(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

morraine...
of course excited cos hubby will help me take pics..bikini..yday fbo gals is jioing me to wear bikini...i afraid later pui pui how..

yvonne
my instructor onli conduct class in clementi one..i think other instructor dun dare to take u in like dili case..maybe u can call up and ask lor..

the previous class pple warm up the pool liao..it is at public pool...

Dili, im not prepare yet + im still not fit. I guess have to wait a month or so till my nausea clear!!! Sigh... Thanks for offering anyway!

Venus,
yeah, I thought if got kaki, we got more voiceout power leh. Seeing you're doing well in the class... my heart very itchy again!

Yvonne,
ok lah, nvm... hope you feel better soon!

venus.. was telling hubby abt d aqua lessons.. he say he will go, coz he wan to c pretty gals.. hahaha.. anyway, ur hubby accompany u there right? so wat he do? any idea when d nxt lesson starts? i may sign up for the nxt one.. hee..

dili_mummy, tink wear bikini more appt leh.. no nid buy new one for maternity.. but hor can get cold easily.. kekeke..

anyway, juz to check wif u ladies.. did ur bra size expand over d mths? so u ladies go buy new bigger bra size ones or wat? coz right nw, almost all my bra i can't wear liao.. duno wat i should do.. den c all maternity one so ex.. alamak.. duno where to start.. hee..

Ya dili, i can join you mayb next month!

Oh u mean this aqua aerobics can ask hb to go along one ya??? I thk hb wont be interested but he can swim there while waiting for me la... hee hee!

venus,
here're the list of maternity shops again, in fact a longer list. As for Dili's feedback on some of them, u can search for her earlier postings...

Spring - Suntec level 3, The Arcade, Causeway Point and Century Square
Mothercare Suntec, Centrepoint
New Maternity - Suntec #03-27F, Katong Mall #01-01
Thyme - Suntec
Maternity House - Plaza Singapura, Raffles Place MRT & Parkway
9mois - Plaza Singapura
Blisse - Paragon
Swell - Paragon #05-40 & 42 Club Street
Mama Chic - Specialist level 2
Marton Bell - Centrepoint
Blooming Chic - Delphi Orchard #02-20
Mothers En Vogue - Delphi Orchard
Mothers Work - Great World City #01-29A & Tanglin Mall #03-11C
Dune - Tanglin Mall
Perfect Mum - Arcade level 3, International Plaza Level 2, Hougang
Yun Maternity - Hitachi Towers

So if you're in Suntec or Orchard area, you can cover a few of them at one go.

wow celtricia...ur hubby so good..mine still have to beg one..wanted him to go jogging cos his IPPT coming soon.. but hor i think next lesson, ask him to go swimming liao..

next lesson starts 16 aug..

my bra size starts expand liao..maybe going to kiddy palace to look at bras this weekend

yvonne..can if ur hubby wans..mine dun wan..

venus, you're welcome...

celtricia, ya lor, the maternity bras are so ex. Heard that we can buy bra extensions & wear with existing bras. Btw I've bought new bras with bigger sizes oready, more comfortable as nipples are still sore.

Venus,
HB always not in Sg!

venus.. aiyah.. my hubby got purpose one mah.. kekeke... oh.. nxt lessons starts in aug ah.. haiz.. den i tink my hubby can't join me liao.. coz he signing on army n will b having his BMT starting frm july onwards.. den i will b alone at hm for 3 mths liao..

venus, i went to kiddy palace on sunday n look at the bras.. seems quite ugly n ex leh.. d clothes too..

joyfulhands, ya i also heard abt d bra extension, but i tot it would b better if i buy bigger bra size to fit d current growth.. hee.. tink i also gg to buy new ones liao.. go buy those cheap cheap ones.. heh.. after all only wear it during pregnancy.. heehee..

dili_mummy, hw come ur hb always nt in sg leh? wat he wrking as? so poor thing leh.. i understand hw u feel..

Celtricia,
HB got business overseas. When he's here, he'll be here for 1-2months, but when he's not here, he'll be away for 1-2months too... so those of you got HB by your side, better appreciate! When he's not here, I go to my Mum's place to stay lor!

