(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

San,
first i will clear the head and black black things, soak will water about 15min to take away the salt, after that dry it in hot wok/toast it, make sure ikan bilis became crispy n grind them

sneaky

as i was telling u that my mil didnt feed brennan porridge twice a day, i realised she started doing that today. Asked the maid and was told she cooked once in the day time and feed twice - lunch & dinner.

Hope the cold porridge (even though re-warm for dinner feed) wont create "wind" in bb's stomach.

featherg, i no one knows exactly when is the best time to intro marmite. for me, i don't want my son to take so much flvourings at such a young age. now, i can still choose for him. next time when he grows older, i can't stop him fm eating heavily flavoured food already...bbs don't know what is salt and how it tastes like. it's us parents who teach them by adding flavours to their food...i think spinach is also called Yin Choy in cantonese.

ssl, i don't leave it on till the next feed. usually, i'll ask maid to turn off during lunch and turn on again at ard 5pm. does it really cause wind??

sharon, Sabrina takes porridge at wierd times ah? it's neither lunch or dinner leh...why you choose this timing?

hi all, Samuel has got a lot of red spots on his face and all over his body. they seem to be still multiplying...what is this ah? shd i bring him to the doctor? my nephew had this eruption after a fever a month ago and his doctor said it's toxin releasing from his body after a fever and it should clear in a few days. shd i assume it's the same?

Sneaky,
actually i got read the book of Gina Ford..
you see Sabrina schedule..

5/6am milk 180ml-200ml
9.30/10am porridge (now can take more than 1/2 bowl already)
10.30/11am Sleep (1/2.5 hrs)sometimes she will only wake up @ 1/1.30pm)i can't give her lunch @ 12pm liao
12.00 water (if i give she porridge @ this time she can't finish liao)
2.30pm milk 180ml-200ml
4.30pm porridge ( i can't wait for 6pm, sabrina after bathing,pass motion, she will want to sleep 7/7.30pm, she got no patience to wait for dinner)

730/8pm sleep

as long as sabrina happy and growth well,i also don't care la

sneaky

could it be chicken pox?
better bring to doc to see la. cos diff BB react differently.

as for the porridge, i not sure also. maybe not true lor. as long as brennan dont lao sai after eating it should be fine

heehee

san

is the BP for victoria secret still on? i PM jenifur but she no reply leh. not sure if gals chose it or not. let me know la

Thanks to Sneaky, sharon and ssl.
ehhh, all the ladies nick starts with a 'S', hahaha
Thanks for the tips. I will try then

Sneaky, i tink porridge better not heat up twice .. heard from people that it do cause 'wind'

Sharon, grind the ikan billis in hand mill. where to get hand mill huh?

featherg, huh? then how? cook twice? how accurate is this saying?

sharon, wah...sabrina drinks so much milk ah? my samuel only drinks 150ml and not finishing lately...haiz..always waste my BM...very sad...

ssl, can't be chix pox cos they are not protruding spots...aiyo...i'm at work and can't see...aiyoyo..

mummies, i hav a question about storing ebm. for exapmle i pump at 5pm, store in the refrigerator, not the freezer, then travel home at abt 9pm, then store in freezer, iixxt ok?

Sneaky

Think the rashes are called "false measles". The appearance of the rash is immediately after the fever is gone. Shd disappear after 2-3 days. You can call up your PD to ask him/her about the rash on Samuel.
But my Kaiser did not have the false measles after his high fever that time though we are pre-warned by the PD that it may appear. Also I asked my PD if it is contagious. She said not to adults but can spread to children.

yippee, yes, you're right. i called up the PD and she said it's false measles if he's acting normal. if he's cranky, doesn't look well and runs a fever, it could probably be others; infected gums/ears or dengue fever. this false measles' contagious to younger children only. so the 2 older cousins at home are not at risk cos they shd have been through this by now...

i called home to check on Samuel. maid said the rashes covered a lot of his body already. aiyoyo...i'll feel so heartbroken if i see him like that...

friday i brought clar to my PILs plc. then evening i went to client's plc n left her ni the care of my PIL. when hb came n pick me, clar's voice already becomes so rough. Cos she cried non-stop! aiyo so heartpain.. dunno wat to say lor. its nt my inlaws fault, just clar too sticky!

clarisse is sticky to you cos you've been with her day in day out. just like Samuel, he will give Shirley (my maid) a big big smile when he sees her in the morning...

