(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

fun : haha
the other day learning the r sound.. so doing printing with cut radish with paint.. zoe tried to put the raw radish with paint in her mouth!!! sigh!! i've concluded that their craft is simply not suitable for zoe at this age lor.. too advanced..

carole: you are trying for #2?
me only trying next year mid year.. must be nice to be on good terns with ur in laws.. me learnt that for me at least, best to be polite and cordial cos my thinking and my mil's thinking v different..

patsy: so cute!! zoe's always playing with my chain now.. and also wants me to comb her hair (not that she has much) when she sees me combing mine!!

adel and sneaky: get well soon!

/I've been thinking about whether i should work more lately..
Was talking to this colleague of mine who's our parent's age and has 3 grown kids.. she was telling me that she feels that best for mummy to work more when the baby is still a baby.. then if possible, stop working when the child goes to pri sch cos at that stage, needs coaching..
My own thinking was actaully to not work for 1st year of baby's life cos i wanna breastfeed, then to work part time as in just mornings cos i'll send my child to sch and i might as well work when she's at sch.. then again, everything is so ex these days, so maybe i should work more if i can.. now i'm working 2-3 weekday mornings a week, then bring zoe to GUG 2 afternoons a week on the days i don't work.. already quite tiring..wondering if i should work more.. to just save up more cash.. cos if and when i get pregnant with #2, i'll stop working again..

fushia: i always been polite to my MIL, she is ok with me. i have no big issues with her or even disagree with her. No big differences and we get along quite well.

fushia

oh den tat means Alden sunday also will do the same thing... oh dear.. i better dun let him touch the radish! tks for yr info!

carole: that's great
me and mil thinking v different.. often clash.. and if i say v politely my point of view that's different fr hers, i get accussed of being rude.. so i've learnt to just keep quiet and only answer if there's a qn directed at me and to smile and not say anything if i disagree lor.. she also says something negative abt my parenting style whenever we meet..like i shouldn't baby talk w zoe (which i dont) or zoe so small, maybe i'm not feeding her properly..just feel v sian when i hear lor.. anyhow.. that's why me just v quiet and cordial to mil.. it's just better this way..less conflict..

fun: yah.. it's cut pieces of raw radish and carrot..dipped in paint.. then printed on paper..

fushiastar

Did yr mil tell u off as being rude or yr hb? I always complaint to my hb abt my pil's speech and actions which i dun agree.. i very seldom will voice out to them lor.. wat for.. they are too old to change.. hahaa

adel: am just helping you save money! cheaper to buy there than buy here, right? hehe

fushiastar: aiyo, my little princess getting so vain... nowadays, she insists on wearing shoes at home, and then can point to the comb and make us comb her hair! but she's also getting harder to keep in the high chair during meals. After eating half her food, she'll want to get up but I won't let her and then the battle begins! When my mum was over she will cry and ask my mum to rescue her but I wouldn't let my mum pick her up. I try to continue feeding her for a while and if she doesn't want, she stops eating... the next feed will be her milk for tea/supper. Am I being too harsh on her? Have been feeding her almost adult food these days but she may be getting bored with it.. any new ideas? Wonder if she'll like chicken nuggets (home made) coz she seems to want to eath with her hands now...

hahaha.. i did voice out my unhappiness once at my mil! coz i was constantly nice to her.. and her.. shouting at me... when the guys are out! sounds like its in a drama ah? but its true.. so when i finally couldn't take it.. i voiced out... but of course.. in a nice way though.. ever since, she has been better to me... am jus keeping my fingers crossed tt this will last!

fun: today's class also paint.. but not so bad.. cos using a sponge..
my mil complain to my fil and he told my hubby lor.. i also always complain to hubby abt mil.. our conflicts are mainly on how household things are done lor.. she does in one way and i do in another.. and she doesn't like how i do it and if i think the way she does it isn't right, i won't do it in my own home lor.. i've accepted that mil and i think differently, i just don't want her to impose her views on me and vice versa.. it's just kinda frustrating when she says negative non constructive things about my parenting when i'm trying my best..

patsy: so cute!!!
at least xaby is willing to wear shoes.. zoe's always trying to pull hers off.. about feeding..

