(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

hi celtricia

personally i think is ok $620 for 10 consultation cos the gynae(dr kee) at jurong point charges $735 from week 20 weeks onwards..

his delivery charges is $700 for normal delivery..$1400 for c-sec

and he goes onli two hospitals,TMC and Mt Alvernia

<font color="aa00aa">Venus,</font>
Yes that's the website I went to... and what's maddening is that I tried most of the phone numbers there!! I'll try calling again...

sexxy: MS started about 3 weeks ago....
darn terrible.....
I feel so embarrass when i got to vomit on the streets.....
Ytd, a group of plp were staring hard at me when I vomited....
I just had the urge to ask them.....
"why?!? never see pregnant women vomit b4 arr??"
Kekekekeeke

Dill mummy: work is okay lah....
But, got to stand whole day....
sales target very very high.....
Somemore plp from my store very very aggresive!!

venus.. the gynae at jp one so ex ah.. hmm... den i muz let my hubby noe liao.. so we can do some calculating.. heh.. thanks hor..

ah fat.. u vomited on the streets ah.. urs so extreme ah.. for me.. i only vomit whenever i'm home leh.. when i'm in office or elsewhere, though feel like vomiting, go to toilet also can't vomit out leh.. duno y..

Hi Giggler

Thanks! Realised you found out when I read your posting in jun/jul thread. BB is planned for. Remember I said we were open to having no. 2. Period only came back in Mar and then Apr hit jackpot already.

Was waiting to go back to gynae to check for b's heartbeat before announcing on other thread but since you've found out, I'm already told the rest.

Absolut!!!!

Notti Notti!!

Your Lao Er on the way CONGRATS!!! Tsk TSk!! You also fast worker!!
Glad to have company!!!

I'm Natalie and expecting our 2nd BB in 7th Nov @SGH now week 13. Please add me on thank you!!.

absolut, wow you're productive leh.

so angry.. haiz.. i feel so slpy yet i no longer can go in my office changing rm to take a nap liao... duno whh idiot in my office go complain to my mgmt says i stay in the changing rm for very long tis days.. haiz.. nw my HR personnel let news out to me to ask me to b careful coz they monitoring me.. so sad.. i always feel so slpy at tis time... can't slp is so torturing. argh!!!!

hi dili

try this no : Dinesh/Hui Shan 63158670/63158671
for hougang swimming complex..

there are two slots available
tue (17/5) 7-8pm
thur (19/5) 6.30-7.30pm

celtricia

now i bo bian liao ...have to stick to jp doc cos if i go kkh,a bit ma fan when 3rd trimester lor.. and somemore no car...

if u too sleepy ,take leave or mc
be careful lor

I tried to call these two people lor, still cannot get them. The Indian man has a really bad attitude from past experience. I've even tried Bishan and Delta phone numbers!!! Arhghhghgh!! I'll try to visit them on Sat.

<font color="0000ff">as @ 5-May-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>(overseas) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tidy Fairy</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower_26</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Numee</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>GEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMum</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>(overseas) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyfulhands</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>(overseas) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>18/12/05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Good morning everyone! Hope everyone's feeling great! I haven't experienced a tinge of nausea for more than a week! Think it's not coming back! hehe...

I finally got in touch with the SSC people! They're gonna get the instructor to call me, now I feel much better...

<font color="aa00aa">Ah Fat,</font>
Wah, got adidas sports shoes to wear! whhahhhahaha... excellent place for preggies! If I go look for you, got discount or not ;) Which branch are you at btw? I love the eyelash curler... but very exp leh!

ah Fat ~ wah seh.. nice hor.. u which branch arh? i forget liaoz leh.. paiseh..

Dili ~ haha.. i oso bombarding her last time already abt the disc thingy! maybe we shld jus go n look for her one day coz i need to buy something oso..

venus.. u areadi started to go to the gynae at JP liao ah.. so when delivery, whh hospital will u b gg to?

haiz... difficult to take leave or mc.. coz they dun encourage mc... even if got mc, they will ask u to convert to leave lor.. moreover.. my mc is not recognise by the company if its related to pregnancy.. haiz.. n for the leave.. they accumulate it mth by mth.. not dat one yr got 12 days den u can take 12 days.. so a bit troublesome..

Harlow ppl..

Would like to join in the thread..Just came back from my visit at gynae..finally see something but a very small 7mm baby at Week6..so happy..Cos 2 weeks ago no sac..makes me quite worry.

wow, the antenatal package at KKH looks very affordable leh. $620 for 10 consultations and urine test. Is it the premier or basic package? Excluding scans huh?