Sneaky,
Aiyo. Poor Samuel. heart pain

featherG,
I using hand-held blender not mill

Sneaky, not sure. but my colleagues told me that.
If your maid can prepare at different times, maybe better to serve at one at lunch and dinner respectively.

sharon, i can be quite sure Samuel will not drink as much as Sabrina even if he reaches 8 mths...

featherG, eh..i think i'd better check with MIL. it's quite difficult to cook separately cos quantity too small...

featherG

think old folks will rather be less troublesome and cook once for 2 meals. i bought broccoli and ask mil to cook for brennan. she didnt even do that.

Yippee: Kayden is not taking porridge yet. Cereals twice a day. Sometimes EYS brown rice to subsitute cereals. Doc says he growing well. need not intro varities to him so soon. so will only start him on porridge when he's 9 mths old.

Sweetie: Kayden takes abt 180ml since 5.5 mths old. now 6.5 still taking 180ml, occasionally 200 ml.

SSL: How to cook broccoli? chop into pcs & steam? feed like that or add to cereal/porridge?

ssl, can give broccoli ah? i thought it will cause wind? i was told not to eat broccoli & cabbage while breastfeeding as it causes wind in baby's stomach. if taken directly, won't it be worse?

Sweetie,
when she is reached 7 mth, she intake 150/180ml per feed,now she 7.5 mth about 180/200ml per feed
because i delay the feeding time ,
6 mths from 3hrs to 4hrs feed
7 mths from 4hrs to 4.5hrs feed
7.5 mths from 4.5 hrs try to delay to 5 hrs feed

featherG,

Is not easy to cook porridge just for one meal la, last few day,after sabrina taking 2 meal,still have leave over porridge ,my HB have to finish it.
yesterday my maid cook only 1 spoon (normal spoon) also enought for 2 meals. not easy...

how come all the bbs like drinking alot har? mine like ikan bilis so little.. she still on 110ml only lehz. haiz....

Carole:
Clarisse drink less but more frequent mah.. my girl now hor during day can drink 150ml.. but nite time hor esp her last feed.. she only drink b/w 50ml to 90ml then will zzzz liao.. then 2-3am will wake up for milk.. at most drink 100ml then go back zzzz liao..

mine also small drinker leh..only 120ml. can't stretch to 150ml. still at 120ml since 4th mth.
somemore is a boy..so skinny..only 7kg now.

btw, my boy popped date is on the 15 Oct 2005.

hi.. my zoe on solids 3 meals a day with milk feeds in between..

breakfast 2 tsp cereal+ 4 tsp fruit,
lunch 9 tsp cereal,
dinner 7 tsp cereal/porridge+1 Tablespoon fish+3 tsp veg..

after i started her on fish (kurau) for about a week now(before this diet amount the same but all cereal + fruit and veg) she poos at every meal time which is 6 hourly?! before this she poos pnce a day at her dinner mealtime.

anyone has the same experience? the poo is normal poo..

3rascals

i intend to add bits of the flower part into the slow cooker and cook together with the rice. Havent try personally can only let u know if this works to soften the broccoli.

Sneaky,

issit? duno leh... brennan already tried those jar type broccoli + cauliflower puree. ok for him, just that the bottle too big, cant finish in 3 days and the broccoli smell too strong.

sharon

some say its better not to try 2 new things at one go incase of allergy (esp if got allergy reaction duno which one causing it). i'm actually taking a risk by letting brennan try the jar puree one. But i started off with 1tsp.

