(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>,

I usually give Janelle puree apple on alt days eversince she started semi solid. U can oso give her pear &amp; banana</font>

<font size="-1"><font face="courier new"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 06 Jun 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>4 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>5 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>6 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>7 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>8 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.45/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">10.0/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.70/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.90/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.05/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.98/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.10/74</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.08/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.65/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.33/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.15/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.14/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.30/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.11/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.77/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.75/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.35/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.00/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">5.60/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.00/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Bearie ....... 10-Oct-05 Tyler<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.62/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.57/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.70/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.70/</font><font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="119911">6.00/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.30/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.48/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.96/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.24/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.66/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Wlml2402 ..... 15-Oct-05 Bryson<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">6.27/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.42/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.50/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.00/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.88/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.30/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.55/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Flotan ....... 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">6.00/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.37/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.90/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.90/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.60/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.80/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.30/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.66/??</font><font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="119911">6.40/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.55/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.80/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.60/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">5.80/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.20/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font></font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

434471.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"> Paiseh, double posting

434470.gif

jenifur, thanks... I will probably give her varieties.

My ger so poor thing
She passed motion about 5 times yesterday, each time a little and the whole area near her anus was all red. When I help her to clean up, I have to be extra gentle cos I can tell from her face that it is painful though she did not make much noise.

I hope the teacher at the infant care will be gentle with her as well...

<font face="Calisto mt"> my poor girl down with Bronchitis, gota b on Nebuliser 4 times a day for 1 week. She will be screaming her head off e moment I put on the mask. See liao so heart pain. Then MIL gota go rub salt by telling my ger she's in such stage cuz she take after mummy; got asthma problem

Jenifur,

Please update grace at 7mth, 8.85kg, 73cm. Thanks!

Yesterday brought grace to see pd, pd says baby wont fake cough. gave grace two cough mixtures to take.

sharon: bronchitis is t6he infection of the bronchial tube, i.e., airways. Young kids below age 4 are very susceptible to it, esp kids who are high-risk with parents who are both allergic.

Nuttnuts
Your maid is alone at home with baby when u r at work? Is she trustworthy or not? Why dont ask your mom to come over your plc everyday then maybe u can be more in control of her behaviour when u r at work. Otherwise, u just unplug &amp; keep your TV cables. My indo maid doesnt watch TV at all, maybe she too busy with hsehold chores plus playing wif baby take up all her time.

Jen
ya, I also dunno what is bronchitis exactly. I only know my sil passed me a machine for bronchitis &amp; it's in my store.

Poor Janelle... hope she will get better soon.

This is something that I am worrying about as well. I have asthma history and my husband has sensitive nose, thus there is about 70% chance of my ger getting any kind of allergies.

Currently, she already has eczema and she does sneeze at times for no reason. I am very afraid that she get asthma in future.

Oh, poor Janelle...
Hope she recover soon.

Adeline,
Same thing like u. Both me &amp; my hb got sensitive nose, so the PD told us b4, more 80% my boy will get it too.

adeline and puea: We are all in the same boat.
My older girl already borderline asthma so now I every week bu her with chinese herbs. She also got eczema.. there's not a day her skin is clear.
My little one already went thru a 1 month course of medication to protect her sensitive nose and prevent asthma.

Kris, how old is your old one and your little one? How do you manage your older one's eczema? Is it very itchy? What kind of medication are you giving to the little one?

my girl also got eczema.. her doc prescribe a cream to apply on the red spots loh.. and also using a mild liquid soap for her bath.. can only put 1 drop..