Went for 2nd checkup yesterday. Very happy to see bb has grown much bigger - 2.26cm @9weeks now.

hi Weoseek, so I understand how u feel too
When is your EDD?

But my bb is upside down leh. Head downwards, legs on top. Was consoling myself that if bb feels comfortable, so be it lor.

hi dili,
I will probably go to RH, due to convenience of location... just in case I need to visit gynae, it's near to my office &amp; home.

Wow, the thread rally rin fast, few days din come in &amp; very hard to catch up liao.

Hope everyone's doing fine.

Dili_Mummy, I think my nausea feeling is gone too, appetite turning better too, can eat a bit more now.

Joyfulhands,

I'm seeing Dr KC Yeo from TMC. He's v nice and offered unlimited consultations and the usual scanning (as and when necessary from 1st trimester onwards) with multi vitamins for $500. So you better go check around the other hospitals or gynae first.

Weoseek: Dont worry I went to see doc when I thought I was 6 weeks. Can see sac but doc said a bit small. Then the following week I saw the heartbeat blinking v fast on the ultrasound. The feeling is really great. The gynae told me maybe my cycle length is more than 28 days (which is actually true for me) and normally they estimated from last period via a 28 days formula so yours may be younger than 6 weeks.

Just barely finished my lunch. I think I must pray hard that my nausea feeling would be gone soon.

Aprilpinky,
wow, your antenatal package is even cheaper! Actually my other choice is TMC. Can I find out a few things from u? ... is Dr KC Yeo's clinic inside TMC? From how many weeks does your package starts? Do you know Dr Yeo's delivery fee? Excuse me for asking so many questions...

celtricia,
your company quite stingy on accepting MCs huh. This is the 1st time I heard about a company asking staff to convert MC into leave &amp; not accepting pregnancy-related MCs. Doesn't sound supportive of govt's procreation policies leh. Local company in pte sect huh? If u take a nap inside the changing room during lunch time, should be ok right? Lunch time is your own time mah.

Joyful,

Yes, Dr Yeo's clinic is inside TMC 5th floor. My package started in my 11th week. (We asked Dr can start package or not he said he's fine though officially it shd be 12 weeks onwards.) Oh include urine test also. Just put the test strip into the urine sample everytime u go for chkup.

The delivery charges (for those on package) is:

Normal: 800-1000
Forceps delivery: 1000-1300
Caesarean (1st one): 1200-1600
Doctor's attendance fee: 80-200 per day

Twins would be more expensive but u are not having twins hor. hehe. So I just give you the normal single birth charges.

Actually we went to take the leaflets from a few of the TMC clinics. They r all around the same price. You can go for your "shopping" as well.

joyfulhands.. nt dat they r stingy.. they dun wan us to waste the incentive dat d company will b giving us every end of d yr.. example, if we dun take mc at all for the whole yr, we wld b able to receive $700 cash at d end of the yr.. dat's y they wld always convert our mc to leave.. n i can only visit my company doc, whh is v lousy.. sick liao go c him only get mild medicine n wouldn't get well till a few weeks later.. haiz.. often lots of us will end up gg to our own doc.. n of coz the consultation muz nt state its related to pregnancy, if nt i can't claim lor.. haiz.. ya.. they nt really supportive of wat d govt is promoting.. they r a local company in pte sector..

oh.. lunch time i usually go hm haf lunch... coz my hse is juz opp my wrking place.. n even if i dun go hm n haf lunch.. i can't slp in d changing rm.. coz it'll b v noisy during dat time as d afternoon shift ppl will b reporting to wrk n changing in d rm.. haiz.. dat's y..

Aprilpinky,
Me not having twins. Else I don't think I can cope w/o hiring a maid, which I'm trying to avoid. Heard too many stories about maid problems from my colleagues liao. Btw tks for the detailed info! Hmm, I still have 2-3 wks to decide before reaching 12th wks.

celtricia,
Oic, then I must say $700 cash is very generous! But that means u have to plan ur leave very carefully lor, else may not be enough.

U stay opp ur office huh... then can save on transport costs leh. And don't have to squeeze into public transport eg MRT (like me), esp during later stages when tummy is bigger, it'll more inconvenient.

My EDD is 27 Dec..quite late..hope it won't cross over to 2006..then I cannot be 2005 mummy liao..

