(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Just finished my report so log in and see see here b4 I zzzz.....

Adel, ur son's birthday is the same as ur hb arh...My gal got the same birthday as me.....so me looking forward to our this coming birthday as we are celebrating TOGETHER....Yeah...

nuttnuts: yea.. my hb's birthday is on the same day.. as his dear son..

but now i think he's regretted it coz.. no one seemed to remember its his birthday too! haha

adel: tts normal... cos when we have the younger one ard, we will be all busy over the small one..
maybe u wanna give him a surprise that u do remember his bday.

adel

Alden's chinese bday falls on our chinese customary wedding day.. which is this friday.. i say i wana celebrate Alden's birthday together with our customary wedding day, he say since when chinese calendar date also must celebrate.. why his chinese calendar bday no one knows.. kekekeee

time flies.... last yr all worrying abt giving birth pain or not, this yr all celebrating their bbs BIG 1!!!

scary... next moment they are gng 2!!!

Adel: nice to meet you the other day!

SSL: I don't really notice but I guess it depends on what bottles you use and what brushes. Xaby has been usinig Gerber bottles since birth and sometimes we still use the same bottles. The only thing is sometimes the teats are hard to find here coz Gerber is not very popular. I use the Pigeon brush. Lemon may be good or a slight amount of vinegar also to remove the scales. Just make sure the sterilizer is very very dry before you store it to prevent molds.

carole: very scary!! Next thing is planning for them to go to school!!

Hi patsy

thanks for the tip

see when my boss away we meet at harbour front u come by chinatown to lunch with me and yippee?

carole: yah lor... was discussing with hb the other day where to send xaby and he says we must move house to get to good school.. aiyo, so ma fan!

SSL: can!!!

come to think of it... where's Yippee... she hasn't been posting for a long time now leh

carole, yes, i bought the number 1...i intend to keep it cos i wanna tie it to Samuel's cot. his existing happy face balloon 34" is dying soon...refill until cannot refill liao...so must replace it...Samuel's daily routine is to wake up and wave hello his happy face balloon...heee

Sneaky: You should keep your #1 balloon. I am keeping mine too. If my second one is a gal, I can use again. If my second one is a boy, I will borrow from you. If your second one is a gal, you can borrow from me. Like that can save money.

Morraine: Jenifur said so in earlier thread on Monday:

"Carole,

I bought my small Helium Tank from Spotlight @ S$59.90, it came with some colored latex balloons too. I managed to fill up my 34" Elmo / Big Bird Head & bout 25 12" latex balloon.

Alternative you can also rent e small tank from Party City @ S$30. Just hav to pay a refundable deposit of S$100 but gota return within 24hrs."

<font color="ff0000">carole

bo arh? heng arh.. bo gong gong go wahahahha

dun wanna call lar.. u say jin quiet here den u call lar.. good ger okie?

patsy

me is BOTH!</font>

<font color="ff6000">*sharks*

i feel so guilty tat the party things are not done

cake - not settled
caterer - Neo Garden but den haven call to book
balloons - greg from grefio

wat else arH? </font>

morraine: lol kns. tomolo i go find.. if have i will let u all know. but if have, i will buy first.. whahaha.. ur cake still dun wan to settle?? then when u wan to settle?? whahahah

mrleong: actually, $70 can fill up abt 2x of wat jenifur written here.. cos the tank can fill 80-100balloons, which is infact cheaper to rent.

<font color="ff0000">ok u go see den if have tel me fast fast wor but den i heard helium tank u mus have good control over it if not jin wasted wan leh..

cake wise.. headache lar.. i oso duno leh.. im going to declare bankrupt real soon after oct!! faint</font>

morraine: whaha i think i am ok with that cos i am into events, last time always pump in gas for balloon.. kekeke
try homebaker one lahz. clarisse bday using home baker.. u wan u come clarisse bday to try the cake, u like then i pass u contact...

Hi Nutnut...

This is Cherlin... My BB is Royce... same class as you at BJG on sat...

haha... finally seen someone from this forum...