ADeline: My older girl (Kyra) is 2yrs and 9mths and the little one (Ember) is 7.5mths. I lather Kyra with baby oil everyday after bath. No powder for her. And when the red spots become worse I apply 1% hydrocortisone. If it doesn't look too bad then I just apply this moisturiser (steroid free) called Dr Atopeace. It's quite good. Also the moment Kyra comes home from play we wipe her down. Her eczema doesn't itch unless it becomes inflamed and scabs over.
Ember's medication was given by my pd. It's called Zenitan and she had to take it twice a day for a month. And miraculously her nose is much drier than before now. I am watching Ember's diet v carefully now hoping to lessen her chances of becoming like her sister. Kyra can't take any nuts as even half a (any kind of) nut will cause her to break out in tiny red spots. So Ember's choices of food now are really boring, but I try to add taste by using chicken or fish stock to make the porridge.

oh no poor poor janelle.. not fun to have to use the neb..

i also the same.. have asthma, eczema and prawn allegies and hubby has nut allergy..
and zoe already having skin atopy.. so also worried she'll develop asthma.. also have to be real careful with food..

Kris,
Thanks for the explanation

Jenifur,
Buy one Air Purifier for Janelle !

Nuttnuts
My Filipina maid , she doesn't watch tv , the only things i given to she is radio.

jenifur, aiyo...poor Janelle...so now you staying at home to take care of her? don't take your MIL's words at heart. old folks are old folks!

Samuel is also down with a cold again (twice in 1 mth)...all thanks to his cousins again!!! his running nose is quite bad...very heartpain to see this happening to my kid though he's in a "safe" environment but actually not! worse still, my nephew and his maid slpt outside my room where my maid slps and caused my maid to catch a cold from him too! i asked my maid why didn't she go to the maid quarters to sleep instead of squeezing 3 persons in such a small confined area with a sick child. she told me MIL didn't allow her to sleep in the quarters to prevent her from chatting with the housemaid! i told maid off this morning in front of MIL (action one). asked her to slp downstairs if the small boy and his maid is sleeping upstairs. hope MIL catch what i told my maid! don't know what type of logic...disallow maids to talk amongst themselves. when we work in offices, our employers would be encouraging us to communicate. MIL is different! simply crazy!

kris, how do we know if our child is high-risk and if both parents are allergic to what? my hubby seems to have sensitive nose...always catch cold and takes a while to recover type. he sneezes a lot during these times and nose gets blocked up big time each time.

Formula Milk
i'd like to hear form mummies out there their comments abt the FM they're feeding their babies with. intend to start Samuel on FM but still indecisive what to get for him. i'm now trying out Mamil Nite for the night feed before bed. not as filling as it claims to be leh...furthermore, Samuel doesn't even finish 150ml and he'll doze off. he will wake up between 4am - 6am either for feed or just comfort latch so that he can slp with me after that... :D

sneaky: If both parents have the same type of allergy like both have nose allergy/sensitive nose or both have skin allergy then there is a 70-80% chance that bb will inherit the same allergy. If parents have different allergies then I think something like 50-60% chance, if only one parent allergic then got abt 40% or so..

Kris...OIC...lucky my baby is quite alright...at most, he'll have nose allergy, which i think it's quite likely cos he catches cold/running nose easily...unlike me...i'm very healthy...haha

hi Mummies,
wow. so many updates since...
busy catching up!

just wanna know how many of you did actually use baby powder on your babies?

i have heard that its not advisable. might cause nose allergy and develop asthma?

I'm new to this thread. My baby is also an Oct baby...
Need to find out from the mommies here if your baby is still using the infant car seat. My baby is refusing to lie back and i think her maxi cosi cabrio is getting too small for her.
Anyone has changed your infant car seat to a toddler one???

Kris, thank you for sharing... PD prescribed a moisturizer called Intensiv cream to apply on my BB's hand, leg and neck after every bath and a lotion called Desonide lotion to apply on the spot where dryness develop. Where did you get the Dr Atopeace? By PD?

