(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Cherin,

My grace is sleeping from 9p.m. to 7a.m.. Didnt want milk since 7mth during this period. Only want to sleep. Kinda worried cos she only take 150ml per feed during the day.

Any mum also experienced the same thing as me?

featherG: You can get Karvol from Gardian Pharmacy. You may be able to get Iliadin from the Pharmacist there. It doesn't require any prescription and is avaliable off the rack at Pharmacies in hospitals like NUH. However do take note that Iliadin can only be used twice a day for 7 days, after which you need to stop for abt 2-3 days then restart another course of 7 days if still not well.During the course of 7 days if bb gets well you just stop the Iliadin. Again, if remedication is required wait a couple of days. If bb's nose is still dripping after 2 courses it means you should go back to the doc, bb may have a sensitive nose.

Cherlin: My Ember is sleeping 10hours at night and takes a total of abt 3 hours of nap in the day.
Having 2 kids is a joyous thing (Ember is my 2nd girl), and seeing them play together really brings a lot of contentment at least to me. It's also great that my first born has a sibling to play with and she (2yrs 9mths) can even tease her little sister and loves to carry her (tho we forbid her to). The little one is also easier to manage as she has her older sister to entertain her often and is not as 'difficult' as the first born who had to contend with a house full of adults. HOWEVER they WILL fall sick TOGETHER and that is really hard to manage. With more kids at home the little one is v likely to fall ill earlier in life and more often. Medical bills can at times be v v high as a result. You will also need to deal with jealousy from both the kids who may complain and cry at you carrying the other. Having 2 kids is definitely a joy if u ask me, and I'd love to have #3 but really at this point my hands are more than full and finances are tight.
Hope I've given you a better picture of having 2 kids!

Cherlin

Brennan sleeps from 8.30/9pm - 6.30/7am.
His day time nap totalled to about 2-3hrs. He has 2x of 210ml feed and 1x of 150ml feed a day. Also enjoying 2 porridge meals a day.

Hi Cherlin

I stopped working already since when I was having my baby ard 3mths pregnant. No regrets lah... I look upon it as a blessing although it can get a little frustrating occasionally when the boy is naughty
You are so lucky, your mil does the housework, I know there is simply no time to do household chores when you are looking after the baby.

My boy sleeps from 8.30pm to 6pm. Almost 10 hours. During the day, he usu naps for an hour after each meal cum playtime. Milk consumption, I still try my best to give him 200ml X 4. Sometimes, he cant finish all at one go then I'll feed again in half an hour's time.

yippee ya ya

how are u able to squeeze in 4 feeds of 200ml? is your boy having porridge as well?

i can only squeeze in 2x 210ml and 1x 150ml.

9am - 210ml
3pm - 150ml
9pm - 210ml

12noon - porridge
6pm - porridge

ssl,
Wow! 210ml of milk, thats amazing. did you add cereals to the milk. brenan drank all at one time?

ssl and yippee,

do you feed your baby at night? is it a all night through 10 hours of sleep at night?

ssl, how come brennan can drink so much one? my Samuel only drinks less than 120ml at 9.30pm and he'll either knock out or push away before he could finish the 150ml of FM i prepare for him. recently, he's been waking up to seek comfort (latch) at around 3am or 4am. he'll latch for a while and then fuss a bit before knocking out again next to me till around 7am and latch for comfort again.

Samuel's schedule is as follow: -

0330 - Latch for comfort
0730 - Latch for comfort
0900 - BM 150ml (sometimes cannot finish)
1230 - Porridge
1530 - BM 150ml
1830 - Porridge
2130 - FM 120ml or less

i think Samuel is drinking very little leh...i think i'd better make FM for him earlier...before he sleeps. my initial aim is to give him milk so that he will sleep as he finishes it. unfortunately, he's taking too little this way. i think i'd better change the schedule a little. tonight i'll try giving him his last feed, split into 2 times at 8.30pm (120ml) while he's still energetic and 9.30pm (60ml or 90ml) for him to sleep.

SSL & sweetie

Here's Kaiser's drinking schedule
8.30am, 11am, 4pm, 9pm

Porridge & puree
1pm & 6pm

He prefers to eat solid food so even if it's less than 3hrs after his milk, he will still eat his porridge & puree esp.

