(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

jeddie,

she did a lot of squatting is it? :p just my guess lah ..

furry,

gynae use a hook to poke in and burst the bag right? ... i think i read somewhere ... sounds scary.

venus,

i very jealous leh! so easy for her! :p

venus..i dropped the bowl while trying to refill the water for them lor..need to go IMM to get extra bowls liao...

Sib..how u know? she was squatting down handwashing her clothes when she heard a piak sound and water came out...(that was wat she told me)

My friend said her gynae (also my gynae) inserted a long scissor like thingy to burst the waterbag ..quite painful..

Aprilpinky: moreover plus d delivery charges i tink rough up to b d same, so i tink i'll juz purchase it frm Flava Mama tis saturday, since i'm gg there for checkup.. heh.. so i tink i mayb able to mit u on 22/10 as well.. kekeke.. wat time ur appt? tis saturday i will sign up to go for the hospital tour.. kind of late but nvm.. heh..

Jeddie, the shop is at TMC.. they haf other outlets as well, u check it out at the MIM website.. www.momsinmind.com.sg

Wah...this thread moving super fast today...

Back from lunch..and shopping in Taka..walk 1. 5hour..until so tired..can not tahan, got backache already..just hopped into the taxi...managed to get a birthday gift for my friend..aiyah.. I have been wondering where to get the underpad thingy that u all are talking abt.. now I know.

Venus - that agency lady...must have very high threshold for pain!! how can dun feel contractions one??

Chin
Yah, you can get the underpad from Guardian or Kiddy Palace. I bought from Guardian, though smaller but cheaper oso. With the epi stitches, don't think we will be able to roll about the bed that much lor. LOL!

jeddie,

got pple tell me to squat more often to aid delivery, dunno true anot but i got problem squatting leh..very uncomfortable and my legs get numb very easily.

wah ... got piak sound ah ... :p

venus,

some gals only put on at the tummy nia... hand and legs are spared! :p me whole body swollen ...yeeks! :p

sigh... bursting water bag.. oo.. sounds all too scary for me le..

yea.. i prefer sofy coz it has got wings!! and its my all time fav pad! hehe...

i also wish am 10cm dilated within an hour.. (wishful thinking part on my own)

Ju - I am more worried abt destroying my mattress in case waterbag breaks while I am sleeping!!
Thanks..

No piak sound...just gush... like pee..but can not control one lor...So I was told.

Ladies.. guess what.. I went to get a pair of slippers/ sandals just now..cos found that mine is getting tight! and horror of horrors.. my shoe size increased by 2 sizes!!! But not really water retention leh..does not look swollen... i feel like a monster with huge feet now.

hi chin,

2 sizes up?

mine due to water retention ... got problem slipping my feet into my sandals before i leave the opic every evening (i wear slippers in opic) - damn tight!!

Celtricia, mine is around 12 pm plus. So u started on ur weekly chk. Ur package more worth it loh cuz last week I'm only considered to be 34 weeks although 3 days away from 35th week so only get to c gynae 2 weeks later at 36 weeks 5 days..hmm..:p

Nowadays I always ask them to give me last appt cuz v fed up of waiting liao. haha. Yup, u arrange urs to be 12 plus also lah then can meet.

Chinlee, yup..I'm left w one pair of office shoes and one pair of sandals to wear. It's due to partial swelling I guess. But mine not so jialart..2 sizes up?! Mine is the most one size bigger. Hopefully they will grow back or else all my old shoes gone case!

Chin
Yah, water can seep through the protector, but not so fast bah. But the moment you feel wet below, you will wake up liao. Unless you are a heavy sleeper. Haha...

talking abt water retention..right leg is always more swollen den left leg..hmmm

chin..mai lah.. best position is to lie down ha ha

Talking about heavy sleeper. Any of your hubby is? One of my frens' water bag broke during her sleep. She woke up in shock and tried to wake her hubby, "Eh, my water bag burst liao." He just replied her "Umm....ZZzzzZZzzZZzz". I think she repeated at least 2 more times before he woke up. LOL!!

my hb is definitely a normal sleeper ba.. hehe.. i think if i told him my water bag burst liao.. he'll jump out from the bed... haha.. can imagine his looks..

Ju,
my DH is, I can wake up asking him to help soothe my leg cramp and he will be zzzzz or if I have nightmare and ask him to sayang a bit he will also respond zzz...until I pat him a few times, he will just put his gorilla arms ard me and mutter something incomprehensible and continue to zzzzzz

Jeddie/Venus, my massause told me before that its cos the cub is lying more on the right side so "squash" the veins there...dunno true not..u know this kind hearsay la

yes..best position is to lie down..speaking of which, i am going to do that now...my back hurts!

Yes - 2 sizes. Same on both sides..Not kidding. I am shocked, too.. I just told my husband..I thh he will get a shock when he sees me.. the huge tummy and the huge feet. Haha...He is coming back next week anyway.

Furry - LOL @ Zzzz...

I guess when the time comes, u need to poke him with a needle to wake him up instantly. Hehehe...

err...

then i am odd one out ... my left foot more swollen .. but.. normally when i stand ..i strain my left side more often lah.

My hubby is quite a heavy sleeper also..was poking him a few nites back with my hand when I got a bad cramp while stretching myself and he din wake up after poking him twice until I cried out loud that it's painful. He asked me to kick him next time..haha...

Venus, my cub too...also veer on RHS more than LHS..and dislikes it when I squash my bolster over...too bad leh, cos I need to kiap bolster than can zzzz

Ju, unless major contractions, I'll let him rest more la...after all what can he do besides look at me and show me his pitiful face...also not say he can take away my PAIN..

venus,

nope ... my ger is on the RHS - gynae also confirmed this via ultrasound ...strange .. but never mind, all these swelling will go off..ren ren lor.

actually, i din wake hb up whenever i have cramps ... and my friend said i should or else will strain the nerves ... really ah? but i see him sleeping so soundly (snoring like nobody's biz) .. so i din wake him up .. but damn painful lah.

Furry same here! My boy hates the bolster. He everytime tries to punch or poke the bolster when I place it against my tummy. When I read a book and rest it on my tummy he will poke the book also. hehe..so must read with a table to place the book on..

Yah loh..will shout loud loud that time lah..hehe

i screamed at hb when i have cramps....can't take it..need him to massage....

i tickled him when he snores..so he can change his position and stop snoring...haha..

aprilpinky,

i think bbs dun like to have anything on them, i placed my hand there, my ger will try to push it away ...sometimes the punches hurt so i soh soh my tummy ..lagi worse - harder punches!