(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

jeddie

call the ambulance..safer i think..or wait for ur hb to fetch u..

come to think of it..if i start my labour in Pasir Ris,have to call ambulance too..

hb in jurong east..dunnoe whether enuff time to get to hospital.. dilemna

Celtricia
Buying from M'sia cheaper? I bought from Watson at $2.80. There are only 8 pieces in a pack. So little nia.

wah.. i see the thread moving so fast until i am blur also...

mm.. i have this aching pain down there.. its making me pretty uncomfortable.. wonder if its swelling.. sigh.. can't walk properly also.. hehe..

aprilpinky: so how many days of al u have? u taking it on when and when? hehe.. must monitor mah.. then can catch u online
hahah..

as for transport wise.. i think be it whereever.. i can just give my hb a buzz.. and he'll be back in half an hour.. be it whereever he is lor..haha.. i told him ah.. if baby wants to come out earlier.. and he is in tender interview how? he just said.. mmm.. excuse me.. i have to leave now! my wife's in labour! then he will walk out and off his phone! hahahaha...

u all mean bt timah plaza got more pj? long sleeves and pants type?
celtricia: u are right.. i dun wanna waste electricity lor.. hehe

Furry, what I'm clearing now is what I cannot carry forward to year 2006 so venus I cannot cancel my AL if I pop earlier..it will be auto forfeited! *scary*

I think must bring breast pad lah..even if milk v little cuz all my nursing bra no padding one :p except 2 of them I bot from MIM got padding attached. So dont have milk to absorb also must put lah. hehe. I'm bringing a box of lucky bb breast pad - 30 pieces..haha..super kiasu..didnt unpack it. The good ones from avent I will use it when my milk comes in.

Nappy liners cannot recycle lah..bb's skin v sensitive leh. I think wash will disintegrate liao loh. hehehe

Celtricia, so u didnt go and buy the Madame brand huh? I may be going to buy this wkend. Still feel that shd use maternity pad for comfort and I think I will feel safer using them. Dont want to keep staining the PJs.

Naughty, yah lah..the other time told u I went to bukit timah plaza to buy wat..hehe. But I think a bit far for u lah..neighbour store/mkt store shd have lah. I bot pants type, celtricia bot the dress type.

Every monday from now on til end Oct I will be on leave loh..hahahahahaha..I have 21 days of AL.

April- my AL also cannot bring forward..will have to clear, if not kena forfeited also...

Naughty - were u the one who has 3 furkids? Sorrie....can't remember who liao... :p

venus,

then you see which one comes 1st? if waterbag burst - take cab? if contraction but waterbag haven't burst - get ambulance? :p

hi aprilpinky,

really must use breast pad ah? some of my friends din even wear a bra at the ward. :p hopefully got milk to leak ...kekeke ... wanna b/f as much as possible.

Ju.. i nt sure if its cheaper for the 35cm one, coz the 28cm one is cheaper, n my aunt always buy frm there for normal usage.. hee..

hw come u buy d 8 pcs one.. tot they also have the 20pcs one too?

Jeddie, tink the cab driver more experience den us to deal wif preggie ladies on labour leh.. heh..

sib..i think should be waterbag burst - call ambulance...if only contractions, call cab...

I was thinking maybe can bring along a sheet of the underpad (those blue sheets) and sit on it in the taxi. In case water bag burst, the sheet can absorb the water.

Sibelle..dunno leh..I v conservative one..dont feel comfortable not wearing a bra when others come & visit me. :p

Jed, so u r also clearing leave now lah. Better clear man..we r giving birth near yr-end so die die also must clear or else come back fr ML everyth gone case liao.

Hubby also said will rush back once my waterbag burst. If he cannot make it, my father in law will drive me and my mum to hospital there to meet him. What I scared of is burst in office...really worried man..will start wearing thicker pads and bringing extra panty to office in end Oct.

jeddie,

venus scared the bag burst in the cab - she pai seh mah ... so i suggested to her the idea.

i also a bit blur leh, waterbag burst liao, won't go into labour so soon right? seems like those ladies who had the bag bursted first - can still take own sweet time to bath, makan then make their way to hosp.

but if contractions come liao ... painful right? isn't ambulance a better choice then? :p

aprilpinky,

actually hor, i din know they not wearing bra until they told me ...kekeke ... because more kpo to see bb mah. :p

then i think i better pack a few pads bah.

ya lor ... we dunno when the bag will burst ...

ya take cab lah. Maybe prepare an ang bao give the taxi driver loh..at least he wont grumble and grumble when u alight. haha.