Joyful,
My gynae also from TMC..the package also cost around $550 only for about 15 times visit altogether. Pretty affordable. But now I haven't take any package..each visit cost $100..siong ah..hehehe..

joyfulhands.. ya the $700 cash is quite a draw to lots of staff.. but welfare wise has made the staff turnover quite high too..

ya.. i stay opp my wrking place.. trpt wise is savings for me.. dat's y decided to wrk there.. quite true.. even for nw when d tummy isn't showing, i feel so uncomfortable when taking a crowded train too.. heh..

hi celtricia

i haven't sign up the package at JP...still thinking abt it. my due date is 4 Nov ...

tomo i am going to c a gynae in gleneagles recommended by my manager...

if i am ok with the gynae might sign up for package liao

joyfulhands

not too sure that antenatal package is basic or premier one...but it include ultrascan and 1 pic i think

onli exclude medicine i think

hi venus,

oh! u yet to sign up wif them ah.. anyway i juz got bak frm a visit to my GP, and my hubby was asking abt gg for 'A' class ward.. so she recommended TMC.. but will help us to check out the prices first.. saying it'll b much better for us first time mums to go for pte if we want to take up class 'A'.. coz she mentioned dat if we go govt class 'A' the waiting time is d same as those norm ones n if my gynae is busy during my delivery time, they will juz ask any mid-wife or medical officer to do the delivery for me.. so i tink after getting d price frm her tml i'll den decide if i'll go to KKH or TMC..

weoseek,
u stand a chance of having a x'mas baby

If ur package oso includes all scans, urine test &amp; vitamins, then it's really a v gd deal leh. I'm oso interested to know who's ur gynae.
So far my 2 visits to RH costs $200+ each time. Twice as siong as urs...

venus,
Heard that for the KKH basic package, the doctors are Medical Officers (MO), not the experienced sr/consultants. Don't really feel gd to be seen by MOs leh. Therefore if the quoted package price is for premier, it's worth a consideration. But nevermind if u r not sure.

celtricia,
so convenient huh... another adv of staying near is that u can afford to wake up later than most of ur colleagues.

Nowadays I'm quite mindful of the movement of people around me esp in crowded areas. I'll try to avoid standing too close to other people just in case they bump into me &amp; give way to fast moving people (I'm like the slow moving vehicle mah) ha... maybe I'm just paranoid.

joyfulhands

the hotline for asking the package is damm hot..

i managed to ask thru the PS appt line one..so din ask detailed enuff...

i had a few slips lately...have to be extra careful these days..esp i climb lots of stairs to go toilet..

last nite...had a weird experience ...i flag down a SMRT cab.the cab stop a few metres in front of me ..so i walked to open the door..as i stretch my hands near the door handle..the cab just drive off like that...leaving me puzzled

thinking of it,heng i din open the door or else could have accident one

My gynae is Dr. Lawrence Ang. His clinic is at Sun Plaza.

My dream place to give birth is at RH leh, but hubby think TMC more convenient for us, cos near to my parents place, also I'm staying at Sembawang..so we just need to walk over to clinic..and when hubby not free..I still can go myself.

The tummy scan to check heart beat in every visit, folid acid is included..Those detail scan like down syndrom, another one during Wk 20...have to pay extra I think..The overall cost of extra scan should be $200+

But this Dr. Ang's clinic very small and cramp one..a lot of ppl also..always cannot get seat..also pai seh to sit..cos my tummy is the smallest..hehehe..

Morning ladies, Hope everyone is doing well.

Weoseek, i heard tat ur gynae will minus off whatever u pay upfront when u sign the $550 package. So, ur extras will be fish oil supplements(depends whether u wan or not) n detail scan only. Cos i've got a friend went to him. He always save money for his patients.

Venus, do be careful. Recently i also got dizzy spell. So, i make sure i hold the railing each time i use the stairs.

Aprilpinky, my gynae is juz beside ur gynae. I always passed by Dr Yeo's clinic, seems to be less crowded. Unlike mine, always like a market place.

I went for my checkup on last thursday. Bb week 10 liao. Measure 2.77cm. I tot it was small, but gynae assure tat bb is growing well. Hb asking me to eat more if i wan to see a bigger bb.

Yeah, yeah..all the consultation, scan fees and folic acid charged can be deducted from the $550 package..That's why find it harder to change gynae now, since I already invested almost $200 liao..hehe..

Actually all the cost of gynae and delivery can be claim from medisave right? So if gynae is more ex, but service is good..should be ok if most can claimed from medisave.

just went to a new gynae today...he is dr tan kok kong from gleneagles..

have decided to sign up his package $1000...$500 deposit $500 is for delivery charges regardless of c-sec or normal..

so dili mummy ,my hospital will be gleneagles.