Sometimes, if he doesnt finish his milk at 9pm, I'll still give him some b4 I go to bed. I admit it's getting a bit of a challenge nowadays to make him drink his milk but I think I shd still let him drink milk as much as he could. As advised by PD.

fushiastar, thanks for the link. so how much fish are mummies cooking? i think the fish shd be at least the size of 2 pcs of Sashimi stacked together, right? MIL's version is probably less than 1 pc wor...

i went to buy a piece of cod fish tail area yesterday @ $16. cut into 8 pcs in front of MIL. she asked me "you putting this big pc for 1 cooking session (2 meals) ah?" i told her "yes"...hope she gets my hint!

ssl, i tried putting cod fish in Samuel's porridge yesterday. when it's ready to be served, i saw there're some oil droplets floating on the porridge. yes, cod fish are oily but the oil is good for health as they are a natural source of omega. am i right?

Mine also taking very little milk these days. esp of out shopping he rather play. look ard also don wan milk/semi solids.

sweetie

yap, brennan drank all at 1 go :p
no cereals added.
he no longer wakes up for night feed.

yipee yaya

kaiser's porridge feed quite close to milk feed. probably thats why he cant finish the 200ml at 1 go?

sneaky

i hope mil wont ask the maid to dish out the oil when feeding bb :p heehee mil dont mash the fish and porridge when feeding brennan unlike me. i will use spoon to mesh up the fish slices and porridge bits lor. still not completely meshed but at least not too much texture also cos brennan still "bo-ge" ma. wonder if cod will be softer like ngoh fish if not mesh up. but i need to try it out lor. but i hate cod fish leh. i use ngoh fish cos if brennan didnt finish the fish, i have to fish it for him :p

i've been reading books and surfing the website on milk and solids intake.

all recommend schedules similar to this (with plus minus. depends on individual baby):
6am - milk
9am - breakfast (cereal mixed with milk)
11am/12noon - lunch (solids)
2pm/3pm - milk
6pm - dinner (solids)
9pm - milk

milk intake range from 24 to 32oz (672ml to 896ml) per 24hours.
guess when solids increase, their milk intake will decrease.

my ger will drink 240ml sometimes at 4am or 5am.. then go back to sleep until 7am. rest of the day, she won't drink much. prob abt 120ml to 180ml.

i noticed that she will finish her milk if she's in the car seat. otherwise, most of the time she will fidget non-stop.

Cherlin,
my ger sleep from 8pm plus to next morning abt 6am or 7am. but she will wake up 4 or 5am for milk.

438791.jpg

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 12 Jun 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>5 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>6 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>7 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>8 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>9 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">10.0/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.90/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.05/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.98/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.10/74</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.65/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.33/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.15/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.11/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.77/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.75/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.35/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">5.60/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.00/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Bearie ....... 10-Oct-05 Tyler<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.57/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.80/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.00/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.30/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.96/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.24/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.66/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Wlml2402 ..... 15-Oct-05 Bryson<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.42/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.50/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.00/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.88/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.30/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.55/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Flotan ....... 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.37/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.90/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.60/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.80/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.30/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.40/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.55/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.80/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">5.80/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.20/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

438792.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Guess that's e scarfice u have to make for your own business. Isn't there anyway for you to have more time with Cla? Have you got your assistant? Hope things will improve once you get yourself an assistant.

<font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

U so cute, acutally go measure e fish ur MIL gives Samuel. I always give Janelle quite big chuck of fish, MIL oso said I give too much. But buy liao then keep too long oso no good so might as well give it to Janelle while it's still fresh</font>

ssl, cod fish also very soft and not as fishy as ngoh fish...i didn't mesh much and it's easy to swallow...anyway, Samuel can take not so meshed food cos he's got <font size="+0">7</font> teeth now...

jenifur, it was my maid who told me about the small fish one...at first, she asked maid to cut into 8 pcs from a piece of ngoh fish and use only 1 pc each time for 2 meals for Samuel and 2pcs for the 2 older children. this time, she cut &amp; distributed herself. she gave big big chunks of fish meat to the 2 children and leave only the thin thin (near stomach) part for Samuel. whole bag of those thin meat for Samuel in the freezer! my maid couldn't take it therefore, told me abt it...it is really smaller than a piece of sashimi, you know?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Mayb ur MIL thinks tt Samuel is still young so no need to take so much.

