(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Venus,</font>
Gynae bo chap one! He said right from the start, swimming is the best... just no kickboxing! I just assume swimming = aqua aerobics!!? Other places are more expensive and more inconvenient.

<font color="aa00aa">Venus!!</font>
I just got this mail in my mbox! After giving up waiting... they took 2 weeks to answer me! Doesn't even dare to sign off his/her name! Scared I complain!!
--------------
Apologise for the late reply.
I've checked with an Aqua Aerobics Instructor and she explained that the Aqua conducted at SSC is of a slightly higher intensity, hence, not quite suitable for pregnant ladies. Nevertheless, due to different conditions of pregnant women, I would like to advise you to consult your doctor before engaging in the sport.

Alternatively, you may want to checked out KK hospital that conducts water exercises for pregnant ladies.

Thanks &amp; Regards
SPORTS Administrator

hey chris.. congrats! take double care hor.. hee.. so happy for u..

venus starting aqua aerobics tml ah.. tell us abt it after dat k?

<font color="0000ff">as @ 9-May-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>(overseas) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tidy Fairy</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower_26</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Numee</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMum</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>(overseas) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyfulhands</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>(overseas) </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>18/12/05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

chris:
CONGRAGULATION......
I was hoping for twins......
kekekekekeke.... pregnant once enough liao.....
now got to go marry france twice since me not having twins!!
rahahahahaha......
Take good care of yourself arr......

Hi All...

Thanks for the congrats!! 2nd one I thought it would be a breeze...I am so WRONG!!!

Dili...

Heh heh, I see you are delivering at SGH...your first?? I delivered my first at SGH..You took the package already?? Any changes?? I'm too lazy to go talk to Chun Tin...thought maybe you could send me the [email protected]. Really appreciate it!!

Like you I thought MS is over...suddenly it just hit me too.. till dizzy and spotting..I went back to see gynae and they told me I had a threatened abortion. Hubby was away to Sydney and I had to look after matthew (11 mths)..teething...running nose. So must be all the carrying then strained something.

Absolut...

Better take care!!! Ally better already?? teething??

Dili,

Just backtracked on old postings..so sorry..

My gynae is Tan Lay Kok. He's part of a team..I met them all when I was 36hrs in labour first time so I'm very comfortable with all.

Prof Tay is also very good..but Tan Lay Kok was highly recommended by Chun Tin when I switched from NUH.

Eh..are you interested in Aqua classes?? ME TOO!! Where are you staying?? Are you working?? My good friend has offered her pool for instructor classes if you are interested. Not many people use it and it's quite empty on wekdays. Besides it's a new pool too!! Otherwise we can join the
one at KKH..I'm looking for partner to go..keke

Absolut!!!

What? I MORE productive?? heh heh.. we were planning for rooster baby la.. cut off date April what. Gynae said you think want means want..have to try at least 2 months bef. So we tried in Feb..so who knows?? More accurate than strike 4D, ToTo!!

heya dili_mummy.. thanks for the update.. most likely will b changing to TMC.. heh.. sorry for the inconvenience caused..

nik, i going to the doc on the 24th but i need change cos i need to work tat day. i wil go on the 25th... doc told me about the jab too, we can go the same day n scream together!! kekeke... the jab is to check for down syndrome, quite alot of blood i think...... scary lei!
next appt then i wil go n check out the antenatal class..

Hey Ladies,

Long time didnt log into this thread.. been busy lately. Thanks Dili_mummy for her faithful updating of the tables. Appreciated.

By the way, I have some doubts over some foods which we preggie should eat or avoid. For those who are in their 2nd trimester, can we still take those ocean fish like tuna, sharkfin etc? I have a upcoming wedding dinner to attend, and i wonder if i can take the sharkfin or should i avoid it?

