(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fun</font>,

Alden so cute, stick out e tongue. He looked like got put make up, face red red one.

Sent 4 votes to Alden, Kenshin &amp; Tammi each liao. Will use Janelle's email account to send when I get home later.</font>

Thank you Jenifur!! Appreciate!

Dear mommies,

Please help me vote for my Ken Shin. Just click on his photo and send the email. Thank you so much!
393162.jpg

Crawler's Class @ BJG
Mummies who enrolled pls take note
<font color="ff0000">DATE CHANGED!! 9th April 2006 (sunday)</font>

The above class is CFM and changed to <font color="ff0000">9th April (sunday)</font>, and the centre has taken measures to keep the centre FREE from HFMD. All bbs will have their temp. taken and after each class the rooms will be santatize. If there is an outbreak before the start of the class, the centre will inform me and will keep in touch with you all ASAP.

Please be on time (at least 30mins) before the classs starts to fill in the form and make payment and also have your child's temp taken.

so cute, my little girl has started crawling forward... not a full crawlling position, but pushing herself on her side and reach for a further distance. She likes to do it esp. when my hb is reading his newspaper on the bed. she will try to crawl near the paper and play n tear it.

Carole, hope your AF comes soon so that you can give clarisse a didi or meimei...

jenifur, janelle so cute... she looks so enjoyable and she's not afraid of water!!

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">WTP</font>,

Ya tt little noti ger nt afraid of water... She drank water choke oso like tt. Think prob bcuz we started her water play activities early.

<font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Our official gathering so ON or not?</font>

sweetie &amp; ezmum, my boy already had his 2nd dose of pneumococal vac. this jab very ex, i think. if i didn't remember wrongly, my samuel had to take an additional jab during his usual 6-in-1 vaccination and that is the pneumococal jab. our total bill come up to close to $400...killer, right?

jenifur

janelle sure had a lot of fun, so happy.
pls update charlize's wt at 7.8kg at 4mths 68cm and 8.1kg at 5mths, ht 68.5cm. thanks.

want to ask u guys how to introduce solids. I have yet to start. Don't know if itz bit late. Bought the Heinz First Rice. I should just follow the instructions to mix bit with ebm and spoonfeed, gradually increase the amt over 1st few days and then what happens after that? What do I move on to?

whitefloral: Basically 1st few trials are for Charlize to hv a taste of food &amp; learn to swallow. Start off with a watery paste. Gradually increase the amt of cereal for a thicker paste. For me i started off like this:

day 1: 1 teaspoon /30 ml EBM
day 2: 2 teaspoon / 30 ml EBM
day 3: 3 teaspoon / 30 ml EBM
day 4: 4 teaspoon / 35 ml EBM
day 5: 1.5 dessertspoon / 35 ml EBM
day 6: 2 dessertspoon / 40 ml EMB
day 7: 1.5 tablespoon / 40 ml EBM

From day 1 - 7 :Before feeding cereal, I'll latch on a while so that bb will not b too hungry &amp; make fuss during cereals feed.

Subsequently from day 8: 2 tablespoon / 40 ml EBM

An estimate of my 5mth old son's meal schedule:

6 am: Latch on

9 am: 140 to 160 ml EBM

11:30am: 2 tablespoon cereals / 40 ml EBM ( abt 10 ml plain water after meal)

3pm: 140 - 160 ml EBM

6pm, 8pm, 11pm, 3am: latch on

What is Pneumococcal Disease?
Pneumococcal disease is the result of a tiny bacterial organism. Children infected with this bacterium can develop serious illness, which can sometimes even be life threatening. These tiny bacteria cause diseases such as blood infections, bacterial pneumonia and middle ear infections.

One serious infection that you've likely heard of is bacterial meningitis, which causes severe inflammation around the brain and spinal cord. If left untreated, or not treated soon enough, meningitis can result in permanent hearing loss, paralysis or even death. If these bacteria reach the bloodstream they can also cause a serious blood infection. Once the bacterium is in the blood, it can travel to other parts of the body, including the brain, bone tissue, soft tissue or joints.

