(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Nik, u have someone to help you? My DH's staff keep on asking if they can buy anything for us, I told DH to just ask them buy us cartons of diapers of varying sizes...the rest we can kao tim...LOL..maybe u want to ask well-wishers to do the same? At least better than clothing and toys...

Hmm Nik, usually not very painful leh... unless my bb suddenly give me a FAST & HARD POUNCH cos usually after I rub him, it submerge, hee hee!

Furry2, i got my colleagues to help loh. But very paisey cos these things are heavy too. Luckily my company doesn't impose any baggage weight limit on us. One of them told me tat the Dr Brown's feeding bottles is much cheaper in states also. I also considering whether to get them as well.
Wat is cheaper in china?? I calculate the diapers u mentioned, it's about 28cents a pcs, right?? My sis is in china right now also. She's coming back tis sat. Can ask her lug for me as well.

Nik, oic..that's good

Dr Brown's is cheaper in US..that's true

I meant got pple helping u to look after your twins not...?

Think only clothes cheaper in Shanghai...but very subjective ...Combi prams are cheap here too
cos made in CHina...

Ehh...It's a long story. Right now, i think my mil will take care of the bbs wif the help from the maid. But I'm not too sure abt the arrangement when i go back to work..

Susan.. u down wif flu also ah.. u also haf to take care k? my msn is [email protected]

Toking abt pampers.. so far i only bought 1 NB Pampers Premium, 2 small n 2 med normal Pampers.. hee.. duno enuff or nt.. but also intending to use napkin in the day den diapers in the nite..

Celtricia, added u liau .. yeah, got it last evening leh .. now feeling drowsy liau, after taking the drug .. ok, need to Zzzzzzzzzzzz now

Nik, do u need to get back to your previous shape before flying?

Hehehehe....actually no need to get back to the previous shape lah....(dun let my boss see tis). My company isn't strict on tis....Yup, will go back in March, hopefully....

Good afternoon ladies,

Nik, ba lu gus are not painful but now boy loves to tickle the side waist there...sometimes a little painful. Y'day hubby "warned" him not to do that and he moved to the middle. Quite funnie.

I think I'm buying the pampers M size fr giant this wkend since it's a good buy.

The NB and pampers S is different right? One is for max 5 kg and the other is for max 8 kg I thot?

Using the cloth diapers partially also..sometimes bbs will develop rushes if completely use disposable diapers.

mm.. hey all.. u all didn't sign up for the cord banking thingy issit? am most likely going to do it with stemcord.. wanna know the price.. to seeif i got conned or not.. haha

hi naughty

i just sign up for it liao

cost breakdown is below
$500 - enrolement
$400 - hospital charges
$250 - 1st yr storage fee

Total is $1150

include GST is $1207.50

can use credit card to pay mthly installment

Venus, how long is the investment of this stemcord thing if the cord is not being utilized? Who can use the cord - parents/siblings/only that particular child?

Venus, how was the antenatal class yesterday?..as u know, I skipped it yesterday. Hope I did not miss out too much... : )

Re cord banking..(this is just my personal opinion ok!), I think it is a good to have if either side of the family has some history of illnesses that can be cured by the cord cells. I remember reading that not all illnesses can be cured using the cord cells. Also, another school of thought is that if you are planning to have a second child, maybe it is a good idea to bank the cord of the second child, rather than the first..cos illnesses are more likely to appear later than sooner.

I am thinking of donating the cord to the public bank...at least, someone can make use of it. Though it is stated that there is not guarantee that it will be there for u to use when you want it, at least the donor & family gets priority in finding a match from the world wide banks. Just like blood donation.

Aprilpinky..for NB and S size diapers, besides the weight difference, for Many Poko brand..i understand that there is a indentation in the diaper to allow for the umbilical cord to be aired. This way, baby's dried umbilical cord can dry properly and drop off faster..if you using the S size, then have to fold down..if not aired and dried properly, can cause infections...Other brands - I dun know lah..

Chinlee, ya, know abt the mamy poko brand the hole for the umb cord but still convinced that pampers premium is the best cuz many parents said it wont leak.

My hubby also said can donate the code to public. And since we r unlikely to stop at one we will store the blood only for the 2nd child when the price comes down. It's like buying insurance kind of thing.