I nowadays always make sure I buy/cut all e ingredients myself. Last time MIL used to cut v small piece for Janelle too. She said Ngoh fish v ex.
438834.gif

jenifur, if she is poor, i don't mind...but she's rich!!! i think her mahjong 1 game can win/lose so much more than the worth of ngoh fish!!! stop buying 1 LV bag and Samuel can eat more fish!!! but that small piece of fish, see liao also heartache..samuel is eating 80% rice, 5% fish &amp; 5% vege...is this correct?

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Janelle's porridge is e direct opp, think it's prob 20% rice, 50% fish &amp; 30% veg. We always think better to give more veg/fish rather than rice cuz rice onli carbohyrates nia. MIL always said cannot see rice in her porridge. Think it's better for u to buy ur own fish to top up lor.</font>

Thanks to all mummies who contributed!!! Greatly appreciated!!!

Kris : You sound like a happy mummy. Realised that many mothers who have given to 2 will want to have a 3rd one. hehe

So now bbies sleep so little in the day time... Mine also sleep around 8.30/9.00pm to 6.30/7.00am. Daytime napped about 2-4 hours. His sleeping and feeding times very eractic. Sometimes he really feel like sleeping but just refuse to sleep.

As he always drink direct, i duno how many ml. But i feed very frequently - usually 2 hrs interval with 2 meals of porridge. Will wake up every 2 hours to drink milk at night too.

jenifur, yah...it shd be like Janelle's porridge mah...this is the best time to give bb fish for better development cos they don't really know how to choose. next time want them to eat fish maybe difficult liao...yes, i hv decided to top up myself...she buy ngoh fish, i buy cod fish...i prefer Sam to take more fish than carbo!

SSL/Sneaky
Ya la codfish a bit oily, but like wat sneaky says de oil actually is good one la. that why no worries...

Sneaky
Normally ngoh fish i will buy from wet market, will buy 2 pcs then one pc will cut into 4 cude.each time i will serve 3 cude
for porridge ,i will alternate between fish and meat.

Now Sabrina schedules is like tis

6/7am 210ml
930am 2scoops cereal + 2 Oatmeal + puree fruits
1230pm Lunch (porridge)
330pm 210ml
630pm Dinner porridge
930pm 210ml
1000pm Sleep

Just wondering.. how do you decide what brand of FM to give (apart from Trial and error, looking at their reaction)??

Which is a popular brand? All I know is only from hearsay...

sneaky: aiyo poor thing. dun get angry over it ok. leave those things alone n let ur maid handle. nothing u can do abt it.

clarisse at home i will make sure the fish is more than the porridghe so that the porridge has the fish taste.

clarisse looks like gng to fall ill as she is like coughing n fussing at nite, i am gng bonkers manz. cos i hardly get enough rest

anyone knows ppl who need PT job urgently? I need Kitchen helper/waiter/waitress... pls help me to find n sms or call me. tks a million

Hi Ladies...

Anybody can teach me how to make vege &amp; fruit puree. Prepare &amp; put in the freezer and bring out to eat whenever bb needs it. How to plan for my boy meal who is 6mths?

ruff, yes, i'm interested in knowing what FM to give Samuel for long-term consumption...wanna choose the best for him leh...

sharon, Sabrina is indeed very fast leh...i think she's the fastest among all our babies here...hooray! she's da jie da!

mummies, last night, i went home to feed my baby. it was ngoh fish porridge yesterday. i saw mil and told her ngoh fish porridge is tastier than cod fish; maybe because i put very little cod fish into the ikan bilis porridge the day before. later in the evening, her mahjong kaki came and we chatted about babies' porridge. her kaki who was a nurse of many years in KK said that i should add a bit of flavouring like bovril or soya sauce to Samuel's porridge because babies also need some salt intake as part of their development. i'm in a dilemma leh...

Found some receipes quite interesting:

1. steam / boil the fish then mash it &amp; add milk. feed as a paste.

