difference as ML days)
As the ML was revised last yr, yr existing CA's ML clause may cease, overwritten by EA due to change

If u r taking 8 wks then the rest on ad-hoc, e.g. working 5 days wk, then u r entitled to 20 working days (Mon - Fri exclude PH &amp; Weekend)

U may wish to visit this site for details:
http://www.mom.gov.sg/FAQs/LabourRelations/EmploymentAct/MaternityProtectionandBenefits.htm

Susan.. oh! ya hor.. me blur liao.. heh.. paiseh.. Abt the employee handbook.. no wonder, coz company will usually use MOM regulations to overwrite theirs if the MOM one is of much benefit to them..

Hi blurblur.. hw r u tis days? Anxious abt ur bb's arrival?

celtricia, so far so gd, my colleagues r all asking me y i'm still not on ML (they r worried they hv to send me to hospital... ha..ha..) now 37 wks already, my gynae mentioned last wk, can deliver anytime fm tis wk onwards....

frankly got mixed feelings of scared, anxious, worried and also excited... am i the only one feeling tis way?

BTW, i forgot to add tat if ML count by months, sure lugi one cos some months are shorter than others so use weeks the fairest

blurblur.. my colleagues asked the same qns too n they haf the same worries.... heehee.. but i told them i dun wan to stay hm too early to rot.. in case my boy decides to come out later den the rest.. kekeke..

ya.. i also having mixed feeling.. esp in the nite, sometimes couldn't even get to slp..

April pinky, me just bot the gym ball today (my other one is lost in storage in SG!!)...can u share what bum rotation excercises you do on it?

I just came back from 2.5 hours at Carrefour! Wheee...though out of the 12 things I had listed on my list, I only got 3 items..the rest like very useless things :p

Chin, wow...no weight gain?!! super duper manz! Kow tow...hey, great to hear that your son is progressing well and waiting for his dad to come home...goody!

Furry..nothing fanciful...just sit on it and rotate my bums a few times left and a few times right...hahahaha..but it helps in relieving the pelvic pain.

Celtricia and blurblur..yah..mixed feeling..want to c boy but afraid of labor pain and dunno what to expect..but will need to face it when the time is ripe!

<font color="0000ff">Dili_Mummy</font>, just to update u tat i've changed my mind abt the hosp after going for hosp visit, will be going to TMC instead

Oops, forgot to add CONGRATULATIONS <font color="ff0000">Naughty</font>!!! Can't wait to hear yr birth story!!!

Me kinda dreading the waiting now, esp after reading 1 Oct MTB's story of 25 hrs of labour (break into cold sweat)... my HB also got shaky legs after I told him....

<font color="119911">ALL</font>

well thought I'd share something funny I used to share with my other thread when we were expecting...

326915.jpg

Blur, which hospital have you chose previously?

Candy, you can walk for so long ah .. bravo!

Cel, MOM rules overwritten company's rules, can be good, can be bad hoh ..

Aprilpinky, i nt so worried abt the labour pain though.. juz worried abt wat kind of signal i would get if i'm labour n also wat to expect.. hee..

Ya blurblur, i also read abt the 25hrs labour.. really scary..

SusanY
I chose MAH previously cos of gd feedback abt nurses (patient and etc) and i was not comfortable with the environment when i attended the hosp visit

actually not all MOM rules overwrite co. rules, the impt thing iz tat co. cannot give any benefits less favorable than MOM rules (esp for rank&amp;file staff)

cel
me also wonder wat signal i'll get... scared i happi happi go hosp then realise it's false alarm, then when the real thing comes, i still blurblur think that it's false alarm!! think too much liao... hee...hee..

SusanY
yeah i feel tat comfort level impt too... so i choose TMC cos i personally feel tat it seems more comfortable than MAH

Just got back! Again..left the cleaning lady to clean my house. Think she is doing a decent job..

Celtricia..yes, very happy..cos hubby will be back this Sat..and (touch wood), baby will wait.

Furry - yeah.. I thk no weight gain for the past week is cos I have been having nausea the past week..so not much appetite. Not a pleasant feeling though..

Wondering if it is a good idea to do some pelvic rotation exercise for the pelvic pain..? What do u all think? I am worried that it may cause premature labour....

Aprilpinky.. if baby is not totally engaged..but gets engaged later..it is ok. But of cos, there is always a risk that the baby's head is too big for our pelvic bone, hence the need for C-section. Happened to a friend of mine 2 months ago..so, I am also concerned abt the size of baby's head! *keeping fingers crossed*

ps. I have big hips though..haha..hope that means my pelvic bones are wide.

blurblur.. same here.. i dun wan to go hospital n den find out its a false alarm.. n go thru the CTG when there's no serious contractions..

chin: ur bb will wait.. dun worry.. 2 more days n ur hb will b bak..

