(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

flo
yes, it's Hwee Min & the ang mo guy (cant rem his name, could be Alex) for English for the 1st hour, then it's 2 Chinese teachers for the duck & chick story telling. hehehe... actually I quite like this part.

yippee, tat means we were in the same class for singing

Rae din wanna go home coz she just loved playing with the sand... hahaha... until Hwee Min came to cover it...
wonder how to recognise u and fushiastar...

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Carole,

I got 1 HPT stripe left leh but hor how u wan to take from me. Tink it's cheaper for u to buy from Watson instead of coming all e way to Tanjong Pager or Sembawang to collect from me.</font></font>

flo
you can ask Hweemin who are Zoe's & Kaiser's mommies lor. Then I think she can show us to you. hahaha... I think Kaiser will like next week's waterplay better cos he always so particular that his hands are dirty with sand all over. OMG.

Yipee ya ya: so so sorry zoe accidentally spat water at kaiser last sat...she's never done that before.. i told hubby when we got home and we sat zoe down and told her she can't do that...

Flo: in rm 2 there are only 2 obviously pregnant mummies and i'm the one with little zoe (the other pregnant mummy has a little boy)
Kaiser's mummy v easy to recognise.. just look out for the glam looking one with a chic short haircut and little boy that looks like her

Kris: was looking at the pri sch website.. yr sch of choice needs balloting at phase 2.. so scary!! think will try rgps for zoe.. as for luke.. headache.. no affliation to the ones nearby...like henry park or nanyang.. sigh.. my hubby's friend went to nanyang to try for parent volunteer and got rejected! then asked if could help in donation and also rejected!! looks like nanyang v hard to get in if no connections.. can't even volenteer.. my dad suggested considering pei hwa.. any comment?
also thanks for the camera recommendation
getting the same one as you..

fushiastar
dont worry abt it, I din think much of it as Zoe could have choked that's why. But Kaiser did look a little stunned - & I think he looks so funny.

And I dun look glam lah, maybe fat is more apt cos you are even slimmer than me given that you are expecting a baby.

Btw I am also collecting data at the website as advised by my fren (gotta do it from this year onwards). Henry park volunteers have been told that they too have to go through ballotting this year.

I was very happpy last evening.. Alden brought me his potty indicating tat he wana pee :D and he actually pee in it!!! A break thru since he is not talking still
897009.gif

<font color="0077aa">erm.. u shld try to slowly train him to use the toilet if possible ba den dun need to bring potty? dun just make him get used to the potty onli den end up no potty den he dunno how to tel u he wanna urine den how?

morraine is correct. shd train alden to use the toilet. but for now, let him get used to the potty first. it's a habit they are going to build for telling us their intention to pee. samuel now will tell us if he wants to pee or poo...and we'll just bring him to the toilet..

fuschiastar: Ya, like quite scary phase 2 also ballot hor? I'm keeping my fingers crossed loh.. got connection also must cross fingers and toes. So far I think they are interested to have me on board as a volunteer, but even then also no guarantee... but I feel it's worth a try lah. After all if #1 gets in then by default #2 is also in. If you are still interested in NY you can try to offer your area of expertise as some kind of free service etc.

Anyway, peihwa is a good school. Good reputation but I heard very popular also. The camera is good! Am already logging on and watching home movements everyday!

yipee ya ya: yah,this pri 1 thing is a headache... i'm also data collecting.. didn't know henry park so popular!.. have to go get more info fr my bro cos hes old boy..

kris: yes! scary! think your chances are v good
that's the thing.. if both kids are same gender sch less of a pblm.. Think NY would be my 1st choice for luke, but really don't think can get in leh.. even if i volunteer free service or hubby volunteers service.. but will probably give it a try.. if not think the next 2 choices would be maybe henry park and pei hwa.. any idea if pei hwa has affliation to presbytarian church? or any other recommendation of pri sch for boys in my area? (holland village)

now also thinking about whether will have to shift in order to be nearer pri sch for luke.. that's after deciding on the sch of course..thankfuly for zoe shouldn't be a pblm..

fushiastar, just to make you gian...i was formerly a HPPS student...but will not be enrolling samuel into this school because my in-laws feel that Nanyang Pri is better (my hubby's school)....

yipee ya ya: rgps
i'm old girl

sneaky: really!!!! aiya.. so wasted!! but i agree that nanyang is better.. would do the same if i am you..

lol...

u all very KS!!! hb is more keen to send clar to somewhere nearer to home, but i am very much keen to send her St nic if possible.

gf looking for CL. The one i have said if she cant do, she will get someone to replaced. I hated the REPLACEMENT thingie... Can do means can do.. why replacement.. I told CL, if replacement then mai recommend, dunno good or not.

any good CL for March 08?
only need to look after bb and cook for the whole family.

fushiastar,

i am also an old girl from rgps... but i stay very far from bukit timah so sill thinking if its worthwhile... i experienced tiredness when i was young, getting up early and returning home late....

which mummy bf her boy till she preggy 3 mths har? i cant remember liaoz. a gf sms me to ask me can still bf or nt when preggy, i said i dunno...

sneaky
yah.. now HP has the whole land area..
do you think parent volunteer has a good chance of getting into NY?

sweetie: that's a pretty big factor too.. i stay about a 10min drive fr rgps so think should be ok.. my in laws also have a place that is directly opposite.. which other schools would you consider?..

