(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

today, rae lau sai... bringing her to see PD later... sigh...

those going to botanic gardens, chk out the map:
http://www.sbg.org.sg/visitorinfo/mapofground.asp
http://www.sbg.org.sg/tanglincore/tanglincore.asp

pammie,
i also scared rae want to sleep... hope she won't be grouchy

think my hubby working, but dunno until wat time.. so i'm on my own...

Patsy,
me want 2 pkt. see how to collect fr u

since i also take NEL back home.. we arrange again...
i also have the anabel karmel and gina ford books. hmm.. but haven't tried out the recipes in there :p
1. Patsy - 3
2. Sharon - 2
3. Flo - 2
4. Pammie - 2
5. Sneaky -4
6. Jenifur-2
7. Carole - 2 (sneaky: pls pickup for me, i will collect from u)
8. Yippee-2
9. San - 2
10. morraine - 2
11. Snow - 2
12. mrs tan, -2

Flo, should not be a problem...

i find the anabel karmel recipes more realistic, gina ford i think is more geared towards western children --- can't imagine feeding xaby salads now...

hope Rae is ok.

Re pasta, we now have 27 packs on order, would anyone be willing to get a bit more so we have two whole cartons (or decrease their orders to have 1 box only)? I don't mind getting about 5 packs as I make pasta for HB and myself often anyway.

Hi Patsy
Think I'll opt out of the pasta order. Michelle just drop me an email saying that I can go Thomson & AMK branches to get them now. Looks like she buys her groceries at these branches almost every other day

So, you are down to 25pkts now.

more like our very own BP!!! kekeke for once it gng on well kekeke...

hope the BGG will be a good turn out...
2 sep 530pm onwards.
====================
1. PAMMIE/Tammi
2. SNEAKY/Samuel - come after 630p
3. FLO/ Raelyn
4. Carole/Clarisse/HB
5. adel/brent/hb-ok

sneaky: u gng BGG so late? kekek.. morelike gng for dinner manz. whahahaha

btw, are we gng BGG for some small gathering or??? i have no idea wats gng on... kekeke.. if gathering, i will try to make some sandwiches.

yippee: ok!

carole: yup! wil try to ask the to send by friday so i can pass to everyone at the BGG. don't think we can stay for dinner coz xaby's dinner time must be 6 pm but if i have time will make a cake or something for yu guys

2 sep 530pm onwards.
====================
1. PAMMIE/Tammi
2. SNEAKY/Samuel - come after 630p
3. FLO/ Raelyn
4. Carole/Clarisse/HB
5. adel/brent/hb-ok
6. patsy/xaby/hb - can't stay long

Patsy,
How can i collect pasta from i stay at sengkang ?? i don mind get 5 pkt fm u.

San
Pain... try to monitor whether got vomitting or fever ...

I will go kidzloft on 2 sep ..anyone want some things from there . just email me .. because they got 50% promotion on 1st year birthday month. sorry .. cant join you all for gathering ...

Flo - ok u official videographer! can let Rae take a long nap in afternoon?

Carole - if got sandwiches - great! i'm sure the moms will be happy - i'm also thinking of buying some snacks but worried i dont have the hands to carry so many things.

We just wanted to gather for our kids to meet other kids same age so nothing too well planned..

PS - hope the weather will clear up!! the torrential rains are quite a traffic stopper!

sharon: we can arrange that when i have it, no problems, wrose case i drop it off for you before going home after work. what's in kidsloft?

adel: someone suggested dinner at nearby food court, its up to individual to join dinner thereafter.