Pneumococcal disease is a common cause of these illnesses that result in many serious and painful infections, upsetting for the child and parent.

What About Treatment?
These infections are often difficult to diagnose. The symptoms are common and doctors have difficulty determining the problem, often it's too late and the damage is already done. As well, these infections are usually treated with antibiotics. Bacterial resistance to antibiotics has been on the increase in recent years, in both children and adults. Their widespread use has resulted in a decline in their effectiveness and an increase in the need for a second course of treatment for some children. This can lead to a longer recovery time, or worse still, if the child doesn't respond to the second course, the bacteria might simply linger, increasing the likelihood that other children will be infected as well.

Off to the Doctor's Office Again
Children under the age of two are frequently ill, prompting many visits to the doctor's office. Cutting down on doctor visits is in both a parent and child's best interest. It is especially frustrating for those families that do not have regular access to a family doctor.

Doctor visits and time spent recuperating from illness can keep children at home, and keep parents away from work. Keeping your child healthy and free of infection by protecting them against illnesses like pneumococcal disease is the best way to avoid frequent visits to the doctor and more prescriptions for antibiotics.

Is My Child at Risk?
Children under five years of age can be at a greater risk for infections caused by pneumococcal disease than older children. Your child may be at greater risk of infection from pneumococcal disease if they fall into any of the groups below.

* Regularly participating in group activities with other children
* Recently had an ear infection
* Of African or Native origin
* Suffers from chronic diseases
* Has a weakened immune system
* Attending a pre-school or day care centre

If your child is at risk ask your doctor about ways to protect him or her from pneumococcal disease. Prevnar is a breakthrough vaccine that protects infants and children aged six weeks to nine years from pneumococcal disease, and can help avoid visits to the doctor and decrease the chance of antibiotic resistance.

Sneaky,
Samuel look very enjoy with his swimming session.
i also tot of bring my yong shan for swimming but i havent not buy the swimming suit for him yet. where you bought for samuel and how much is it.

yes, he did enjoy it very much at a later part. initially, he was a bit scared cos he looked so serious and worried. we had to assure him that both daddy &amp; mummy are around and that he should not feel afraid. i bought the Old Navy Swim Tee from a forumer. she posted it to my hse. as for the swim trunk, i got it at 1 baby shop (named Sunday) in Turf City. swim tee @ $6 and swim trunk @ $15.90. the float i got it at Turf City also @ $10.90

sneaky, your samuel v cute. look so serious. hahahaha. My baby has his jabs at the polyclinic. The p. jab was done at the PD? how much huh?

snow, i didn't bring him to try. just by feel. bought size 5 for him. but the trunks quite fit fit leh...very soon cannot wear liao

featherG, the Pneumococcal jab at my PD's quite ex. total bill came up to about $400 including the normal 6-in-1 &amp; the pneumococcal jabs...dunno how much is for each one leh...samuel did look serious right? so silly looking.

sneaky:
Samuel so cute and enjoying his swim.. did u let Samuel wear the swimming diapers?

I'm waiting for the day to bring my Sherisse to her first swim.. her daddy said must wait till she can sit properly then can bring her.. In the meantime I starting to look around for her swim suit liao.. hehe..

san, Samuel did not wear swimming diapers...just the trunks only...i think it's ok as long as he doesn't poot poot..hahaha...even if he does, i'll quickly bring him out of the pool loh...nobody will know mah... :D

Sneaky: I like Pic 21. "Happy Family".. hehe will use this pic to convince my hubby to let Kayden go for his 1st swim. Mention to him so many times, but he keep saying wait til Kayden turns 1.. Hmmm

Jenifur: Don delete the video clip yet lei. Wanna show hubby 1st. Let him noe he's depriving his boy.. haha : p

Sneaky:
hahaha.. good idea.. but wear swim diapers more hygiene mah.. last weekend went kiddy palace look at the swimsuits.. hubby said all so big Sherisse cannot fit in lah.. he simply unwilling to bring his darling go swimming yet..

mrstan, he's scared mah...but tried to put on a brave front..haha..whatever he tried to do, he still showed signs of worry.