Brennan is taking 1tsp of rice as porridge, 180ml of milk (however he usually takes 120ml in bet porridge meals) for morning and night time. Brennan tends to have constipation problem easily. me trying to give more fruits.

mil have been giving him fresh apple, not sure if its causing the constipation? she told me she let him drink alot of water but still cant poo. i told her drinking more water doesnt really help. only makes him urine more often. ask her to feed more fruits and monitor diet.

are your babies scare of some toys? my grace will scream when introduced to some toys... i am now scared to buy her toys...

how to make her braver?

is cereals healthier or white rice? i thot of adding fish to cereals instaed of porridge. OK???

SSL: Fresh apple shldnt cause constipate. cos got fibre. hmm i read fr somwehere that water helps to prevent constipate. so yr MIl may b right : )

Sweetie: Guess u need to introduce 1 at a time. try not to show her the toy suddenly. show her at a distance & bring the toy closer to her slowly.

news news from nothercare!!

Mothercare May Holiday Special

Dear Ms Carole ML Ng,

We are pleased to inform you that from Friday 12th May 2006 to Tuesday 14th May 2006, there will be a discount of 15% on Mothercare children fashions, and up to 70% on Mothercare maternity fashions, also buy 2 get 1 free for our toiletries.

Don't miss out on this event, join us at Mothercare and enjoy savings.

The Mothercare Marketing Team

SSL,
I'm also let sabrina try the jar puree before (got two favour) when she is 6 mth old, but she can't finish so many liao.
if sabrina has try the 2 veg before, no allergy, can mix together or not ?

Sweetie,
Don't worry, i also have same experience , still can remember , when i show sabrina a very big beach ball with garfield pic, she is cry very loudly.i quickly take the ball away,but after that i slowly show it to her, she's ok already like what is 3rascals says. show to her with a distance & bring the toy closer to her slowly

3rascals,
I'm also adding fish to cereal, think should be ok. you can try to mix with a small posion , let Kayden try it first.

so envious of those who live on your own. can buy toys as and when you like for your bbs. for me, i gotta keep it a secret when i buy toys for Samuel and secretly bring it to my room. if it is exposed downstairs, before Samuel lays his hands on them, it would land up in his cousins' hands instead. last night, elder cousin sister came into our room and insisted on borrowing 1 of Samuel's toys. her mummy told her no and after closing door, i heard her crying. next, her mummy intercomed me to borrow that toy for the night. Samuel had to make do without that toy last night..haiz...seems like room also not secretive enough...that spoilt brat is not taught not to go into other pple's room without permission...always walk in and take posession of whatever she desires...

ssl, so far no one complaining about broccoli, right? then it shd be ok, i guess...i'll go get some for him too

last weekend i used the flower parts of the broccoli to cook porridge for Sherisse.. do remember to soak it for half an hr before use.. my mil told me one.. the porridge came out ok.. Sherisse ate a lot..

I've tried broccoli too.. cut into small pieces and steam or boil, then mash and add to cereal or porridge.. so far ok..
Zoe doesn't like fish alone w cereal or porridge prefers when i add a veg..

Anyone tried silverfish? must remove the head before cooking?

sharon: yep can mix.. i've tried combinations of carrot, broccoli, spinach.. no problems..

hi. anyone's babe got constipation after starting solids? My boy now taking cereal in morning and porridge at nite... having trouble poo-ing. last time on milk poo is semi-solid.. now like rocks
. refused to drink water also.. any mums having this prb too?

fushiastar, Samuel takes silverfish every alternate day. we didn't remove the head. did you hear from somewhere that we must?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Sorri didn't reply ur email as I've been busy with Janelle. She's sick again then my laptop @ home died on me. Now gota borrow laptop from my BIL. I'll b doing e VS order on Fri, waiting for Nutts to email me her order.</font>