I havent change to Friso Gold 3 yet. Will prob do it next mth bah cuz daddy said technically Janelle is only 11 mths old nia since she premature
<font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,
Hope Clarisse is better now. Izzit a course of viral infection? I'm sure ur BIL wld hv told u tt fever will normally go up & down for @ least 5 days bfore completely subside. And might result in false measels so dun worry so much k. Sponge her more often w lukewarm water. Do take care of urself too.</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Carole:
hopes that Clarisse recover soon.. u must be so heartpain see her like that.. ya might have false measels.. cos Sherisse got it after her high fever subside last mth..</font>
Carole: ok, no prob, thanks re the confinement lady.
Am sure clarisse will get better. my daughter's got false measles right now. Few days ago, several days of high fever, when that went away, the rashes came up.
it's 2 am and i'm here posting... my dear daughter has been sleeping since 10 pm, no need for night feed, but mummy suddenly woke up and was starving so had to have night feed
patsy: whahahaha.. mummy needs nite feed... i was up too.. just never post cos clarisse crying all the way, and fever shot up again to 39
tiring nite manz... duno how long can i last to take all these... If given normal days, i would have lost my cool & scolded her, and dump her aside to let her cry... dunno how come my patience can last so long this time.. whahahah
if u get angry over clarisse, then ya a bad mummy!!!she is so poor thing le.. sick and yet no mummy's love.. how?hehe... hang in there.. it'll be over soon!
<font color="aa00aa">Carole:
aiyo cos she sick mah.. its not as if she crying for no reason.. hang in there.. she will get well soon with mummy's loving care..
<font color="ff0000">Sharon:
you still using your old number??</font>
carole: aiyo you and clarisse must be exhausted. But I think it's normal that when our babies are sick our patience gets extended
hang in there! am sure that she will be well soon! (otherwise take her to the hospital ASAP!!!) Do you have that cooling mat that you could lie Clarisse on? Quite useful!
what's the cool mat u talking about?? is it only used when BB has fever? i have one pillor thats filled with water that i let brennan lie on when i sponge him in evenings. not very cool type but at least it provides protection again the table incase he knock his head when trying to flip.
Me also started mixing FM for 1yr old yesterday. think brennan still getting used to the taste. only starting with 1scoop out of the 3.5scoops.
SSL: it's like this water bed mattress that i put on Xaby's bed when she has fever, got it in Guardian upon recommendation by the nurse in KKH when she was confined.
my nephew oso same prob leh. den its feng moi my sis says leh den went to see doc den doc say food allergy wor.. prob.. den gave medi but den the medi is flu syrup to make him slp so he wun scratch lor den calamine lotion nia leh.. </font>
patsy & morraine, no more rashes...he was given oral steriod and all the rashes cleared in 1 hour without a trace...amazing! he's allergic to his biscuit for sure now...cos nothing happened when i re-introduced the FM...
oh, heat rash is different...this one came so suddenly in big patches and it spreads to all over the body very quickly (in minutes)...
Sneaky,
Sabrina also allergy to biscults, i had try 2 times , she two time also high fever reach 39c vomit, diarrhoe,rash liao very kelian, at night keep crying.
from now on i never give sabrina biscult anymore.
sneaky: i know steroids work wonders.. but try not to give unless.. its really bad.. because there are harmful effects from steroids too... can try reading up in the internet...
i heard from adrian.. tt it has got side effects sometimes.. or something like this..
In the meanwhile, i hope tt samuel and clarisse will have a fast recovery!
adel: tks.. she just got fever again at 11am of 39... now subsided but crying n fussing.. tks god she is sleeping now.. if nt she will cry n stick to me..
ok. will sms to let u know if me ordering any. thanks
Brennan also has an insect (PD say could be ant or flying insect) bite on this upperarm. So kelian one big lump. Now have to apply this stronger steroid cream for 3 days and another cream until brown patch heals. (could be weeks according to the PD)
thanks all...i'll be watchful of his diet from now on...he's got 2 allergies within 2 months - 1 is from wheat & the other one from biscuit. but i guess these biscuits he took are quite old ones...they might have turned mouldy and that's why the reaction. anyway, he's fully recovered from the allergy.
the only thing i'm worried about now is that he's still wheezing. initially, the doctor wanted us to continue nebulizing him for another couple of days (he's been on it for 2 weeks already) but i asked for an alternative. she gave oral ventolin and another stronger med for night administration. he needs to return to the clinic for a review next week. and by his birthday, we hope he will come out of it totally...
adel, i know of the side effects of steriod. but bo bian...the rash came too quickly and was multiplying like nobody's business...thank you for the well-wishes anyway!
by the way, i'd like to share the good news. Samuel is officially walking already. he's roaming about at home and loves to run instead. very scary and tiring to chase after him...