(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

hi cheerful mum, i took wai peng, coz i liked how she was on the phone, very easy going... dunno bout david tho.

SSL/Yippee: lunch at 1 pm, ok? you two can decide where and let me know where to meet!

yupz got it! It's nice, the Jap paper thingy
If not nice, I help you eat your share lor

wah... all going to hv lunch together... never chio somemore... sigh... hehe..

wonder wads tt carole doing.... see her on msn.. but she's never there...mmm...

wah... all going to hv lunch together... never chio somemore... sigh... hehe..

wonder wads tt carole doing.... see her on msn.. but she's never there...mmm...

adel: lol... cos doing things lahz. jio lunch? i saw, but i cant go dunno when those guys coming to do house lehz.

sneaky :

patsy: yah i agree our babies are becoming more aware of how one event can be related to the next one.. zoe knows that wearing shoes means she's going out and sometimes she doesn't want to go out so she will try to pull off her shoes and keeps shaking her head!

Re: Baby talking
zoe can say papa, mama, bath, bye bye and nana (banana)..

Shoes
just read the papers this morning about crocs shoes.. so scary.. don't think i'll ever get them for zoe.. will stick to the clarks ones..

Infant euthanasia
did anyone read this this morning? was so sad when i read it.. feel that it's so cruel..

halo fushiastar

i never wanted to buy brennan those croc shoes cos not sure if its good for bb's feet. cos they are so big...

Isetan children dept just renovated and thing got some discounts & good deals. You can check them out.
think got clarks shoes and pigeon shoes leh... $40+ i think

whats about infant euthanasia. didnt have a chance to read papers nowadays. busy planning for genting trip next week :p

lucky thing i discorage my mum to buy crocs tt time when she wans to buy clarisse a pair of shoes. i told her too big, clar wont get to wear so soon. Hng manz.

SSl : hello
i'm waiting for zoe to be able to walk steadily, then will go buy her a pair of clarks shoes
she's now still wearing soft shoes..
now she can walk about 6 steps on her own.. still v unsteady.. i usually hold her by 1 hand and we walk around the house..
saw this pretty white and purple pair but it's open toe.. after i read that article, thinking about whether it's better to buy covered toe shoe instead..

infant euthanasia- this article was discussing if doctors should be allowed to basically kill infants that are born with severe birth defects..

carole: yah.. my hubby also doesn't like the crocs.. said all made of rubber, can't be v comfortable.. plus he actually saw someone who wear crocs til got a bad foot infection.. so he's v against wearing crocs.. now that there's this article about the little girl wearing crocs in the papers.. he's even more adament that zoe can not wear them...

Babies in movie theatres

has anyone brought their baby to a movie? i haven't watched one in ages.. thinking of going to watch a movie and bring zoe with me.. wonder if it's a good idea..

fun: that's great! i think i'll just let zoe finish up at GUG in mid Dec.. then will go for a trial at Positive babies end Dec and see if she likes it in Jan, if she does, then will sigh her up.. i heard gymboree not bad..

fun: yah.. u r referring to shichida right? abt 1k+ per mth.reviews vv good.. i have a friend who sends bth her babies there.. she said it's v good but the baby needs to be able to sit down and look at flash cards.. it's too ex for me now.. out of budget.. hubby's thinking of sending zoe for it only when she is 4-5..

SSL: yah.. it's a pretty good article.. i think drs shouldn't be allowed to too..

hmmm can someone give a gist on both the euthanasia and crocs article??

fushiastar: it's very heartbreaking. i've tried to make it very casual and fun for her and even let her play inside my wardrobe last night and also let her "help" me fold clothes into the suitcase, all the while telling her mummy will be back soon, i will miss her... but i guess she knows i will be away for a while coz she started clinging to me like mad. when I was putting her to sleep last night she squeezed herself into my arms like trying to glue herself to me. i had to leave the room when she slept to cry

Re: crocs - they look so ugly anyway!!

patsy: aww.... any way for you to reduce the frequency of ur overseas trips?