Pammie: can.. sandwiches.. kekeke.. Egg Mayo/Tuna?

sharon,
if i collect fr patsy for u, we can meet somehow. i stay punggol.

patsy,
cannot bring xaby's dinner along huh?
think maybe i'll bring rae's porridge there and feed her.. hahaha.. but think she may be too distracted to eat then...

pammie,
will try to make her sleep... but nowadays she sleep one hour and wake up. no matter how, also cannot go back to sleep. sigh...

i also dunno if got hands to carry so many things... so for me, dinner can always settle after that?

flo: trying not to let her eat when she's not sitting properly in the high chair. But will brinig along just in case and see how!

carole, kindermusik class ends at ard 6pm. then we go over immed...tanglin mall nearby...so i shd be there at ard 6.15pm lah...i think i'll cook Samuel's pasta earlier and bring it along to school. when we reach botanical gardens, i'll let him eat then...

2 sep 530pm onwards.
====================
1. PAMMIE/Tammi
2. SNEAKY/Samuel - be there at 6.15pm
3. FLO/ Raelyn
4. Carole/Clarisse/HB
5. adel/brent/hb-ok
6. patsy/xaby/hb - can't stay long

hehe... as for me.. i think i will reach at around 5.30pm.. coz got birthday party to attend hor...

btw, wads the time for the gathering ah? carole: wad time u going?!

Geezzz...i'm so excited...we're gonna meet again!!! and for new friends, we're gonna see each other for the first time!!!!

Sorry - i was in the midst of office move so couldn't really log on..

Adel & all others :

official time for Gathering is 530pm.. we can't meet earlier cos' some cant make it. We can't stay very late because our babes got to sleep..
So anyway, let's just meet whatever the case

Carole - egg mayo and tuna sounds gr8!! im hungry already!

Sneaky - i got a pack of ABC pasta from Fushiastar last nite n made it for Tammi..> She didn't lke it, kept spitting out.. must be the way i cooked it.. so boring just water n pasta?? can't add salt.. and tried to add to porridge but she didn't like the taste/texture.. must get recipe from u guys...

Patsy, i will be collecting <font color="ff0000">san</font> 2 pkt also

1. Patsy - 3
2. Sharon - 5
3. Flo - 2
4. Pammie - 2
5. Sneaky -4
6. Jenifur-2
8. Yippee-2
9. San - 2
10. morraine - 2
11. Snow - 2
12. mrs tan, -2

<font color="aa00aa">Sharon:
thanks for helping me to collect and update Patsy..

1. Patsy - 3
2. Sharon - 5
3. Flo - 2
4. Pammie - 2
5. Sneaky -4
6. Jenifur-2
8. Yippee-2
9. San - 2 (Sharon collect on my behalf)
10. morraine - 2
11. Snow - 2
12. mrs tan, -2</font>

kaiser'll be trying his pasta for lunch tmr. Bot the pasta (the ABCs are really tiny!) &amp; cheese cubes this afternoon. Hope he likes it.

Btw, the updated list is as follows as I'm out.
1. Patsy - 3
2. Sharon - 5
3. Flo - 2
4. Pammie - 2
5. Sneaky -4
6. Jenifur-2
8. San - 2 (Sharon collect on my behalf)
9. morraine - 2
10. Snow - 2
11. mrs tan, -2

Hi, looks like Im the 1st one here today!

Re 1st birthday party, are you all buying party decorations like 1st bday banners etc? I just go through those that I have at home. Seems like nothing have "1st Birthday" on it
Think got to buy something additional, with these wordings. May go beach rd, Concourse to look for it.

Patsy
My fren who's doing a party end of month, called the balloon lady - she is on vacation now, be back mid Sep.

pammie: try pasta with pasta sauce..
pasta sauce made with tomato, onion, capsicum, carrot, beef and a sprinkle of sage. just cut all into small pieces and boil.. when sauce is ready, add broccoli (pre cooked) and pasta.. yummy!