Sianz..dunno when my ML going to start.

I think I saw some red faint marks appearing on my left side of tummy. Told hubby is SM. He said "pigmentation" lah..haha..v consoling.

Regarding public cord blood banking,currently only NUH, SGH and KKH allows donation. Apparently, the authorities are trying to liase with the private hospitals to have public cord blood banking, hope it'll be ready in time for our delivery in Nov. I also wish to donate to public bank.

Good morning to all!

V tired. Didnt have insomnia but still tired! haha.

Naughty, no. I dont know abt gleneagles citibank promo. U can call citibank and ask? Their svc quite good one.

Meixue..huh..then too bad lah..cannot donate also bobian.

aprilpinky: yea.. found out le. thanks.

meixue: why dun u go private stem cord banking? somehow or rather.. i feel better with private ones as in like.. erm..u can have the claim to ur cub's stem cord.

i told my friend about this thing.. and she answered me in a very sarcastic way.. she just said.. aiya.. these are only for the rich ppl.. tts why i say.. rich ppl tends to live longer... wtf?

hi susan...

not sure abt investment portion..
the child/parents and siblings all can use the cord blood as long as there is a match..

chin..hee hee i also din go for the class..

naughty..regarding the citibank promotion at gleneagles,it only apply to 1 bedded ward..me asked liao

yea.. am thinking of tt too.. but venus: can do me a favour? can u check if the cardholder is not myself, can i use other ppl's card to pay and enjoy the same promo? if not, got to apply now.. think too late leh..

hi naughty, private cord blood banking quite expensive. maybe for my second child if the costs go down.

SusanY, if the cord blood is not used, you can just go on storing it at an annual fee of about $200-$250 until you decide not to store it anymore or hand over the account to your child at the age of 21 and he/she will continue to pay the annual fee.

Good morning ladies...

Meixue - I did not know that cord donation is only limted to govt hospitals now...aiyah..hope they get the admin part worked out in time for our delivery..if not, wasted also.

Good Morning to All,

Talking about cord banking... now Spore got 3 companines doing it right? Cord Life, Stemcord and Singapore cord... has anyone compare the 3 of them? Is their rates competitive?

We're also thinking of taking up this cord blood banking...

Btw why 2nd child then buy? 1st child cant used for 2nd one / siblings meh...??? Or izit you gals wanna wait till the things stablise and cheaper then sign up... hee hee!

Oh, are you girls buying disposable breast pads or washable breast pads? The milk will leak for as long as we breastfeed is it?

Any of the mtbs going to sign up for any insurance plan for your baby? If yes, which ones?

Hi Yvonne, the Singapore Cord u referring to is Singapore Cord Blood Bank right? It's a public bank, meaning that it's free. But also means that the cord blood become public property and anyone who needs the match can use it (though you can have priority to it if it's not used yet). Stemcord and Cordlife are private banks, need to pay start-up/annual fee to store it with them.

naughty...u thinking of choosing 1 bedded ward?? more ex lei..

not too sure..think as long as u get that person to pay shld be no problem..

hi meixue

i buy disposable breast pads liao..

haven't check up insurance plans but hor think after my boy is born, all agents will come knocking on my door ha ha

venus: have chosen 1 bedder le.. so..
can u do me a huge favour? can u help me to call citibank and check? coz.. am not the cardholder.. though.. so access to the phone thingy..

if can use other ppl's card to enjoy the promo.. i can ask my sis le.. if not.. then gotta sign up lo.. a bit reluctant though..

venus: pls......

wow naughty u really chosen 1 bedded liao ..natural or c-sec??

y not u call glenE and check??

their no is 6473 7222..say u wan to speak to customer service dept

Washable breast pads will be more cost-saving in the long-run right? How will will the milk leak for?

I quite interested in those hospitalization insurance plans for my baby, but very blur about such things one.

Meixue - i also bot the disposable type for breast pads. Pigeon brand. Only got one box though..think I shld get more rite?

venus - aiyo.. wait til durian oso wanna drop liaoz arh.. anytime from now lor... but den stil bo signs leh..
kao_frustrated.gif

naughty - confirm for u lar.. anyone's card oso can lar.. coz when u pay the deposit during admission, anyone oso can pay for u wan jus bring the admission slip only lor