Appreciate if anyone can clear my doubts??? Thanks a millions....

woofy ~ dun take sharksfin n tuna if possible.. my gynae had confirmed!

coz the mercury level is jin high den harmful to bb..

wow, so many postings to read after 2 days...

hi Chris,
Congrats on carrying twins. I think twins are so adorable, they just mirror each other. Best if they are 1 boy &amp; 1 girl huh - "long feng tai". Take gd care!

sexxy,
so coincidental that my blood test for down syndrome is oso on 25th, but we're at different hospitals ... If it's just the usual drawing of blood, then I think it's still ok for me, hopefully! I think it's my hubby who can't bear the sight of lots of blood, even tho' it's not his!

I'm thinking of joining the antenatal class @TMC too. Read in this forum that Mrs Wong is gd. Supposedly for mtb over 20 wks. The URL is http://www.thomsonmedical.com/PS_ante.htm

Dili,
hope ur ms will reduce gradually &amp; u'll get better soon...

huh, sharksfin &amp; tina cannot eat ah? Anyone knows what about century eggs? I love the smooth congee with century eggs at Crystal Jade leh *yum yum*

Hi im Dec MTB, can i join in this thread? My EDD is 14 Dec according to Dr. Ho at Mt Alvernia.

I see some Dec MTB also in this thread, so i guess here shd be more 'active'!

Oh according to my dr. he said cannot eat raw food, sharkfin, 1/2 boil egg, those 'liang' drinks... etc

U gals pass the nausea/vomitting period??? I'm still struggling thru it... hope it terrible feeling will subside sooner!!!

By the way, can we go swimming, facial or massage when we're preggie???

Hmm... must wait till hw many mths then can go do all these???

Hi Morraine,

Thanks for your advises. Looks like I gotta to give away one of my favourite sharkfin to someone else... Anyway, better safe then sorry loh...

Hi ladies...

Sexxy, i think the blood test will be on the 16th week. So it would be mid june, i think.

Yvonne, of course u r welcome to join us here.

Ladies, i think it's time to break my news... I also having twins. My gynae told me i'm quite stable liao. He already stop giving me the hormones tablets. I'm taking obmin n DHA only. Chris, my gynae told me not to exercise, swim or even slow walk. Twins requires lots of rest. Tat's also the reason why i grounded myself so early. My gynae told me tat my twins would be non-identical liao. So, i wouldn't get mirror bbs. But can hope for boy-girl twins. I only start breaking the news to my parents n in-law tis week. All of them r very happy. My mum even go market early in the morning to buy black chicken n boiled wif ginseng for me on the very next day i told her the news.

hi yvonne

i am going for aqua aerobics today..tell u all tomo on my status..

i went for facial liao and the beautician did some massage on my neck and shoulder..

check with ur gynae on swimming..cos mine said ok :p

As for the rest, i did it when in 1st tri

Congrats to Chris &amp; Nik, twin bb!!! How lucky... better than striking toto or big sweep rite? hehehe...

Take good care!

Wow aqua aerobics sounds interesting...!!! Where the class will be conducted?

Now no mood to go facial, massage, swim or even shopping cos still struggling during my 1st tri. Will go after my condition stablise... im now 10 weeks preggie =P

hi yvonne

i am going to clementi swimming pool..

hiak hiak got my hubby to accompany me liao..he go jogging and me at pool

nik !!!!!!!!!!! u oso having twins!!!!!!!!! Gong Xi Gong Xi!!

woofy ~ ya lor.. me oso sacrifice a few bowls to hb liaoz.. coz we attended a few dinners since i preggie til now.. he more den happy to gulp it down arh.. haha..

yvonne ~ welcome!

<font color="aa00aa">Natalie,</font>

I just PM you.

Yah, Dr Tan LK is very nice too... very cute looking with the almost bald head! I have info on SGH package, but I'm not taking it up.

Have you attended the antenatal classes before?

Yes Yes, I'm interested in your friend's offer! tell me more leh. I stay in AMK/Hougang area...

<font color="aa00aa">Nik!!!</font>
Wahhhh... you're also expecting twins! Boy-girl twins are sooo adorable! I can't stay away from my cousins who are boy-girl twins! Good to know you're stable now... must be very hard to keep the news!

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne,</font>
Welcome! I haven't gone for facial yet! so far no problems with my skin (people say maybe expecting girl!). Massage is ok, but remember to tell the massuer that you're pregnant. I still avoid it though... I can live without it.

