(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

mine too.. she's started this habit of playing with her hair before she sleeps and it looks really funny, one hand holding her paci, the other playing with her hair. then once in a while she'll reach out and start playing/pulling with my hair. my HB says my daughter "siao-siao"

Patsy & Carole:
my girl will pull her hair when she is "mang zhang".. but now she no hair to pull.. kekeke.. very funny seeing her trying to pull when she "mang zhang".. keke

arrghhh.. now she's learned something new --- picking her nose!!! was feeding her dinner and suddenly she puts her finger into her nostril and starts picking away happily!!

Wow... all the babies seemed to be so interesting... can really imagine them being so cute and funny...

To all Working Mummies : I can't imagine having to take care of babies at night, feeding them, playing with them at wee hours if they refuse to sleep, and then wake up in the morning for work... Wow really Pei Fu...

My bb still don't know how to feed himself but loves to play with spoon... ie to lick and bite the spoon. haha :D

I brought him to the playground and let him climb the stair to the slide but he is very scared... i'll sit on the swing with him... i didn't really care about cleaning the things he touched at the playground... but will clean his hands and legs after that... so lazy compared to Fushiastar and Patsy.

patsy: no leh.. but from outside i see many things... but i dun think it gng to be cheap. Try Concourse at beach road.. cheaper i guess

the banners, etc in councourse not very nice, went to take a look a few weeks ago. the favours are also much more expensive, am asking my sister to get some from Manila and she can bring it over. My dad even asked if i wanted them to hand carry a cake from the US!

Thx Carole,
for putting together the info on 1st birthday of Oct 05 babies
Kaiser's party is on 21 Oct, venue function room downstairs. Goodie Bags: Party blowouts, bubbles , party poppers, lollies etc.

Patsy
Remember to get your mom to bring from US more party wares/ party favours, as it's gonna be more exp to get them here. Dont forget u hv a huge venue & 80-100 guests!

1st Birthday Bash of our October Prince(s) & Princess(es)!!!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sabrina (Sharon)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>17-Sep-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Hard Rock Caf</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarisse (Carole)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>8-Oct-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Condo's Function Rm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>Neo Garden &amp; Chocolate Fountain</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Secret Recipe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xaby (Patsy)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>19-Oct-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>NUSS @ Suntec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Room for Desserts </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD>Home Made </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Balloons</TD><TD>Twinkle Balloons </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kaiser (Yippee)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>21-Oct-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Condo's Function Rm </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>Waitg for feedback for YLS Catering </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Maybe a home baker </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD>Self print on cards </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Goodie Bag</TD><TD>Party blowouts, bubbles , party poppers, lollies etc </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Balloons</TD><TD>Twinkle Balloons </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zoe (Fushiastar)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>1-Oct-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>booking fn room at friend's condo </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>friend's dad to cater </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>a large one fr friend's bakery for adults to eat and </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> a small homemade one that zoe can eat </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Goodie Bag</TD><TD>decorating bears for ifc instead of goodie bag..1 bear for each baby </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brennan (SSL)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>24-Oct-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>at home</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>home cooked food</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Room for Desserts</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Yippee: i've not asked her to get the plates, napkins anymore... since we will be having the buffet, just gonna use their plates. Just the decor stuff and the give aways

Carole: Xaby's party on the 29th, not the 19th

Carole

Brennan's birthday celebration is in September, not October

Patsy

i wont be having any goodie bags cos its only family members attending. Am just looking for birthday banners and balloons

1st Birthday Bash of our October Prince(s) &amp; Princess(es)!!!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sabrina (Sharon)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>17-Sep-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Hard Rock Caf</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarisse (Carole)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>8-Oct-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Condo's Function Rm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>Neo Garden &amp; Chocolate Fountain</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Secret Recipe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xaby (Patsy)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>29-Oct-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>NUSS @ Suntec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Room for Desserts </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD>Home Made </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Balloons</TD><TD>Twinkle Balloons </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kaiser (Yippee)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>21-Oct-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Condo's Function Rm </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>Waitg for feedback for YLS Catering </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Maybe a home baker </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD>Self print on cards </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Goodie Bag</TD><TD>Party blowouts, bubbles , party poppers, lollies etc </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Balloons</TD><TD>Twinkle Balloons </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zoe (Fushiastar)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>1-Oct-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>booking fn room at friend's condo </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>friend's dad to cater </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>a large one fr friend's bakery for adults to eat and </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> a small homemade one that zoe can eat </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Goodie Bag</TD><TD>decorating bears for ifc instead of goodie bag..1 bear for each baby </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brennan (SSL)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>24-Oct-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>at home</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>home cooked food</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Room for Desserts</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hi, Just want to shares a very interesting/challenging games for BB

Green bean and Red bean

one small bowl
5 green bean
5 red bean

1) teach bb which one is green bean and which one is red bean
2) leave one green bean and red bean on the floor
3) teach they how to pick it up and put in the bowl you are prepare
4) Beginning may not be sucessful ,never mind give them a kiss and says " try it again" and " good girl/boy" try it 2 hrs later
5) increase the quatity slowly.

** Sabrina had try it for half a day "

Sharon

Dun think this is a gd game leh.. our precious are still putting in all the things they can get into their mouth stage.. nonono...

Fun,
Oh...fun tis is your repossible to teach them wat can eat wat not to eat hehe , I 'm teached my gal it, she is do it well..when play it games of couse parents must be there la. any way i just to share
tis games i'm find it from the book i have read.. is good to develop the left/right brain one..

