(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Ya... ntuc got BABY STUFF ON SALE!!! Yday KS went to buy 1 pkt of newborn & 1pkt of S size pampers premium diapers... hee hee! By the way, newborn bb no need to use shampoo one hoh cos no hair or not much hair right? Can we just use the BB bath/shower for the hair as well anot? =P

I had my Glucose test yday too... 3x blood & urine test every hour... siong man! Then huh so hard to "AIM" the urine cos tummy too big block my view and hard to judge... haa haa! Only few drops but nurse said OKIE.... kee kee!

Oh I'm 28 weeks and my bb is about 1.3226kg according to my Gynae yday... hmm he said is normal / average???

Today goin for my 3rd antenatal class (exercise) again... =P

sexxy: mm.. do rest well ah.. dun play around with contractions ah.. they can well get serious.. one ah.. who knows by the time u know it.. u will be promoted to motherhood le..

hi Sexxy

so u're now on ventolin? I also kena early contractions same day as venus....was hospitalised for 2 days and 14 days of hospitalisation leave....

now have to take the ventolin faithfully....and will still have on off contractions...

so better rest more

naughty..i was havng mense like cramps for abt 18 hours, on and off (slight)...and tightening of the stomach, called venus..she told me her gynae asked her to do CTG.

So i also went to call my gynae, immediately ask me to go for CTG..and CTG shows very regular contractions, so gynae admitted me for observation, put on ventolin drip and 2 jabs to mature bb's lungs....and after that told to rest well..no shopping, no housework etc....

Take care Jeddie, venus & sexxy & ladies..

Yvonne, so did u manage to pass it? I didnt have to take glucose test cuz everytime the initial normal urine test is ok.

I think hair is hair leh..body is body..esp for those brands which have a separate one for hair and body. Hahhaa..

Oh forgot to tell u all that I got for my bb's bath Lactacyd liquid from the Parentcraft centre of TMC that day. Cost abt $8/bottle with the $2 coupon till Oct. It's rinse free and can be used for body and hair. The nurse told me they use that for bbs in the hospital too. Bought their feeding cups also..10 for $1..to avoid bb being confused when switched from nipple to EBM in bottles so have to express and use cups to feed instead.

Ju,

hubby packing for me this weekend. I posted what to bring for TMC mummies earlier, shall repost it here(got the list fr TMC, can serve as ref):

-personal nightgowns (front buttons)
-Maternity Bra
-Bedroom slippers
-Sanitary belt (optional)
- " towels (optional)
-Polythene bags (for ur soiled linen)

[To pack bag 2 - 4 weeks before EDD]

TMC will provide the following for bb:
-bb vests
-disposable diapers
-toiletries for bb
-a bb bag
-wrapping blanket
-a pair of mittens

Basic toiletries are available for our stay but we may want to bring along personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay

Naughty,

Yes, packing liao..setting up the cot 2 weeks later. Dont be lazy lah.

Hey how ah? I cant bear to look at my feet these days..Miss Piggy's feet..luckily now got tummy to hide it from my sight when I stand. hahaha..

Aprilpinky, yup everything okie , thanks...! cos my dad has got history of diabetics so i got to take this test to play safe lor, sigh!

I was wondering those bb shampoo, powder, lotion, bath, detergent, softener all so big bottle can use very long hoh... haha!

What u gals buying for all these items huh cos so many diff types of brands and scents... duno wat to get, cant be 1 by 1 open to smell... hee hee!

Aprilpinky, lately my hands also feel numb esp in the morning when i wake up... like very stiff and hard to close. Dr said i got slight water retention liao =(

Hihi sexxy,
i have the same qns as naughty, how do u know if you have contractions? For me, i have this contract feeling but i tot its just the normal Braxton Hicks contractions? Last evening i had a bit of cramp with the BH contractions... is it normal? aiyo...

manuka: see posting earlier. she replied le. haha..

aprilpinky: me more or less done on the bed thing le . not using cot coz finds it redundant.. so bought a super thick layer of mattress.. then. mm. probably one layer of bed support lor. not too high ones though.
how come u all got swollen fingers n stuffs? me got pain lah mainly...

Naughty,

dunno leh. Different ppl different. Some dont actually get it.Actually swelling is normal lah as long as not too serious. Had asked gynae already. That's y today he granted me MC to rest at home. hahahahahahahahah

haha..naughty aprilpinky!!!!!!!! swelling swelling ah... pretends pretends.. haha...

mm.. just finished shower.. time to bring the dog to the vet lo.

evening ladies..

went for checkup tis morning as Dr won't b in frm tis saturday till nxt wed.. so no choice told my boss haf to take some time off today to go for checkup.. Dr did viginal discharge test today, will only noe result during my nxt checkup whh is 2 weeks later, afterwhich will b checkup once every week liao.. Tis time round whole checkup pretty gd, urine test was normal n so is bb.. Dr din comment much today, n he seems rushing thru.. haiz..