Last nite went to order Prima Deli's cake... We will have buffet catering for 35+ relatives... finally planned something for him... haha...

just now when i was shopping at IMM, i out of the blue ask my indo maid who is fasting, "NaNa, meimei's birthday are u gng to fast?" She replied,"no... " whahahhahahahah so funny.. cos she knows got nice food. kekeke

carole: am bored in the office leh, suppposed to do presentation till boss say no need so wasted all my efforts

morraine: aiyo, first thing I think you have to book location lah.. no place to party got cake/balloons also no use!! Re:wasted gas, I also think I won't know how to do it that's why order balloons pre-filled, later waste so much gas end up no balloons :D

I want to go home... stayed up looking after Xaby till 4 am, eyes soon cannot open

<font color="ff0000">carole

wah u have the experience in handling the gas but i dun have wor.. i only know how to let out gas! wahahhahahah</font>

mayday: i stil use too! i mean my maid.

Patsy and fun: yeah.. nice meeting up with u gals!

Carole: huh? i thought we sharing the tank? u wanna go buy from spotlight? mai lah... so ex like tt wor..

i also dont sterilise... just wash n use. i used to still pour some hot water over them but have stopped..

carole - so it's true tat some maids dont fast? my phil one has gone back so now waiting for indon one to come then realised it's ramadan! so wonder how she's going to cope with so many things when she's not eating...

i'm still sterilising!!

all, something to read about and comment...

<font color="0000ff">I APPLAUD the comment of Ms Ruth Low, chief executive of PAP Community Foundation (PCF), that our government placed strong emphasis on pre-school education, which is important for our young generation's development.
Believing that the PCF is well-equipped with qualified teachers and sound education systems, I transferred my four-year-old son from a child-care centre to a PCF Kindergarten in Block 556 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 in January.

However, the following incidents in this school have raised doubts about how my son can benefit from it.

In May, my son suddenly became very temperamental. He refused to go to school, threw tantrums frequently, and hit anyone with whatever he was holding.

I suspected something could have happened in his school. But he refused to tell me anything. I took him to a psychiatrist. To my astonishment, my son told the psychiatrist that whenever he misbehaved in school, his teacher would lock him in a dark room and he was left alone until the teacher released him.

The school's principal admitted that her teachers practised this 'time-out' method where they put a child who misbehaved in a 'music-room' with the lights turned off.

The principal said some children could take this kind of punishment, but some could not. However, when I checked with my son's three teachers, all said they did not use this method.

My nephew was in the same school as my son, but he was transferred to another school in May. When I mentioned this incident to my sister, she confirmed it had happened to her son as well, which was the main reason for the transfer. My sister spoke to my nephew's teacher and she confirmed that one of the teachers did punish five boys with this method.

My nephew said the room was so dark that he could not see his own fingers. The five boys were left in the dark room crying, without supervision from any teacher. Such confinement is not allowed in any pre-school.

In July my Filipino maid complained that my son pinched her. When I asked him about it, he said his teacher pinched him whenever he disobeyed the teacher.

Recently my son said his teacher would put his classmates in a basket if they disobeyed her.

Both my nephew and my son are four years old. I believe that the children did not tell lies. I am very disturbed by these incidents and would appreciate Ms Low's comments.

Jenny Goh Ai Tin (Mdm)

<font color="ff0000">adel

u very bad leh!! i oso got meet u den u bo say nice meeting me leh!!
*sad*

carole

ha ha.. my ash oso eats outside food but den i jus ask the maid to sterilise from day one so i bo stop her lor den it oso became her routine liaoz!</font>

<font color="ff0000">sneaky

this is bad leh!!</font>

morraine: ahahahhhahahahahah... u not petty mah.. u are pretty leh.. dun like tt mah.. *sorry*

lol.... for a while i thought u were in nov thread like cel mah! hahah..and on top of tt... i feel as though i've known u for the longest time ever!

sneaky - very disturbing!

in the first place where to find a room that would be pitch dark? sounds like the teachers have only done part 1 of discipline - ie timeout - but forgot abt part 2 which is the more important part - ie explaining to the child why the timeout was needed and ensure the child understand that his negative behaviour must be corrected.

Patsy

Me so busy this week cos colleague on leave so gotta cover her duties. Ya lor, duno where Yippee MIA to? maybe busy also ba.

Mayday,

me still sterilising. wanted to stop but maybe continue till end of the year ba. heehee

Pammie: i cant reply ur email via yahoo....

sorry Carole for my late reply... We can't make it on 9 Oct.. Enjoy and happy 1st to lovely Clarisse.

Rgds

clarisse's bday on 8th not 9th... kekekke
Pam

hmm ... Tennyson also eating some of the food outside ... keke

maybe I will stop sterilising till end yr also ... hee hee

so seems like all mummies are working now like SSL, Adel etc
Ur meeting where for lunch? I can meet at Harbourfront coz working in Alexandra.