(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

I also plan to send Kaiser to childcare at ard 2-2.5yo. Jiaz... but the one I like no vancancies anymore. But ppl tell me that 2.5yo is better cos bigger & not so vulnerable to virus spread at childcare centres

I registered Grace for childcare for Jan'08 too. But have heard that they will cry and reject food for the beginning. Kinda worried loh... how to ensure smooth transition?

where did you register your girl? I registered grace to my little campus (wellington) opp my house.

sweetie

mine has trial so i wil go and place her when the trial starts so as to be able to monitor how she is adapting oso.. i think pack some of her fav items with her so she wun feel so out of place?

i registered my ger at DayStar @ Jurong West branch which is just next blk to me

*p/s: i duno if u are talking to me or Yippee Ya Ya but i KPO replied hee.. *

morraine

the problem is hubby do not want to send her home, thats why i cant ask her that question.

When I put Brennan into infantcare, i took 3 days off and 1st day, me and hubby stayed at the centre for 2hrs, then we left and pick him up in the evening. 2nd day, we stayed for 1hr, then left. 3rd day, we stayed for 1/2hr. We took the gradual process method so it helped alot. Although brennan occassionally will make some noise in the morning when we sent him over, he is ok once the teacher carries him to another room to see things.

sweetie

heng u talking to me lor.. if not i paiseh!

mine is 11 children to 2 teacher and mine is after subsidy for fees is 350+.. urs is so ex!!!! *faint*

SSL

u need to speak to ur hubby.. coz this way u are both wasting money and time and energy onli

alamak...even play school/child care you have to book in advance??

anyway, just saw Xaby's surgeon today and she's scheduled for open heart surgery on the 31st of this month, so i guess i have more impt things to worry about now!!!

Patsy

for me the advance booking thingy is to ensure that i do get ash into tat particular childcare coz for convenience sake, its just located next blk to my home and has a shelter link so i need not worry for rainy days or watsoever

patsy
is Xaby doing the surgery at KKH or Gleneagles? Try to beef up her health these 2 weeks so that she will be even stronger when due for surgery.

Patsy

Nothing is more important than Xaby's health for sure! Better keep her at home for these two weeks, not to fall sick ah...

Hi Pasty,

Saw u at KKH yesterday. Did not say hi to u b'cos u are talking to somebody else.

My gal had a fall yesterday and sprains her arm.

So angry with my maid yesterday...My gal had a fall @ 2.30pm. She did not call and inform me when my gal had a fall.

At ard 3.30pm, when my mil came back home, she saw my gal's unusual behaviour and suspected that something is wrong. She questioned the maid for quite sometimes then my maid finally told her that my gal has a fall.

So angry with my maid that she always like to keep thing to herself and do not inform us. She can't diiferenate what is urgent and important.

Do u think I should change my maid?

Agree with Carole, must warn her that if you caught her hiding things from u or tell lies, she will be send back immediately.

Nuttnuts

how's your girl's arm now? poor thing, my boy Kaiser also has a fall last weekend when he's fooling ard the sofa. He has a bad bruise near his eye & a pretty bad fright. But it was me watching over him at tt time...

Re your maid, maybe you shd counsel her tell her she must report to you everything about your child - otherwise if anything shd happen to the little girl becos she keeps quiet abt it, then she will get into trouble with the police. Most likely she's afraid of kena scolding thats why she din say anything re the fall, so shd let her know getting into trouble with police is worse than kena scolding.

If your maid can work generally, then maybe shd just work on her shortcomings lor. Nowadays difficult to get good & hardworking one. Hiaz.

yipee ya ya: hope kaiser is better.. thought i saw a bruise on one of his eyes at kindermusik, but he seemsed quite well.. hubby took zoe that day cos i sprained my ankle..

morraine: i don't know if i should bring this up.. but just a note k?
if i remember correctly, daystar that you mentioned, was one of the childcares that had to close temporarily cos of a large number of hand foot mouth disease.. i remembered taking note of that coz daystar is run by new creation church that my hubby attends..

nutnutts: maybe put cctv in your home? and tell your maid sternly that she is to tell you.. maybe this time she didn't know.. but if you feel that you can't trust her to tell you, then by all means change.. but there's also no guarentee on new maids.. a cctv might be better..

patsy: all the best for xaby's surgery.. is she going for the valve replacement? or the hole closure?

Re childcare:
zoe's fees will be $600 for childcare! and i thought that was ok.. looks like it is on the ex side..

Actually have given my maid lots of warnings on many issues but she like a bit boh chiap.

When u talk to her, she gave u the blur blur look. When u ask her qns, she simply dun wants to answer u.

I am not angry about the fall but angry about not telling me or calling me when there is an emergency.

I know my gal is active so fall can't be prevented.

fushiastar
Thx, he's better now, visited the PD yesterday. Yes he looks OK in class that day so I also tot he's alright. Who knows after class, I fed him milk in the car, he threw up a little. At night, we put him to bed & shortly after he woke up crying & then threw up his dinner. Think he was actually still in the shock mode, that's why. Otherwise, he's active.

nuttnuts
cctv is good idea, I also quite keen actually. btw gd news your agency is not the one I use. If u wanna playsafe, you can pm me your contact to tell me more abt the transfer maid

Childcare
I am also visiting a childcare centre this Sat - Babies Resort. Any feedback on this CCC?

yipee ya ya: babies resort has v v good feedback.. but i haven't been there before...

carole: yep, MMR at poly clinic is free.. but you must make an appointment..

Fun

Brennan is at Infantcare since 1 Dec 06. According to the teachers there, he adapts much faster than the other babies that came into the centre.
I like to peep inside when i reach there to pick him up to see what he is doing. He will usually be playing on his own but surrounded by the other babies, or the teachers would be reading books to them
but when he sees me, he will starts to crawl very fast towards the door wanting me to carry him
but that happens to all the other babies there too. heehee

SSL
Think Brennan is really quite exceptional cos from the way you told us how you guys left him there at the ifc... he really adapt very fast. He's amazing, think Kaiser is gonna cry till the cows come home manz

fushiastar

whoo!! thanks for letting me noe, but coz i have been making visits and observing the teachers and classes and also asked from some parents (including mummies i personally know) who place their kids there and all have came back with positive comments hence i think im going ahead with there.. coz i have to bear in mind one impt thing is that my hubby and me are very prone to working OT til mad hours so if i can place ash in one childcare which is nearby my house, i can seek my in laws help to pick her up if necessary coz they stay nearby

carole,

the gp at my place charges $35 for the MMR.

yippee ya ya,

my friend puts her son at the babies resort too at pemimpin. very good.

Yippee: we're doing it in KK, the doc's secretary called today and said 31 jan cannot be confirmed coz have to wait if donor valves arrives from the US, so now have to wait and see. Hope Kaiser is ok!

fun/sweetie: yeah, the doctors all warned us that they cannot operate if she's not well.. we're going on holiday next week so hopefully she'll be ok!!

fushiastar: the surgeon says (Sriram Shankar) he'll only decide when he see's her heart condition, so he's opening her up from the sternum, it could be partial repair of the pulmonary artery and replacement of the shunt or full repair that's why we have to wait for either a donor or order a homograft from the US.

nutts(2) - aiya you should have spoken to me !! How's your gal now?

sneaky: both have their pros and cons... doc said he prefer a donor, but like that have to wait a long time.. so maybe just homograft lor

yippee:what's guo da li???

fun... in the Philippines still very traditional and still have ting hoon with all teh works, gold bracelet with red cloth, my sis future MIL will also give her a watch, jewelry and clothes.. damn good deal leh! for the wedding, my parents will also give her dowry!