(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

blur,

hey, i also intend to start from 7/11 - but i am using my AL first.

i think i will have only 2 weeks of confinement food ba.. baby come out le mah.. so even if i indulge also have myself to blame lo.. if my health fails me.. hiak hiak.. me just ain't tt responsible towards my own body ba.. hahaha

yeah <font color="0000ff">naughty</font>, i noe u r not pulling my leg... i really appreciate u telling me all tis.. thks

i'll definitely cut down on my food intake and tink of my gal and remb yr advise and diet whenever i hv any urge to 'pig'

<font color="ff0000">sib</font> wat a coincidence.. same date...

Am new too.....

now 35 wks,initially will deliver my gal on 16 nov.

But since she is in breech position, may deliver her on 26 Oct (at 37 wks)

blurblur: u better do.. anyway.. left a few more weeks only.. haha..

sibelle: i stop everyone who tries to volunteer to be my confinement lady!
going to do myself.. maid cook my food.. hb takes care of baby.. for me.. my job is to bf..

naughty,

oic ... but still gotta take care of yourself lah - dun catch a chill etc .. diet wise i think not a problem, the ang mohs also dun have confinement thingy ..

hi <font color="119911">sandy</font>

yr doc advise u to admit on 16 oct or jus go in for another chkup on 16 first?

most prob can't move... cos accordingly to my gynae there is a fold near the fluid ( maybe water bag) , that's why she can't move down.

no choice, so maybe will deliver her earlier

37 wks, still ok, i suppose

ya lor.. unless ur baby is in distress or whatever,.. then probably.. u need to do c-section mah.. even if do c-section..also do on week 38 mah.. 37 just full term only wor.. have ya discussed with ur gynae?

Hi Sibelle,
Cos' 27 Oct (Thurs) is the surgery day for my gynae.

Hi Blurblur,
Will examine the situation again when i see my gynae next Wed, if everythin ok, then will deliver her on 27 Oct

Hi naughty,

I can still feel her right under my chest, moreover, very uncomfortable. Got digestion problem... So since she can come out early + safe for her, will do so. All depends on my gynae's advice lor

yvonne,

nowadays i also indulge in sinful food! thinking that confinement i got to eat decent food hor ... alamak ... kekeke...

hi sandy,

if gynae advise you to do so earlier ... then you need the advice bah.

wow finally read finish all the posts liao

hi sandy

welcome to the thread..

chin..my boy is abt 3kg liao..as of week 36

blur.. watch ur diet hor

Hey gals, which weeks / months then u feel your baby moving downwards or engage? After engaged, your baby seldom move or move very little liao rite?

hi yvonne,

hmm ... mine not engaged yet ...still early. but my gal is lying quite low .. so sometimes i can feel the pressure there.

<font color="119911">sandy</font>, update us after yr Wed appt k?

Meanwhile, take care, if don't feel well, must call yr doc immediately..

I read somewhere for 1st time mum, once the baby engaged, u r exepcted to deliver 3 wks. Whereas for 2nd time mum, once baby's head engaged, delivery expected abt 1 wk

Have most of u packed ur bag already?

i've packed my bag liao...

but realised after reading past posts tat some things r still missing... still hv to buy some more items

can't remb if doc said if my gal's engaged yet, will ask him again tomorrow

sandy,

not quite sure abt the timing to pop after engaged ... but i do read that for 2nd bb - takes a later time to engaged - hence it makes sense that once engaged- will pop soon bah ..

i packed already ... but still *checking* if i miss out anything ...hehehe ..

wow! so fast lunch period all yakking all the way.. finally finish reading too..

ya.. blur.. better watch ur diet or learn frm naughty.. she's pro at it liao.. heh..

hi Sandy! Welcome! whh hospital u delivering at ah? ur EDD is 16 Nov, but will b delivering on 26 Oct.. wah! dat's abt 2weeks ++ early leh..

yah <font color="ff0000">celtricia</font> i agree tat naughty is the 'shi fu'.. i salute her for her endurance...

I'll be delivering at TMC on 27 Oct.

Baby gal name: Lucia Tan

I need to get those disposal underwear,cos need to wear them for at least 2 wks. Heard that those from Kiddy Palace not bad, any recommendation, mummies?

Was thinkin if confirm C-section, do I need to shave b4 going in ( Sorry, maybe a bit rude)

blur.. den u faster pai ta wei shi.. hahahha..

Sandy.. u also delivering in TMC ah.. hmmm.. so who's ur gynae? Aprilpinky n me also delivering in TMC, my EDD is 11 Nov.. but so far bb nt engaged yet.. haf to check wif my gynae tis saturday during my checkup den..

For me, i will b wearing my cotton maternity underwear n will throw them off once discharge, coz i bot at cheap cheap price one.. as for shaving no nid, as long as its nt too bushy can liao.. heh.. nurse will shave a bit for us for better vision during the stitching part..

well, i was at the doctor's office bout a week ago....

here's ther verdict:
At 32weeks.....
Baby's head has turned down.....
chance for natural delivery.... YIPPY!!

Just curious?!?
Which is better for the baby?!?
Natural or C-section?!?
I worry that natural birth would STRESS the baby?!?
since the baby has to go through a small birth canal....
Dunno weather got such things or not?!?

