(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

venus..coz ur size quite average? just like me?

boy was 2.2kg in week 32 leh...think my boy and ur boy abt same weight....hope this fri he gain more weight...safer to come out earlier...heehee...

Goood afternoon ladies!

I spent a full 20 min reading the thread from the archived thread as well! Amazing morning for our thread. I think never happened before

Naughty, I'm here liao..woke up at 12 pm after sleeping and waking up to go toilet a few times. hahaha...wanted to make full use of my leave.

Regarding maternity pads I'm bringing 2 packs (total 20 pads) loh cuz if extra can always bring back home. No big deal. Told hubby he will be the "prisoner of TMC" liao..cannot anyhow run here and there one..hehe.

Celtricia, u went bukit timah plaza or shopping centre? Plaza is the one with the NTUC which I always go to to buy groceries. Bought 2 sets of my PJ there too. Nappy liners I bought all tollyjoy ones cuz that time there were quite good sale everywh for tollyjoy liners. 10 cloth diapers not enuff lah. I have 32 of them. I think Seiyu got 20% storewide during the wkend (dunno still on or not). U can go there and buy some more tollyjoy ones or wat.

Just had lunch, mum's cooking...threadfin, veg and soup.

April pinky,
wow, your lunch sounds good and so healthy! Ask u, what kinda bags do u all pack your hospital stuff in? Think a bit wierd to bring those lugguage bags right?

Furry,

I used my black gym bag leh..got a compartment for shoes which I can slot my bedroom slippers. Just nice. Hubby wanted to use those tour agency tour bags but later on found the gym bag bigger and with more components.

Yup, it's always good to have mums at home
. But I envy ur cool weather now..my sweat is like free flowing down from my forehead until I on my dear aircon.

yup..she really small sized compared to me..but hor my hb's cousin wife also ard that size..she give birth to a 3.5kg bb ..wonder how she does it man

my boi statics
1) head diameter is 8.99cm
2) weight abt 3kg

April, yah, its getting cooler here but the air so polluted. Tell u, not say I am trying to be gross, but my pi sai very black! Lol...

Venus, maybe different gynaes have diff threshold for making decisions la...my MIL also only abt 1.5m and very tiny and petite, gave birth to my DH w/o epi ..and he was a 10 pounder!

Ya venus, told him he must eat and bathe there also. hahahahaha..he agreed leh cuz he heard from his colleague the western food is nice.

Furry..sure sounds gross. Try to stay indoor. When I was in Shanghai that time, traffic was always quite busy one but I really miss the bund. I went there twice during the short visit there 2 yrs ago..it's v nice!

Cannot stand the SH customs ... u know now they say I must pay taxes on something I ordered from US cos its above RMB50 bucks? that's only SG$10...What crap!

And I had shipped it to my DH's office since no one is around at our home in the day...so angry with them now. I somemore shipped express but after nearly 2 weeks still never reach me ok!!

kiow kah ha ha ..i am going back to mum place to wait for labour to start..can continue to chase on da chang jin

april ur turn will come soon....

Oh I see..I scared my AL forfeited if my boy decides to pop earlier leh..so can only clear a day/week..4-day work week since last wk..

Venus, oh, u moving to mom's? then you DH how? Isolated for 1 month ah?

April, u can carry your AL to next year? 4 day work week is also nice
longer weekends...

furryfurry.. i tink most of the time i'm eating quite slowly, coz like so difficult to digest leh..

Venus, no wonder.. can't blame them lah i guess... but u juz eat slowly lor.. no nid to b stressed by them mah.. heh..

Naughty.. finally after much nagging frm us u go pack half of ur bag liao.. hahaha.. of coz me clever lah.. read ur post can understand hidden meaning liao.. hahaha.. but nvm.. since they rich, make full use of it.. kekeke..

Wow! Aprilpinky... ppl go for lunch liao den u wake up.. so gd life leh.. *envy*

paiseh.. i tink its bt timah plaza.. nt shopping centre.. kekeke.. where the ntuc is.. u also bought ur PJs frm there ah.. their design nt too bad right.. hee.. i tink i will make a trip to seiyu n buy d cloth diapers.. thanks.. so when's ur nxt appt?

tink i got no big bags leh.. haf to go search.. coz if i put in 2 pkts of sanitary pad into the bag areadi not much space liao.. hw bout the breast pads? hw many u ladies bringing?

venus..u going to ur mum's place....

Me rotting away at home....at most when labr start, just call cab and go down myself first....

yup that's the plan or else me home alone..later labour comes machiam no one to help me..

hb also moves back to his mum place i think ha ha like last time when i am on mc at mum place..

isolated for two weeks nia

gals,

cloth nappies i think need abt 30 leh, dun forget the weather going to turn wet soon, difficult to dry the nappies.

jeddie,

i also bought one box of nappy liners - because can wash the liners - unless poo poo very dirty then maybe cannot recycle lor ...hahaha ...

jeddie honestly i dun how painful is the labour..but u better dun call taxi cos the uncle wun drive u one if u like screaming in pain hor...

also the taxi uncle dun wan to clear up after u one..

celtricia,

i am not bringing any breast pads ... 1st 3 days we only have a little bit of colostrum, no breastmilk yet .... so i don't think i need. :p

sib.. quite true hor.. but in other thread they say better bring leh.. hmm.. mayb i bring a few lor.. kekeke.. KS a bit.. heh..

Jeddie, nappy liner can recycle.. unless our baby poo poo lor..

Hello gals
Just came back from my shopping spree at Compasspoint. Went to Metro and bought Tollyjoy nappy liners. In a pack of 2 boxes (100pcs each), $11.90. Not sure about other branch. Metro is now having sales for baby items until tomorrow. I also bought a tube of Medela Nipple cream at $14.84 (after 20% discount).

Talking about disposable nursing pads, I bought Tollyjoy ones at $14.90 for 2 boxes (48 pcs each) from Giant Parkway Parade. Not sure if other branches have or not. Coz previously when I sent hubby to the IMM branch, he couldn't find it.

As for pads, I just buy the normal ones. I bought Sofy Bodyfit 35cm. Don't know can tahan the flow or not.

venus..dun call taxi how?

my hb might be anywhere in Singapore..he dun work in one place one...might be very far away...then my bro working in Changi....so far...from my place...

Ju, i tink the sofy bodyfit one can tahan, coz i also using dat, but mine on 28cm.. will b asking my aunt to buy the 35cm one frm m'sia.. i tink its almost the same as maternity pad..