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sharon</font>,

U mean after 1 try den must wait 2hrs later den can let them try again? Think my noti Janelle will prob jus crawl away or start playing w e bowl instead of picking up e beans *hahaha*</font>

jen,
I don leave the bowl on the floor, i will hold it,
at first i try on Sabrina, she can't even pick it up the beans , i see her face a bit "mang chang" and disappointed. then i says " never mind , try it again "
then keep the bean bowl , try it 2/3 hrs later. she has make to pick it up well.. hehe.
Do you know when i see her doing it , find then is not easy for bb to pick it up..

Sharon

I guess my boi is those kind which "action" faster than "warning".. some babys would just pick and put in their mouth.. dun care u are talking abt de lor! haha... if cannot eat then he will just throw everything away!

As for training on picking up things with onli two fingers.. i uses little star biscuits.. more motivation haha

sharon

I've heard this game before
maybe we can use bigger beans as a start like black bean and soya bean. easier for bb to pick up and once they master the finger picking, then move on to green and red bean

Called up Growing Up Gifted. Its able to conduct a trial for 5 of us at $42 each:

Intend to take leave to go for the trail as they cant do it on weekends.

Anyone else interested?
Once the 5 slots are filled, I will inform GUG

GUG trial
1pm
Thur 10 Aug
United Square
#02-28 &amp; 03-01
Only 1 caregiver can attend

1. Whitefloral

so sad, my Kindermusik trial at Babies N Cream postponed to next week.

But happy thing is

Can see 2 of Brennan's top teeth are coming out
not fully but if u flip open his top lip, can see some whitish and if u feel it, its abit sharp.

Patsy &amp; fushiastar
Brought Kaiser to the playgrd this evening after his dinner. He can only play with "rocking ride", so just need to clean that with the wet wipes. There's 2 other mommies there, who look at us like we are some cleanliness freak
hahaha but again who cares.

hi, any ideas where to get the walking pets balloon? i am thikning of getting one for bb bday
I can't order just one...

1st Birthday Bash of our October Prince(s) &amp; Princess(es)!!!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sabrina (Sharon)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>17-Sep-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Hard Rock Caf</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarisse (Carole)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>8-Oct-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Condo's Function Rm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>Neo Garden &amp; Chocolate Fountain</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Secret Recipe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xaby (Patsy)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>29-Oct-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>NUSS @ Suntec </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Room for Desserts </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD>Home Made </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Balloons</TD><TD>Twinkle Balloons </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kaiser (Yippee)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>21-Oct-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Condo's Function Rm </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>Waitg for feedback for YLS Catering </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Maybe a home baker </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD>Self print on cards </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Goodie Bag</TD><TD>Party blowouts, bubbles , party poppers, lollies etc </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Balloons</TD><TD>Twinkle Balloons </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zoe (Fushiastar)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>1-Oct-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>booking fn room at friend's condo </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>friend's dad to cater </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>a large one fr friend's bakery for adults to eat and </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> a small homemade one that zoe can eat </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Goodie Bag</TD><TD>decorating bears for ifc instead of goodie bag..1 bear for each baby </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brennan (SSL)</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>24-Oct-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>at home</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>home cooked food</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Room for Desserts</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Alden (Relaxfun)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date:</TD><TD>9-Sep-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>at home</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food</TD><TD>Elsie kitchen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bday Cake</TD><TD>Jack's Place</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Goodie Bag</TD><TD>Specially made Coin Tin from www.candylovers.com.sg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invites</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

whitefloral.. i just realised i can't go for the gug trial.. 1pm is zoe's lunch time

yipee ya ya: haha when i clean at the plaground i also get wierd looks but don't care lah.. :p

SSL: brennan's got teeth!

whiteforal,

Why dun u join the current class for the trial? I think they do allow trial bb into their current class (over weekends) leh.. i think it will be better lor. then u can observe the babies already taking part and ask the mums wat are the improvements after joining

jkids

i think just make sure the oats for adults are not added with sugar &amp; milk lor. just plain ones.. not instants too hahaa

wah.. all planning birthday party for your little one already ah.. keke..

make me want to organise as well le.

am so angry today! woke up at 3 plus to go to the airport only to find out tt Hong kong airport is closed due to typhoon! damn! now still in sing.. waiting to go on other flights to hong kong instead! aarrgg!

Fun

that time i called and think their weekend are packed so no trial class available wo.

So far for the morning cereal i gave the following
- heinz rice cereal
- gerber mixed vegetables cereal
- nestle wheat + ikan bilis cereal
- nestle vegetable cereal (cant remember exactly)
- organic brown rice cereal
- organic barley cereal

what other cereals can i feed? i bought the Eu Yang Sheng one but still havent try yet. i wanted to try organic ones for oats but duno how to cook them and which type to buy. any recommendation?

SSL

i'm using healthy times oatmeal cereal.. instant de.. not need to cook. Actually i mix organic and nestle de together.. cos i'm afraid tat nestle de heaty with milk content so i mix lor.. oat meal is better for digestion

SSL

tat time they got ask me wana be on waiting list bo leh.. but i forgotten its weekday or weekend.. anyway if its weekdays onli.. i still think joining the current class is better

me and zoe going for kindermusik trial this monday..

sneaky.. you consider rhythm in me at watten for samuel?

ssl: healthy times and earth's best have oatmeal cereal.. can also give mixed grain already..

<font face="Calisto mt"> I'm starting to feel e heat liao, gota start planning for Janelle's brithday liao.

Anyone know where I can get Seasame Street Party Supplies locally? Saw some nice stuff online, think will get from them if cannot find in SIN</font>