(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Nik,
Really eat more can hv a bigger baby? Mine really small leh..still havent reach 1cm, actually doc say based on last period i should be 7 week, but based on size of bb..I'm in 6 weeks..But already expected that, cos my cycle days are longer.

I already put on 2kg ..if hv to eat more to see bigger BB..me finish after the 9 mth..heheheh

Weoseek, No lah, I think my hb juz wan me to eat more. He always thinks tat i eat too little liao. My weight haven't increase yet. I heard from friends tat eat durian will help to have a bigger bb(but i dun noe start from which month.) But i hate durians. Dun worry so much, if ur gynae thinks bb's size is ok, then it should be ok.

Sexxy, yes, tmc got antenatal classes. Taught by a very well-known lady. But i forgotten her name. When's ur next appt? Mine on the 26th. He said quite stable liao, no need to see him fortnightly. Dr also told me tat there will be a blood test on the 16th week. I hate to do blood test. I think the clinic will fill wif my screaming tat day. Dun noe wat is he wans to find out from the blood test.

evening ladies..

Happy Mother's Day to all.. heh..

joyfulhands.. ya.. i could wake up much later den most of my colleagues.. but anyway.. most of us wrking there all stay nearby too.. heh..

tis days my movements also quite slow.. so quite afraid to go to crowded places too..

hi venus.. added u liao.. u better take care ah.. hold on tight to the railings... u decided on gleneagles liao ah.. so d $1000 incld wat ah? does it incld scanning n all.. haiz... so much choices tis days.. heh..

Nik46,

I went to see see look look at the clinic beside Dr Yeo before on a Saturday...less than 5 persons inside. Maybe it's the appointment arrangement and timing. If Dr Yeo's clinic is less crowded I would be vv happy. I remembered waiting for more than 2 hrs for the Sat after good fri. One hubby flared up after waited from 830 til 10 plus...it's horrifying. :p

Actually it's not whether ur gynae's clinic is crowded or not, it's whether u r comfortable with him/her. Dr Yeo is v light-hearted. He doesnt say dont eat this dont eat that for example. He only advises me just eat everyth in balance. I know of gynae who is v strict with pregnant ladies. I think they add stress to the pregnancy..

the durian the theroy i heard before......
my ex werk mate tell me not to eat it.....
wait bb become too BIG.....

i am like 10 weeks pregnant...
BUT, I've already put on 3kg.....
I think i am putting on too much.....

durian can only eat at final weeks of pregnancy..when doc say baby is too small..might need to induce out earlier..then its time to hv some durians..and you will realise baby grows 1kg in a week.

Now if we have it, might possible get diabetes leh.

Aprilpinky, though the clinic opens at 930am. My gynea wouldn't appear till near noon. By tat time, there will be about 10 of us waiting for him. So, most of the time, some of them will go shopping 1st b4 returning to the clinic to wait for their turn. Most of them return after lunch time, so the clinic turn into a market place loh.

Yah, i also heard tat durians might cause diabetes. Cos too sweet liao. My gynae mentioned about ample rest also. With enough rest, it will help bb develope too.

hi celtricia

$1000 includes consultation and medicine,delivery charges($500). $90 for ultrasound scan throughout whole pregnancy..

getting more blur these days...forget to bring my hp to work liao :p

i gain 4kg liao and 1cm in height cos gynae equipment is not digital one.. ha ha

hi venus.. thanks for the info.. dat means d $90 is for scanning unlimited right?

aiyoz.. i tink not only u lah.. watever ppl tell me, d nxt minute i dun really remember liao.. heh.. quiet forgetful tis days..

wah seh.. so many posts.. see til i luan liaoz lar.. haha..

welcome jeslyn ~ me oso staying in JW

ah Fat ~ i wil come n find u one day can? hee hee..

venus arh ~ me oso from GlenE leh.. hee hee.. next time can meet if we qiao qiao both go for visit hor.. when is ur next visit?

oic ~ hee hee.. so qiao arh.. ok den.. u have my contact rite?

i will msg u when i reach den i wil loiter ard outside den wave at u if u are stil waiting.. hee hee.. wan or not?

Hi, all!