Sneaky, I have been giving my BB Friso since birth until recently, I changed to Mamil Gold in the day and Mamil Nite for the last feed. My BB seems to prefer Mamil but it is more difficult to dissolve compared to Friso.

tattybear, I do use baby powder but only sparingly on my BB's back to make her feel more comfy cos she usually have eczema on her hand and leg.

jenifur, wish janelle speedy recovery...

sneaky,
mebbe coz my menses quite regular all the long...

my bb is drinking similac stage 2. if she drinks enuff or have enuff solids in the daytime, she won't wake up at 2am for milk... she actually stopped liao.. then last week, keep waking up. now managed to tahan untiil 4 or 5am then wake up.
she sleeps early at abt 8pm plus till next morning. sometimes last feed at 7pm plus when my bb sitter feed her. i try to feed her some more before she sleep... but only drink mebbe 60 - 100ml...

adeline,
read somewhere banana may cause constipation instead... dunno true or not... think prune n papaya are recommended. so her poo ok?

tattybear,
my bb sitter uses it all over her, including face. told her not to, but she still do it.. sigh... so i don't use talcum powder when she's at home coz i read somewhere it's no good when they breathe in. my GP told me it's ok for the body, but not for the girl's genital area - just use diaper cream.

cherlin,
i leave my girl with a bb sitter since she's 3mths old after maternity leave ended. actually i really can't bear to leave her. i resigned fr my job in april coz of long working hours &amp; with intention to look for a new job. now really considering if i shld stay at home. i really dun wanna miss her growing up stage coz once gone, it's gone.
also, quite frustrating when u tell the bb sitter not to do certain things, she still do it. and she only tells u after she did it.... sigh...
she wanted me to buy a walker for her, but i don't intend to give it to her even tho i bot already coz i noe she will put her in the walker the entire day which i don't want to. not good for their motor skills development...
so were u working when before u became a SAHM?

Adeline: No prob! I got Dr Atopeace from my pd, but I know some hospital pharmacies carry it as well, but not NUH... I found it at St Andrew's Hospice... Otherwise gotta get online from Korea but quite expensive online. If your current cream works then stick to it lah.

dang99: bbs abt this age usually start to refuse to be strapped in the infant car seat. It usually goes on until they are past 1yr when they are slightly more reasonable then you can strap them in without any tears or struggle again. Can your car seat be converted to a toddler seat? If it can't and bb HAS to travel in the car without another adult supervising then get one that can take child's weight up to abt 18kg and has several recline and upright positions. Better still get one that can become a booster when bb gets older.

RE: powdering bb
I brought Kyrs to a skin specialist and he explained to me that eczema kids' skin are usually v dry already. Putting powder on them is just drying them up further and affers no help at all, so just stick to a good oil/intensive moisturiser for bb. Most of them will get over their eczema as they get older and by puberty, abt 90% of eczema kids fully recover from it. This is because once they hit puberty the oil glands become active and their skin stops being so dry.

mummies who are feeding brown rice...
where did u buy the brown rice from? got difference betw short and long grain?

dang99,
mine still fit nicely in her infant car seat. may be "upgrading" her soon to the front-facing car seat coz now she's more stable sitting up.
she's quite ok to lie down on her own, coz everytime i go into the car, i make sure she goes in right away...
somemore, she will finish her milk if she sits there on her own. other times at home, she will fidget nonstop n don't wanna drink.. ;)

Hi dang99
welcomes

i've recently just changed to a toddler seat.
same as you, the infant car seat is getting a bit cramp and tight for my baby.
i still position it to face the rear...

adeline,
i also dust some powder at my baby's back after shower. to keep him dry.

flo,
maybe gotta really restrict your nanny not to dust on face.
for me, i do dust on the backside after diaper change, maybe i should stop doing this.
but if i dun dust, i find that the skin around the genital area very sticky.

tattybear, i'm using powder on my son's neck and armpits. i'll only use it at his bottom in the morning when i change him the moment he wakes up...after that, it will be nappy rash cream all the way...

adeline, yes, Mamil Nite is especially difficult to dissolve; just like similac. well, i wonder if Samuel dislikes this milk or is it because he's not feeling well. he hasn't been drinking well these 2 nights. only 50ml each time (wasted the balance) and then wake up in the wee hours for my breasts.

