(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Sharon: if bb doesn't want the cereal the first time (and u know she's hungry) it probably means she's not ready yet.

Fiona & Jenifur,

How much do you have to pay?
Able to take the photos back?

They are so cutie cutie

Will vote for both of them ... own gang must support own gang ... keke

Jennifur,
Thanks for voting for Gen, I have voted for ur Janelle too.
My Gen is huge in real life, dunno y she looks so tiny in pic.

I took the $130 package. Altogehter there are 12 pics but i selected 9 oni...in prints and CD.

Mayday,
They will take many pics for the baby...then they will give u one 4R print free. This is the one which u select for the bb contest. Additional prints can be bought at $10 per 4R print. however, if u buy 8 prints, u can buy the CD at a total of $130.Entry Fee for the contest is $25.

today i let clarisse try the Heinz Sweet potato.. she likes it.. keke finish both rice cereals n the sweet potato (1 ts)

Jenifur/kris.
Yup, I also think my ger not ready yet. properly
will delay till 6 mths old.
i have feed she thru bottle b4, but she can't digest well.

374356.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 20 Feb 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>3 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>4 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.45/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.70/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice .......... 19-Sep-05 Angeline<font color="ffffff">..</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.38/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.08/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
QiQi ......... 22-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">......</font>
Chris ........ 23-Sep-05 Shaun<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.50/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mayday ....... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie ....... 23-Sep-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.95/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.23/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.14/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc .......... 29-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">......</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.56/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.30/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">....</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.03/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola ........ 07-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.30/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Bearie ....... 10-Oct-05 Tyler<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.62/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Celine ....... 12-Oct-05 Joshua<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.90/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.75/60</font><font color="ffffff">.....</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.70/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.91/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">4.80/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.84/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.48/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.00/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.70/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.20/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

374357.gif

Hey my boy turing 4 mths nxt wk.. but still cant turn. Any other bb also like that?

Read fr a bk that bb abt 4-5 mths will drink abt 5 feeds a day (decrease fr 8 feeds).. mine (3.75 mths) still drinks 8 or more feeds a day (TBF). tried to gv him more ml hoping to reduce no of feeds, but he doesnt wan drink. (130 ml mostly sometimes up to 180 mls).very shiong esp at nite.he sleep fr 10pm to abt 2am the longest. then after that will wan to drink every 2-3 hrs. Any advice?

Thanx

3rascals,

My boy is 4mths+ liao, he oso can't turn by himself. Don't worry too much, some will have to wait until 6mths.

Do you feed him some semi-solid foods eg. cereals, brown rice powder?
You can try to replace 1 feed by cereals or brown rice powder(mixed wif bm), for a start.

3rascals:
my girl can flip from tummy to back but so far only saw her flip abt 5 to 6 times... nowadays when put her on tummy she only concentrate on eating her fists... not really interested to flip.. sigh.. she still duno how to flip from back to tummy...

3rascals: some bbs are like that one. They can't eat v much at one time and need to be fed more number of times than others. It's tiring for us mummies but no choice lah. My older girl was like that when she was a bb. She fed 2 hourly for the 1st 2 months and then went on 3 hourly feeds till she was 5-6 months.

Jennifur,
I have collected the photos today..very well taken...they burn it into the CD with music in the background as well...

Have u collected urs?

San,

Dun worry too much...My gal also can't flip herself....I think she is too fat...Hahaha....Whenever we put her on her tummy, she will make a lot noise to tell us that she is not comfortable...

Nuttnuts:
I'm ok with it cos I know different baby developed differently.. just that my hubby quite gan cheong about it.. my gal not fat she is just interested in eating her fists.. other things not interested.. haha

Hi hi nuttnuts,

How is little Ying En doing now?

Mine grows very heavy liao, can't carry him for too long, arms very aching... :p
When we flip him on tummy, he can oni tahan for 5 mins, then will keep yiyiyaya asking us to flip him back... guess his butt is too big that's why can't flip by himself lah... hahaha!

Hav not introudce semi solids yet. cos read fr bk, best to gv only breast milk til 6 mths. Don mind waking up freq to feed. just wonder if i need to train him to sleep longer (eg don feed when he figets) or he'll naturally drink less freq when he's older.

he's getting playful these days. so hard to feed him. everytime latch him is like forcing him. he wanna look everywhere. bit &amp; pull my nipple then laugh.. cant "tahan".

i put him on his tummy. he will make noise &amp; looks uncomfortable. so jus let him lie on his back. tried to let him sleep on his side. but he turn to his back again.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fiona</font>,

So Cuteeee...... I didn't buy anything fotos when I was there last Fri cuz HB said CANNOT
But then hor I jus called them yesterday, ask them to keep Janelle's foto so I can go back &amp; choose again on 10/3 w/o HB</font>

Mums who hv start giving brown rice to bb...like to ask if bb will cry terribly before he/she sleeps...cos my bb cry very loudly and long before bedtime. I scare if it is indigestion...