Hello...

ChinLee, I dont think pelvic exercise will cause premature labor. Nothing to do with exercise i think or else kegel wld be dangerous also..hehe.

Yah, MAH is a bit old. It's also cuz I'm not a christian or catholic and hence wont find it comfortable to stay there..went to visit boss's child there before ..not v comfortable w the envt. (personal view)

I dont think it's dangerous lah..I never read / hear abt it anywhere. It's v beneficial i think. Not sure abt hula hoop (can be strenuous) but bum rotation is v mild and we did that during our antenatal classes wat..

Hello...
Morraine is home? Opps...we've got the wrong news then ;)

Chin, good to be able to find someone trustworthy and who does a good job. Not easy as well. Did your gynae feel your pelvis internally? The midwife did and told me plenty of space still. I've got child bearing big bums :p

I had 3 pieces of pancakes for dinner - made from Betty Crocker pre-mix as I was too lazy to mix it myself. Nice leh! But thinking that's not a lot of food for dinner. My DH sure scold when he comes home later.

Susan, trying to walk more ma, since everyone seems to be advocating that. Its an expensive way to excercise though, since I tend to buy stuff when I go out. LOL.

Cel, as my gynae puts it, if you THINK u are in labor, chances are its very early in labor but if you KNOW you are in labor, chances are you ARE! Was told to go to the hospital when contractions are below 5 mins apart. Maybe you can ask your gynae for a guideline?

Morraine still at home?!

Furry - well, my gynae did an internal check today..she did not say anything abt the pelvis being too narrow..she just said that the baby has moved down, but not engaged. In fact, I can feel that he has moved down, too.

I like the way your gynae put it..if you think and if you know...bit. How true. But I have also heard that for some, labour is really fast..so between thinking and knowing may be a rather short time. :p

weather is v cooling now...can sense that it's raining..PERFECT! BUT..y do I have to work tomorrow..sob sob..

Furry, yup..heard a lot of mums said "u will know one lah"..haha..so far never hear of any1 false alarm go hospital. Miracle hor..

Morning ladies..

Furryfurry.. my gynae has given me d guideline as to wat i should look out for if I M IN LABOUR... kekeke.. but i'm juz afraid dat i'll overlook it, esp on the contractions part.. coz my pain tolerance level, i should say is consider quite high.. heh.. but, hopefully, i really hope i would noe when IT IS THE TIME.. kekeke..

Morraine still at home? tink her baby really enjoyin the stay in her womb..

ya.. weather pretty cooling last nite.. slept at 9plus when u ladies r still up chatting.. kekeke.. tis days no more insomnia liao.. can slp quite well except for the part to go peeing.. haiz...

Ya.. so confusing abt morraine's admission.. kekeke..

TODAY IS TGIF! Yeah! Finally..

hw r u feeling today chin?
i was walking down frm hm to wrk today n suddenly feeling my pelvic area very painful.. so difficult to walk, n moreover i nid to cross the road.. luckily there wasn't any vehicles, so i din really haf to walk fast..

Celtricia.. I am feeling quite good today!Kinda gotten used to the little aches / pain here and there...be careful when you are crossing the road. Sometimes, the drivers are not very nice. Ya lor..always got that pressure / pain in the pelvic area.

TGIF! Looking fwd to the weekend...

chin: gd for u! tis days i tink weather too gd, therefore dun feel like waking up, though the little aches n pain is there.. kekeke..
ya.. i'll b xtra careful when i cross the road tis days.. hee.. but today's pain at the pelvic area seems different frm wat i've normally gotten.. tink tml when i go for my weekly checkup will haf to check wif my gynae if my bb's head has engage or not.. coz when i told my hb abt the pain, he was kind of anxious n called me straight after his training to ask if there r any other symptoms of labour.. heh..
he really wans bb to come out soon.. hahaha..

today lunch not decided yet.. but most likely is chinese food, unless its not appetising enuff for me.. hw bout u?

Celtricia..I am also not sure what for lunch yet..a bit lazy to cook. Also lazy to go out..so see how!! But have to eat lah..

Tell your hubby that it is best for baby to come out after 38 weeks. Full term better..easier to care for the baby. Haha..normal, most men are kancheong to be daddies..we all also very kan cheong.

Dun worry.. I am sure u will be fine. U will know when it is time to go to the hospital.. is your hubby's work place very far?