The bra extensions are only for the "circumference", it doesn't extend the cup size. My cup size before preggie is C... now D liao! but I very paiseh, too big liao, I still wear my C bras, just tighter lor. Can't imagine breastfeeding, siao liao!

sayang dili mummy.. can anyone in ur family accompany u for swimming..??

celtricia.. maybe he get to c aunties lei :p how old r u?? ur hubby very young lei...

Yvonne, I'm used to be flying mah. Now pregnant liao, took a year 'no pay leave' n stay at home loh. Not my hb wans me to quit lah, I shouldn't be flying if i'm still pregnant mah.

Wow, all of u seems to be quite thin. Ur weight in the 40s. Mine in the 50s already. I think i'm the "Ah Fat" here.

Celtricia, i'm still wearing my usual clothes mah. I'm didn't try to put on my 'skinny jeans' only. Most of the time i'm wearing skirt or capri.

Yah, bra getting tighter liao. I'm waiting for GSS, hope can but some maternity wear then. Heard tat there will be a maternity fair at s'pore expo in 1-5 of june.

dili_mummy.. so when hb nt ard u go ur mum's place ah.. dat's wat my mum told me to do.. but i dun wan to, coz my wrkplace is juz opp my hm.. if i go mum's place to stay, den i'll haf to wake up early n take a bus to wrk..

wow! ur cup size goes up to D liao ah.. but if u dun change to big ones won't u feel uncomfortable wearing d tight bra?

venus.. dat's wat i told him too.. but he say nvm.. c other pretty pregnant mums also not bad.. hahaha.. my hubby young? no lah.. both of us 24 tis yr.. hee.. he was actually wrking elsewhere, but finds dat signing on army better pay mah.. so decide to do so lor.. heh..

nik.. u wearing ur usual clothes ah.. for me, the top i still wearing usual lor.. but my bottoms i only haf 1 drawstring capri.. d rest all button up ones.. so can't wear liao.. nw hubby ask me to wear one of his 3/4 pants lor.. no choice.. but no appt to really go all d way to orchard to shop in those dressings of mine.. n i dun even haf dresses to wear..haiz.. so jialat hor.. wow! if there's a fair den i wan to go n buy my maternity things too liao.. mayb we can all go together.. hee..

nik...me same weigh range as u ^5
now 59kg liao...

celtricia...that aqua aerobics is more popular with aunties i find.. o i c he wan to be army regular...

celtricia...me start wearing maternity clothes liao..i buy two jeans...so wear jeans and t-shirt to work cos i can wear hubby's t-shirts

Celtricia, maybe my usual clothes r hipster. So they lasted a bit longer. Last nite chat wif a friend, she's a mother of 2 liao, I told her tat i'm still wearing usual clothes, she's like 'huh, why u haven't expand yet, u got 2, u noe?' Dun noe how to reply her.

venus.. ya.. he's gg to b an army regular.. hee..
u start wearing maternity clothes liao ah.. d jeans hw much u bought for it n where? coz i saw some at kiddypalace n its $50 plus $60.. its rubberise type.. but looks ugly to me.. hee.. so duno wan to buy or nt..

nik.. ur usual clothes all hipster ah.. mine also leh.. but most of it can't wear liao.. haiz.. aiyah.. juz tell ur fren, different mums2b expand differently mah.. kekeke..

Hi, i jus came back from my lunch!

Wow... now talking abt clothes... im still wearing my usual wear cos im very skinny so stl can afford to hang on.

Oh nik, ur a air stewardess ya, icic!

Celtricia, u & yr quite young hoh... but good la give birth young then got strength to chase after yr child... kee kee!

Poor dili, hb aws not around to comfort u, but at least u got US!!! Sayang...

celtricia, ya the maternity clothes @ Kiddy Palace aren't that nice, will give it a miss.
Your hubby signing on as army regular... then it's quite a stable job, less worries of job security, layoffs etc.

Dili, gd that you've your mummy to keep you company while hubby is away. Dun have to feel paiseh about cup size lah, it's nature's way of preparing the mummy for bf later mah. Remembered that there was a time when Zoe Tay's chest swells more than her tummy during her preggy days when she appears in the papers.

The fair that nik mentioned is Motherhood 2005 @ Expo Hall 5a. Hmm.. .can start jotting down a list of things to buy liao. Anyone has any suggestions?