Weight gain....
before pregnancy was 39kg....
As at last week 57kg....
*ahem* a good 18 kg....
But baby only 1.9kg....
Wonder where all the weight go?!?

When should we start packing our bags?!?

Anyone delivering or delivered at GlenE?!?
can share experience of that hospital?

(",) anyone got studio pictures with big tummy for memories?!?

i remb reading fm posts tat the brand Impression - disposable panties fm JL, quite comforty

but i also hv not bought yet

wagagagaga.. shaving.. oo.. am sure not going to get used to it man.. mm..

oh yea.. for the diet thingy.. not me shifu lah.. just tat need to control lor.. plus.. i didn't know i got GD.. during first tri.. then i binge a lot.. in the end gained.. 5-6kg within 2 months.. wah.. scary man..

ah Fat.. u run go where liao.. tis days seldom c u in here.. aiyoz.. tot u MIA leh..

I tink all babies, be it by c-section or natural will b stressed one lah.. coz all come out frowning one.. heh.. juz my own theory.. kekeke.. u check wif ur gynae lor..

wow! u gained so much weight ah.. ur gynae no prob wif dat? hmmm.. so all the weight gain went to u instead of ur bb leh..

i tink u can start packing ur bag liao.. dun wait n wait like ms naughty here.. hahaha.. naughty is also delivering in GlenE..

ah Fat, wow didnt know u gained so much... u have very good appetite during pregnancy huh... hee hee!

As for me, im ard 41kg before preggie now ard 51-52kg as at 31 weeks+ =P

I remembered got one mth i gained ard 2.3 - 2.6kg gynae already WARNED me... said MAX 2KG each mth!!! Haa haa...

ah Fat, i took my own preggie pixs... save money to go studio... hahaha

Will wait till bb born or 1 year old then go studio take family photos together... =P

ah fat: i am and will be delivering in gleneagles.. i think experience wise.. kinda check with other mummys le.. nothing much lor.. nurses helpful.. and etc.. same same..

if cost is not a matter then gleneagles is alright lor. i just did the preadmission thingy.. deposit is 1938 for 1 bedder at gleneagles. the rest.. if got more.. top up when discharging from hospital. and i read their brouchure.. when they compare the bill size.. gleneagles.. is considered the most ex.. followed by mount e.. then east shore.. then mount alvernia then tmc.

as for packing.. bring ur own night gowns.. and necessities.. and baby's going home clothes/mittens/booties. tts about it.. anything else ya wanna know?

Welcome Sandy!

I am also delivering in TMC. Was told during ante natal class that we do not need to bring anything to the hospital for the baby..everything will be provided for. But, for mummy, bring 3 open front night gowns (if u are breastfeeding) and other necessities (toiletries)etc. One packet of pads will be provided - but prob not enough..so u may wanna bring more.

Wah so many MTBs will be delivering in TMC???

I cldn't decide btn TMC or MAH... any feedback on which one is better in service and $$ ;p wanna save some $ mah

Not lah....
I neber MIA..... Just beri beri stress from work.....
SALES target, SALES target and more SALES target.....
Company trying to get more and more out of US.....
HEARTLESS company....
Treating us like SUGARCANE drink.....
rahahahahahaha.......

Well, Gyne didn't comment a thing about my weight.....
Also dunno how on earth I put on so much.....
Maybe next visit got to ask him.....

I also have this question about disposalble undies....
Looks like alot of mummys here got them....
Just wonderingthey are tight enoff to support the pad meh?
Scard walk half way, pad drop out....
So pai sai....

Blurblur..why dun u go for the hospital tour for both..and then decide from there? Sometimes, these things are really a personal preference.

Hi ladies.....Oh, there's newbies here....Welcome welcome.

I tried to pack my hospital bag juz now. The things to put into the bag is getting more n more.
Ladies, how many disposable bra pads are u going to bring?? 14 pcs, enough??
My toileteries bag getting more n more items into it too.
Anyone bringing breast pump to the hospital?? I still haven't learn how to use my pump cos it's a pass-me-down. I think the instruction manual is missing liao. I think the nurse at the hospital will noe hoe to use one hor?

Naughty, how are u going to 'prevent' ur dogs 'getting jealous' of ur bb?? My hb's dog is a super 'vinegar-pot'(chu tan zi). I very worried. But luckily, the dog got no teeth liao. Won't bite. But she will purposely bark very loudly.

hi nik,

me newbie here! :p

i think we can borrow breast pump from hosp right? theirs is good one leh. :p otherwise so much things to bring. :p

nik: i dunno leh.. i intend to keep them all in the living room.. coz the space outside is big enough for them... dun think they will bite.. coz they are goldens.. as for barking.. they dun really bark.. if they do.. i will slap their snouts off!! (juz kidding).. mm.. they dun bark much really except for my small dog.. (crossed). if i ask him to shut up.. he will just grunt and keep quiet.. dunno why also..

Sibelle, but i also heard tat there's a Q when using the breast pump at the parentcraft room. Moreover, i think i need someone to show me how to use my pump. So, i think i will bring there.