(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

patsy: me looking for the slide n swing, dun see it at KP lehz. tts why ask if u know this supplier bring in this product

Carole: dunno leh, i got her play yard from KP. I think I saw someone selling 2nd hand at Singapore for kids marketplace tho... ,maybe you want to check there.

dun have.
its ok lahz. i saw one similar one 2nd hand.. see how though

carole, haha...ah lau 2nd hand liao...kit hor? haha

as for the slide, Goodwood also have, i think...go there and shop...one-stop shop for most of your gardening needs...

my baby sitter is a strict vege. grace has been having vegetarian meals during weekdays since 5 mths... i will feed her fish and meat during the weekends and normal days dinner with some fish and meat. My mum says in long term, grace may reject fish and meat... i am so worried now. do u think its true?

hehe sneaky... hope you can, though i doubt we'd buy one now... showed it to HB in toys r us and he asked me where i inteded to put it, on top of our bed? :D

patsy: lol... at least now i have a room for clarisse as a playroom, we can have one playhouse/playground. this will be good esp when her bb friends come over for play and gathering, all can play together.

sneaky: noted. will pop over on thursday to take a peep

Sweetie
so grace is having only veg meals for her weekdays lunch, while there are meat/fish in the rest of her meals at home? I dun think she'll reject fish & meat in future cos she does get to eat them in the rest of her meals now.

Im thinking more like is she taking enough meat/fish for nutrients that cannot be found in veg.

patsy, it's not too big anyway...can carve out a space for it? i have a slide at home next to the pool. Samuel has yet to enjoy. will do so soon. he can slide into the pool..keke...

yippee: smae here, my maid very "ho mia" have her own room, own closet. Xaby sleeps with us too... last night slept at 2 am!!

sneaky: i know, but HB last night just told me that I've been spending too much money on Xaby and I need to "hold on to my wallet" because she has way too much stuff as it is! Wonder if he'll go totally ballistic if i came home with a whole slide and swing set
Otherwise i'll buy one and leave it in my mum's house so she can also slide into the pool there when we go back for holidays...

patsy, better not defy your hubby ah...haha...sliding into the pool seems fun huh? i'd like to do that myself but the slide is too small for my butt!

sneaky: hehe, i always go and buy stuff when he's traveling, then i ask the maid to quickly wash and hide. Xaby wear already he doesn't notice
problem is when I buy bulky toys (like the slide) which i cannot hide

<font color="aa00aa">Carole:
me also thinking of buying the swing cum slide and put at home.. but hubby said wait till Sherisse is older then buy.. now buy she also duno how to play.. sigh.. my Sherisse still refuse to crawl..
she only creep when she is on the bed/mattress.. </font>

san: take a step at each time. seems like u giving urself stress and a space for urself to compare ur sherisse with other bb(s) who are faster. sherisse is the youngest among all, give her time.
when she really crawls, u will sure to ask urself to turn back the clock.

lol sneaky &amp; patsy... ya ya ya.. dun go out, no chance to buy things.
i am looking for a swing n slide for clarisse to play after we shift. at least after we shift we will have bigger space and room for clarisse to crawl n play. at the same time, can jio friends over the weekends to come over to gather n have fun.

sneaky: i am sure all our butts are too big for the slides, i wish i can slide down into the pool manz.

san, i cannot agree more with carole. everytime Samuel struggles to get down onto the floor, i really wished he's still a baby in my arms. i think we must treasure every moment of our babies cos it will never happen again to the same baby...

<font color="aa00aa">Carole &amp; Sneaky:
Yah I know.. not giving myself stress lah.. maybe she may skip the crawling stage cos nowadays she keep wanting to stand and want to walk.. haha.. now she can't sit still on my lap liao.. twist n turn etc.. me n hubby always call her lazy baby.. keke</font>

my girl now loves to play with spoon during her feeding time. she will use the spoon to feed me/my mum or my maid, then she will be real good girl to sit there and let me feed her. i guess its the growing stage.
miss those days when she is still a little baby.

Sneaky, yah lor, don't go out don't see things to buy! But so difficult... everywhere see nice things for the baby!

San: Xaby has also just learned how to barely crawl! Don't worry about it. two steps forward then sit down. lazy baby also! now i wish she would just lie still and listen to me talk instead of wriggling around all the time!

It has been quite sometimes since I last logged in....Too busy with my job and also taking care of my gal.....Sigh....a bit regret to take a new challenge in my job which now I have lesser time with Ying En and have to spent more time on my new job...... Can u all believe that I am still in the office now???? :p

I really hope that I can join you all in the next gathering.....Here is a latest pic of my gal:

506080.jpg

Carole,

U Moving???? Wow....me will get lesser chance to bump into Clarrise now in Lot 1......Haven't bump into you for quite sometimes liao hor....