i think you are doing the right thing.. tell you what happened to me and zoe.. there was this time when zoe would eat part of her food in her high chair, then she'll wanna get out of the chair, and she has figured out that if she rubs her eyes, i'll take her out. that's cos when she rubs her eyes, she's usually tired so when she did that initially i thought she was sleepy and took her out of the chair and put her on the floor.. once she's on the floor, all signs of tiredness will vanish and she will play happily.. then once in awhile, she'll crawl up to me and make noises, asking for food.. initially i gave in and would continue feeding her. especially cos at the back of my mind, i think zoe's so small.. must try to get her to eat..
then i noticed her fake rubbing eyes/tiredness. so when she rubbed her eyes, i refused to let her out of the chair and when i do that, she will yell. and when she yells, she doesn't eat. so i let her out anyway. but when she crawls to me asking for food i refuse.
it was tough cos at first she would finish about half her food before acting up, then it got to the stage where she only ate 1-2 mouthfuls!
so what i did was i refused to feed her any food if she's out of her highchair at lunch, but if it's dinner, i'll assess.. if she's had a full lunch, i'll refuse to feed her out of her chair.. if she only ate like 2 mouthfuls, then i'll relent and feed her half a bowl on the floor and did this for 1 week.
after a week like that, i totally refused to feed her if she's out of the high chair at all regardless of the amounts she eats..
within 2-3 days, she figured out that she gets solid food in the highchair only.. if she's hungry after she's taken out of the chair, she gets only milk.. so she stopped the fake rubbing/yelling ..
personally i just don't want to have to run after her to feed.. think it's just tough and i want her to learn that she eats fixed meals at a fixed time and a fixed place everyday, no compromises to that.
really regretted caving and giving in to her when i did cos she figured out that she could get her way and did.. just made my job of getting her back on track more difficult..

type of food wise.. zoe liked flavoured adult food for awhile, then she got bored and now she's back to v plain soft rice with just one meat and one veg .. maybe try to vary? as in rice, porridge, potato, pasta, bread and see what xaby fancies? if she likes to eat with her hands, can try homemade sandwiches or pizza?

hiya fushiastar, xaby loves to dress up, wear shoes, basically she knows if she's getting dressed up she's gonna go out! am trying to be as firm with her as possible... coz I want her to have good eating habits, but it is a battle sometimes!! specially when the parents are around and want to spoil her!

patsy:
xaby is so so sweet!!! i really like the white and pink dress

think zoe's the opposite.. she doesn't particularly enjoy going out.. maybe cos she goes out quite a bit and doesn't spend that much time at home.. probably also cos now going out means she is put in the carseat which she doesn't like and the pram which she also doesn't like.. i still use a sling for short distances (find it hard to manage the maclaren (opening and closing ) i have on my own ) if i go out on my own but she's getting heavy..

Adel: whahahahahahahaha i can see u super happy lor!

be careful the next time...

my seems dun wan to report yet lehz

was at my in laws plc last nite.. tt stupid Nephew.. super noisy, just kept crying away when his mum is ard... so mad! then i stared so hard at him, and he kept real quiet! whahahhaha.. then when his mum walks to him, he cries again... then i stood up and stared at him, his mum looks at me.. i was giving her the kind of look, if u dunno how to keep his mouth shut, i will use my way. whahhahaahhaha

carole: told you congratulations already lah!

fushiastar: so far we've had no problems with Xaby in the pram, but don't drive so don't know about the car seat. I've never used the sling so dunno how she'll react to it

it's not uncommon to have haywired cycles while breastfeeding...since i stopped bf at 9 half months, my menstrual cycle has not been regular...so far, i had 2 long cycles; 1 is 50days and the latest one is 40days...this is really bad for me who is TTCing...

when i visited gynae last week for my papsmear test, he said it's normal to experience this especially when i've just stopped breastfeeding not too long ago. he also said that the ovulating mechanism still not up and running properly yet...so it's more difficult to conceive...haha...just wait loh...

Carole

wah... u powerful leh.. stare onli will shut up hahaa.. if i cant get Alden to shut up i will call for yr service ya!? hahaa

sneaky

U reminded me abt my papsmear test.. due this mth also.. very scared leh... and exp :p wondering can dun go bo.. hehee

fun: whahaha mai mai.. cos tt boy scare of me.
when i smack him, i dun give chance, cos he too noti.

Sneaky: my cycles super on for the last 2 mths. cos i never TTC or even bothered to ML. But this time only ONCE, and cuycle nt right... something is really wrong!

