(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSL: mymaid hasnt got tt much money to go bank yet. u can opt to open a bank acct for her. as for remittance, always suggest to her to keep half of the monthly salary and send back only the other half. cos i heard many scary story abt their siblings using their money to spend n spend... be it Post office or remittance firm, they charge a fee. as for how much, it depends on the amt if i am nt wrong. SIN Post offer remittance too.. check it out.

keeping half helps them to save it up for their rainy days and never know they need to buy more things when they are gng home etc. keeping tt as spare, can encourage them to buy houses when they head home..

i heard one need to have SGD 6k, can have a house liaoz..

hello everyone.. I'm Not pregnant lah

just having engorgement.. went to see the lactation nurse.. a new one at NUH.. not v good leh.. it's still there.

SSL: just got home.. will go check my email now..

Sneaky: yea... first time see him like tt.. damn heartpain man... legs go weak.. etc.. sigh... but think he's feeling better now. brought him to the range earlier.. so noisy... haha.. bet the golfers can't wait to chase him out!

ssl: no.. i dun intend to bring pork or wadever..i'll probably bring cereals..i dunno leh.. i am not keen in starting him on adult food.. or rather food from outside.. msg/salt content.. mmm...so, help me to keep a lookout hor?kk

carole: tts the only thing he ate besides his usual food.. so m quite certain tt the bloody banana is the culprit..

usual food at times can be at fault too. dun blame on the banana tt ur MIL gave him. no pt pointing finger ya. as long as brent is now well and fine, thats more impt.

eh.. first.. i need to correct myself. Its adrian's grandma, not mother. Actually it doesn't matter who is the one who gave him the banana. The point is.. i do not like to give him anything else besides his usual food.. and thats of course.. at least not while he's teething.. and already feeling grumpy.am not saying forever. I not only have to spend money on his illness.. which is negligible, i suffer from heartache( sneaky knows best.) and i was accused of being the one who neglected him and caused Brent to lose weight(due to teething). I didn't really explain the situation, but trust me.. if someone.. doubt ur capability of bringing up your own kid, u will feel pissed off too!

adel

Brent so vulnerable ah... the banana really so rotten ah?? hmmm.. actually its not no good to have snacks ba.. or u try putting some safe snacks ard the house so even if they wana feed him they have a healthy choice
so wat does he reject when he is teething? I find tat Alden is getting better in handling his teething blues... now can still accept his milk, not like last time.. but will still drool lor...

hi everyone, in ireland now.. luckily not so cold.. missing Xaby so so so much.

adel: sorry to hear bout Brent.. hope he gets well soon

sneaky/carole: missed you for ice cream at changi
when i come back we go ice cream, ok?

I am back from my Hong Kong trip with Grace. It was fun but very tiring though. Grace is down with fever when she came back. Her fever has subsided now. She is also having lymph nodes and is on antibiotics. She lose alot of weight.... so sad.

Adel

No problem. i keep a lookout for u. u staying which hotel? me staying at genting hotel.

As for the adult food, only tiny bit to let him get used to different taste. He still eats his normal cereal or porridge when we go out

Can understand how angry u are. I also prefer to try out new food before MIL feeds brennan so that I can see if there's any allergy reaction. So when MIL says feed this feed that, dont feed this dont feed that, at least i can reason that out with her lor.

Just started brennan with hardboiled egg last sun
so far eaten 2 liao. still monitoring. The nurse at PD clinic told me that we have to let them know if the child is allergy to egg if child is going for the MMR jab. Brennan is taking his in Dec 06.

Haloooooo Patsy.....

So u managed to pack your winter clothings in siah...
is the ice cream at changi sweet? sometimes i let brennan suck little bits of ice cream if me eating :p hope its ok ...

HI sweetie

wa.... grace so small gets to fly liao ah... brennan going to take his first long coach ride to genting next week. We thought to start from coach first, if he ok, then maybe with ferry or short flight to nearby country
So how to pacify Grace when she's fussy on the plane?? U fed her cereal?

Some tips:

Growie's Memory Corner (Series 2)

Early musical training does help to improve verbal memory skills in young children, so it's important that we know how this tool works in the minds of our little ones.

Music is a powerful tool in our daily lives because it helps to create desired moods, assists us to relax, keeps us energised, brings back powerful memories, and generally makes us happy.

Music is also an activity that engages the whole brain, which allows children to store information into their long-term memories more easily.

Interestingly, children with musical training have shown significantly better verbal memory skills compared with children without such instruction.

When preschoolers are exposed to musical training, over a period of time they can grow to have a better memory for words, find it easier to learn in school, and better remember experiences that they encounter in their daily lives.

Music actually boosts the brain's circuitry and increases certain mental functions that allow the brain to work efficiently. It helps to improve memory through rhyme, rhythm and melody.

Here are some details as to how music affects our overall well-being and enhances our memory:

Music acts on the mind before being transformed into a person's thoughts or feelings, and influences the lower and higher cerebral centres of the brain

Music is like therapy that helps to discover an individual's personal harmony, and assists the treatment of both psychological and psychosomatic disorders

Music creates good vibrations to the nerves of the brain, and brings about a sense of mental well being in most individuals

Music helps to clear obscure thoughts and negative impressions, actually working as a tool to sustain a positive frame of mind

Music enhances concentration levels, and helps to express and refine the exhibition of emotions and clarity in cognition.

ssl: yea.. no fun to see ur own kid like this.. just heard from maid tt he puked n had diarrhoea this morning again. sigh....
i might be going to genting next weekend instead.. there;s something wrong with the booking or something..

adel, he's not well you still bring him out...terrible ah you...but whatever it is, some fresh air is also good lah..so Brent is finally teething ah? must be a terrible experience for him leh...drooling?

patsy, you take care over there...don't miss miss too much (easier said than done)...work or shop each day to the fullest and time will pass quickly...and yes, we'll meet up for ice-cream soon...

finally, daddy is coming home tonight....miss him like crazy manz...

sneaky: lol.. missing soo much har?? glad he is back today!

talking abt teething, clarisse bites my hand n leave four teeth marks! pain manz.. she like on biting spree..

hmmm. yes n no. if child is sick and stil hv to be on a long car ride, this will too make it worse. although some fresh air is good, its always better to seek PD opinion to see if the child can travel. esp. genting during the nite time is rather chill, our child might nt be able to take it. if child is sick during the trip, its makes ur trip worse as u will have to look after him and things like PD is nt within reach. and many things u have to bring along.