Ruff,
My gal also got the playskool which I lent it from my friend. She really enjoy playing with the time. She will push the playskool and walk around the whole house which made me got no choice but to follow her whether she go....I battery flat liao, she still wants MORE....

San,

Dun worry abt your gal development as different baby will be different. April comments that my gal's attention and concentration are short span but she ask me not to worry too as it will take sometime to improve....

Recently, Rong Jin also show a lots of improvement during the class too. He can now crawls so just dun get too worry.

nutts: i hardly go Lot 1 for meals now. only there to grab some veges n meat from the NTUC. yes i am moving.. kekek.. to jurong west extension. well, there will be a gathering once i settles into the new home.

Carol &amp; Patsy
ya, they are considered lucky to have their own room &amp; wardrobes. My fren's maid sleeps in the hall. They cant use our study room cos we use it till very late.

San
dun worry too much. Most prob Sherisse will skip the crawling stage, move on to walking directly. Actually crawling also has it own set of problems, heard tt some babies are so used to crawling to get around that they become lazy to learn walking.

drove 2 hours to get to our JB office this morning...

BTW, do you girls find that your feet are bigger than before you gave birth? Tried to wear some of my old court shoes this morning and i couldn't even slip them on! What a good excuse to go shoe shopping!!

Nope, my feet size is as tiny as before (to my disappt!) I wish it wd get bigger, makes it easier to buy shoes. Just in case u r wonder what size that is, it's a 4.

Now school vacation, any traffic jam to drive in?

Yippee, mine aren't any bigger actually... Singapore size 4, US size 5 1/2 and European 36.. very hard to buy shoes hor? Up side is that can buy kids shoes like Tods at 1/3 the price of adult shoes
But I don't think I can wear those shoes anymore now

Patsy,
Can i arrange to your house tonight around 7-8pm to pickup the pasta?

Carole,
Long time never see Clarisse already, she is a big gal already and know how to behave herself. My yong shan very terrible now a day, if he want something, he will struggle and shout to get the thing lor. My MIL will sure give in and pass the thing to him...... really dun know how to teach him to behave

patsy

we meeting tmr at harbourfront mrt at 1230 for the pasta right? u want to have lunch together? if u got pre-arranged lunch, its ok.

u can sms me to let me know la...

Nuttnuts

your Ying En very cute. chubby cheeks

snow: sure, will be home, just sms me. Re behaving, i've been reading the Super Nanny books and some of her points are really interesting, can show you the book later at home.

SSL: yup! lunch sounds good... where you want to meet?

Yippee,

I will just give some of my fish or meat from my plate to grace during weekday evenings... during the weekends, i will prepare fish and meat porridge for her...

just wonder what side effects there will be in long term... wat nutrients are important in meat and not found in vege? i am very poor in this.

we are going hong kong in november. I wont be able to prepare porridge for grace then. any suggestion what to buy and provide her meals? what is good? easy to prepare and nutritious? ]

Grace is also drinking very little milk now. can be abt 90ml each time... she is already 10 mths, so worried....

Sweetie: meats contain essential amino acids (building blocks of protein) that is normally not found in fruits and veg, aside from that, it also has a high amount of iron, which is needed for the production of blood. Fish (specially the fatty fish like salmon and cod) contains fatty acids that are said to prevent heart disease (Omega3 and 6 chains). An alternative for you woudld be to give oral supplements to ensure that Grace has the right amount of all required nutrients --- if you have additional questions, PM me.

Patsy
hey gimme a 5! I read Supernanny book too. Does she has other books too?

sweetie
how's Grace's weight like? Shd be OK if she's on the 50th percentile onwards. But nutrients wise, I think mainly diet is veg is not sufficient &amp; Grace is in the growing stage now. Btw, the bbsitter is vegetarian so she cannot cook meat for Grace huh?

Thanks Patsy. Do you know what oral supplements are in the market? I am giving her appeton now... its for improving her appetite...

snow: clarisse oso the same like YS. when she wants something, she will scream n cry just to get it... usually i dun give in, but my mum everything she wants she give.. aiyo...

forgot to ask... any babies on enfa series?
me got $2 voucher for enfagrow... wanted to exchange for abbott voucher but no one responded.. so anyone wants? PM me...

yippee,

grace is 9.57kg now. weight ok. ya, the baby sitter cannot even put blended ikan bilis into the porridge for me. sometimes quite kek sim...

sweetie,
since ur bb sitter vegetarian, is it ok for u to cook and pass it to her to feed?
dunno if she's comfortable with that.. but she's not the one eating the food. just feeding ur bb the food. shld be ok with her rite?
i think i'll b more concerned abt nutrition than fussiness.

patsy,
me start work at centennial tower liao.
so if u travelling ard marina and suntec, we can meet for lunch.. but must avoid IMF next week coz some roads close.

anyone else near me?? :p