(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font color="aa00aa">fun - aiyo.. ur chan ka here if can take leave den good liaoz.. cannot leh
but den one day must must let them meet up arh!!! haha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Patsy - wah.. really wasted leh!! so u have left that niao bu shen dan de place? hee</font>

<font color="ff0000">Patsy - meaning tat place so ulu til the birds oso dun wanna lay eggs tare lor.. haha</font>

<font color="ff0000">fun chan ka - wake him up!! tel him change nice nice n wait for my Ash!! haha</font>

morriane: ohhhhhhhhhh... gotcha! but jurong was ok lah, just too far for me coz i live in the east!

fun: hmmm... maybe Xaby will compete with Ash for Alden
hehehe

morraine

My son wear anything also nice de lor.. haha.. dun wear even nicer.. keke.. u wana make a deposit buay? Patsy's Xaby wana compete with Ash leh.. kekee

morraine, MIL won't listen one lah...she's a mahjong queen...you think she wants to LOSE? let her be lah...i'll avoid as much as possible loh...now that my nephew is recovering, his sister has just fallen sick today. i think i've gotta either let Samuel stay at my mum's place tonight onwards or bring him home late and out early...sibeh cham!

kris, thank you for the tip. this morning, the PD prescribed something (i can't remember what) in satchet form and it is supposed to control asthma and bronchitis, etc. will all those medication/supplement help when the viruses are constantly there?

fun, how did you manage to get Alden to sleep on the high chair har?? so cute!

SSL,
my ger's average only. 7.5kg at 9months.
i think coz at bb sitter plc. she scared overfeed her everytime.

her schedule so far at home with me:
4 or 5am - 240ml FM (sometimes at 2am she wake up for milk *faint*)
7 or 8am - cereal + FM (sometimes 180ml)
11am plus - porridge
afternoon - 240ml FM
5 or 6pm - porridge
7 or 8pm - 240ml FM
sometimes she doesn't finish all the FM, sometimes she drinks more. also depends on how much solids she take. sometimes, she just get cranky halfway thru her porridge and wanna chew on the spoon.

Sneaky,
poor Samuel... guess have to keep a high level of proper hygiene. but cannot be help coz kids get sick once they go school n pass to the younger ones at home. think shld keep fresh air as often as possible, wash hands with soap thoroughly and avoid using the same stuff.

at my bb sitter's plc, she fell sick twice within one month and they are serious illnesses some more - salmonella and pneumonia. tat's worse. her youngest kid is already primary 5. so it doesn't necessarily mean that things won't happen when there are no young kids at home. sigh.

Fun,
Alden like tat also can sleep ah?
mine only can sleep in sarong with pacifier. thanks to my bb sitter.

today i'm trying to wean her fr her pacifier.

Sneaky
think he super tired lor.. i also dun why so tired haha.. maybe bath liao and just ate something.. contended liao so sleep lor.. haha...

Flo
Alden also uses pacifier, but will spit out during his sleep.. if he becomes cranky again den give him again lor..
not a diehard pacifier fan.

flo, aiyoyo...poor Raelyn, so serious ah? did you feel terrible like me? for my case, the kids roam around the house freely. when they come near Samuel, i can't possibly shoo them away in front of their parents and grandparents mah? it's so difficult to keep them apart, you know? unless i get my maid to keep him in the room upstairs all the time. but it's gonna be boring...the sarong is also downstairs...must i move it up?

fun, i salute Alden ah...like that also can...keke

484250.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 10 Aug 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>6 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>7 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>8 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>9 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>10 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ........... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">10.0/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.7/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
coffeedrinker . 17-Sep-05 Jasmine<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.30/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ....... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.05/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.98/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.62/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Gracemum ...... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.33/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.24/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ........ 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.15/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.60/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ........ 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream ... 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ........... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.77/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ........ 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.35/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.20/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar .... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.00/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">6.80/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow .......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.40/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Lindy ......... 11-Oct-05 Rayne<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.46/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling .......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.57/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ......... 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.80/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea .......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.24/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.66/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Wlml2402 ...... 15-Oct-05 Bryson<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel .......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.00/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Chloe ......... 20-Oct-05 Michael<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.40/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris .......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.88/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.40/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ...... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ...... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ........ 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Flotan ........ 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ........ 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Patsy ......... 25-Oct-05 Xaby<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.48/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.70/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ....... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ...... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.90/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/77</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ...... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.90/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.90/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ......... 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.30/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ....... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.55/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.80/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.20/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

484251.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Fun:
Alden so cute in that photo.. wah can sleep on high chair somemore.. Sherisse got the same high chair.. he got alot of hair then so long liao.. my Sherisse one still so short.. keke all thanks to mummy who decided to shave her</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jenifur:
Sherisse's info is wrong leh..
8mths: weight 7.12kg
9mths: weight 7.2kg/height 69cm..

jenifur: did you find the disney banners? BTW, Xaby is 9.5 kgs and 72 cm at 9.5 months.