Adel

me going on 16th and coming back on 18 nov. u better monitor lor. cos if brent not well, then u go there no doc to see also mah fun... maybe u get some medication from your PD here first.

Patsy

Just think of the ICE CREAM .....

SSL: whahaha we shall include u lahz. dun worry.. we have ice cream at holland the most.. keke but, i still like daily scoop at sunset way.
cos very small n cosy. Holland, Hagendas too ex, gelare noisy... where else manz... Swensen?? kekkeke

SSL: y u ask abt movers? u buying bed?

adel, i think Brent shd be alright by then...and yes...cooping up at home is worse...but don't let his day be too eventful loh...he needs rest too...meanwhile, please let him rest as much as possible till he recovers in preparation for the genting trip. like what ssl had said, please get PD to prescribe some standby medicine...bring along thermometer and some basic medication too...

carole,

for me to join, hubby must say ok to go together cos he is my transportation
and me stay woodlands so go holland very far... we can cio fushiastar also

no la... movers for my mum. wanted to exchange my extra bedframe and mattress with her but she say she think think about it. so didnt call that lady back.

sneaky

ya me also bringing fever med, fever strip, thermometer there. kiasu but at least we wont KalangKabo if things happen.

Adel, maybe can let Brent eat more light meal so as not to upset his tummy further until the diahorrea condition gets better.

ssl, good good..must bring all these to standby...

and adel, i suddenly remember...when samuel was having diarrhea, i didn't give him normal milk; instead, i gave him lactose-free FM & porridge water...no solids too...this will clear his digestive system faster...

Adel & SSL

I think Both of u shld get Travel insurances for yr bbs.. a MUST... just incase of any mishap.. *touchwood*

Pls also be reminded tat bbs dun like their regular timings be intruded.. if not will get cranky hor.. chk on timings when u are overseas when u attend to yr little ones

Sweetie

Brennan dont take pacifier at all.
do we need to let him suck as the coach approach genting (due to the altitude - sorry cos me never been to genting)

Fun

mm good idea. will ask hubby to find out

The timing are more or less the same as what it is at home. just that he will have to wake up much earlier on the day we can travelling to Genting.

SSL

I think u can chkout family package travel insurance
I strongly feel its a must lor.. even if my hb outstation i will buy for him.. tat time he went thailand. LS ah..heng lor can claim lor

carole:
me! i stay at holland v..

adel: i know what u mean.. i'm also quite fussy with food that zoe eats.. hope that brent is beter..

sweetie: u went to HK w grace? wow.. i don't have the courage to bring zoe overseas yet..

^ my lump came back last night even after the new NUH lac nurse tried to clear it for me.. so disappointing.. went to KK this morning and got help there instead.. hope it doesn't come back...

i was looking back at some of clarisse bb's pictures.. they look so cute.. so chubby lor.. kekeke.. and she looks different

fun

what package? LS also can claim??

Carole

Fushiastar staying at holland. me at woodlands. se bey far!

anyone got friends who have glucose monitoring machine for loan?? those that u use to monitor your sugar level during pregnancy if u have gestational diabetes. Asking for a friend. Please let me know ok

i heard tat there's now family package travel insurance policy.. traval policy is tat if u are sick overseas.. u can see doc there and claim from insurance company lor.

carole, my Samuel the other way round...when i gave birth to him, he was so so skinny...after 2 mths, he got so bloated...haha...now still chubby chubby...Samuel really changed a lot a lot...

fun

ya, have AIA & Prudential
will check with them.

carole

not me driving ma

sneaky

whenever i see samuel, he reminds me of brennan. in some way, they look alike. maybe both boys

sneaky: ya.. i find them changed... clarisse looks so much cuter .. whahhaha.. i like those fat cheeks! lol....

ssl, i think the altitude in Genting should not be any problem. Just give her something to eat or play along the way. She may feel trapped being in the coach too long. I walked up and down in the plane with her too cos she gets cranky and restless after me sitting too long.

fushiastar, ya, its a challenge but i wanted to bring her to hk disney land so hubby boh bian. her lugguage is one big one while my hubby and my stuff in a small one.

I realli salute u mums who bring bbs for hoilday at this age leh.. Getting all the troubles but they wont have any memories of it except pics and Video clips....kekeee.... pei fu pei fu...

ssl, is it? show me a pic of brennan leh...

carole, i guess when the kids grow up, they are less cute... in fact, more annoying because of their naughtiness...haha

Sneaky

Yea hor.. now tat u mentioned.. like nv come across Brennan's pic leh! SSL.. show hor..
let the gals here go WOW.. heheeeee

fun, hahaha...

nowadays, Samuel loves to perform leh...he'll do exercises (squat down and stand up, lift hands up and down, turn left and right), dance, sing & make funny faces in front of us. if no one's looking, he'll create some noise to attract our attention...he's getting very noisy at home...

clarisse finally drinks FM!! but i added Milo then she drinks... faint. worse of all, she uses a straw to drink. almost abt 60ml.. a good start.
This morning i mix EBM with milo.. she also finish. kekekke