Just did 2nd scan last Friday. My hb and i were shocked when doc congratulated us that we are expecting twins...OMG! Never think about this and i didn't take any medicine before pregnency. babys each measured 2.54cm and can hear heart beat very fast and loud....Hubby asked twice is it confirmed?
So now need to replan everything...and doc seems not so positive about twins pregency....now i start worry a lot of things related to twins.. :<

Anybody here is expecting twins?

hee hee.. so u mus extremely happy ya!

jus take care of urself more.. 2 times more.. or dunno how times more! hee hee..

dun think so much on the doc side.. b positive urself!!

Thanks, morraine.... ya..happy but mix with worry...what if next scan tell me is triplet...

And now become high risk MTB liao.....doc even didn't mention about the EDD liao...only said don't tell anybody and normal pregnency will be stable after three months but mine will be in risk throughout the pregnency. :<

aiyo.. wun lar.. dun frightened urself leh..

huh? neber tel u ur EDD oso arh?

den u better kip low profile lor.. hee hee.. take care lor..

<font color="aa00aa">Chris,</font>
Wahhhh... didn't hear from you for so long and now the greeeeat news!! twins!!! My aunty got a pair of twins (boy and girl) and they're sooo healthy! and her pregnancy was also easy except for her size lah! No need to worry, just make sure you see the doctor regularly. Internet articles all say women expecting twins will have severe morning sickness... you experiencing MS?

<font color="aa00aa">Venus and Jeslyn,</font>
Will do the updating when I get home, no worries!

<font color="aa00aa">Venus, Weoseek, Ah Fat,</font>
You all put on 2-4 kg so fast??? better watch your weight. 1-3kg is the weight we should put on after 1st trimester. Some people have MS so badly that actually lose weight. So those of you who have lost weight in the 1st trimester, don't worry.

Depending on your weight before pregnancy... the weight we put on is different. If you're underweight to start with, the expected weight gain is about 15kg. If you're of a good weight, the whole pregnancy should see you putting on 12-15kg. And if you're overweight, you should put on lesser than 12kg. Just a rough guide...

<font color="aa00aa">Nik,</font>
You still want the SGH package info? PM me your mailing address if you want... it's now sitting in my office...

will try to take double care loh..thanks!

today told my boss i am pregnent but didn't mention twins...hope that he will reduce my workload.

Guess doc is too busy on Friday night..and most of the twins will deliver earlier so no point to talk about it now...

And i don't have much morning sickness, doc said i am really lucky as twins will be worse normally...but i also didn't gain weight. And i am small size, only 44.5kg, cannot imagin carrying twins..

wow chris u very small size lei...but dun worry cos have a fren like ur size also carry twins..

onli twins tend to born premature nia

<font color="aa00aa">Venus,</font>
No No... don't JUST eat more fruits. The best is to eat like normal (before preg) and take additional 2 glasses of low fat/skimmed milk. That'll take care of the extra calories we need.

Alot of the times... we're preg... then we think we need to eat for 2... then we end up eating much more than we should. And we indulge more... that's why end up putting on too much weight. So just eat like usual and take extra milk (or other calcium-rich drinks)

yes dili mummy

i am saying that between meals,take fruits lah..or else i eat junk food one..

i am still eating the same portion of rice before preggie..

<font color="aa00aa">All,</font>
I was just celebrating the end of nausea (fat hope) the other day. It all came back today! I "ueh ueh ueh" until green faced this morning. Plagued with headache too and very dizzy ahhhh... seeing stars now. Pregnancy is so amazing... symptoms can come and go as they like!

Doesn't being pregnant make you appreciate Mum more? My after-thought of Mother's Day.

Absolut,
Aiyoh! you be careful ah! Flu bug can be very dangerous during preg! What's more you have a baby at home already... better see doctor, don't self medicate ah!

Dili
Actually my bb caught it first and passed on to me. The durians must have lowered my resistance to fight the flu bug. Went to see doc already but tried to avoid taking the medication but buay tahan.. took the flu medicine 2 times coz can't sleep with blocked nose. Avoided taking the cough medication.

When is your aqua class starting? tmr issit? tell me how it is hor... my motivation to go is diminishing by the day... haha

yup my aqua aerobics class start tomo but hor still feeling sleepy lei..think not enuff sleep these days...

have to persuade hubby to go with me..

dili,did the instructor call u??

Nag is concern and love also mah :p keke...

Yeah, the instructor called me, but she didn't seem like she knows what she's talking about leh! All she said was "as long as your gynae says ok, then ok lor! only some exercises you can't do lah" I probed further and she admitted she has never taught preggies before