Garfield,

Do you hv this problem since u have started the brown rice? My bb also dont like to drink milk she slim down leh..so scare

niuniu,

No ley, my boy doesn't react like tat.
Actually he sleeps even sound than before cos his stomach is full full.

How much brown rice you gave to your bb?
I only give 6 teaspoons.

you all believe it??? Samuel knows how to GIVE BABY HIGH FIVE liao...i'm so happy! each time it happened was not coincidence cos he would do it everytime i asked him to do so...all i did was to hold his hand and put it against my palm and repeating "give mummy baby five". each time, i'll praise him for doing so. i repeated this about 10 times and whoooshhhh...he made it!

niuniu: my bb will cry before sleep time cos this is her way of telling me she wants to sleep. dont think she cries cos of indigestion of brown rice. usually, my gal sleeps well, her last feed will be ard 7 to 8pm, then she will sleep to abt 5.30am.

i gave her only 2 scoops of brown rice to be mixed into 5 scoops of fm in 5oz water.

sneaky: me too.. keep asking clarisse to do the same.. give mummy a 5, then show her my palm, she will sometimes get it right, sometime pure lazy. kekeke...

my girl now latches on more often, and she now likes to bite n pull the nipple and then smile at me.. soooo noti. pain manz

mrstan, tricks?? what else can i teach leh??

carole, wow, good that she's latching more now. samuel also like to do that! he will pull out and look at me with a mischevious look or a grin. everytime i wanna talk or say something, he'll do that! so noti...

hey, i think our babies are capable of learning such "tricks" liao...mummies, do try it out with your babies!

sneaky: while i am typing this msg, my noti girl just refused to sleep n cries.. and let her sit here watch me type n she yakking all the way. aiyo... i dun mind latching her, but the biting n pulling pains manz! super noti.

carole, haha...it's like that one...they are getting mischievous lately huh?

garfield, why stop? ss can build one leh...

i too stress over work, family and other problems, in the end my milk supply drop to abt 2oz/8hrs interval and cos i working so no direct latching, in the end dried up lor.

MUMMIES... HELP! i pump twice a day @ wk (11am / 3pm) used to get 120 - 180 ml per pump easily.. these 2 days only get 80 - 120ml &amp; after lots of squeezing.. Y? i'm still on TBF. don understand y supply will drop..worry it'll drop further cos i wish to b/f for at leats a yr. help help ...

Stuff i'm doing to boost ss
1. Drink hot water b4 pump
2.Drink lots of fluid
3. look at bb pic
4. Latch more often when at hm esp at nite
5. pump 3 - 4 times extra to feeding (tandem at times)

sweetie, my samuel also drink little these few nights...he used to be able to finish 150ml but now only 100ml - 120ml during his wee hours feed (say 5am or 6am). i also wonder why leh...

3rascals, could it be because your menses coming?? i remembered my ss dropped when my menses abt to come and when i'm having it...

3rascals: ya, maybe your menses coming back. Anyway, I'm taking 1 fenugreek pill and 1 cup of nursing mother's tea everyday to maintain ss. When i see ss drop, i take 2 cups of the tea and next day it goes up again.

Kindermusik @ babies n Cream
The lady from BNC called me this morning, and mentioned that there is a kindermusik TRIAL Class. For interested mummies, pls call BNC's Magdalene. Tell her u are recommended by Carole.

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, dun forget our Date on 26th Feb, 4pm</font>

Crawlers class (TRIAL ONLY)
Venue: Baby Jumper Gym @ Hometeam NS Clubhouse (Former CDANS)
Day: Sunday, 26 Feb
Time: 4.00pm - 5.00pm (pls be there 10mins before the fill up a form)
Duration: 45mins - 60mins
Price: $20 (for 1 lesson)

1. Sneaky
2. Carole
3. Gracemum
4. Jenifur
5. 3rascals
6. Snow
7. Carole's buddy - Tyler Mak;
**After Trial, if we are to sign up, it has to be at the Bukit Batok Centre for at least 1 Term!

<font color="ff0000">Is everyone sure abt the location? </font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Will you be arranging for us to attend the Kindermusik class trial too? Think will be good for us to go together again...

See ya this Sun</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>,

Any of ur BB wearing "Pampers" diapers? I want to know e size to purchase... Janelle is currently wearing Nepia/PetPet/NTUC M size so can I buy pampers M size too? Which range of pampers is better huh?</font>

Carole: Thanx &amp; See ya.

For those taking cab (hehe like me) u may wish to tell the driver the following:
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003.

jenifur: my boy is wearing M pet pet &amp; huggies. Recently got M size pamper for him. Izt red packaging.bikini cut.prices 1/2 of the pampers premium. (green)