Aprilpinky,
I have been waking up with some swelling on my hands and fingers..a bit painful also. Looks like water retention. My mum told me it is normal as we progress in the pregnancy..and later, our feet will also swell as well..so not looking fwd to that!

I have some guests in town, so been out the whole day..Stomach has been feeling very tight the whole day...think I need to rest more - cos feeling very tired.

Have a good weekend, everyone.. !

Manuka-
It seems like a few of us had a scare due to the contractions; feels like menses cramps with tightening of the tummy. I had the cramps for almost the whole of tues night and spotted brownish stains , but doc checked and said it was prob just BH and the stains could be due to urinary tract infection but to go to hospital if pain persists.Best to time the contractions if encounter them so that the doc can discern if it's the real mc coy.

Learnt fm the antenatal class that we should watch out for 3 signs of labour;
1- Show- Brownish mucous discharge
2- Contractions- if it's 5-10 mins apt, better pack bag for hospital
3- Burst waterbag- waterbag burst is diff from urine as it's colourless, no amnonia smell and streams out without control.

April,

Wow..so r u scared when u c the brownish discharge?

My water retention eased quite a bit today at home cuz I can afford to drink 2 glasses of water/hr and go toilet once every 20 min. hahahahhaa..the swelling of feet really improved a lot.

Celtricia, I didnt do any vaginal discharge test leh. I think there's another blood test coming up in the 34/36 week (Not sure).

Aprilpinky,
At first thought nothing much of the cramps as I thought it was just BH contractions though it was getting a little painful, but when I saw the brown stains the next morning, something like the stains which comes before a period, I was uncomfortable.

Called KK and was advised to go down to the delivery suite since they were afraid it could be premature labour and wanted to monitor me.

Now just praying hard that nothing goes wrong and I can carry my girl to term.

mmm.. april ah.. do take care of urself ah..

been experiencing tightening of stomach quite often.. today. funny thing is tht i didn't eat a lot today leh.. weird.. i hope that it will go away soon..

haha... i hate the tightening sensation leh.. it sure feels horrible wor.. really felt like my stomach is going to explode!!! haha...

anyway.. good afternoon to all...

do u all have any ideas where can i get nice pyjamas?

I found this on the internet, quite accurate for me. Baby was ~1.58kg at Wk 31

Wk 30: ~1484g
Wk 32: ~1750g
Wk 34: ~2278g
Wk 36: ~2750g
Wk 38: ~3052g
Wk 40: ~3230g

Of course these are only estimates... and true birth weights are usually 20% deviated from scan esmitates.

Naughty, these are only estimates lah... I think you've controlled your diet very well since you have GD. If you hadn't, baby will be on the large side. Don't worry lah...

Aprilpinky,
It's really impt to drink alot of water, right? I haven't got water retention at all so far, drinking about 2L/day. I think it's inevitable to get a little bit by the end of the preg... but by drinking more water, we're delaying it from happening. So ladies, DRINK UP!

Aprilpinky, I'm from the Oct MTB thread..I've been hunting Everywhere for bb's bath Lactacyd liquid... You got yours from TMC pharmacy ? Anywhere else sell? I ended up buying the 200mls Sebamed baby bath for about $10 instead... Thanks

Re water retention, what you all say is quite true..i have been drinking less water these few days..cos been out often..maybe that's why getting water retention on my hands..have to drink more!!!

Re pyjamas..I just got some from Takashimaya.

Agree..hate the tightening feeling...horrible..

hi gals...

i am feeling better after the rest n med.. thxs!

jeddie, ya i given tat med but after eating i feel very weak n heart beat faster which doc said is normal..

manuka, u wil feel ur tummy being tighten up foe about a min or plus then it release.. n i got it very regularly.

Good evening to all!

Went out whole day to catch up with friends. They were all quite surprised when they saw how big my tummy has grown. hehe.

Naughty, I just anyhow buy cheap cheap pyjamas from neighbourhood store lah. U ai shui must pay more loh..hehehe...can go JL or maybe taka like what chin said loh. hahahaha

Tightening is really horrible. But for my case, it's really due to overeating. These few days after controlling my diet no such sensation. V glad.

Yup dili thanks for the tip on drinking more water. My weight came DOWN. hahahhahahahahhaha..so naughty, it's not the mooncake it's the swelling. My weight came down a kg or more.