Fun: sorry I was very blur, email with you then forgot to greet you happy birthday! How to treat my daughter's future mum in law ;)

Flo: is Rae better? emailing you the contact of the Doctor in a bit.

Sneaky: you want the alcohol? At least you can wipe the stuff that Samuel touches often. I can pass to you over the w/e.

BTW, Xaby'w allergies all gone liao, so relieved when I got home from work to see her cheeks were clear!

<font color="119911"> Patsy - wei wei wei.. cannot snatch my potential son in law away hor.. ha ha.. cannot anyhow attack hor! haha..

Patsy - congrats tat Xaby's allergies are all gone!!
*touch wood*

Fun - wah lau eh.. must make deposit? tot its the other way round wor.. *faint* ware got gers put deposit for guys one leh? hahahaha..

Sneaky - very jialat leh her.. me oso loves mahjong but den sometimes have to see mah.. haiz.. its okie lar.. Samuel wil get well soon! den kip those sick bb away from him!! *No Entry Sign*</font>

morraine,
when i and my hubby newly married that time , my house always open house for mahjong.hehe but i don know how to play, always beside them do 'kapo'.

Will you consider sending your baby to childcare for half a day even when she is with a caregiver? I think its very good as they have structured curiculum... maybe full day is too long for them... but the school advises full day as alot of science and mathematical programmes are in the afternoon.

thinking of sending grace to half day one at 18mths...but got to pay school and baby sitter both side... siong!

Hi Sweetie... was thinking of that as there is a Montesorri in the same building as my office, but can't decide because I don't really want to give her too structured a time when she's not even 2 years old. Will maybe wait a while... am just considering Kindermusik at 18 months.

<font color="ff0000">Morning to all!! its TGIF!!!

sharon - wah u good wife leh.. haha.. sit next to the players den give support den oso make drinks arh.. hee

patsy - wahahha.. so good arh.. give up Alden for me arh.. haha.. thanks thanks!! *faint*

sweetie - yesh i ever tot of.. but den like wat u mentioned.. its gonna break the bank lor
coz i have a maid den my maid ma do nothing at home when my ger is in the childcare.. haiz.. *we have the same thinking..*</font>

sneaky: Actually even with viruses there all the time bb shouldn't be falling ill too often. Why not just try the various measures we have all given u and see again if he falls sick less often?

jenifur: Ember's height is wrong lah.. Hehe.. but I dunno wat's the correct height also! Hee!

patsy: no wonder u know so much abt foods
i don't really like outside food.. and zoe's foods all home cooked.. yong tao fu soup i just boil ikan bilis in water.. any idea where to get the alcohol in singapore? is it the regular ones they use in hospitals to disinfect? steroid cream must apply sparingly cos thinning of the skin is a side effect..zoe loves kindermusik

sneaky.. getting samuel to stay at your mum's sounds good
i'm quite skeptical abt air purifiers..must make sure that the filter is changed regularly if not just circulating the dust and virus.. i heard that the HEPA ones are more effective..

flo: got u a pack of rice.. let me know when u can come get it ?

sweetie, which childcare r u thinking of?

fushiastar: have never found the 70% one here.. all 100% proof and i think that's too strong to use for household items. if you want also, i have spare bottles. Easy for me to get my mum to bring over more, she comes every other month anyway.

Ladies, any new recipes for baby's food? Xaby seems to want to eat adult food now instead of her mashed up porridge.. need ideas!

<font color="119911">Patsy - ya ya ya.. haha.. talking abt food arh.. nowadays i jus try to give Ash a little of wat we wat lor.. like our rice with soup or bee hoon</font>

patsy, it's alright. i have some alcohol swaps. it's difficult to use it at home cos the area is too big. i will try to get maid to do the conventional way; wash the toys often and use a damp towel to clean his face, mouth and hands often...

morraine, i think besides the luck thingy, she's probably worried that the kids might roam around the car porch area. so, no comments about this part...i won't keep the sick babies from Samuel....instead, i'll keep Samuel away from them! actually, this is such an irony...others fall sick and we have to escape...very cham...but seriously speaking, i'd rather do this than let Samuel fall sick again...next time, i'll run away even earlier

kris, ok...i'll take heed and try out...maybe Samuel's anti-bodies are not matured yet...