<font color="aa00aa">Woofy,</font>
Aiyah, miss you wor! Good to know you're doing great!

Morraine, yup!! Till now I also can't belive it myself.

1 bowl of sharkfins also cannot meh. Me craving lei.

Dili, ya lor. My friends all start to recommend me part-time job, i reject them one by one. They all very surprise cos they noe i can't sit still at home. Keep on asking me the reasons. So some of my friends noe also.

Oh clementi too far for me la... im staying at punggol.. (anyone staying here?)

Nik, hw u do e icon??? Very cute leh.

I will ask hb to accompany me for e antal class later on... but i guess not so soon la! Hee ...

Venus, keep us posted of your aqua aerobic ya.

So who is e most senior in this thread??? Im hvnt get to noe most of u!!!

Celtricia, Ah Fat, Joyfulhands and Yvonne, thank you so much for your congrats!
I also hope that i can have one boy one girl then can close fatory liao...

Nik, Congratulations! and thanks for your advice. It's very difficult to avoid walking and excercising as i am quite active and cannot just rest there..
May i know which doc u r seeing? mine didn't tell me this leh....and i didn't take any hormones tablets even though doc gave me at my first visit. He said as long as no spotting, it's ok. How did the doc know they are not identical? my 2nd scan last firday doc couldn't tell whether is identical or not.... my next visit will be 27th may, he will measure the NT for the bbs.. Did your doc mention about the EDD? you are 10days ealier than mine..

congrats nik! Need to be doubly careful with twins... so someone in your or your hubby's family tree has twins before...

hi yvonne, I'm a Dec mtb too. Hope that as days pass by, u'll feel better from all the vomitting. I happen to be one of those few who doesn't have ms (hopefully won't get it at all!), but I'm not free from other problems either eg spotting &amp; hip bone pain. So, counting down now to a more stablised, less problematic &amp; more engergetic 2nd trimester!

Yvonne, u have the save all these icon in ur pc 1st. Then use the "Upload Attachment" below to upload all these icon. I also pc idiot one. Can't explain clearly. Can someone help me wif the explainations??

Chris, I also can't sit still one. Too bad we have to tone down loh. More rest will help u carry the twins nearer to full term, which is very impt. My gynae said if i go exercise, if 1 of the twins not enough Oxygen, it would be very dangerous. The hormone tablet is the small white tablet which gyane gave. I think u should be taking tat also. I also dun noe how my gynae noe they r not identical. But mine is 2 water sac wif a membrane separating them. The EDD should be 1st Dec by calculations from last mense date, but twins wouldn't be able to carry to full term, usually 37 weeks at the most. Wat is NT scan?? I'm seeing Dr A L Lim in TMC right now.

Joyfulhands, thanks thanks. Yah, I got a pair of non-identical cousins.

wow! nik! u having twins too!
congrats! congrats! take care ya.. heh.. so happy for u n chris..

venus wat time is ur aqua aerobics? hw come u still at home at tis time? heehee...

Nik &amp; Chris - Congratulation to your twins. So wonderful to have twins right, one pregnancy with 2 babies...

Dili-mummy- How r u? I missed all of you too, but me just too busy to log in nowadays loh, but its good to log in today and get to know many good news and those whom having twins...i hope i have more time to log in again... there are also lots of newcomers too...*welcome*

Do take care everyone...

HI nik and chris

congrats!!!my dream is to have twins... coz i love 3 kids, but i am not willing to go thru preg 3x haha...so i guess i can close shop after this preg... and will hv only 2 kids
..still drooling abt hving twins.

my gynae is the more modern kind, she only say 1st tri cannot drink coffee, tea n coke. when i ask her abt "liang" food, she laugh n say nothing special abt them, so can eat. my first preg i eat everything, n my gal is very healthy n seldom fall sick till now she already 16mth+, also mayb due to she is on BM (no FM)
till i found out i was preg 2 mths ago.

so this preg, i eat wat i feel like, but make sure in moderation. but i did read that big fishes are no good coz of mercury level and raw food coz of bacteria...still i eat abit when i crave for them.