dang99, welcome! i'm also using the maxi-cosi infant car seat. so far, Samuel is still ok with it but likes to sit upright instead of lying down. i'm contemplating to buy a proper car seat cos i find them quite heavy to move around. carseat is unlike the infant car seat/rocker, which is so light and manoeuvrable. i often move and remove the car seat because i ferry my family members on weekends.

flo, so nice to have regular menses. i'm not that lucky... :D. i find similac very bubbly, oily and difficult to dissolve. don't you think so? Samuel tried that when he was 1mth old and i stopped him at 2nd mth because hubby said he suddenly became too fat. furthermore, my ss stabilised then and can afford to 90% BF. i switched to Nan 1HA since then for supplement during outings and sometimes, last feeds of the night.

kris

PD said brennan has slight bronchitis when hubby brought him to see her when he was coughing. Should I do something or not feed something when PD said he has slight bronchitis?? cos PD didnt say what we should do or take note. mil was inside the room with PD and hubby in car and i was at work.

flo
thanks for your concern. Her poo is softer now after I gave her pureed apple but she still poo about 4 times yesterday, really don noe why
My HB says that she could be teething. I hope so....

Kris
Ok, thanks. The Intensiv moisturizer is finishing soon, so wondering whether anything else better that I could try.

SSL
To my knowledge, BB with bronchitis must avoid citric as it may cause phlegm and need more water.

Sneaky
Is Nan 1HA easy to dissolve?

All mummies,
Is any of your BB holding milk bottles on their own during feeding? I tried to train my ger but she simply refused.

adeline, yes, it is...Nan's texture is very much like EBM. i think taste like EBM too...but if baby is not at high-risk of allergies, i see no point in continuing to give him Nan HA loh. this milk is also less fattening and easy on baby's stomach. wonder if i should just continue with it...someone please tell me leh....

my boy is holding the bottle himself; but not all the time.

SSL
I think papaya is alright.

Sneaky
You mean Nan is meant for BB that is at high risk of allergies?? I also heard that some FM like S26 is pretty heaty, is it true?

hi just happen to c this thread as my boi is an october baby..

initially i did partial bf with s26 gold..i stopped bf when he is 5 mth plus..ended up he has constipation..so i seeked the PD advice to give NAN1 HA..

adeline, yes, Nan HA is suitable for babies with risk of allergies (Hypo Allergenic). i gave my boy cos he always regurgitate after finishing Similac and has pimples on his face for a few months. now that he's ok liao, i think there's no need to continue with this...but i think there won't be any harm continuing with it. i'm just worried that if my boy keeps drinking HA milk, will he have problems adapting to normal milk? i heard of heaty S26 too...but my bro, hubby and i grew up drinking it...

venue, welcome!!! i'm not going to introduce 100% FM immediately. i intend to give 3 feeds of frozen EBM and 2 feeds of FM for a week and then 3 feeds of FM then 3 feeds of FM while i deplete my EBM. once gone, it'll be 100% FM. this way, i hope constipation can be prevented.

yep, similac got alot of bubbles. but since she's ok from taking stage 1 till stage 2, so i just let her continue.
guess must make her drink more water n have fibre in her diet with fruits so that poo poo will be ok.

according to my parents, i grew up on NAN coz i got constipation with all other milk powder

my GP recommended Isomil, esp if bb got diarrhorea, coz i think it's easier on the stomach &amp; digestion.

Thanks mommies for all the replies.

Tattybear,
How come your toddler seat is rear-facing..tot all toddler seat are front-facing??? What brand is yours??

I am considering to buy the maxi cosi priori but is confused abt the minimum age..the salesperson said that its for 6mths onwards but the maxi cosi web site states from 9 mths onwards.
Anyone using the Priori for their babies alreadi???

sian.. it occured to me just now to ask my bb sitter how she cook the fish porridge for my bb... she said she use oil &amp; soya sauce to season the fish before cooking.
wah biangz! damn pissed off... tell her cannot... she still insist &amp; say only little bit. barley still put sugar... tell her so many times cannot, still do it...
think will ask my mum to call her not to add salt, sugar, oil and any seasoning... really pissed...arggh... this really make me feel that i wanna quit &amp; take care of my kid myself.
i feel like telling her "it's my kid... pls follow what i tell u!"