fushiastar, yes, i'm sending Samuel to my mum's place everyday till the both of them get well. i'll only bring him home after 9pm daily...haiz...because of this, i'm spending less time with Samuel...but fortunately, weekend is here liao! yeah yeah! whatever it is, i'll not stop my FIL from getting an air purifier cos it does help in some ways...

hi mums,
sorry havent logged on for a long time now. Might have missed out on discussion abt baby classes. Where is good? I would like to bring Ken Shin for those kindermusik classes - trial ones first. Anyone can help me with the contact no. and address of where's good? Thanks!

Me from the Aug/Sep mummy thread.

My gal's birthday just over 2 days ago. So, I'm selling her birthday decos...

1. Winnie the Pooh birthday banner: $5 (sorrie, no time to take photo)
But it's very nice and sweet... suitable for both gal and boy.

2. 1st Birthday Banner: $6

Both banners are in excellent condition 10/10. Except that I've thrown away the plastic wrapper.

Collection at Bukit Batok or via post.

Pls pm me if u are interested.

hoshi
484853.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Patsy - yeah but den its all home cooked food hence its not tat bad

Sneaky - understand how u feel.. ya run if u deem fit!! heck care of them!!!</font>

mrs tan, Samuel is with Kindermusik Main Studio at Tanglin Mall. he will be attending his 4th lesson tomorrow if he's well.

<font color="119911">Patsy - ya la.. in this way, bb can enjoy food with u all den oso learn to take all kinds of food but den again observe the food u give the bb oso hor eg: reaction *touch wood*
Happy trying!

sneaky - *faint* den u n samuel ma become like refugee?? wahhaha *joking*</font>

<font color="ff6000">patsy - in a way yesh lor.. for me coz i tot of it this way hence i told my maid have to cook more healthy food lor! hee</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sneaky - hee.. den pack ur things hao hao first hor!!

okie mummies.. wish u all have a nice weekend ya!! bye!!</font>

Fun,
same as Rae, she'll spit out the pacifier once asleep... sometimes, accidently she'll push it when rubbing her face. heehee..
looks like Alden is hot fav!

Patsy, rec'd ur email. thanks! will need to find time to list out the ingredients.
yah! we shld bring the 2 bb girls together!

sneaky,
Rae's better liao...
mebbe when samuel's cousins are sick, just have to keep the sarong upstairs first... temporarily.
just to minimise contact...but sure difficult to keep them apart one.

fushiastar, thanks! will email you later on to confirm how to collect from u. now hubby reservist. gotta wait till he go back work. u safekeep for me first. i will sure collect from u one.

fushiastar,

I am thinking of "my little campus" at my area half day childcare. its pretty good...

I have also enrolled Grace to JG for april07 class, the one that is 2 hrs per week... any mums too? I am taking the 11.30-1.30p.m. class. heard there is a long queue system for JB so register first... hahaha kia su mum...

Just back from a short break for National Day. Seems to have missed out quite a bit here

Sneaky
Looks like there is not much ventilation at your house since day &amp; night your mil also on aircon for the whole house, maybe there's why all the germs brought back by the 2 cousins get trapped in the house. Poor Samuel. Why dun you get your hb to talk to your mil?

Kaiser seems to have some red tiny insect bites on one cheek, hand &amp; stomach since last Thu
Going to bring him to the doctor tmr, cos dunno what izit? Hopefully not ezcema (I dun even know how ezcema looks)

Patsy,

JG should be JuliaGabriel

I went for trial for Kindermusik Village at babies n cream. Brennan only keen in certain activities. So hubby say dont sign up for the time being. Just wondering what else I can let him try

patsy: oh.. k.. i go check first.. see if i can find
zoe also refuses her mashed up porridge.. why not give her rice the consistency of teochew porridge? can also try pasta?
JG is julia gabriel

flo:eek:k

sweetie: JG is suppose to be good.. which branch did you sign up for? i'm thinking of bringing zoe for a trial.. wanna bring her for a few trials first then decide which to send her to.. wanna try out kindermusic, rhythm in me, growing up gifted and julia gabriel..

SSL: how about baby jumper gym? think that has a branch up north.. it's also quite different fr kindermusic.. or gymboree?

Thanks SSL and Fushiastar. Gee, I seem to be sp ignorant with all of these pre-schools! Gotta start researching! By how old are you guys planning to send the kids full time?