<font color="ff0000">heh.. i bot the kraft cheese sticks and a pkt of the ABC pasta to try out meanwhile waiting for the bulk purchase one coming along.. hee.. going to try to cook for ash tmr.. hope she like it arh...</font>

<font color="ff0000">fushiastar.. hee.. i oso bot the pasta sauce leh.. coz me lazy bum so tot of the same way as u mentioned above too.. wahhaha.. </font>

morraine:
my pasta sauce is made from just tomato, onion, capsicum, carrot, beef and sage.. not the pre-made bottle ones from the supermarket.. can try.. v easy and yummy
whole family can eat

<font color="ff0000">fushiastar - me super lazy wan lar.. (self-admit) so do myself?? cannot leh.. hee.. lazy way out.. SUPERMARKET is my best fren!! wahahha</font>

Kaiser has his 1st pasta meal already. He is taking them well. His pasta lunch is with cheese, meat &amp; carrots. I give him 3/4 of his normal plate since it's his 1st try with cheese &amp; cheese is filling to the stomach.

fushiastar
Will try your recipe of pasta sauce another day! But what is capsicum and sage huh? Sorry, I'm really daft with cooking

<font color="ff0000">hee.. i kpo abit.. Yippee Ya Ya, capsicum is the red/green/yellow chilli pepper lor den sage is a kind of herbs</font>

thx morraine. now i know capsicum... as for sage, it's OK can do without since Id also dunno what is it

try your recipe for ash tme &amp; let us know how is it.

<font color="ff0000">Yippee Ya Ya.. yeah yeah wil try to do the pasta den see how it turns out to be but den jus scared ash dun like tomato base ones coz tat time i tried giving her before the Heinz one den she like give me the face tat says.. its not nice.. faint.. so tis time round i wil control the tomato input </font>

pammie, my style of cooking is very CHIN CHONG CHANG. i actually put minced meat, wolfberries, mixed vegs in the slow cooker, 1hrs before serving, i'll add in the seashell pasta &amp; cod fish/threadfin. it's already very tasty; no need to add salt. my style is soup-based one...Samuel kinda likes it...

Brennan only has 2 top teeth and bottom one still popping out. Issit safe for him to eat the pasta? If so, can it only be those ABC ones? Can we use those spaghetti type but cut into tiny bits?

Sneaky,

did u pre-boil your pasta before adding into the slow cooker? So u replace the rice with the pasta issit? Did u cut the seashell pasta into smaller pcs?

ssl, i don't pre-boil, just rinse and put into the slow cooker. it's actually a direct replacement...clever girl! i don't cut them into smaller pcs prior to cooking. i'd probably do so when i'm feeding if i find that piece of seashell too big. now, he's beginning to take 2pcs at one go...don't forget, he's got 8 teeth wor!

my little brennan only got 2 teeth thats why he cant really enjoy what the rest of the bbs are eating lor. still on porridge with fish or pork with vegetables and carrot/pumpkin/sweet potato

sneaky

how long did you cook after putting in the pasta?? 1hr enough? will it be soft?? so the water will be covering the pasta? how much pasta do you put? 1 tablespoon? Sorry is it those normal seashell pasta and not special ones for bb hor.

SSL - got bb room i think the 5th level have

and oso dun worry on the how many of teeth bb have den worry on the food intake coz my ash oso onli one teeth leh.. den she oso eat everything lor.. wahha i read someware from the book as long as they noe how to move their jaws to munch the food can liao with their gums lor.. den u monitor the intake giving little each time}

yipee ya ya: morraine answered for me already..
laughing cow cheese is it a chedder cheese?

pammie: hopr tammie likes it

ssl: think can.. zoe only has one tooth that is only like 1/6th erupted and can eat rice and pasta..
but the rice grains are soft and pasta also..

ssl, sometimes i'll just boil the soup containing minced pork, wolfberry &amp; mixed veg for 5-10 mins before putting it into the slow cooker to cook for 2hrs then add about 1 tablespoon of seashells into it with the fish and cook for another 1 hr. it turns out to be very soft and nice...if you're worried, you can actually put the seashells into the soup right from the start. it won't dissolve anyway..