carole: me.. bf zoe til 3m pregnant..gynae actually discouraged me to but it took me awhile to wean off.. there are also many mummies who tandem feed anyhow.. probably best to check with gynae..

fushiastar, i think chances are slim even tho you become a volunteer. there are thousands of mummies and daddies intending to do that too...my PILs intend to sponsor a garden in the school if need be for my niece and nephew. their daddy and mummy not from that school leh...actually, my hubby and his younger brother's children are luckier wor...

morraine.. whahahah kena ask back.. u leh?!?!?

faster?? u think i sitting on the gloping horse? whahha i will go faster faster faster! wyhahahahhaahaha

sneaky: is it?... sigh.. i heard that now NY doesn't really take monetary donations/something similar..someone we know tried to do that and was flat out rejected by the principal.. if can get in that way, it'd be much much easier.. i ask hubby to also sponser something :p i was looking at the street directory.. around where i stay, think only have a few pri sch within 2km... henry park, fairfield and nanyang.. all not easy to get in.. how..

fuschiastar: Think EDUCATION when you're considering the ways to volunteer for NY to accept you as a parent volunteer. How can you use your expertise to create something educational (can be aimed at the upp pri kids)? Some enrichment stuff.

fusiastar,
i may even consider neighbourhood schools within 10mins of walk from home. But find it wasted not to try for rgps since i am an old girl.... aye...

i find distance from school a big factor for the child and working parents... i have a boss who sent his kids to school in the south, worked in the east and lived in the west... everyday is driving around Spore... so siong!

Just saying Hi! Congrats to those who are expecting again!

Been very busy and havent been contributing here for a long time. So fast talk about P1?! I am only thinking about playgroup for the moment.

My 2nd one is 3 months old now. The 1st 2 months was tough, esp when the 1st one was jeolous and demanded alot of your attention. We managed to pull thro!

Hi mybabydream,

How do you pull thro? Does your 1st one "sayang" the 2nd one? You sleep with the 1st one and 2nd one during these three months?

sweetie:
As only 2 of us handle the little ones during the weekend, whenever one of them sleeps, we will do the necessary stuff, such as eating, bathing.

If not, we try to engage the elder one in the activity she likes, i.e. watching her favourite abc on tv, so that she wun demand our attention.

yes, the elder one sayangs the little one but sometimes will bullies her by squeezing her fingers/toes.

no, the 1st and 2nd sleep in separate rooms, so we take care of each in different rooms at night.

are u currently expecting? and when due?

fushiastar, think we were last to go after the water play...hahaha... but I din manage to talk to you since we were both bz trying to get the 2 girls dressed up

will try say hello to you and kaiser's mummy this coming week

Fun,
Alden started at CC already? how's it been?
haven't got chance to take a look at the school... tot of registering Rae there for next yr...

all this primary sch talk u gals are talking makes me stressed! :p

mybabydream,

yes, I just started my 2nd trim... so will due in jan next year. trying to teach my gal how to welcome her sibling next year...Grace is very close to me so i really need to be tactful..

First he was quite cranky as he was always asked to be seated. And we couldnt leave out of his sight. 2nd day was abit better.. less struggling.. managed to finish his lunch there and watch his frds get bathed. I tried to make him bath too but he doesnt like to be seen naked ard the teacher yet.. hahaa

Today Teacher now advising us to let go on Monday.. let them take over after first 30 mins. Teacher says the earlier we let go, the better. Cos child will sense tat parent not letting go and will drag the learning process even longer.

Today He threw temper right from the start as teacher wants them to sit and watch Hi 5 quietly.. as usual he doesnt want to just sit and watch.. den teacher took over rite away asking my mum to leave. And teacher has been very patient with him thru out.. walking ard with him sometimes carries him as will even when he continues to cry and make noise.

After a while, he settled abit better and teacher advise us to come back abt 12pm to pick him up or can just sit at the safra area. Today was water play in the bath room but he chose to watch instead of joining in.

And even tho he looks upset.. he still gives lots of flying kisses to the teachers when he leaves the school. Hopefully he will learn and understand ASAP.

Flo

i think u better register with $50 asap! i saw their q number all the way to No. 50 over liao! The chances to be in class in Jan 08 is very very slim hor!

Fun

reading your post above brings back memories of the time when Kaiser just started in his playgroup in late June. He only started throwing his tantrums nearing end of the 2nd week (most likely the 1st 2 weeks he was very curious abt the school environment & we sit in for the 1st week). While I agree about the letting go part, I also think it is fair to the child that we accompany him while he gets familar with the classroom/teacher/children.
According to most parents 3 days is good enough - hence maybe this coming Monday is a good time to let him be on his own. But there will definitely be lotsa of struggle & crying from him, as well as heartache from the parents/grandparents. But the adults just gotta harden the heart & go through it with the child.

It took Kaiser about 1 week+ (3 days sessions/week) to get over it. This week he was not well & did not go to school on Mon & Wed. Yesterday he actually picked up his school bag & requested to go to school in the morning. Today we brought him to school, absolutely no fuss at all. He could be really bored at home, maybe

Yippee

Actually today we are not ready to let go till teacher wants to take over. Maybe they wana see how he reacts if we are not ard. or maybe he is not worried tat we are not ard.. just tat he wants to have his own way. He looks quite calm when i went in to fetch him.. he even lets me put him on the floor, sit down to wear his shoes before leaving the school. I believe he is quite ok liao.. i expected like keep clinging onto me refusing to walk and even touch the floor.. he is better than i expected him to be. I think i must believe in him tat he can make it!