2. Diced potto &amp; boil it til soft. simmer &amp; add milk. feed as soup.

3. Steam tofu &amp; tomato. Mash it into puree.

Kris: sounds good
you think 2year age gap is managable? i'm thinking of having another baby but not sure if i can cope w a 2year toddler and a newborn.. i don't have mum or mil to help and hubby works odd and long hours....can a 2 year old feed herself? toilet trained?

sharon.. my zoe has a v similar walker and also doing the same thing! but less steady..

fuschiastar: my girls are 2 yrs and 2mths apart. I can only manage because I've a maid and mil to help out during the day when I work. Otherwise I really dun think I can manage. A 2 yr old may or may not be toilet trained, and even if toilet trained you will still need to help her go to the toilet and clean up after every trip. They can self feed, but it's still a mess.

My 2 yr old is v sticky to me and needs me by her side when she sleeps. So it's really not possible for me to tend to the baby when my older gal wants to nap.

Also, you do need to be financially secure so that you are still comfortable when you have 2 kids. LIke I said b4, the med expenses can be v high. There was a mth I spent over $600 cos they were both ill!

SSL
Organic Earth's Best

San/Sneaky/fushiastar
Sabrina always give me a big big surprise!!!

Kris,
I also think of planing for no. 2 liao but also plan to change my job , don know how to decide ,,,

flo
I would love to attend the event but I could not make it on 17 Jun. I tried to check out the dates for Jul but it seems that it is not available yet. So are you attending on this Sat?

kris, with what you've said, it gives me more confidence in getting myself another kid with an age gap of abt 2years. i'm gonna start this cycle again! :D if i strike, then my kiddos will be abt 18mths or 2 calendar years apart...

hallo girls

haven't been logging on for soooo long. Will need to catch up on postings one fine day. Just dropping in to say Hi

wow, sabrina can almost walk already! where can we get the walker? thinking of getting for my girl too.

Anyone still bf? I am pumping still but haven't been able to latch her on since 5th mth coz charlize looks at the nipple and frowns and goes 'what's that you are trying to feed me with' expression. Rejects the breast totally liao. I miss latching her on. can't bear to wean but I miss my long lost freedom of going out without the heavy adaptor, pump, milk and ice packs.

Kris.. you mind letting me know about how much you think is needed as houehold income to be comfortable? or pm me?
hubby and i trying to plan..

think at this stage if i have another will have to send Zoe to childcare full time initially for a few months til i can cope w 2.. and a maid i think.. cos i can't count on hubby to help and must be able to manage alone or have help in other forms..still trying to figure it out..

i have a friend works full time,who has a newborn and a 18m old, 2 maids and her mum to help and tells me that she can't cope! she tells me that if i have another, will need both full time childcare for zoe for the first 6 months and a maid to help me out w a new baby..??

sneaky: I'm glad I gave u confidence to begin the next cycle!

fuschiastar: An 18mth old is harder to manage than a 2+ yr old. Children change a lot between 2 to 3yrs, in fact there is a lot of difference between my girl now and when she was 2 yrs old! And she's only 2yrs 9nths now. Perhaps your fren's 18mth old is v hard to manage? It also definitely depends on your own energy level. For me I sent my older gal to my mom's hse everyday when Ember was an infant until my mil decided to come and stay over during weekdays. But now that my older one is almost 3yrs and Ember is almost 8mths, I am able to cope with the children with just the maid's help. It is important that you have a helper who is trustworthy and loves your kids. Most ppl I feel wun be able to cope with 2 v young kids alone. The most cost efficient method in getting mnore help I feel is getting a maid. And you'll need to get the maid by the time you are 3mths preggy so that the maid has time to make frens with the older child and is able to take over some of the chores of caring for her.

I will email you regarding financial issues.

SSL: Will be trying v hard to move either end this yr or next yr loh.. Cos my work plc shld be long term either in bt timah area or town.. and I dun intend to send the kids to schools at our plc now.. so in the long run best to move nearer to more central location.. heh.. But we'll be v slow in moving cos we're looking for a plc that doesn't require any cash.
Have viewed abt 10 units so far.

Aiya Singapore so small and we always sms so distance is not a problem one lah!

SSL: Heheh.. we can come out for kopi! Ya, that mansionette we saw was v v v excellent! But they wanted 30k cash!!! SO we decided forget it loh, there'll be other units.

carole carole...haiz...what can i say? by the way, your method might work leh - anyhow do, anyhow strike! sekali you strike earlier than anyone of us here. haha

kris, xie xie ni!