Carole: i better not say congratulations anymore else you will "kok" me soon ;)

i too have to go for another pap smear but keep putting it off coz scared they will find cancer again

Carole

My Alden ca stare cannot touch de hor :p hehe..

the first pap smear very painful leh... cos not wet ma.. during bfing time.. and hormones havent went back to normal...

patsy: i udnerstand ur feelings.
cheer up! HE will bless you with Good health!

Fun: i touch tt boy cos his mum just dun teach him. too much.

are we suppose to do pap smear again?? cos i only did once 3 mths after give birth.. gynae no give me appt to go back do pap smear leh..

sneaky: how're you and samuel adapting to your mum's place? you TTC ah?
hope to hear good news soon..

patsy: me cos zoe never sat in the pram for the 1st 3-4m.. i always sling her.. and even after that seldom sit in pram cos i just like holding her, so used sling more.. but when she became too heavy and i started to use the pram, she's not used to it and will cry.. now not so bad..
Do go for your pap smear.. sometimes just for peace of mind lor..

carole: try pregnancy test kit?

Re menses and pap smear
me also have my pap smear apptmt next mth.. i'm still bf-ing and got my menses when zoe was 4m old.. ever since it's about every 5weeks.. quite regular, but still diff fr b4 pregnancy..

fushiastar: we kept xaby in the pram all the time, coz every one said she will get spoiled being carried. will schedule a pap smear when i get back from europe.

fushia: tried one, but BFN, but dunno why just pure dizzy, and nausea.. and loves only biscuit n not meals.. die manz.. i dare nt test now, cos house doing kitchen

patsy : you're right lor..

carole : oh i see... it's good news both ways right
do take care of yourself in the meantime, don't carry heavy things and do painting hor.. just in case..

fushia: whahaha.. u all really think i strike??

seriously i dunno, nausea since monday, and giddy spells just never end till now.
always tired and looking for biscuit to eat. DUn like rice, just wan lots of junk food lor!

san: no lah. dun think so lor.. but i do wish i strike too.. whahaha cos she will be a july bb, but... i will induce to make sure she same bday with her Po Po.. whahahhahaha

lol.. carole! good for u! try harder...

sneaky: dun be upset.. or gan chiong! relax.. while trying k?! then chances might be better..enjoy ur hb, so tt his swimming buddies will be happier!

patsy: lightning doesn't strike the same place twice... so go for the pap smear! muster up ur courage! get it over and done with, isn't it better? remember u got to be healthy for xaby!

fushiastar, thanks for remembering. we're adapting quite well. for sure, Samuel is much happier cos he has a set of grandparents who dote on him like nobody's business...lotsa programmes and interaction and freedom! the only thing is he's developed a habit of waking up early (6.45am)...faint

adel, not upset lah...just that it's more difficult to try now that hubby & i living apart on most days...furthermore, he's leaving for Xiamen on Sunday till Wed...haiz...

carole, cross fingers.....

sneaky: cross fingers??whahaha no need lahz.. have have.. dun have dun have .. i am ok with it.. i would prefer to be together with u.. whahaha who knows.. i boy n u girl.. then we Chan Ka again.. kekekeke

patsy

my girl also took a pic in the same chair but naked!
565043.jpg

she refuses to sit in the pram since few days back, had to carry her while pushing the pram, very xiong.

adel: yeah, need to be braver i guess
will schedule one as soon as i get back. but the scary thing it, if it does strike again, most likely same place mah... but better find out early again i guess, rather than when it has already spread.

hwhitefloral: wah!!! naked pictures!! i didn't dare lah, coz her birthday party was the day after and I was afraid she would catch a cold! i think that chair is used a lot for baby pictures!!

Sharon: thanks!

carole: whether or not you know you must take care now, just in case!! maybe start taking folic acid as a precaution coz it's supposed to help in the babies brain development in the first few weeks!

carole:
I think you strike liow lah! I remember with my #2 which is Ember I also keep testing BFN but get all kinds of strange symptoms like bloating, food cravings/aversions etc. Then only after 1 week of missed AF then tested BFP. Hehe... CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Hee! Welcome to my gang of 2 bbs motherhood!

Patsy & Whitefloral

Brennan also had his photo taken in that same chair

And whitefloral, brennan also has starked naked photo (no diaper) but not on the chair. on the floor.