(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

So quiet now..

Venus u so funnie..but sometimes I call my boy xiao pi qiu also..hehe..

Natalie, I'm really hoping for natural birth cuz I heard c-section v difficult to heal.

I'm big size lah..at least 10 kg bigger than u before pregnancy..:p So I can afford a BIG bb leh..*kidding*...I just hope that bb will be 3 kg or so not too big.

V tired...one day of work already v tired..can I work one day rest one day or not? hahaha...

Good morning ladies...

So much yakking yesterday..!!

Going for my weekly checkup now..excited. Can see my boy again.

Have a good day, all.

Good morning chin..

so early ah.. wat time is ur checkup? do update us.. hee..

naughty.. since aprilpinky wans to b heavier den us den let her lor..
though we noe she's nt.. heheh..

Morning everyone,

I think I reach the 70kg mark...siao liao.. after labour also dunno how to lose all the weights...

hey, morraine pop already is it? How come she never come in these few days?

Aprilpinky:
true of wat i say right? heehee..

really can't wait for tis saturday.. but tis days during d scan, Dr Yeo only show the head n his heartbeat.. nothing else n also no more printout.. so sianz.. hee.. hw bout urs?

Bluelips.. watz ur initial weight b4 preggie? dun worry, u bf sure can lose all the weight dat u've gain..

celtricia,

yesterday on leave - not feeling well, so rested.

at home i usually dun yak ... usually i will Zzzzzzz :p

i multi-tasking now ...hehehe ...

sibelle" u all come back here and yak lah.... haha.. u will soon get used to the format le.. keep this thread alive babes!!

good morning to all.. woke up very early today.. haha.. my dh finally arrange his carpenter to come in and do up the final finishing work in the house le.. mm..couldn't really sleep well last night coz was suffering from mild cramps.. and baby keeps moving..

naughty,

hehehe ... will try ...will try. :D

ya ...sometimes bb moves too much a bit uncomfy hor? but when they dun move much - we worry ...so mao dun ...

Naughty, when yr hb's carpenter come in to do work , u around or try avoid them?

Are you gals superstitious? Like cant do drilling, hacking, painting, sewing during our pregnancy at home?

hi yvonne,

i do sew because some of my hb's shirt buttons came off and he is helpless .. but i dun sew on our bed ... i do it out of the room.

i a bit pantang - but sometimes i will see if it's "reasonable" or "possible" to avoid anot.

yvonne: erm.. i am not really the superstitious kind lor.. so will just stay at home and see.. as what u have mentioned above.. i had been thru all tt le..

as for sewing.. never had the habbit of sewing on the bed anyway.. so.. no lor i guess... depends on each individual ba.

oo... am in week 37 le.. hiak hiak

At the end of this week, you're going to reach an important pregnancy milestone -- your baby will be considered full-term. That means you could give birth any day now. As your baby gradually drops down in your pelvis in preparation for birth, your lungs and stomach will finally be able to stretch out a little so you'll breathe more easily. On the down side you may find you need to go to the loo more often as your baby squashes on your bladder.

sib.. den u better rest well.. so u feel better today? juz like wat naughty says.. try to come in n chat more often.. to keep the thread alive.. heh..

yesterday nite so hot, haf to ask hb to on the aircon again.. heh.. slpt well though woke up abt 3 times to pee.. heh.. can't help it..

i also nt superstitious lah.. but if the elders tell me wat i should avoid i will try nt to disobey lor..

naughty,

wahhaaa ... full term liao!
so your bb engaged already?

celtricia,

better today liao ... thanks .. hey, i feel like a heater nowadays- must have air-con, cannot tahan the sun! :p

hahaha.. so nw naughty is preparing to go into labour soon ah.. so fully pack ur bag areadi? or still halfway done only.. heehee..

haha.. yea.. full term le.. and am suffering from mild cramps.. it comes and go though.. haha.. maybe need to 'shit' 'shit'? hiak hiak..

as for packing of bag ah.. still halfway thru only..hehe

'shit' shit'? hmmmm.. u full of ideas leh..

u full term liao still dun finish packing ur bag.. buay tahan u menz.. kekeke...

sib.. i tink all of us r feeling like heater tis days.. so got to drink more water n haf more fruits to prevent us frm falling sick..

sib.. she's like dat lah.. muz lots of ppl nag at her den she will go pack her bag.. den nw muz haf continuous nagging den she'll finish packing.. hahahah..

naughty, maybe if you think u gg to 'shit shit' onli, then u won't fell any pain? hehe...then by time feel any pain, bb can come out liao...

celtricia, i was about 54 kg before preg, think shoot up too much, but my gynae din say anything leh.

..feeling super heaty also.
At night if no air-con, think can faint. Poor hubby shivering under blanket everynight.

celtricia,

ya lor ... been drinking a lot ... also drank lotsa cold drinks .. oops! :p

naughty,

double check your things again!!! hahahaha ...

hi bluelips!

hahaha.. naughty.. i pity ur hb.. kekekeke.. but tink in a way gd training for him.. heh..

ya.. i do feel hot flashes whenever in the night.. its like i was feeling quite cool initially den suddenly whole face or back felt so hot like got heater near me like dat..

bluelips.. if ur gynae din say anything den should b ok right? unless ur gynae comment u put on too fast den u should watch wat u eat liao mah.. but my MIL always tell me nt to eat too much rice, eat potatoes can, but eat less rice, if nt bb will grow too big.. hee..

sib.. tink nt only u lah.. i also drink lots of cold juices n ice water.. but seldom drink soft drinks tis days liao..

i still drink soft drinks sometimes. .. cannot help it ... argh! :p

ya ...sometimes at night i sweat leh! somemore the aircon already very cold liao ...

celtricia: i can't do without rice.. i will die.. ahahahah... ask me to eat potatoes to replace rice.. no way man.. hehe.. same goes for my hb.. so.. hehe...

the hot flashes can kill sometimes really. haha

Same here... i oso easily perspire and feel heat all over my body...! Nowaday i aws roll up my PJ and sometimes expose my tummy when im sleeping... hahaha! I don't even need blanket if I on the fan / aircon nowaday. Dunno bb will get cold anot, hee hee =)

Lunchtime soon... any idea wat to eat today? =P

i had vegetarian bee hoon.. considered brunch lah.. think its enough for me le.. hehe... and my soya milk.. think last week my baby didn't put on weight properly coz i didn't drink soya milk the whole week.. so sad.. hehe.. so this week will buck up.. and then will tell u all if the soya milk helps or not. hehe..

bluelips i also exceed 70kg liao

my hb shiok when sleep in air con room..

me not pantang but MIL is..

i told sib this before.. there is once we needed to change the leaking water tap..she asked me to go back to my mum place in pasir ris for a 15 min job..siow one

I also don take soft drinks now... even if... also 1 or 2 sips from hb. But i do take fruit juice w ice and cold milk / Nutrisoy soy bean early morning leh!

why not soft drinks?is it coz of cold drinks or just basically coz of the sugar level.. i seriously have got questions about not drinking cold water and stuffs.. where on earth did the theory of not drinking cold water come from ah? saying baby will be sick or something like tt? cold water.. drink into our body becomes hot le lor. hahha...

naughty,

some pple believe that cold drinks not good for bb lor - they tend to get sick easily .. i also dunno leh, but it's hard to refuse them when i am feeling so hot!!!

cold drinks might coz our babies to haf asthma.. therefore best to avoid them..

my lunch duno hw.. i can only haf lunch at 2pm today.. sianz..