Adeline,
btw, since Charmaine is in infant care... the teachers feed her what solids?

flo: think no use telling them one. cos the most they still do it their way w/o telling u. mayb u can prepare the fish &amp; pass to her daily. or even prepare the porridge yrself. My MIL insist on seasoning the fish also. Reason she gv was: If nvr season, eat already will hv diarrohoe.

So I told her just feed cereal. wkend then i gv porridge. If not I';ll cook &amp; pass her every morning. But so far cant wake up early to cook : )

any bb cant sit w/o support yet? Kayden coming 7.5 mths already but still cant sit steadily on his own. cant crawl also. (crawl / move backward direction) &amp; no teeth yet. Hmm izt is normal?

Another funny thing is i latch him at 7am every morning then pass over to MIL &amp; b hm by 6pm to latch him again. betwen 7 am - 6 pm, he only takes 2 cereals meals (5 tbs / 80ml EBM) . + plain water. Vrey concern if he taking enough, keep asking my MIl to gv him every 3 hrs so that he can hv milk but she say he not hungry &amp; growing well. Am i over reacting? 10 hrs only take 2 meals for a 7.5 mths ? find it weird.

3rascals

Brennan is 33weeks old. Still toothless and cant crawl. But he can sit unsupported.

Is Kayden gaining weight? He should still be drinking FM or BM from 7am to 6pm cos thats still the main source of nutrients rather than from solids. Try to fit in one at 10am and one in between the 2 cereal feeds.

Any mummies know where to buy those corner protection for oval glass coffee table? remembered seeing on the internet but cant remember the shop. Kiddy Palace dont have.

SSL: Try DIY shops. or Daiso (IMM)

He gaining wt well. Almost 10kg or more. He takes cereals at 10 am then 2pm. by then nxt feed 6 pm i'll b hm. that y i dare not gv porridge, gv cereals instaed so at least can mix EBM. but in a day he only take 160 EBM while i'm @ wk. At nite i latch him every 2 - 3 hrs after 6 pm all the way till nxt morning. very tiring. but no choice worry not enough milk intake. Wondering if the creals are too much for him thay y he feel full &amp; can last whole day?

I watch my MIl feed him the cereals he finished lei. so qty shld b okie. gv milk instaed he don wan drink. drink abt 50 - 801 ml. stop liao. keep biting the teats.

3rascals,
yah lor.. if i never ask, she also never say... sigh.. if she do behind my back, i also no choice. but i'm going nag her every day from now on. told my mum to call her and tell her not to do it also. i also can't wake up so early to cook leh...

my ger also no teeth, crawl abit, just learn to sit up on her own...
all grow at different pace.. no need to worry...
as long as they are growing, healthy, happy

mebbe u can calculate whether the milk intake is enuff with this link:
http://www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/milkcalc.html

http://www.drgreene.com/21_804.html
"After solids have been introduced, she should continue to take 24 to 32 ounces of breast milk or formula per 24 hours...."

u should start giving him porridge for 1 meal otherwise he may not get used to the porridge taste and texture.

He doesnt want to drink after the cereals cos he is already very full liao ma
i fed brennan 8tsp of cereal with 60ml FM if i go out over the weekends.

my PIL wanted to bring brennan to zoo but i say no. think hubby not happy with me. brennan just went to see doc last week with some cough and phlegm and blocked nose. pd said got slight bronchitis. He is recovering so i dont want to risk brennan getting sick again cos to me there's alot of airborne germs or virus in the zoo. So now is definitely not a time to let him get exposed to such environment lor.
but duno how to convince my hubby to see this.