Celtricia, I also think those maternity jeans very ugly. But i think most of the maternity tops r rather long, ard hip area, so the purpose is to cover the ugly waistline of those jeans. Covered it up, not so ugly anymore loh.

oic... i noe where izit! There got this round about one rite? My hb's coll also staying there =)

Btw, what u gals working as? Im a secretary... hee hee!

Gals, wat u mean by maternity jeans? izit pant or denim cloth material type?

ic some pregnant mummy wear very nice maternity clothings, hee hee. My coll recommend me island shop... where they got nice drawstring pant / dresses just buy 1 or 2 sizes bigger as compare to yr usual size.

Ive seen in magazine, those maternity dresses all very exp! Almost like $100... siong man!

celtricia

brought the jeans from motherworld..got discount so buy lor.. after dicsount $60 plus...

try before u buy lor...

ya ya... i don actually like maternity clothings. I thk i'll jus buy L size from my usual wear, kekeke! But hv to buy drawstring pant/skirt for office wear la.

Venus, hw many weeks/mths u were liao? How come so fast start wearing maternity clothings... ???

yvonne i also dun like ..but like jeans lei cos hipster kind..

dun buy drawstring one..buy the type got elastic band one..u can adjust it..my fren said one..

1 thing funny is that the pants have wear higher den waist level..

me 14 weeks and 5 days..cos my pants tight liao..tummy is expanding

Morraine, why izit yr FAV??? Hw much u bot? How come u gals so fast do yr shopping liao huh? Aiyo... make me kan jiong liao

hiya ladies..

i juz came bak frm lunch too.. hee..

yvonne.. ya.. i tink should say its d right age to have bb.. coz den we won't b dat old when they r in d wrking force liao.. so we can xiang shou a bit mah.. heehee..

joyfulhands.. ya lor.. extremely ugly ah.. hahaha.. tot nearby so juz went to take a look.. who noes so disappointing.. hee.. hmmm.. hubby sign on to army for some of dat reasons u mentioned lor.. but his is only for 4 yrs.. he hopes they would continue his contract once its over lor.. but tis days, army jobs also nt dat stable lah.. they can anytime say dun wan u liao too.. hee..

nik.. ya lor.. so ugly who would buy.. moreover its nt cheap.. heh.. the tops still nt so bad lah.. but still consider ex lor.. hee.. muz c when i nt lazy enuff to go shop for my maternity items in town.. kekeke..

venus, where's motherworld ah? hee.. sorry.. mayb i'll go there take a look too..

yvonne.. ya.. island shop clothes r ok lah.. can help last.. actually buy those drawstring ones quite worth it leh.. can wear it even when nt preggie.. kekeke..

i'm an asst officer.. but is purchaser cum secretary.. position nice to hear nt nice to wrk.. hahaha..

venus, higher than waistline? so funny rite i thot usually wear very low / below tummy one???

celtricia, if yr hb sign on army can go KKH give birth, very cheap and got rebate leh! hahaha

celtricia..

motherworld in century sq,jurong pt and great world city..

yvonne..dun gan cheong..wear if u cannot wear ur usual clothes..dun waste $$ ..btw, u go and try and u will c wat i mean abt higher den waistline..

yvonne.. no lah.. won't b gg to KKH liao.. nw change to TMC.. coz my GP arrange for me to go there.. will b gg there nxt tuesday to haf my first scan.. hee..

oh! venus, motherworld at JP also haf ah.. can.. i go check it out den.. hee.. thanks hor..

Yah, agree, maternity wear so expensive. I also will try to buy some normal clothes but XXL size. Hope can tide over this preggie period.

btw.. juz to check.. those of you who sign up d package at TMC, who's ur gynae ah.. anyone had Dr Yeo Ker Chiang as gynae? coz my GP recommended him..

Nik, ya can buy those EUR / US size clothes at least cheaper than maternity clothing! I thk casual wear stl not so bad la... only office wear mus be formal and appropriate abit, so hv to invest some nice pcs!

Can I join in the thread? I am now 14 weeks pregnant and EDD is on 9 Nov 05 at MEH. I have one recommendation for Maternity wear. You can get cheap and nice Maternity dresses at China Town, the market. I have to wear as my tummy is really showing ;). Bought 2 tops ($20/each) and 2 dresses ($24 & $23 respectively).

ET