Woofy,
Yah, alot of newcomers hor! Come in more when you have the time... just to say hi will do too! I'm doing well... whenever I got symptoms, I just tell myself bb is growing lor! Haven't heard from alot of the girls... hope everyone's doing well.

venus.. sorry.. paiseh.. heheh.. i tot the aqua lessons is in the morning or afternoon mah.. hee.. wow! in d nite ah.. den won't d water b cold? i afraid of cold water leh.. kekeke..

Thanks thanks to all of u. Yah, i'm happy n also at the same time very worried. Cos they r my 1st born, i dun think i able to cope. Juz hope for the better.

I also dun wan to think too much when it comes to food. My hb already very unhappy tat i didn't eat more. He thinks tat i should be eating for 3!!! So Scary!!! Still try to drink milk, but....not easy lei.

Wow im getting blur cos so many postings suddenly...

Who is so fortune not working and staying at home now??? I'm working...

Nik, thanks for yr explanations but still cannot get in, hahaha! Anyway, those bouncing icon very cheerful!

Joy, i also experienced backache lately... i heard hv to take calcium and drink more milk hoh ??? Btw, u gals bot pregnant milk powder to drink ???

Oh nik, i lost 1-2 kg lately cos no appetite and didnt eat much lately, so sad i oreadi beri skinny now bcom skeleton!!! But i heard is normal... hmm!

nik, i still need to work leh....cannot rest.. hopefully it's ok...

At which week u knew u have twins? guess it's quite early as ur are two water sac. Mine should be one sac only. quite worry about this (is that the oval shape dark area called sac?) we were too shocked when doc told us it's twins so didn't ask many questions.

about NT scan, u can see http://www.thomsonmedical.com/PS_11-14wk.htm for more info..

hi celtricia

move in water to warm body up...

never mind...me have to work for milk $$

soon my contract will end..hopefully got extend lor till oct

nik : me also same case as u...i eat at MIL place last nite..FIL is complaining i ate so little rice..but i am full liao ...they dun understand that u will encounter heartburn if too full ..

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne,</font>
we discussed abt milk before... here's what I wrote:
------------
I have been drinking about 1-2 cups of HL/daisy hi-lo so far. I hate milk powder... can't stand the smell.
- Compared to liquid milk, there's no real benefit from prenatal milk powders (e.g. AnMum) except that there's some folic acid inside.
- Sometimes I get sick of drinking milk, and I add Nescafe or Milo inside!
- Another alternative... can take hi-calcium soy milk... or calcium-fortified orange juice.
- FYI, calcium supplements, calcium in soy and orange juice are not as easily absorbed as those from diary products.
---------------
Now I'm taking 2 glasses HL and a slice of LF cheese for the whole day. Those of you who can take powdered milk... try Anlene hi-calcium milk... just need 8 scoops a day to meet all your needs.

yvonne i just bought the milk powder from gynae clinic..quite cheap $7

haven't start drinking yet

maybe will try tomo

thanks dili, got it!

Now i replace ribena with plain water cos my taste bug seems changed drastically! My smell also bcom very sensitive... esp smell of food, perfume or even my own hair shampoo or shower gel will make me wanna PUKE!!!

Ya venus, i also try not to eat too full cos very uncomfortable and bloated... i oso scared i will vomit all e food out and waste my effort of eating more =P

yvonne.. i bought the anmum milk powder to drink.. i've finish d original one liao.. nw bought the one wif chocolate flavour but yet to try.. me also dun like milk.. but for bb sake.. no choice.. heh.. sometimes if i dun feel like drinking den i'll juz drink my HL choc milk.. hee.. n like wat dili_mummy says if nt take the calcium fortified OJ, which i'm taking also..

venus.. move in water i will also feel cold.. heh.. den i tink it may b out for me.. kekeke.. wait i freeze to death ah.. heh..

yvonne

me too..i like drinking ribena more than water but hubby say try to drink less cos he scare me kena diabetes.. will it??

last nite MIL cook tonic soup ..i drink the soup and dun eat the meat...kena scolded by hubby cos meat contains the essence .. heck care him :p