(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Chin,
like they say over here, insurance companies dun like you as much (cos higher possiblity of claims) and you come closer to heaven ! hahahaa

Traffic lights dun mean anything la...I'm sure u realize that also, its look and see and just cross if u see can cross!! I have some areas where I call "the junction of death!" hahaha

yeah..just have to cross..and be fast. thing is.. maybe it is double standards lor..it would not have surprised us as much if it had been a local..

Chin,
We drove last week since it was golden week and we managed to land a car. Tell u, really not fun. I watch my DH driving, and he's already very "nice" according to SH standards, but still...stressful...

venus, u talking abt my DH? nope...I'll hit him on the head if he does...

DH packed some rice and stuff lor..from last nite's dinner
very lking forward..heee

u? whatcha having later?

ha ha hb is saying if u drive,ur temper really will get worse one..

sometimes he like $%$^%%^%$ to woman drivers and taxi drivers (common targets of all drivers) ..dun understand y too..

me not looking forward canteen food..sian

chin order food in lor

Venus,
think for me, driving in SG is enjoyment leh, I enjoy driving a lot
US also..haha...

NO one going out of camp today? Else can get them to buy u some food....

Morning ladies....

Wah all very chatty hor these 2 days?? All no need to work liao ah?? Me still have another week to go before my leave starts. Can't wait man!!!

Good Morning Ladies,
I had "SINFUL" food last nite... KFC too!!! But consoled myself by eating Coleslaw and Fruits... =P

By the way u gals know what is silver fish? Izit uncook Ikan bilis huh cos i bot it last weekend to cook porridge... hee hee!

Hi Kelly,
me also not much mood to work, but need to complete some stuff...so limit to 1 distraction today..no MSN for me LOL

furry.. wow! if my gynae is like urs den i chiam liao lor.. heh.. coz occasionally i'll drink green tea or even bubble tea.. heh.. i tink ju hua char can lah.. dun tink haf caffine in ju hua char.. hee..

naughty.. tink ur maid nt old lah.. n still learn quite fast.. so lucky of u to haf such a maid.. do update us on ur checkup..

Aye ask u all ah.....

I looking for those part-time maid that charges like $10 per hour to do cleaning at my place once every 1-2 weeks. I staying in Woodlands, anyone knows anybody???

Thanks Furry, you study fishes one ya... so resourceful... hee hee!
I heard eating small fishes like ikan bilis, sardine, silver fish with their bones are good during pregnancy =P

Yvonne, no la..just do a quick search on net la...

Think advocate is for calcium, but an aunt told me not to take too much ikan bilis, cos a lot sold in the market is very "Salty" and "not handled well"...Aiya, just take everything in moderation...actually since so much fresh fish available in SG, should take more fresh fish (Venus, you may look away...hahah)

lunch duno wat to haf.. the canteen food here sucks.. n sometimes causes my stomach to b unwell.. but no one can help me packet food.. so sianz...

fast food = junk food leh.. heh.. ya.. was tinking of mac.. haf to c if my eating partner wans or nt too.. hee.. thanks for d suggestion furry..

wah! chin so early go out n get lunch liao.. so gd.. i also wan..

so slpy nw, doing all the paperwrk.. sianz..

furry.. i nt dat hungry yet.. juz slpy.. heh.. i 1 hr more can eat liao.. my colleague's bf buying lunch for us.. lucky.. i having fried kway teow.. hee..

cel, not bad...at least got fried kway teow
heee....

Have you all settled the names for your child yet? Anyone doing their own chinese names instead of having it calculated?

furry, ya lor.. better den nothing.. heh..

i've settled my child name liao.. full name to b exact n the chinese name, my dad gave me a list to choose frm, so no calculation at all.. hee.. My boy's full name is Orlando Lee Ming(2) Jie(2)

Cel,
that's fast! good hor, your dad narrow down for u haha...

Ming = chou ming ?
Jie = Jie chu ?

What does Orlando mean?

Good afternoon,

I cant follow the thread again :p Will go home and slowly read. Another busy day for me.

I also got my own chinese name for my boy.FIL helped to give comments

V hungry now..

furry.. ya lor.. coz our chinese name also by him mah.. n all my cousins one too.. heh..

Ming= Ming Tian (tml)
Jie= is wif the mu n 4 dots below.. if i nt wrong is jie chu.. ya.. heh..

Orlando = well-known thru'out d land.. heh.. hb love it.. i wanted to change, but no chance.. haiz..

Nik: ohh, me know who am i talking to liao. Hello again. Nice to see you here. How is everyone in your class?

April: I can't follow the thread too... Now sweating even trying to type mails...

FIL will come out with the chinese name for us (since both hubby and my chinese no standard one!).if we like the sound of it, then ok lor. For us, we have to follow some generation middle name - so not much leeway, just choose final character..and we are still working on the other name - the one that should go with the Indonesian name.

Calbee, Hahahaha. Now u then noe...... Quite a no of class-batch gals on ML too, recently.... How abt u?? Did u keep in contact wif the rest of ur class gals??? Ur class extinct liao, u noe hor???

These 2 days, our thread moves so fast...Can't catch up at all... My place juz started to rain, but it's not cooling at all. I perspire alot recently too.