Waterbag burst still can take a bath. But dont wait too long to go hospital cuz the water protecting the bb for so long wld be decreasing then.

Aprilpinky: i din buy the madame brand one, coz dat time went to PS to eat den not much time to shop, so in d end din go carrefour.. but heard frm some frens they say our sanitary pads r also comfy enuff leh.. so decided nt to make any more trips down n juz use norm ones lor..

btw.. u bot the nursing bra frm MIM online or frm the Flava Mama at TMC? coz i also wan to buy, i've only got 1 nursing bra at the moment..

venus,

then you just take whatever transport you feel more secure bah ...
but dun worry lah ... 1st bb - labour not so fast wan.

Sib, not everyone waterbag will burst one ma..some get contractions first then go hot-pi-tal then artifically burst.

Venus, think the incontinence sheet can be bought at pharmacies...if I not salah

furry,

one of my friend who had a short labour ( 2hr nia!) without epi told me - if waterbag burst 1st - labour will be longer and more painful, if contraction come first, labour will be shorter and less painful ... dunno what logic is that.. but nvm ... i just wanna have smooth natural birth can liao ...

sib...last week i had a talk with my agency lady..she super man.. she say that she dun feel contraction one..

when she reaches hospital,her cerix is like 7cm open liao.. no urge to push.. for 1st kid..

gynae help her using vaccum to get the bb out

Celtricia, I see..but first few days real heavy leh..

I bot both mine from Flava Mama. If buy online 2 wld be @$28 each but if buy from Flava Mama will be $30 each but can try cuz I actually bot a size bigger than the previous time..

I bot the one with padding so now also can wear to work.

ju: are u all toking about sofy? if so.. then yes.. 35cm ones only comes in a pack of 8. and i am going to use tt.. can't possibly wear maternity pads for me i think.. feels weird.. and i trust sofy! hahahaah...

water bag burst.. aiyo. dun care about them lor. haha

venus,

no contraction at all? wah seh ...like that can dliate 7cm? ...how did she did it? you got ask anot ...kekeke...

Venus
The underpad I bought from Guardian is 17" x 24" costs $4.00 (10 pcs in a pack). I bought them to avoid staining my bed coz we will be spending quite some time lying down. I saw Kiddy Palace selling also 10 pcs in a pack, but 30" x 30" and about $9.xx.

Jed, stay in hotel no one will come and visit u late at nite or wat right? For hospital so many ppl in out in out..no way man..:pI will wear a bra and draw the curtain when b'feeding.

What I read fr other thread is if gynae helps u burst waterbag v painful leh..

furry,

so who's gg to sponsor the prices? :p

naughty,

i find the pureen pads quite big lor .... dunno will feel uncomfortable with it not ...hahaha ...

Ju, i tink i saw the 20pcs for 35cm at NTUC yesterday leh.. unless i c wrongly.. heh..

Aprilpinky, ya.. i also tot dat if real heavy den hw.. but my usual menses quite heavy as well n i can manage so i tink tis time one normal heavy flow ones can also manage bah.. hee..

ya.. i saw online one much cheaper, but i also wan to try so dat i noe wat size can fit.. but last thursday when i went to the shop, it was locked leh, though the shop was open.. tink i will go again tis saturday to check it out.. heh.. coz i also wan wif padding one.. n their nursing bra seems not bad..

sib..my hb's cousin went hospital and her cervix was 10 cm liao..she was washing clothes when her waterbag burst...no pain leh..

some pple just have it easier i guess...1st kid also...

Naughty
Yes, I will be using Sofy. Coz I realised that those maternity pads with adhesive don't come with wings. I prefer using one with wings. So I think Sofy is a good choice. And I think 35cm should be long enuff for us bah.

prizes for longest labour and shortest labour.. LOL

Sib..i got ask her but she dunnoe y also?? she has two kids..two kids no contractions for her lei.. envy sia

Celtricia, my normal menses also heavy so I suspect after labor it's going to be worse.

I think pay more to try better. I didnt know I have grown until I tried on the bigger one and felt more comfy
My next appt is 22/10. after which wld be weekly liao. Sat got open.

april - my hotel stay = Glen E..hahah...was hospitalised twice recently for early contractions..so now on long MC to bedrest...: )

Cel - where is the shop for nursing bra huh? I also need to buy...