Working..

sometimes like now.. i wonder if i should work full time.. sigh.. if i was working full time.. there would be more than enough money to send zoe to shichida classes now.. sigh.. but then i won't be able to look after her on a daily basis.. then my hubby will ask me.. "how much money do you think zoe's smile is worth?" and say "look at it as an investment into zoe.. this xxx amount u r giving up every month is so that zoe has her mummy to nurture her everyday.." sigh.. then i'll tell hubby but money is also needed for things money can buy.. guess i still need to resolve this within me..

Shichida teaching does not encourage watching TV at all. I bot the set of Your BAby CAn Read from a father in this forum who sends his dd to Shichida classes. He sells his VCDs (just watched once) to me cos it says no TV
nono.gif
, just flash cards for 20min a day.

i'm having engorgement! can't believe i'm having it at this stage.. just paged the lactation nurse.. hopefully can make an appointment to see her tmrw..

kekeke.. engorgement! lol i once a long while will kena if clarisse dun latch or dun pump. this only happens when i am working. sometime when i working i think of clarisse, aiyoz... let down manz. spray till my clothes wet.

carole.. wah.. so potent.. get let down just by thinking about clarrise..

lactation nurse didn't call back!!!! aaargh... painful leh.. zoe already latched.. i already massaged w warm compress.. working tomorrow morning some more.. think i'll just go down to nuh after work if the nurse still doesn't call back.. feeling v awful.. sigh.. going to sleep now..

fushiastar

How many mth pregy are u huh? so good ah.. got so much milk ah :D

Has anyone tried up My Gym and The Little Gym? Any comments?

hahaaha!!! finally gt time to come in.. phew.. brent got diarrhea.. damn.. stupid grandma... gave him bananas.. (no good ones).. ended up bringing him... to the pd.. poor boy.. see already heart pain manz..

y can't the adults be less stubborn.. n listen to me for once? sigh,,

carole sneaky

dont think fushia is pregnant la

adel

aiyor, brennan so poor thing.

Mummies, how do u distract your bbs on a long coach ride? me going genting next week so want to know how to keep brennan occupied apart from his toys. he prefers to crawl around but in the coach how to crawl. he will be confined to the seat for so long except for the stop overs. any tips?

ssl: pls tell me ur experience after the trip k? me confirmed going to genting on the 25th..but will go malacca for 1 night... kk.. to play golf..then go up..genting... so.. trips n breaks are within control..

can ya help me see if they sell... like fish.. or pork there? kk.. kinda troublesome i know but no choice.. dun want him to suffer from diarrhoea..if nt then listen to u lo.. eat cereal!

adel

u driving not so bad right cos u can stop when u want. and u got so many people to entertain brent, u & your mum & maid. i only got me and hubby. And a whole bus of strangers. hahaha

ok keep u posted. me bringing cereal (may bring 1 box or a variety)& pigeon instant porridge there. if got access to hot water, then i will feed the porridge. if not then cereal. cos the porridge no need to cook, just need to soak the whole package into hot water for 2-3mins then ok liao.

u sure u want to bring fish or pork?? dont trouble yourself la... try to pack light. wait u gotta bring ice pack to keep the fish & pork fresh also. too mah fun..

As for the banana, maybe she didnt see that its spoil lor. :eek:

Adel

u can also feed Brent the food we are eating, as long as no seafood, peanuts. of course they have to be soft enough for bb to eat la. nowadays, i feed brennan little bits of food that we eat. was eating chicken spagetti the other day. so fed him tiny bits of the carrot, spagetti & onion & chicken. he loves it

Mummies with indonesian maids,

DO you help your indonesian maid remit their $ back home? If not, you let them keep at home or you open bank account for them? For remittance companies, got any lobang?? Do they charge admin fee? if so, do you pay for your maid??

adel, can you imagine that time Samuel had stomach flu and the diarrhea lasted him 8 days? his diarrhea is very very serious one...to the extent that the shit shit flows down his thighs...this happens after every milk feed...i was so depressed then...PD prescribed so many types of medicine including steriodal ones to stop his diarrhea and anti-biotics...i lagi heartpain ah...