3rascals, oh, yes, that pic quite nice. in fact, i didn't know my hubby wanted so much to take his son swimming. i thought he would object to it...but little did i expect him to rush me into it on sat..i was totally surprised.

san, hygiene? how much pollution can a baby's urine cause the whole pool wor? nevermind lah...unless he poot poot, then i have nothing to say liao..haha..encourage him to bring Sherisse for a swim leh...it's so fun...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">San</font>,

Here's some swim wear for Sherisse. Faster bring her go swimming lah. It's really v fun. Cannot find swimsuit then like Janelle go half naked loh. She's jus wearing normal diaper with nappy cover.

393894.jpg
393895.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>

Aiyo so u were e mummy who bought e swim tee... Was onli 3 mins later &amp; u bought it. Sam look so serious.

<font color="0000ff">3rascals</font>,

Was about to delete e video then saw ur msg. Ok lah will leave it on till this wkend lah. Tell HB it's ok one lah. Rem Kayden was surround by water inside mummy's womb too.

<font color="0000ff">Pam</font>,

U used a video cam to take e video huh... Super clear man, which model. I thinking of investing in a video cam so can take better videos for Janelle. My hp if zoom liao nt clear.</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Ya lor, I wanted to get it for Janelle mah... By the way, I've check e price for Ovulation Strip. It's cost $0.70 per strip but then hor must buy minimum 30 strip. U can email her @ [email protected] or I can order on your behalf</font>

carole, you want to share the O strips with me or not? i hope i don't need that much manz...

jenifur, let me trash out with carole first, k???

jenifur,

i don't own a videocam... like u, thinking of buying... i was standing at the edge of the pool and shooting 15sec clip w digicam.. looks clearer than I expected.. thanks for teaching me how to post the clip.

jenifur:
where u get the swim wear photos?? I like the first pic one (green color).. tell me tell me..

pammie:
tammie so cute.. hehe..

just showed my hubby tammie's swim video.. he still say cannot.. said sherisse not like the other babies can hold their head so firm liao.. argh.. will try again.. haha

pammie, tammi is sooo cute in the float...

I also very tempted to bring my gal to swin but I really very worry abt the HFMD. So till now still very kiasi, don't dare to bring

sneaky: trash out with me? i am ok with the strips.. but when to use? my AUNTIE hasnt report, can use meh or got use meh? Shall we just order 30 and share among 3 of us?

Carole/Sneaky: hey ladies, y u all buying ovulating strips? To plan for bb no 2? or to avoid getting bb no 2?

Jenifur: Hubby say worry he catch a cold. can wear pyjamas into water? haha mayb like that he'll allow..

3rascal: whahaha.. for you to guess... u guess right or wrong oso no prize..w hwahhahahaha

btw, i tot i saw Jadon's pic at the Newpaper on saturday. abt bbies.. of the mth..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">San</font>,

I got it from Old Navy Website, give u e link http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6291&amp;pid=385653. In fact I'm thinking of starting a spree so I can purchase e swimsuit for Janelle

<font color="0000ff">3rascal</font>,

I saw babies wearing normal top &amp; diaper too. Babies anything oso can or u wanna invest in a swim top for Kayden. I gng to buy 1 for Janelle w/o telling HB. Some example to make ur heart itchy.

394294.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Didn't see the photo leh.. Will go find tonight when I get home. Really $50.00 huh.. Wow!!

Did u meet up with Michelle last wkend? How's she?</font>

san, wtp, thank u... she was abit small for the float so u see her bumping her cheeks against the float alot. i think catching a cold in water is high but HFMD? hmmm unlikely i think. San, if sherisse cannot hold up head then maybe wait till she can... it's best tat both parents ok before taking bb swimming.