Fushiastar, it's from the parentcraft centre at 4th level headed by Mrs Wong that one. Not the grd floor that pharmacy. I dont even know got this brand b4 going there cuz I was actually looking for rinse-free bath soln then the nurse recommended us lactacyd or avent.

aprilpinky: i went to all sorts of places in town to look for it.. but there's nothing.
so sad...
i wanna look nice nice after give birth mah.. dun wanna look too ah soh.. also.

wahah.. toking about stomach tightening.. am having it now. bought lots of food.. and prepared steamboat.. now sitting right in front of comp.. dun dare to even go bath.. argrgr...
hehe.. i weighed myself at the vet!! u know the big big scale to weight animals? went up on it.. but no weight gain so far still.. hehe..

aprilpinky: u weigh urself.. before food is it? mm? tats why weight came down.. keeke..

walked too much today.. am suffering now.. sigh..

Naughty naughty...as usual :pP

I weighed myself after food today. After food at the gynae's clinic on Thur also. So confirmed weight decreased.

Hahhaha..see lah..shopped too much.

Nice nice after birth? Aiyah, I dont want any visitors after my delivery man if possible until I settle my bb so no one will c me except hb and immediate family members so who cares man..hahahahhahahahaha

I went robinson at centrepoint to buy a pyjamas dress before. Quite ok lah. Aussino ones also not auntie but not fully front buttoned. u may want to go check it out again if they have new designs.

aprilpinky: i also said tat lor.. but i know its not possible coz my hb's cousin's wife gave birth that time right? the relatives... and the granny... can fill the hospital lobby up that kind one lor... sianz. sometimes how i wish its just me and my hb and baby's biz only lor..

coz the relatives.. will keep on asking.. eh.. how old is baby.. u alright or not? want to eat or not.. wah.. u look quite swollen leh.. (typical unwanted comments)so u can imagine... my agony..?
at least friends.. wun do tat to me lor.. i think am starting to get very sensitive about the comments i get from relatives leh.. but not from friends.. dunno why.. coz they seemed to like to compare me with my hb's cousin's wife...
in terms of.. bm, ms, weight.. and they miraculously can predict the weight of my baby for me.. without using ultrasound!
sigh.. long story lah..

dont care abt them lah. I know it's difficult esp now we are so subjected to mood swings. What's there to compare when the bb is not even theirs!? Just give them the black face. Deter them from going to hospital to c u and can politely ask ur mum or hb to tell them that just one or two days and u need a rest so wld prefer not to be disturbed! (which is v true anyway)

I cant imagine being so weak and helpless (possible problem with b'feeding etc) still have to entertain these ppl. *faint*

ya lor... what to do.. ? if i were to tell my hb.. to tell them that.. hmmp! i'm sure they will flip lor. his granny was already grumbling tat why is it tat we chose gleneagles instead of east shore? nearer to her so that she can come. wa lao.. got tuas hospital.. i also go there man! sianz.. anyway... since i can't change the fact that ppl's mouth is like tht.. i might as well endure thru it lor...
i have my own difficulties too lor..
tats why must buy new nice pyjamas.. if not.. they would say that am much weaker than my hb's cousin's wife or whatsoever they can think of lah..
i wanna look good so tat i wun even lose my self esteem.. after hearing the much unwanted comments.

eloz ladies..

seems like lots of u experiencing BH n swelling ah.. for me at the moment i dun experience any of it.. so guess i muz b lucky.. heh..

i also wan to buy nice pyjamas dress.. but juz couldn't find any.. haiz..

Aprilpinky,
still got blood test ah.. any idea for wat purpose.. haiz.. so many test here n there, can't tahan menz..

Celtricia,

The blood test is the same one we did at 28 weeks or so to test for low blood count etc. What's ur discharge test for?

Naughty, comfy is more impt. If I were u, I surely flare up big time.

good morning to everyone!!~` mm.. had a good night rest today.. feels so much better.. oo..

aprilpinky: i have a hot temper too.. haha.. but cannot throw temper leh.. not my own relatives.
later my hb will be stucked in the middle.. so poor thing..

Afternoon ladies..

Aprilpinky.. Dr Yeo says is to check if there's any infection that might b harmful to our baby.. but din really ask him to go into more details.. hee.. oh! the blood count test again? hmmm... hopefully nid not do.. hahaha..

Good afternoon ladies!

Celtricia, it's std procedures for the blood count. Impt also cuz last stage already. Have not done the infection test yet. Maybe next visit..

Naughty, we are the most poor thing one wat...so weak and still so fat and still have to bear so much rubbish..no way man. kekeke.

aprilpinky: agree!!must keep quiet ah. if not they will condemn me and say tat i have got no respect.. for them bla bla..bla..

sunday is going to be over soon.. sigh...